Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 103 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Child bed rail
9/30/2016

Customer review by Frostypal

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Frostypal
by Frostypal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quick, easy install. Fit bed securely to insure safety. No hard surface in contact with child.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frostypal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch out!
12/13/2016

Customer review by AZMom

2.0 stars 12/13/2016 by AZMom
by AZMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were not able to use the product because it wouldn't work with the type of bed we bought. The mattress doesn't sit on your typical box mattress. The bed we have has a wood panel that supports the mattress with a small side ledge, which will not work with the straps of the safety rail. If you purchase this item, you need to have a box mattress in order for it to work. Maybe the next bed we buy will be able to work with this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy a different one/brand instead!
6/13/2012

Customer review by PPerez

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by PPerez
by PPerez

SO many problems with this!!! First thing I noticed was the white hinges weren't white.. they were dirty, one of them was even stained with yellowish spots. I figured I could try and clean them later on, so I continued to put it together.. come to find out it was a big pain! Most of the poles wouldn't fit inside eachother and after making them fit (with a hammer), I went to put on the last pole and the hole that the latch fits into was off.. the latch was a little higher than the actual hole it was supposed to fit into in order to be secured. I was then going to give this thing another chance and eventually my dad fixed this issue by widening the hole itself. Now the final part.. putting on the mesh lining over the rail. It was sliding on just right when all the sudden it ripped on the side. I have been excited to get my daughter into her big girl bed but I guess shes going to have to wait even longer bc Im taking this back!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PPerez
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Missing pieces!
3/16/2017

Customer review by Felicia

1.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Felicia
by Felicia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It didn't come with all the pieces that you NEED to put it all together!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Felicia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Fit!
7/6/2012

Customer review by DadForYou1

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by DadForYou1
by DadForYou1

After weeks of researching and looking for the perfect bedrail for my son we found it! The bedrail is extremely easy to set up and takes little reading from the instructions. There are six metal tubes they connect to each other to for a solid bedrail...about as easy as it can get. The mesh slides over the bedrail and zippers. It was tight getting this on but work after a few minutes. The bedrail was set up in under ten minutes. The bedrail also swings down which is nice for me when we make the bed and change my son's sheets. It has been very sturdy and has held up over the last four months. My son can be a little wild in bed and the bedrail has yet to budge. Over all it does its job, was easy to set up and swing down out of the way. Perfect bedrail for us and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DadForYou1
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Very Good Product - Needs One Mod
2/18/2017

Customer review by JohnL4747

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by JohnL4747
by JohnL4747
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great rails - very sturdy, easy to assemble and a clean fold-down operation. However my application was a stand-alone twin bed needing rails on both sides. The rails come designed for "single-side" application with two plastic anchors on the other side of the bed connected to the rail by straps running under the mattress. I wanted to interconnect the two side rails without employing the 4 plastic anchors otherwise required for two single-side applications. But to do that, I had to cut the straps in violation of the warning that doing so would cause the straps to begin unraveling at the cut (which they did but my wife fixed with sewing machine). It would be an easy fix to design the straps in such a way as to allow directly interconnecting two rails or employing the anchors for single-side applications as needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnL4747
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/22/2017

Customer review by Gcort49

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Gcort49
by Gcort49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy set-up, inexpensive, and kept grandkids from falling out of the bed while visiting. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gcort49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to adjust
3/13/2017

Customer review by Selketi

4.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Selketi
by Selketi

As mentioned in other reviews they do not work exactly with all bed types. My son has a platform bed with no box springs and drawers underneath so the swing down portion will not work unless we made an adjustment of adding a board to the lip of the platform. My son did fall out of the bed but not through the fault of this he fell out at the foot end. He is a crazy sleeper. I'll have to get something for that but all in all out of the choice I looked at even with having to make a modification I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Selketi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
2/25/2017

Customer review by Jhutne

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Jhutne
by Jhutne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Extra long, so it works great with my daughters full bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jhutne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
have not been able to use yet
8/1/2012

Customer review by shadyally

2.0 stars 8/1/2012 by shadyally
by shadyally

bought it because of the extra length and fair price for my 20 month old son in new twin bed. So far unable to use because we put the frame together then the mesh cover which was completely ripped on the side. So i called regalo contact # and they answered asap and sent a replacement cover. It came within a week and we put it on and the zipper wont even come close to zipping and if you try to pull it will rip! i called regalo again and they answered asap and immediately replaced it again and now i am currently waiting on the cover again. So we have not used it yet. I can say so far Regalo company has been very nice and no waiting or on hold and both of my calls to them were less than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shadyally
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not tall enough
4/26/2017

Customer review by Ineedanap

3.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Ineedanap
by Ineedanap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not tall enough for my fat mattress but still manages to keep my kid from falling so I guess it's doing the job .

Ineedanap
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a lifesaver!
7/18/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for a very tiny weak elderly family member who falls if not helped with her walking. It covers the length of their queen size bed. It has been a life saver as the caretaker can now sleep through the night without the worry of his wife getting out of bed without his knowing. This is rated for children but has also worked well for an adult in our case. The entire thing was very simple to put together and install on the bed. I would recommend this product. A good nights sleep is worth it's weight in gold!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Regalo International swing down bedrail
4/15/2017

Customer review by goldmet

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by goldmet
by goldmet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are very very happy with this bed rail, the mail service was fantastic, and will always shop on line from Walmart, they are fast and great

goldmet
Chauvin, AB, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was OK
5/3/2016

Customer review by Mmmm

2.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Mmmm
by Mmmm

Let me start by saying that the package looked as though it was opened , inner wrapping torn and attempted to be assembled(scratches at joining areas) and then haphazardly shoved back into the box. Walmart put a big red Walmart sticker over the open flap to seal it. I have ordered other items from Walmart online and I'm beginning to think this is where all their returned previously opened merchandise gets as they would never have sold this item off a shelf for full price. That being said - once I determined all the parts and paperwork was there I assembled it and it works. The price was cheap enough to not go through the return process. The plastic locks on the swing arm do not impress me but they work for now. I will use this for 6 months tops as precaution until the child gets used to sleeping in a big bed then discard it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmmm
Would recommend to a friend? No
safety bed rail
3/12/2017

Customer review by beepeeh

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by beepeeh
by beepeeh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used with my grand daughter when she was visiting--kept her safe several times :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beepeeh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure...
3/25/2017

Customer review by MommyOfTwo

3.0 stars 3/25/2017 by MommyOfTwo
by MommyOfTwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fits well and was easy to put together, just concerned about it being so flimsy. It wiggles a lot and I worry It might break.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfTwo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$$$$!
10/21/2012

Customer review by AnitaTissue

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by AnitaTissue
by AnitaTissue

As the saying goes, “YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR”. And that is exactly the case here. I purchased two of these because the price was just right; and boy I was disappointed! First off, the plastic pieces were dirty and appeared used. The zipper of the net was completely ripped. This definitely was a used item. When I open my next order, the net did not fit the frame at all. Also, the material used to make the net is a very cheap plastic material. Needless to say I am returning it and purchasing SUMMER BED RAIL. The summer bed rail is definitely a better quality rail and no assembly needed. DON'T WASTE UR HARD EARN $$$ ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnitaTissue
PORT ST LUCIE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Bed Rail for my fur baby
3/4/2017

Customer review by CACA

5.0 stars 3/4/2017 by CACA
by CACA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together and install. I actually purchased 2 and put one at the end of the bed and one on the side where my 15year old dog sleeps so she won't roll off or try to jump down in the middle of the night. ( Yes my fur baby is spoiled. I'm one of those crazy animal lovers. heehee)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CACA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product which does its jobs
1/25/2017

Customer review by Thumbman

4.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Thumbman
by Thumbman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mainly used if you have a box spring

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thumbman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
3/14/2017

Customer review by lovesummer7

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by lovesummer7
by lovesummer7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great bed rail. I like how it fits from a twin to a queen. It was very easy to install and put together. Also nice that it swings down so it is out of the way when I am making the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesummer7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews