Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

152 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

152 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 stars
33
1-20 of 147 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Not a good 3 in 1
6/7/2012

Customer review by FrustratedInCrestview

1.0 stars 6/7/2012 by FrustratedInCrestview
by FrustratedInCrestview

The HP 4620 is junk. If you are looking for a scanner or printer, it is fine. If you are looking for the fax option, STAY AWAY. I owned a Brother 3 in 1 and after purchasing this HP I miss my Brother even more. I don't think I've owned any electronics that gave me more trouble than the HP 4620. Don't even bother faxing more than 5-7 pages or it will like clockwork spit out error code after error code. Also, it is a loud machine and is not in any way a smooth operator with it's steady jerky motions. Fax machines have been around for sometime now, so it's not rocket science. However the HP 4620 makes it as confusing as possible and they don't really offer any trouble shooting resolutions in their owners manual or code break down definition besides what it spits out when it wastes a sheet of paper to tell you the fax didn't go through. STAY AWAY!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrustratedInCrestview
Crestview FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
piece o junk
6/18/2012

Customer review by webberle

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by webberle
by webberle

Wireless doesn't work, and even if it did, I can't stop it from going to sleep so if I am out of the office, I can't print anything over the wireless which was the WHOLE POINT. and the cartridges are so expensive that when they run dry, it will be cheaper to just get another printer. bye bye HP you lost my business. oh well, I have something new to take out target shooting.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webberle
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very well done hp
12/17/2012

Customer review by meadowlark44244

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by meadowlark44244
by meadowlark44244

i love this machine, i'm using it on a wireless network<secured of course> easy to set up, when i found this printer i was looking at the 8600. for 99.00 you can't beat the features. only thing i wish is for the keypad to light up. but over all a great find/deal. granted i was apprehensive about a low cost printer and didn't think it would do the job. but the machine fooled me, lol it's much better than my office jet 6100 all in one which was 12 years old and expensive to operate. the ink that came with the printer is good quality. and easy and cheaper to replace than the 56 and 58 ink tanks that was on the 6100. great quality..thanks again hp for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meadowlark44244
lexington, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great printer for the price!!
7/18/2012

Customer review by hate2getlost

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by hate2getlost
by hate2getlost

I'm loving my printer- the first one I got had a faulty ink carriage, so I returned it to Walmart for a refund. DO NOT CONTACT HP- they are a pain to deal with sometimes!! After waiting for HP to send a replacement- 1 week later- still no printer- I returned this one to Walmart and bought another one at Best Buy (they carry them in-store, Walmart doesn't)- so no damage during shipping : ) But it works great, does everything it says it will, and is easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hate2getlost
Youngsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad paper jams
12/2/2012

Customer review by Electrical55Engineer

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Electrical55Engineer
by Electrical55Engineer

Bought this in a hurry when we needed a scanner (old printer at home is only a printer). Unfortunately hurrying meant I didn't read the numerous bad reviews prior to buying. It's a good scanner. Worked with Windows XP SP3 and also worked as a printer for Ubuntu Linux. However after about 2 months started having "paper jams" all the time. The paper would advance about 2 inches then go no further and the printer would declare it a jam. Will be returning this to store for (hopefully) a refund. I bought several extra ink cartridges online (564 ink) for this but unfortunately the other HP's that use the same ink, the HP 4622 and HP 3522, also seem to have a lot of bad reviews because of paper jams.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Electrical55Engineer
Leominster MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very nice printer
1/24/2013

Customer review by Realtyshopperfromheaven

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Realtyshopperfromheaven
by Realtyshopperfromheaven

I did have trouble with the connection and down load of the device. HP stepped me through it, and it was just a simple problem getting the driver to load. Then HP surprised me with a call the next day to make sure all was okay. A nice printer. I haven't tried faxing, but a very nice machine, and one thing I believe will be a true plus is that you have 5 cartridges and will only have to replace the one that's needed. At first I wasn't sure I would like that but now I see it's a true savings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realtyshopperfromheaven
Sahuarita, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2013

Customer review by ladycatfish

2.0 stars 1/9/2013 by ladycatfish
by ladycatfish

Saw this HP on sale at Walmart store, decided to buy and I'm taking it back this week. IS NOT compatable w/windows 8 wich is my setup on laptop. Very unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladycatfish
Northeast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/14/2012

Customer review by June54

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by June54
by June54

This is a great printer well worth the purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
June54
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/15/2013

Customer review by Jacksonbear

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Jacksonbear
by Jacksonbear

The printer does a great job - easy to set up and install. The wireless is wonderful. I am sold on HP printers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacksonbear
Blue Ridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by tmanley0825

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by tmanley0825
by tmanley0825

Does not work like it is supposed too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmanley0825
Would recommend to a friend? No
Should have left this one on the shelf!
5/1/2013

Customer review by Hershell973

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Hershell973
by Hershell973

This printer is garbage! When it starts to print it goes through about thirty seconds of making a series of noises before it picks up a piece of paper to start printing. If you are lucky it will print out your document but must likely there will be a paper jam. With fresh wrinkle paper you will have to clear a paper jam more often than not. A single page print job will have several paper jams before spitting out your document. I would recommend a cheap Lexmark before I would one of these. I will be returning this printer on my next trip to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hershell973
Citronelle Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One
12/29/2012

Customer review by arcia

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by arcia
by arcia

Easy set up, makes a little noise but it is a printer that serves the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arcia
Winter Springs, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome buy!
5/31/2013

Customer review by Charli27

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Charli27
by Charli27

I bought this product and couldn't be happier! I can print from my iPhone iPad iPod computer and my husbands smartphone too!! All of this wireless technology is amazing! I love love it!! Couldn't be more impressed for $113! I've been telling all about it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charli27
Syracuse,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect printer for anyone ..!!
7/4/2013

Customer review by Carla920

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Carla920
by Carla920

I purchased this printer for my 85 year old mother she loves it display is easy to read. The install was so easy done in about 10 minutes total.. Unpacking it and uninstalling the old printer software took the longest once that was done a snap.. Wireless setup a breeze just select "Autodectect" option.. I found all the functions to work flawlessly..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carla920
SAN DIEGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/26/2013

Customer review by leakspark

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by leakspark
by leakspark

This is a great buy, for the low price, a little slow when printing in color, but you will expect that because it's not a laser printer. E-printing from my phone was easy. The fax machine works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leakspark
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much better then my last printer!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the price I am extremely happy. Was able to print from all devices, old printer said you could print form iPads and such, could never make it work and even the laptop has tons of problems. HP could do a better job with the instructions for setting up the air print but got it figured out and love that it actually works when I hit print!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lebanon, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by 1Moto

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by 1Moto
by 1Moto

I love it! A little noisy when printing but I still love it overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Moto
Corpus Christi, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You're getting alot for so little
3/2/2013

Customer review by MGillette

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by MGillette
by MGillette

we got this for home use, as we also use it to print work documents, its awesome. Love the Wifi, fax still has to be connected the wifi's not wireless but printing is. Great printer for the price and we got the same price as online at our local Walmart. Don't see why anyone would spend more for the same functions. This is definately work it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGillette
Suffolk County Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have an HP computer and wanted an HP printer
6/27/2013

Customer review by Shawdogg

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Shawdogg
by Shawdogg

I finally got my printer and its compatible to my computer and I also got a fax, I love it and I really needed it, I'm very happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shawdogg
San Tan Valley, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great all-in-one printer
5/29/2013

Customer review by hellofuzzball

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by hellofuzzball
by hellofuzzball

We needed a printer-copier relatively quickly and decided to go all the way for any future needs we might have. The price was reasonable and it was delivered earlier than expected. It performs wonderfully so far, and was very easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellofuzzball
Superior NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews