Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

82 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

82 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
19
1-20 of 72 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Great All-In-One
4/20/2013

Customer review by Dhatfield

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Dhatfield
by Dhatfield

I'm very impressed with this printer for the price point. Actually, it's awesome! I'm one of those people who dreads getting a new printer because of the setup process, etc. So, when I got my printer today and set it up, it was super easy. I popped the disc in and it immediately took me to the online site where I was able to install the latest version of the drivers and hp related programs. I cannot offer any review on the photo software that comes with it because I use Adobe Lightroom and have no need for the software. The setup was easy. I had no problem loading the ink or the paper. The interface was easy to use. I think I read a review that complained about having to go through too many menu options to scan something.....I like options. It's more like the printer is asking good questions so I won't have to waste extra ink and paper figuring out what setting i should have changed. It scans wonderfully and it's relatively quiet when printing and scanning. This is a great value!

Dhatfield
Louisville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Very Functional, but expensive ink
1/27/2013

Customer review by WesternNM

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by WesternNM
by WesternNM

I use this printer on a WiFi home network with WinXP, Win 7, and Android devices all accessing it. Set up was pretty easy and it started working right away. I needed a USB connection to do the initial install, however. After it worked on that machine, WiFi opened up for all machines. Be sure to look at after-market sources for Ink Cartridges. They are VERY expensive compared to the size/capacity. My last color printer was a Canon and inks were expensive, but not this much.

WesternNM
Rural New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great printer for the price.
2/15/2013

Customer review by KJ8N

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by KJ8N
by KJ8N

Printer is an excellent unit for the price. I haven't owned it long enough to figure out what the ink usage will be. Like most printers these days, the Kodak principal is being used -- give the printer away and make your profit on the ink. I'm pleased with the performance, price, fetures, etc.

KJ8N
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Printer
3/23/2013

Customer review by Texokla

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Texokla
by Texokla

My last HP Printer I guess passed its service life. Printed a ton of pages per month. Purchased the 3522 e after reading reviews. Great print quality and speed. What I really like is the printing software, is more simple with not a lot of graphics, really easy and to the point.

Texokla
Ashdown, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good printer, good price
2/21/2013

Customer review by HSmom

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by HSmom
by HSmom

This printer does every thing that I need it to do. The quality is very good, it was simple to install, wireless set up was very easy and it's smaller and takes up less space than a lot of printers but still has all the features I need..

HSmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Printer
6/25/2013

Customer review by SqDancer

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by SqDancer
by SqDancer

This printer was a no brainer to set up. It worked flawlessly first time. I particularly like the wireless connection to my home network and the ability to email directly to the printer and have prints waiting for me when I return home.

SqDancer
Melbourne, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bad
2/16/2013

Customer review by alllli

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by alllli
by alllli

Although it is very reasonable priced, set up instructions although simple but are very poorly written. I just did the set up and is jamming every page, will be returning it tomorrow. Do not buy it if you want no headachs.

alllli
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great Printer.
6/9/2013

Customer review by lovinthiscamera

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by lovinthiscamera
by lovinthiscamera

First, I will say HP has great products and I love this printer. Prints beautiful photos! ! Sam's Club online price the best I found by several dollars. Wifi is great and eprints from your cell phone are so neat!

lovinthiscamera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
12/28/2012

Customer review by susankh59

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by susankh59
by susankh59

I love the printer, it is wonderful. The thing I am using the most is the copier feature, I never realized how useful a copier would be at home until I actually had one. An enthusiastic thumbs up.

susankh59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
printer
12/28/2012

Customer review by HSSams

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by HSSams
by HSSams

Although I've only had the printer 1 mo it appears to function very well although the user guide could be more thorough. I had it unpacked and working wirelessly less than 1 hour after it arrived.

HSSams
SW Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value
12/29/2012

Customer review by suzyshopper

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by suzyshopper
by suzyshopper

Received very quickly. Set up was simple by connecting with USB. I got the printer for $49 with free shipping on cyber Monday! Everbody has time for that...

suzyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Met all my personal printer needs.
10/11/2013

Customer review by Bobbe

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Bobbe
by Bobbe

Reasonable price, seamless purchase, prompt delivery, easy set-up.Especially pleased with e-print capabilities.

Bobbe
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best purchase ever
12/29/2012

Customer review by msthang

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by msthang
by msthang

This product is the best printer that I have ever purchased. Never bought any other brand but HP

msthang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great printer
3/23/2013

Customer review by jackw1945

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by jackw1945
by jackw1945

HP printers are always the best. This one is also the best value on the net/

jackw1945
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
best purchase for a decent price printer
6/25/2013

Customer review by jacals18

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by jacals18
by jacals18

im really glad with this purchase...great product at great price...thanks

jacals18
Marietta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
good machine for the money.
12/29/2012

Customer review by lolita04

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by lolita04
by lolita04

It does all the things I need and it is easy to install and use.

lolita04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hp printer
4/6/2013

Customer review by CarolynW

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by CarolynW
by CarolynW

Delivery was very fast. Love the e-print function.

CarolynW
Port St Lucie, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
6/5/2013

Customer review by Sullivan3

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Sullivan3
by Sullivan3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i did not buy this bundle. i did buy the deskjet 3522 alone. i have found that the paper feed is touchy, sometimes not recognizing that paper is indeed ready to be fed through the printer, other times, if the paper is not setting just right in the printer, it will jam. The printer does allow clearing of paper jams pretty easily with a plastic cover that lifts off, and you need to set it back in place after clearing the paper path. It sets down in firmly, and if you do not get this cover back down in place, you will not be able to copy. I generally have had success with HP printers, and this is the first one i have felt had a touchy paper path. The copy both sides feature is great. It automatically copies both sides of the paper without having to re-insert the pile. It turns the page over by itself as long as you have marked this option in the page setup. Pretty cool feature. I expect that i will have a good experience with this printer as long as I do not have any further difficulty with the paper feed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sullivan3
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding ease in set up, replaced my HP 1210
8/15/2012

Customer review by StarWarsYoda

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by StarWarsYoda
by StarWarsYoda

My HP PSC 1210 lasted 9 years. I looked at many printers and went to many stores to learn what is available, the cost and the set up process. After all that effort I found the HP PSC 3522 at Walmart. Great value, $89, similar to my prior printer HP 1210 bought at Walmart in 2003 for $79. This great little super value printer has all the same great features and more. It is not big and bulky, wireless, has separate ink cartridges and many more features. In addition, it comes with ink cartridges that are not short filled and a USB cord to connect to your computer; unlike the more expensive printers and other brands that require you to buy them. There is more great news, the best part; you do not have to pay someone to install it. Once you install the disk provided it takes you through a few small steps to connect it to your computer. It took no more than 15 minutes to take it out of the box and have it up running and printing flawlessly. Once again I ended up at Walmart with a great product. Save the time I spent running around and start at Walmart buying this budget conscience printer that does not take up a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (148) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarWarsYoda
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Printer for the price
2/26/2013

Customer review by BusyParentOf4

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by BusyParentOf4
by BusyParentOf4

Having just purchased the HP Deskjet3522, I held on to the box, fully expecting that for the low price, it may have some techinical problem and I'd have to return it. However, we are pleasantly surprised by this model. It is wireless, and can print remotely from a smartphone ANYWHERE right to the printer using the printers email address (my son sent a test text to me from school# and all the laptops in the house are remotely printing as well. I read the reviews regarding the paper jams, but I have had no problem at all and it runs very smoothly, good color on the copies as well. Almost photo quality. The inkjet we had previously #also an HP# was exhausting printer cartridges with a ferocious appetite, and that offset the low price we paid for that printer so much that we were sure a laserjet would have been cheaper in the long run. This printer uses 3 color cartridges #HP 564#, #magenta, blue and yellow) and black. They appear to be depleting ink uniformly, so when we need to replace them, the combo pack is more affordable than buying each cartridge individually. Overall, I am happy with this HP product and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyParentOf4
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews