Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 84 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Overnight Maxi Pads with Flexi-Wings-Wings
11/10/2015

Customer review by SewingMama

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by SewingMama
by SewingMama
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Equate Overnight Extra Heavy Flow Maxi Pads with Flexi-Wings are a wonderful choice when you are experiencing those heavy flow times in your period. These Pads offer discreet protection, so no one will know you are wearing them. The Maxi Pads feature a surface that quickly absorbs fluid leaving your skin dry and comfortable. With these Overnight Maxi Pads you can sleep worry free. They are over 14 1/2" long helping to maximize coverage and absorbency. The two sets of Flexi Wings help the Pad stay in place. They are extra wide at the end for additional comfort and protection. So even when you are having those heavy flow days and nights, you will not be stressed, wondering if this Maxi Pad is moving around or is absorbent enough. They provide absolute protection for your panties, pajamas and bedding! No leaks!! The Maxi Pads come individually wrapped, which makes them easy to carry in your purse or handbag. This package of Equate Maxi Pads includes 20 pads, enough for at least one month, hopefully two! I have already recommended these Maxi Pads to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SewingMama
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Free sample received:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Spark Reviewer - received free product
powerful pad
12/11/2015

Customer review by wonderfully40

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by wonderfully40
by wonderfully40
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The equate overnight extra heavy flow mazi pad with wings is a hit at my house. My eleven year old has just started getting her monthly friend so of course i wanted to buy some name brand maxi pads for her. Then I thought about it I which to equate a few years back and everything has stayed in place so I thought why not let her try them out. They where a hit no spill or leaks. The overnights works great they catch every drop. And the price is outstanding. Can't be beat. You will get twice as many with equate prices then any other brand. Me and my eleven year old thanks you equate be for being affordable and as good as any of the name brand maxi pads on the market. I always tell my friend about equate maxi pads, and they have every size and style. So if you are like me with more then one women getting her monthly friend in the house equate is the way to go to catch every type of flow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wonderfully40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Product
12/6/2015

Customer review by BossLady87401

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by BossLady87401
by BossLady87401
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Before I tried this particular overnight pad, I would have to double layer the "thin" or "regular" thickness overnight pads in order to not bleed through during the night. Heavy and extra heavy pads were never absorbent enough. The similar sized (i.e. extra thick) pads would not stay fitted properly and caused leaks. The thicker pads I tried also twisted around to adhesive side up which was both very uncomfortable and caused them to not absorb correctly, so was also messy. I am concerned about toxic shock syndrome so I do not use tampons. I tried every brand of "overnight" or "extra heavy" pads out there at the time and none of them were up to it. I found these about three years ago and have not tried another heavy flow overnight pad since. I would definitely compare these with any of the "Always" products for sure.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossLady87401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I would definitely recommend Equate Overnight pads
11/9/2015

Customer review by dontlookmyage

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by dontlookmyage
by dontlookmyage
Spark Reviewer - received free product

For most women like me, one of the worse challenges we face when getting our periods is to be able to sleep for more than 2 hours without having to get up and go to the bathroom, or check on our messy flow. Thus far, I have been preventing this, by purchasing the expensive brand of pads, which claims that it will keep me dry for up to 10 hours; however, the heavy flow size is unavailable most of the time, which it is really inconvenient. Until now, I didn’t know or noticed that equate had an Overnight Extra-Heavy Flow Maxi Pads with Wings, like the expensive brand that I usually buy; so I was very excited to try these pads, which I couldn’t help, but compare it with my usual ones. In the picture bellow, you can see them both side by side, which clearly shows that, the posterior side of the equate pad is thicker for extra protection, which makes it feel heavier than most pads, but in my case, it is really a relief. My daughter and me, both, had the opportunity to try these pads overnight; my daughter slept through the night, waking up the next day, without a mess; meanwhile, I only got up twice, just because of habit, and I felt dry. I only wish that Walmart would keep these pads on their shelves.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontlookmyage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
What A Comfortable Fit!!!
11/8/2015

Customer review by Icantbelieveitsnotbutter

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
by Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

After using The Equate Overnight Protection Pad, I found that it is an excellent pad that provides the following that a girl needs: * Is highly, super absorbent, especially for those who have heavy flows or abnormal heavy flows that is uncontrollable; * Is very lengthy and provides protection from your undergarments; * Has an adhesive stick that secures the pad to stay in place without movement;; * Has overlap side wings that will stick and protect the side linings of the undergarments; * Helps keep you dry; * Protects from leakage; and * Is very soft and comfortably fitting. Each pad is neatly, individually packed which can be opened easily for use. I like the color sealing and the in-cushion design because it does not look like any ordinary brand, and is highly distinct to let you know it is a different pad. Comparing to the other leading brands, this pad does the job! Without any questionable doubts, I know that Equate is the right brand that I can trust when I have a visit from my aunt flo. So, I highly do recommend this item because it has personally provided me with the overall protection that I really need; keeps the undergarments from being soiled; and keeps you dry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Awesome personal protection.
11/6/2015

Customer review by Dontliketowastemoney

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Dontliketowastemoney
by Dontliketowastemoney
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Equate Overnight Extra-Heavy Flow Maxi Pads 20 count with wings are awesome. Because of the generous length of this pad it gives you full coverage during the day and especially at night. They are more economical than a lot of the leading brands and to me they are just as good or in some cases better. They stay in place due to the two sets of wings and the adhesive that completely covers the underside of the pad. They are also non-scented which is a preference for me.This pad offers great absorbency and it has a Dri-lock core for added comfort and confidence. If I'm going out or going to sleep for the night I feel safe using this brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dontliketowastemoney
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Very asborbent
11/22/2015

