Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 99 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Good product for box spring style bed
4/27/2017

Customer review by LiamP

4.0 stars 4/27/2017 by LiamP
by LiamP

This is a good product for a box spring style bed. It seems it was made for a bed that is a box spring with a mattress on top from the instructions in the manual. We used it on a hi-riser and a metal bed and we had trouble fitting it on. The issue is is that the rail has straps that come from the metal ends of the rail that tuck under the bed that are supposed to go until the end of the box spring and then the mattress is supposed to be placed on top. What happens is without a box spring (which is flat) those straps fall and move around. Also this is obvious but the rail does tuck in under the mattress and as a result it lifts the mattress up by and inch or so, making changing the fitted sheet challenging but I imagine this is the case with all bed rails that tuck under the mattress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiamP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great, Really Sturdy.
4/14/2017

Customer review by Kate

4.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Kate
by Kate

This bed rail is a savoir, before buying it there were a couple times that my son rolled off the bed so something had to be done. It is the perfect size for a twin bed and fits well. The only issue I have is it pulls the mattress away from the wall a bit more than it should and makes a gap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why pay more for the same thing?
7/8/2013

Customer review by dpriest

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by dpriest
by dpriest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a product like this. When I searched I saw this was the lowest price and could not determine a difference between higher priced items and this one. So, I purchased this item and figured I would return it if it was poor quality. It has been great. It took about 5 minutes to assemble and about 5 minutes to install. THe install would be easier with two people but not difficult with one. As one person, it was just a little irritating trying to get the straps under the bed and then tightened properly, but I made it with no problem. Overall, I am glad I went the economical route because I don't see any reason to pay more for this product. This product took the need for me to purchase a toddler bed for transition to a twin bed. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (79) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dpriest
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for small child
3/20/2017

Customer review by JPass

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by JPass
by JPass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i was looking for a sturdy product to prevent my 6 yr. old from falling out of bed. I chose this one based off of others reviews and I am very pleased with it. The overall construction of the safety bed rail is fantastic, it it made with hollow metal tubes, with a mesh type off material that goes over the top. It took 2 adults to attach this to the bed quickly, although one person could do it in minimal amount of time. I would highly recommend this safety bed rail to anyone. We have been using this for about 2 weeks with no problems. The bed rail is easily converted to lay flat against the side of the bed when its not being used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by floralee

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by floralee
by floralee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 18month grandson, and this works well with our futon, that he sleeps on, sleep all through the night, and we didn't have to worry about him rolling off the side. Its a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floralee
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
8/26/2014

Customer review by emptynest08

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by emptynest08
by emptynest08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my mother who has Parkinson's and dementia. She can't walk anymore but tries to get out of bed by herself. After falling out of the bed once, I decided to try this before she falls again and hurts herself. It works great because we lower it to put her in bed, then raise it to keep her safe. My dad sleeps on the other side so she is safe. Not just for children but vulnerable adults too. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (67) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emptynest08
Charleston, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2012

Customer review by Poohbear77

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Poohbear77
by Poohbear77

Doesn't fold completely down when letting the side down.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poohbear77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Swing Rail
4/13/2016

Customer review by ODSGIRL

1.0 stars 4/13/2016 by ODSGIRL
by ODSGIRL

Doesn't fold down easily

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ODSGIRL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect size
3/17/2017

Customer review by MrsMama1

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by MrsMama1
by MrsMama1

I bought this bed rail for the bottom bunk bed. It fits perfect ! and I am so happy I purchased this one. I read the reviews before purchasing and so glad I decided to go with this one. This one works well for a bigger bed. I think it might be too long for a toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMama1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As advertised
1/9/2014

Customer review by GetReal484

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by GetReal484
by GetReal484
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with this purchase so far. It was relatively easy to assemble and get into place. I'm realistic about my expectations. It does make the bed harder to make, but it folds down to make it possible. It is sturdy and the price was right. The main thing is that it keeps my daughter from falling out of the bed. That is what matters most to me. Happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GetReal484
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good deal for the price
1/21/2017

Customer review by Adool82

4.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Adool82
by Adool82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

you can trust it especially if you had a good mattress that can keep it in place.. the swing down is a good thing but honestly we only tried this option, once

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adool82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, didn't work well for my bed.
3/25/2013

Customer review by ThriftyMommy0327

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ThriftyMommy0327
by ThriftyMommy0327

I bought this for my full size bed because my son kept rolling and I was worried about him falling off. We didn't have a box spring on our bed because we have slats, but we had to buy one because the way the thing sits, it goes on top of the box spring. Without it, it didn't fit right and wasn't able to swing down like it was supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyMommy0327
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail
12/21/2015

Customer review by mike

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by mike
by mike

easy to put together and install on bed. easy to put up and down and keeps my wife from falling out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for price
3/2/2016

Customer review by Jill

4.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Jill
by Jill

Easy to put together although it didn't come with instructions I had to look it up online... Holds pretty firm to the bed frame I don't have a box spring just bed slats and the mattress..... Very easy to tighten and loosen

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good price
12/19/2012

Customer review by hossohio

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by hossohio
by hossohio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've looked around at several of these, they where all different prices but they were all basically the same so why pay more.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hossohio
coshocton, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by jindawn

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by jindawn
by jindawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to put together and it does the job. My child doesn't fall out of the bed anymore.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jindawn
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke after 1 month
3/1/2015

Customer review by ProudMomma

1.0 stars 3/1/2015 by ProudMomma
by ProudMomma

From the beginning, there were several problems with this rail. 1. The cover is a nylon type material that makes loud crinkle noises when touched. It was so disruptive during the night that we had to hang a little blanket over the rail to prevent the crinkling from waking our son. 2. The fastener on one of the straps wouldn't clamp down to keep the rail secured to the mattress. We put a little piece of cardboard in there to give it the tension it needed to stay secured. 3. After about a month, spontaneously in the middle of the night, a piece of the plastic cleat, behind the mattress, completely broke. This caused one side of the rail to pop away from the mattress (and scared the crapola out of my son). It's really a shame because it was the perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good quality product.
1/26/2014

Customer review by patjsky

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by patjsky
by patjsky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bedrail anchors very well, was easy to assemble and extends high enough above a thick mattress to serve it's purpose. It swings all the way down when not in use so it can be covered by a bedspread and hidden. You can use two at the same time on each side of the bed thereby not having to move the bed against a wall. It is perfect for when my two-year old granddaughter comes to visit and I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patjsky
Florissant, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unable to use
2/7/2017

Customer review by Sherry

3.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Sherry
by Sherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unable to use in my wooden bed frame should be labeled as such. Easy to put together, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by MommyBS

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by MommyBS
by MommyBS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recieved this product site to store and it is clearly an item that was previously returned because the box was all taped up and the rails and end pieces look dirty and stained with rust or something! The cover was difficult to get on and has already started ripping....

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyBS
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews