Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wrong size
10/12/2012

Customer review by Guston

4.0 stars by Guston

I chose the Large size, and it turns out to be huge ! I always buy Large but this time I am disappointed. Quality wise, its pretty good. I must be honest. value wise, very good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Guston
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Fits
10/26/2012

Customer review by dmdavis

4.0 stars by dmdavis

My son is between a young boy's size and a grown man's size, so he is too big for size 20 in boys and to small for most men's sizes, but this jacket fits him! It is a small men's size and was the only one I could find anywhere. Most men's sizes are medium, large, extra large, etc. We have not got to wear it yet because the weather is not cold enough but he likes it and I am happy it fits! The price was wonderful...just got to see how it holds out. It is not as thick as I would like but it is padded well and if needed, he can throw a sweatjacket under it and it should do fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dmdavis
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Just what I hoped for
10/17/2012

Customer review by hobbs101

4.0 stars by hobbs101

Several yrs ago, husband had almost identical jacket. He WORE IT to near rag-dom - 'til I confiscated and tossed. When I saw this one adv'td on line, I read, reviewed and ordered. A big smile crossed his face when I gave it to him. A definite success! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hobbs101
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Jacket For The Price
11/4/2012

Customer review by negro42261

5.0 stars by negro42261

Live In Puerto Rico, Visiting Family In New York For A Few days, Needed A Nice Jacket/Light Coat For About Five Days, Got A Bargain Deal I Just Need To Put Up With About Fifty Degree Weather, This Jacket Is Perfect

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
negro42261
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by flusterd

5.0 stars by flusterd

quality and price exceptional. loved it so much i ordered another one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flusterd
jackson mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not As Good As Last Years
11/30/2012

Customer review by Countrychickopinion

3.0 stars by Countrychickopinion

Bought 1 last year & tried to order another for my husband, but were sold out he loved it. This year there are a few changes. Cuffs have a little elastic that is loose around wrists (allows snow & wind) Not as warm as before Material has changed (textured polyester rather than smooth) Not as heavy as before A little cheaper, but not much in price Not the same quality All in all, styling same as last years and sizing seems same, but would prefer to pay a little more money & have the adjustable cuffs with velcro tabs & heavier & warm as last years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Countrychickopinion
Anderson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Nice
11/12/2012

Customer review by nysunshine

5.0 stars by nysunshine

Price is great, color is beautiful, very warm, nice fitting

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nysunshine
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2012

Customer review by Negri56

5.0 stars by Negri56

Bought this for my grandson, he is doing an intership in DC, not to cold but he plans to go to NYC for Thanksgiving, and it's cold this time of the year. In Dec he will be home in sunny Puerto Rico, and save his jacket for some other time, perfect fit, beautiful color, and great price. Order your regular size, you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Negri56
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by nfum

5.0 stars by nfum

it really fits in and gives warmth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nfum
denver,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
12/2/2012

Customer review by walmartfourlife

5.0 stars by walmartfourlife

I bought this for a young man who had no coat. It was cost effective for me and helpful to him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walmartfourlife
delaware,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT COAT
11/23/2012

Customer review by CHERYL311

5.0 stars by CHERYL311

GREAT COAT-WARM -NICE LOOKING -IT HAS A HIDDEN THIN HOOD IN COLLAR. I JUST WISH IT HAD A DRAWSTRING TO TIGHTEN AT WAIST.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CHERYL311
NEW YORK CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly Warm
12/4/2012

Customer review by dah1

5.0 stars by dah1

Last winter my beloved old parka's zipper was finally beyond repair. I needed something quickly and decided to take a chance on this coat for the price. I live in Vermont and wasn't sure how well this jacket would keep me warm but it really surprised me. True, last winter here was relatively warm but it kept me warm on even the normally cold days here and cold days so far this year. I also purchased a heavy duty parka last year from Lands End and wear that on the brutally cold days mostly for it's longer length. However it is much heavier and I don't care for it as well due to this. This jacket is much lighter and warmer per "ounce". One thing to note. I did read a reviewer who purchased this jacket last year and subsequently purchased another one this year and felt that this year's version was not as good as last year's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dah1
Bristol, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/17/2012

Customer review by Chicocoa

5.0 stars by Chicocoa

Great price and warm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chicocoa
Liberty Twp., OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Albemarlerg

5.0 stars by Albemarlerg

I ordered this for my fiance. Fits great and very comfortable. Quick delivery. Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Albemarlerg
ALbemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.