Customer review by Mar16

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Mar16
by Mar16
Spark Reviewer - received free product

These pads are very absorbent very comforterable stays in place and never moves. After having my baby I needed a pad that was large to begin with and something that would help and protect me from any leakage. My best friend had recommended these pads she said they were great if you have heavy bleeding and need something that is large enough to cover and very absorbent then this is the pad for you! My friend was right the pads helped me through after my pregnancy and has helped ever since. I would recommend these pads to any woman who wants protection from your period! They are the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mar16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Very Comfortable
11/17/2015

Customer review by BigDiva41

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by BigDiva41
by BigDiva41
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I shared a few with my daughter and she was hooked! The soft texture and comfortable fit, not to mention the absorbency make these a winner! Overnight protection has always been a huge problem for me with my heavy flow. I love Equate products they never disappoint

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDiva41
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent!
5/28/2014

Customer review by MilkAndToast

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by MilkAndToast
by MilkAndToast

I would give these pads 6 stars if I could, they're that good! Over the years, I've noticed that companies are making their "overnight" pads smaller and shorter and they just don't cover as well as they use to. Plus with the economy, prices have gone up and I'm not paying $6+ for a 16 pack of pads! In an effort to find a better product to suit my needs, I decided to purchase these and give them a try.I was not disappointed! They are longer than the average overnight pad plus they have wings in the back with adhesive so you don't have an accident. They are also thicker and more absorbent than those "thin" pads, but not TOO bulky. They're just right. The price is also good (around $4/pack) and you get 20 pads instead of 16 or 18. I'd say that's a great deal! Thank you so much Equate for making these pads. Please don't ever discontinue them!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilkAndToast
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
BigAlicious!!
1/9/2016

Customer review by WEIT2015

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by WEIT2015
by WEIT2015

Just what I needed... if you have a lot of junk in your trunk and are spreaded wide in the thighs, then ladies look no more. Don't think twice because the price is so right! I have had peace of mind for about a year and a half once discovering these whoppers!! I sleep through the night now. I go through the day no mishaps. I wish my mama or big mama would of told me about these whoppers 15 yrs ago. They definitely do the trick for me. In my opinion they are better than always brand. If buying keep a stash in stock. They only come in packs of 20. Also these particular ones stay out of stock a lot. As soon as there on the shelves, sometimes that same day there gone. Well at least here in Baytown Texas. The only negative I see that hasn't been fixed in any pad is the wings sticky glue. The wings are almost sewed to your panties. And if not careful you can do damage to your panties. But in my opinion I rather have a glued in place pad than a slip an slide pad any day. You pick an choose what's right for you. But I'll put my money on these whoppers any day. Ya heard me...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WEIT2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY WELL
7/14/2016

Customer review by kendrakidd

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by kendrakidd
by kendrakidd

I NEVER KNEW PADS THIS SIZE EXISTED! BOY WAS I SURPRISED WHEN I FIRST TOOK ONE OUT OF THE PACKAGE. I WAS BLOWN AWAY WITH THE SIZE. THEY REACH FROM END TO END OF YOUR PANTIES JUST WHERE YOU NEED IT. THEY HAVE 2 SETS OF WINGS TO HOLD THEM FIRMLY INTO PLACE. I USE THEM ON MY HEAVY DAYS AND AT NIGHT. THEY LAST THROUGHOUT THE NIGHT WITH NO WORRIES OF LEAKS. SOME WOMEN HAVE HEAVIER PERIODS, SO HOPEFULLY THESE MIGHT BE THE ANSWER. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS THAT EXTRA PROTECTION!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kendrakidd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Protection
7/21/2016

Customer review by Faithyck

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Faithyck
by Faithyck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just as good as any name brand. I use it every month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faithyck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/22/2012

Customer review by PrincessWalmart77

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by PrincessWalmart77
by PrincessWalmart77

Cheaper in price that other brands but work just the same. No worries at nights about a lil' accident. Put it on, go to bed, toss and turn, on your back, your side, your tummy, legs up it doesnt matter. You will still be a princess- no accidents.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessWalmart77
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Just as good as name brand
7/16/2016

Customer review by Steffy

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Steffy
by Steffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These work just as good if not better than the name brand.I won't ever go back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good
7/16/2016

Customer review by SJWB

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by SJWB
by SJWB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good no leaks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJWB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
7/12/2016

Customer review by SARDog

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by SARDog
by SARDog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great or I wouldn't be purchasing it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SARDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for heavy periods
7/10/2016

Customer review by Paris

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Paris
by Paris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product. I use this product always.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Pads
4/8/2016

Customer review by MommyLicious3

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by MommyLicious3
by MommyLicious3

I am tired of paying $5.99+ for the same product just because it has a "known" or "Fancy" name, I discover these doing my monthly online Walmart.com shopping and I am not switching back. In front of the back is says "Compared to Always" but in my opinion they are better and cheaper, I don't know if these are Walmart's store brand but all I know is I am going to make sure I don't run out and have to spend more money for the same product. They are as overnight and absorbent as the fancy name brand, from now on I am going to make sure I try all of Walmart's store brand products because this month I also bought other Walmart's store brand products and they didn't disappoint and I have saved at least $75 on items I would have paid more for and they are just as good or better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyLicious3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra long
7/5/2016

Customer review by Ruthie

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Ruthie
by Ruthie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the best for overnight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruthie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2013

Customer review by mrsj1507

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by mrsj1507
by mrsj1507

Better and cheaper than Always Overnight!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsj1507
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews