Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 64 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Why pay more for the same thing?
7/8/2013

Customer review by dpriest

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by dpriest
by dpriest

I was looking for a product like this. When I searched I saw this was the lowest price and could not determine a difference between higher priced items and this one. So, I purchased this item and figured I would return it if it was poor quality. It has been great. It took about 5 minutes to assemble and about 5 minutes to install. THe install would be easier with two people but not difficult with one. As one person, it was just a little irritating trying to get the straps under the bed and then tightened properly, but I made it with no problem. Overall, I am glad I went the economical route because I don't see any reason to pay more for this product. This product took the need for me to purchase a toddler bed for transition to a twin bed. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dpriest
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2012

Customer review by Poohbear77

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Poohbear77
by Poohbear77

Doesn't fold completely down when letting the side down.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poohbear77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by jindawn

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by jindawn
by jindawn

Very easy to put together and it does the job. My child doesn't fall out of the bed anymore.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jindawn
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
8/26/2014

Customer review by emptynest08

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by emptynest08
by emptynest08

I bought this for my mother who has Parkinson's and dementia. She can't walk anymore but tries to get out of bed by herself. After falling out of the bed once, I decided to try this before she falls again and hurts herself. It works great because we lower it to put her in bed, then raise it to keep her safe. My dad sleeps on the other side so she is safe. Not just for children but vulnerable adults too. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emptynest08
Charleston, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As advertised
1/9/2014

Customer review by GetReal484

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by GetReal484
by GetReal484

I am happy with this purchase so far. It was relatively easy to assemble and get into place. I'm realistic about my expectations. It does make the bed harder to make, but it folds down to make it possible. It is sturdy and the price was right. The main thing is that it keeps my daughter from falling out of the bed. That is what matters most to me. Happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetReal484
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, didn't work well for my bed.
3/25/2013

Customer review by ThriftyMommy0327

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ThriftyMommy0327
by ThriftyMommy0327

I bought this for my full size bed because my son kept rolling and I was worried about him falling off. We didn't have a box spring on our bed because we have slats, but we had to buy one because the way the thing sits, it goes on top of the box spring. Without it, it didn't fit right and wasn't able to swing down like it was supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyMommy0327
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price
12/19/2012

Customer review by hossohio

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by hossohio
by hossohio

I've looked around at several of these, they where all different prices but they were all basically the same so why pay more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hossohio
coshocton, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by floralee

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by floralee
by floralee

I have a 18month grandson, and this works well with our futon, that he sleeps on, sleep all through the night, and we didn't have to worry about him rolling off the side. Its a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floralee
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality product.
1/26/2014

Customer review by patjsky

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by patjsky
by patjsky

This bedrail anchors very well, was easy to assemble and extends high enough above a thick mattress to serve it's purpose. It swings all the way down when not in use so it can be covered by a bedspread and hidden. You can use two at the same time on each side of the bed thereby not having to move the bed against a wall. It is perfect for when my two-year old granddaughter comes to visit and I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patjsky
Florissant, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by MommyBS

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by MommyBS
by MommyBS

I recieved this product site to store and it is clearly an item that was previously returned because the box was all taped up and the rails and end pieces look dirty and stained with rust or something! The cover was difficult to get on and has already started ripping....

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyBS
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what I needed it for
8/16/2014

Customer review by Cascade11

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Cascade11
by Cascade11

I bought this for my grandaughter when she naps @ our home. It was so easy to assemble and we use it everyday for her naps and I no there will be no rolling out of bed. I am so glad I purchased this item and it was the cheaper price of all that I found. Very Happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cascade11
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So long
3/5/2013

Customer review by PennysM

3.0 stars 3/5/2013 by PennysM
by PennysM

This railing is so long that its almost the length of the side of the crib. It leaves just inches for a kid to get in/out. And the straps that keep it on are very long. Might be good for a full size bed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennysM
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
10/3/2013

Customer review by S0S0

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by S0S0
by S0S0

We got this for our two and a half year old and it works great! The length is perfect, though I considered buying the extended model (56in), I'm glad that I got this one because it allows a good amount of room for him to climb on and off the bed. It was also very easy to assemble and install. I gave it 4/5 for value because it is a little flimsy if you push hard against it, but since it is intended for small children, it is sufficient protection and definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S0S0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
18 inches high, not 20 inches
2/2/2014

Customer review by Binkr

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Binkr
by Binkr

I bought this bedrail because I have a 16 inch mattress and a bed that is very high off the floor, and the information on the bedrail said it was 20 inches high. It is only 18 inches high and barely sticks up above my mattress, so I don't think it will keep my four year old grandson from falling off the bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Binkr
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Misty115

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Misty115
by Misty115

Just what I needed to keep my dog from falling off the bed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misty115
Belfast Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long enough
12/29/2014

Customer review by MNMom85

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by MNMom85
by MNMom85

I was worried that this bed rail wouldn't be long enough for my toddlers new twin size bed, but I am really happy with the length. There is about a 18" opening up by her pillow, and about a 2' opening at the end of the bed that she uses to get in and out. So far, I am really happy with this rail. I was also worried about it securing properly and being too loose, but it is really very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNMom85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Guests love it
3/25/2013

Customer review by thinkinghard

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by thinkinghard
by thinkinghard

We have guests with a little one that likes to roll around. They love it because she can still be in a regular bed; but, she does not have to worry about hearing the clunk when her little one rolls out of bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thinkinghard
Weeki Wachee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better than I thought it would be
5/13/2013

Customer review by volsfan941656

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by volsfan941656
by volsfan941656

I'm very happy with it. When comparing prices I found this to be the cheapest one so I took a shot and bought it. Glad I did instead of spending more on others it was easy to assemble and put on bed and is keeping my precious lil girl from falling off her new twin bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volsfan941656
Dover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2013

Customer review by Lovesmusic2

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Lovesmusic2
by Lovesmusic2

Good length and height for queen size bed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovesmusic2
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bed rail.
2/28/2014

Customer review by scarlett71

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by scarlett71
by scarlett71

The rail is perfectly fine but it doesn't fit my son's twin bed perfectly. It is slightly slanted. It is probably not made for a bed with drawers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarlett71
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews