Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 121 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 117 reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Overnight Maxi Pads with Flexi-Wings-Wings
11/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
Equate Overnight Extra Heavy Flow Maxi Pads with Flexi-Wings are a wonderful choice when you are experiencing those heavy flow times in your period. These Pads offer discreet protection, so no one will know you are wearing them. The Maxi Pads feature a surface that quickly absorbs fluid leaving your skin dry and comfortable. With these Overnight Maxi Pads you can sleep worry free. They are over 14 1/2" long helping to maximize coverage and absorbency. The two sets of Flexi Wings help the Pad stay in place. They are extra wide at the end for additional comfort and protection. So even when you are having those heavy flow days and nights, you will not be stressed, wondering if this Maxi Pad is moving around or is absorbent enough. They provide absolute protection for your panties, pajamas and bedding! No leaks!! The Maxi Pads come individually wrapped, which makes them easy to carry in your purse or handbag. This package of Equate Maxi Pads includes 20 pads, enough for at least one month, hopefully two! I have already recommended these Maxi Pads to my friends!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
powerful pad
12/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
The equate overnight extra heavy flow mazi pad with wings is a hit at my house. My eleven year old has just started getting her monthly friend so of course i wanted to buy some name brand maxi pads for her. Then I thought about it I which to equate a few years back and everything has stayed in place so I thought why not let her try them out. They where a hit no spill or leaks. The overnights works great they catch every drop. And the price is outstanding. Can't be beat. You will get twice as many with equate prices then any other brand. Me and my eleven year old thanks you equate be for being affordable and as good as any of the name brand maxi pads on the market. I always tell my friend about equate maxi pads, and they have every size and style. So if you are like me with more then one women getting her monthly friend in the house equate is the way to go to catch every type of flow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
12/6/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
Before I tried this particular overnight pad, I would have to double layer the "thin" or "regular" thickness overnight pads in order to not bleed through during the night. Heavy and extra heavy pads were never absorbent enough. The similar sized (i.e. extra thick) pads would not stay fitted properly and caused leaks. The thicker pads I tried also twisted around to adhesive side up which was both very uncomfortable and caused them to not absorb correctly, so was also messy. I am concerned about toxic shock syndrome so I do not use tampons. I tried every brand of "overnight" or "extra heavy" pads out there at the time and none of them were up to it. I found these about three years ago and have not tried another heavy flow overnight pad since. I would definitely compare these with any of the "Always" products for sure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What A Comfortable Fit!!!
11/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
 Spark reviewer - received free product
After using The Equate Overnight Protection Pad, I found that it is an excellent pad that provides the following that a girl needs: * Is highly, super absorbent, especially for those who have heavy flows or abnormal heavy flows that is uncontrollable; * Is very lengthy and provides protection from your undergarments; * Has an adhesive stick that secures the pad to stay in place without movement;; * Has overlap side wings that will stick and protect the side linings of the undergarments; * Helps keep you dry; * Protects from leakage; and * Is very soft and comfortably fitting. Each pad is neatly, individually packed which can be opened easily for use. I like the color sealing and the in-cushion design because it does not look like any ordinary brand, and is highly distinct to let you know it is a different pad. Comparing to the other leading brands, this pad does the job! Without any questionable doubts, I know that Equate is the right brand that I can trust when I have a visit from my aunt flo. So, I highly do recommend this item because it has personally provided me with the overall protection that I really need; keeps the undergarments from being soiled; and keeps you dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very asborbent
11/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
These pads are very absorbent very comforterable stays in place and never moves. After having my baby I needed a pad that was large to begin with and something that would help and protect me from any leakage. My best friend had recommended these pads she said they were great if you have heavy bleeding and need something that is large enough to cover and very absorbent then this is the pad for you! My friend was right the pads helped me through after my pregnancy and has helped ever since. I would recommend these pads to any woman who wants protection from your period! They are the best!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would definitely recommend Equate Overnight pads
11/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
 Spark reviewer - received free product
For most women like me, one of the worse challenges we face when getting our periods is to be able to sleep for more than 2 hours without having to get up and go to the bathroom, or check on our messy flow. Thus far, I have been preventing this, by purchasing the expensive brand of pads, which claims that it will keep me dry for up to 10 hours; however, the heavy flow size is unavailable most of the time, which it is really inconvenient. Until now, I didn’t know or noticed that equate had an Overnight Extra-Heavy Flow Maxi Pads with Wings, like the expensive brand that I usually buy; so I was very excited to try these pads, which I couldn’t help, but compare it with my usual ones. In the picture bellow, you can see them both side by side, which clearly shows that, the posterior side of the equate pad is thicker for extra protection, which makes it feel heavier than most pads, but in my case, it is really a relief. My daughter and me, both, had the opportunity to try these pads overnight; my daughter slept through the night, waking up the next day, without a mess; meanwhile, I only got up twice, just because of habit, and I felt dry. I only wish that Walmart would keep these pads on their shelves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome personal protection.
