Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 118 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 109 reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Good product for box spring style bed
4/27/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good product for a box spring style bed. It seems it was made for a bed that is a box spring with a mattress on top from the instructions in the manual. We used it on a hi-riser and a metal bed and we had trouble fitting it on. The issue is is that the rail has straps that come from the metal ends of the rail that tuck under the bed that are supposed to go until the end of the box spring and then the mattress is supposed to be placed on top. What happens is without a box spring (which is flat) those straps fall and move around. Also this is obvious but the rail does tuck in under the mattress and as a result it lifts the mattress up by and inch or so, making changing the fitted sheet challenging but I imagine this is the case with all bed rails that tuck under the mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality control is horrible
10/6/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 of these for my son's bed. The first one was perfect. Easy to install, no issues. The second one, not so much. I opened up the box and the items weren't packaged nicely the same way as the first and two of the paperwork items were missing. Only a bent up instruction manual (no biggie). I had a feeling that this rail was a returned item, but I thought maybe it was just something a previous person had put on the bed and taken down right away. I went ahead and tried to assemble the rail. Two pieces were heavily soiled and scuffed and colored on and the straps were FILTHY, starting to shred, and wouldn't budge to adjust. It became obvious to me at that point that some lovely person had used this rail for quite a while and probably returned without a receipt saying they just got it or something. I returned it and didn't purchase a new one. Walmart, please teach your store managers quality control so they don't put GARBAGE back on their shelves for some unsuspecting person to waste time, money, and gas on. The only reason this is getting two stars is because the first rail is nice and really does work. I guess even buying online doesn't guarantee you will get a brand new never used product...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why pay more for the same thing?
7/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking for a product like this. When I searched I saw this was the lowest price and could not determine a difference between higher priced items and this one. So, I purchased this item and figured I would return it if it was poor quality. It has been great. It took about 5 minutes to assemble and about 5 minutes to install. THe install would be easier with two people but not difficult with one. As one person, it was just a little irritating trying to get the straps under the bed and then tightened properly, but I made it with no problem. Overall, I am glad I went the economical route because I don't see any reason to pay more for this product. This product took the need for me to purchase a toddler bed for transition to a twin bed. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy but too long
10/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Super easy to put together and install/put under the mattress, but it's a lot longer than I thought. It would work for a regular bed, but I bought it to replace the toddler railing for my daughters convertible crib. I love the fact that it's mesh, but I wish there was some padding for the metal rods.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too long for toddler bed!
8/28/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Returned it because it was too long to use on my toddlers bed (convertible crib) but it's perfect for a twin or larger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very short
10/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The rail is very short for a pillow top queen mattress. It works for now but I'm sure our little will roll on over it soon...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy!
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a very thick mattress and was a little worried at first but it fit good and high enough it's a great buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product.
8/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my mother who has Parkinson's and dementia. She can't walk anymore but tries to get out of bed by herself. After falling out of the bed once, I decided to try this before she falls again and hurts herself. It works great because we lower it to put her in bed, then raise it to keep her safe. My dad sleeps on the other side so she is safe. Not just for children but vulnerable adults too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a 18month grandson, and this works well with our futon, that he sleeps on, sleep all through the night, and we didn't have to worry about him rolling off the side. Its a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
9/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works well with a tall queen mattress. One latch sticks when locking it upright, but not a big deal. I love that it can swing down! Makes it a lot easier for this 9 month pregnant mom to climb in to read to her little one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Doesn't fold completely down when letting the side down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very happy with it
9/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Super easy to install and super sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works perfect on my girls full size bed!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice
8/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent product,practice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broke after 1 month
3/1/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
From the beginning, there were several problems with this rail. 1. The cover is a nylon type material that makes loud crinkle noises when touched. It was so disruptive during the night that we had to hang a little blanket over the rail to prevent the crinkling from waking our son. 2. The fastener on one of the straps wouldn't clamp down to keep the rail secured to the mattress. We put a little piece of cardboard in there to give it the tension it needed to stay secured. 3. After about a month, spontaneously in the middle of the night, a piece of the plastic cleat, behind the mattress, completely broke. This caused one side of the rail to pop away from the mattress (and scared the crapola out of my son). It's really a shame because it was the perfect size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Swing Rail
4/13/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Doesn't fold down easily
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As advertised
1/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am happy with this purchase so far. It was relatively easy to assemble and get into place. I'm realistic about my expectations. It does make the bed harder to make, but it folds down to make it possible. It is sturdy and the price was right. The main thing is that it keeps my daughter from falling out of the bed. That is what matters most to me. Happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail
12/21/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
easy to put together and install on bed. easy to put up and down and keeps my wife from falling out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good price
12/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've looked around at several of these, they where all different prices but they were all basically the same so why pay more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great, didn't work well for my bed.
3/25/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my full size bed because my son kept rolling and I was worried about him falling off. We didn't have a box spring on our bed because we have slats, but we had to buy one because the way the thing sits, it goes on top of the box spring. Without it, it didn't fit right and wasn't able to swing down like it was supposed to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-