Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 112 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 112 reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Child bed rail
9/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quick, easy install. Fit bed securely to insure safety. No hard surface in contact with child.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy a different one/brand instead!
6/13/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
SO many problems with this!!! First thing I noticed was the white hinges weren't white.. they were dirty, one of them was even stained with yellowish spots. I figured I could try and clean them later on, so I continued to put it together.. come to find out it was a big pain! Most of the poles wouldn't fit inside eachother and after making them fit (with a hammer), I went to put on the last pole and the hole that the latch fits into was off.. the latch was a little higher than the actual hole it was supposed to fit into in order to be secured. I was then going to give this thing another chance and eventually my dad fixed this issue by widening the hole itself. Now the final part.. putting on the mesh lining over the rail. It was sliding on just right when all the sudden it ripped on the side. I have been excited to get my daughter into her big girl bed but I guess shes going to have to wait even longer bc Im taking this back!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
10/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Fit!
7/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After weeks of researching and looking for the perfect bedrail for my son we found it! The bedrail is extremely easy to set up and takes little reading from the instructions. There are six metal tubes they connect to each other to for a solid bedrail...about as easy as it can get. The mesh slides over the bedrail and zippers. It was tight getting this on but work after a few minutes. The bedrail was set up in under ten minutes. The bedrail also swings down which is nice for me when we make the bed and change my son's sheets. It has been very sturdy and has held up over the last four months. My son can be a little wild in bed and the bedrail has yet to budge. Over all it does its job, was easy to set up and swing down out of the way. Perfect bedrail for us and would recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
terrible
9/27/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This came in broken. I called customer service and was told that it was a third party item and I couldn't return for refund. I called the Regalo Company and the rude woman that I spoke to said they wouldn't stand behind the rail, either. Not happy at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Watch out!
12/13/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We were not able to use the product because it wouldn't work with the type of bed we bought. The mattress doesn't sit on your typical box mattress. The bed we have has a wood panel that supports the mattress with a small side ledge, which will not work with the straps of the safety rail. If you purchase this item, you need to have a box mattress in order for it to work. Maybe the next bed we buy will be able to work with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a lifesaver!
7/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this for a very tiny weak elderly family member who falls if not helped with her walking. It covers the length of their queen size bed. It has been a life saver as the caretaker can now sleep through the night without the worry of his wife getting out of bed without his knowing. This is rated for children but has also worked well for an adult in our case. The entire thing was very simple to put together and install on the bed. I would recommend this product. A good nights sleep is worth it's weight in gold!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
9/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect! Did exactly what it was intended to do. Grandson is 2 1/2 and still moves all over the place. Kept him safe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$$$$!
10/21/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As the saying goes, “YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR”. And that is exactly the case here. I purchased two of these because the price was just right; and boy I was disappointed! First off, the plastic pieces were dirty and appeared used. The zipper of the net was completely ripped. This definitely was a used item. When I open my next order, the net did not fit the frame at all. Also, the material used to make the net is a very cheap plastic material. Needless to say I am returning it and purchasing SUMMER BED RAIL. The summer bed rail is definitely a better quality rail and no assembly needed. DON'T WASTE UR HARD EARN $$$ ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good Product - Needs One Mod
2/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great rails - very sturdy, easy to assemble and a clean fold-down operation. However my application was a stand-alone twin bed needing rails on both sides. The rails come designed for "single-side" application with two plastic anchors on the other side of the bed connected to the rail by straps running under the mattress. I wanted to interconnect the two side rails without employing the 4 plastic anchors otherwise required for two single-side applications. But to do that, I had to cut the straps in violation of the warning that doing so would cause the straps to begin unraveling at the cut (which they did but my wife fixed with sewing machine). It would be an easy fix to design the straps in such a way as to allow directly interconnecting two rails or employing the anchors for single-side applications as needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
have not been able to use yet
8/1/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
bought it because of the extra length and fair price for my 20 month old son in new twin bed. So far unable to use because we put the frame together then the mesh cover which was completely ripped on the side. So i called regalo contact # and they answered asap and sent a replacement cover. It came within a week and we put it on and the zipper wont even come close to zipping and if you try to pull it will rip! i called regalo again and they answered asap and immediately replaced it again and now i am currently waiting on the cover again. So we have not used it yet. I can say so far Regalo company has been very nice and no waiting or on hold and both of my calls to them were less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good quality, long to cover most of my daughter's bed length. Price is also great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was OK
5/3/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Let me start by saying that the package looked as though it was opened , inner wrapping torn and attempted to be assembled(scratches at joining areas) and then haphazardly shoved back into the box. Walmart put a big red Walmart sticker over the open flap to seal it. I have ordered other items from Walmart online and I'm beginning to think this is where all their returned previously opened merchandise gets as they would never have sold this item off a shelf for full price. That being said - once I determined all the parts and paperwork was there I assembled it and it works. The price was cheap enough to not go through the return process. The plastic locks on the swing arm do not impress me but they work for now. I will use this for 6 months tops as precaution until the child gets used to sleeping in a big bed then discard it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for Queen size bed
8/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you're looking for a bed safety rail for a queen size bed this is perfect! Easy to use, easy to set up and secures safely under the mattress with straps that clip to the other side of the bed so that the bedrail cannot be easily pulled out
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Adjustable bed frame
8/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Adjustable strap a bit flimsy. Size should fit twin to Cal king to encompass all sizes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for the money
8/30/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the bed rail is what they say it is and installed fairly easy. the con is when used with some of the higher mattresses, it only came up about 6" from the top of the mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great! And extra long.
7/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this for my grandson who has transitioned to a "big boy's bed". He is very tall for 3. Very easy to assemble & lies flat down when not in use. Very happy with purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
2/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Extra long, so it works great with my daughters full bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing pieces!
3/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It didn't come with all the pieces that you NEED to put it all together!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to put together
8/5/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this just arrived today but the instructions were so well written and it was super easy to put together. I don't understand why it said you may need an extra person I did it by myself. it fills the side of the full size bed all the way and seems sturdy. haven't tested it out yet but i'm sure it will do the job. I bought it because it was extra long and I'm sure will serve it's purpose. they had another one for a higher price that slide under the mattress when not in use but this was cheaper so I got it. it doesn't slide under the mattress but it will do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-