11/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
Equate Overnight Extra-Heavy Flow Maxi Pads 20 count with wings are awesome. Because of the generous length of this pad it gives you full coverage during the day and especially at night. They are more economical than a lot of the leading brands and to me they are just as good or in some cases better. They stay in place due to the two sets of wings and the adhesive that completely covers the underside of the pad. They are also non-scented which is a preference for me.This pad offers great absorbency and it has a Dri-lock core for added comfort and confidence. If I'm going out or going to sleep for the night I feel safe using this brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Comfortable
11/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
I shared a few with my daughter and she was hooked! The soft texture and comfortable fit, not to mention the absorbency make these a winner! Overnight protection has always been a huge problem for me with my heavy flow. I love Equate products they never disappoint
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
5/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would give these pads 6 stars if I could, they're that good! Over the years, I've noticed that companies are making their "overnight" pads smaller and shorter and they just don't cover as well as they use to. Plus with the economy, prices have gone up and I'm not paying $6+ for a 16 pack of pads! In an effort to find a better product to suit my needs, I decided to purchase these and give them a try.I was not disappointed! They are longer than the average overnight pad plus they have wings in the back with adhesive so you don't have an accident. They are also thicker and more absorbent than those "thin" pads, but not TOO bulky. They're just right. The price is also good (around $4/pack) and you get 20 pads instead of 16 or 18. I'd say that's a great deal! Thank you so much Equate for making these pads. Please don't ever discontinue them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BigAlicious!!
1/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just what I needed... if you have a lot of junk in your trunk and are spreaded wide in the thighs, then ladies look no more. Don't think twice because the price is so right! I have had peace of mind for about a year and a half once discovering these whoppers!! I sleep through the night now. I go through the day no mishaps. I wish my mama or big mama would of told me about these whoppers 15 yrs ago. They definitely do the trick for me. In my opinion they are better than always brand. If buying keep a stash in stock. They only come in packs of 20. Also these particular ones stay out of stock a lot. As soon as there on the shelves, sometimes that same day there gone. Well at least here in Baytown Texas. The only negative I see that hasn't been fixed in any pad is the wings sticky glue. The wings are almost sewed to your panties. And if not careful you can do damage to your panties. But in my opinion I rather have a glued in place pad than a slip an slide pad any day. You pick an choose what's right for you. But I'll put my money on these whoppers any day. Ya heard me...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally, a pad that's long enough!
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Finally, a pad that's long enough! Where have you been all my life? The picture on the packaging doesn't do these pads justice. I saw in the description that the pads were 14.5" long, and so I decided to try them. They are long! With two sets of wings, middle and back. The back is flared for extra width. The adhesive is secure. Other pads, even "overnight", always made me feel like I was a half inch short in the front and back, especially lying down. I wish I had had these years ago. These are great pads for overnight, or at home in sweat pants. They are quite thick. I'm not sure they would be undetectable out and about under regular pants. But if you needed them, like for a long airplane flight, I'd rather have these than chance a smaller pad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cheaper in price that other brands but work just the same. No worries at nights about a lil' accident. Put it on, go to bed, toss and turn, on your back, your side, your tummy, legs up it doesnt matter. You will still be a princess- no accidents.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Better and cheaper than Always Overnight!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For overnight or heavy times.
9/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sometimes you need extra extra protection. I do especially overnight. These are extra long and keep you protected no matter your sleep position. They have two sets of adhesives; one that wraps around near the top and one that lays flat against your panties on the other end. There were times in the past where I'd have to use two pads together at night to get the length I needed. Finally I have these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lovely
11/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is all I need. This size is perfect and does the job:}
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW!
1/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
FINALLY! Yes they look enormous in the little package, yes they are enormous in your underwear...... BUT I twist, turn, (I think I might even wrestle someone), my pads always twist, turn, bunch up (every brand), when I sleep at night. These I use at night and they work! Slightly bulky feeling at first - big deal I'm going to sleep. The cost is fantastic, ordering on line saves me time, energy and gas. Not to mention sparring the embarrassment sending my husband out to get these (he usually gets the wrong ones anyway), if I don't have the time to go out shopping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I've been looking for!
8/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these extra long overnight pads, there's non other. Extremely super long for the sleepy nights which protects and prevents leaks whether sleeping on my back or stomach, either way it definitely does the job!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a REAL review. I bought with REAL money.
6/15/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So, let me start by saying that these pads are HUGE. I'm talking, like, one tiny step down from incontinence pads. They are super cushioned and EXTRA long. I often have really heavy periods and sometimes experience leaks during the night. I have not had that problem while using these. The problem is that I just moved in with my man, and I don't want to look or feel like I'm wearing a diaper. These pads do both! While I appreciate the protection these provide, I think the manufacturers went overboard with the thickness and the length.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value!
10/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All of the Equate maxi pads are really comparable to the well known brands but at a much better price. They work really well and I would highly recommend them if you want to save some money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ordered again
4/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these pads. This will be the 4th or 5th time I've ordered them from Walmart. Sometimes, it's hard to find a good fitting pad. I love these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-