Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

13 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

13 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Buy a different one/brand instead!
6/13/2012

Customer review by PPerez

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by PPerez
by PPerez

SO many problems with this!!! First thing I noticed was the white hinges weren't white.. they were dirty, one of them was even stained with yellowish spots. I figured I could try and clean them later on, so I continued to put it together.. come to find out it was a big pain! Most of the poles wouldn't fit inside eachother and after making them fit (with a hammer), I went to put on the last pole and the hole that the latch fits into was off.. the latch was a little higher than the actual hole it was supposed to fit into in order to be secured. I was then going to give this thing another chance and eventually my dad fixed this issue by widening the hole itself. Now the final part.. putting on the mesh lining over the rail. It was sliding on just right when all the sudden it ripped on the side. I have been excited to get my daughter into her big girl bed but I guess shes going to have to wait even longer bc Im taking this back!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPerez
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect Fit!
7/6/2012

Customer review by DadForYou1

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by DadForYou1
by DadForYou1

After weeks of researching and looking for the perfect bedrail for my son we found it! The bedrail is extremely easy to set up and takes little reading from the instructions. There are six metal tubes they connect to each other to for a solid bedrail...about as easy as it can get. The mesh slides over the bedrail and zippers. It was tight getting this on but work after a few minutes. The bedrail was set up in under ten minutes. The bedrail also swings down which is nice for me when we make the bed and change my son's sheets. It has been very sturdy and has held up over the last four months. My son can be a little wild in bed and the bedrail has yet to budge. Over all it does its job, was easy to set up and swing down out of the way. Perfect bedrail for us and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadForYou1
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
have not been able to use yet
8/1/2012

Customer review by shadyally

2.0 stars 8/1/2012 by shadyally
by shadyally

bought it because of the extra length and fair price for my 20 month old son in new twin bed. So far unable to use because we put the frame together then the mesh cover which was completely ripped on the side. So i called regalo contact # and they answered asap and sent a replacement cover. It came within a week and we put it on and the zipper wont even come close to zipping and if you try to pull it will rip! i called regalo again and they answered asap and immediately replaced it again and now i am currently waiting on the cover again. So we have not used it yet. I can say so far Regalo company has been very nice and no waiting or on hold and both of my calls to them were less than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadyally
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/6/2012

Customer review by itsme2001

2.0 stars 10/6/2012 by itsme2001
by itsme2001

The first cover for the rail tore up due to bad stitching. The company was wonderful & sent another one but the new one is again tearing up in the stitching area.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsme2001
Would recommend to a friend? No
DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$$$$!
10/21/2012

Customer review by AnitaTissue

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by AnitaTissue
by AnitaTissue

As the saying goes, “YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR”. And that is exactly the case here. I purchased two of these because the price was just right; and boy I was disappointed! First off, the plastic pieces were dirty and appeared used. The zipper of the net was completely ripped. This definitely was a used item. When I open my next order, the net did not fit the frame at all. Also, the material used to make the net is a very cheap plastic material. Needless to say I am returning it and purchasing SUMMER BED RAIL. The summer bed rail is definitely a better quality rail and no assembly needed. DON'T WASTE UR HARD EARN $$$ ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnitaTissue
PORT ST LUCIE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor Quality
11/9/2012

Customer review by SomeKSboy

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by SomeKSboy
by SomeKSboy

We were able to put the frame together but when it came time to put the canvas on and zip it up, wow another story.....as we zipping from one end, the canvas was ripping at the other end. Took it back to the store right away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeKSboy
Southeast Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works Great and Extra Long
12/2/2012

Customer review by newhans

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by newhans
by newhans

I was nervous about purchasing this after reading some of the reviews. I am very pleased with the bedrail. It was easy to set up and all the parts looked new, white! I really like that the bedrail can be in the upright position or it can go down so that the child can get in and out of bed. Overall pleased with my purchase and would suggest it to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newhans
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The customer service was ok.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Raffryn

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Raffryn
by Raffryn

This is what happen when you try to buy inexpensive things. I was so happy that the product is super easy to put together but as soon as I try to slip the mesh or the cover it ripped! So I called the company and they will send me replacement...So now I'm waiting should be here in less than 3-5 days she says. :) Let's just see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raffryn
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/31/2015

Customer review by THEBESTEVER

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by THEBESTEVER
by THEBESTEVER

Love it it's worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEBESTEVER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/20/2013

Customer review by ruga44

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by ruga44
by ruga44

Ordered and used this before. It does what it says. Could be a little more sturdy, but no big deal. Works fine enough. Nice and long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruga44
saddle river, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bedrails works great for the money
8/8/2014

Customer review by megs1786

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by megs1786
by megs1786

So far we haven't had any problems with the bedrail and it has worked wonderfully for my toddler!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megs1786
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bedrail for 1st bed
9/17/2014

Customer review by twnplus1

3.0 stars 9/17/2014 by twnplus1
by twnplus1

so far it looks good and it works we still have to get the rest of the bed but we were able to use this with the mattress that we bought before the frame came.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twnplus1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2012

Customer review by Kjkkv

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Kjkkv
by Kjkkv

I recieved this product and the net was ripped its very cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kjkkv
Newman il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.