Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 55 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Outstanding ease in set up, replaced my HP 1210
8/15/2012

Customer review by StarWarsYoda

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by StarWarsYoda
by StarWarsYoda

My HP PSC 1210 lasted 9 years. I looked at many printers and went to many stores to learn what is available, the cost and the set up process. After all that effort I found the HP PSC 3522 at Walmart. Great value, $89, similar to my prior printer HP 1210 bought at Walmart in 2003 for $79. This great little super value printer has all the same great features and more. It is not big and bulky, wireless, has separate ink cartridges and many more features. In addition, it comes with ink cartridges that are not short filled and a USB cord to connect to your computer; unlike the more expensive printers and other brands that require you to buy them. There is more great news, the best part; you do not have to pay someone to install it. Once you install the disk provided it takes you through a few small steps to connect it to your computer. It took no more than 15 minutes to take it out of the box and have it up running and printing flawlessly. Once again I ended up at Walmart with a great product. Save the time I spent running around and start at Walmart buying this budget conscience printer that does not take up a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (146) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarWarsYoda
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smart buy, easy set up
9/16/2012

Customer review by vegangirlie

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by vegangirlie
by vegangirlie

Recently my HP deskjet 6530 stopped working after 7-8 years of service. The best thing about that printer was it's speed and ability to hold 150 pages of paper. The downside of it was the expense of the ink and it wasn't wireless. I didn't want to spend a lot of money replacing it, so off to Walmart I went to buy another HP printer with one specification, it had to be wireless, and decided on this model deskjet 3522. Set up and connecting to my wireless network was absolutely painless, worked flawlessly. My husband and I can send documents to the printer from our phones (he has an iPhone, I have a Razr Maxx). This is a very important feature. The printer also scans and copies, both features that I tested after set up. The scan feature is a delight and allows for cropping the picture within the software. It's fast and the results are great. The copy feature worked great as well. You can also print on both sides of the paper, which will save $$ on paper. I used to buy fancy picture printers, but nowadays I send all my digitals to Walgreens for printing, it's cheaper and you get better results, so I did not require a picture quality printer this time around. I would've given this five stars but took off a star because this baby does not have a very big paper tray. It only holds 50-60 sheets at a time. I am a student at our local community college so I do some heavy duty printing and have always appreciated that my old printer could hold 150 sheets at a time. Oh well, it's not a deal breaker and I will adjust. This printer is also not as fast as my old HP, but again, not a biggie. I checked the ink prices while in the store and was not shocked by the prices. The old printer used very expensive ink...costing me close to $100 to replace black and color at the same time (I always bought the biggest cartridges). YIKES, eh? Well, this printer won't be super cheap but it will be much less for the ink, especially since it is four cartridge and you can replace what you need, not all at the same time if it's not necessary. Overall, a smart buy, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (98) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegangirlie
Woodstock, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Isabel210

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Isabel210
by Isabel210

The only reason my rating wasn't perfect was because it's a little loud. My last HP all in one worked perfectly for 12 years. It wasn't loud but it was alot slower. This one is a little loud but very fast in comparison. I love the fact that it's wireless and you can even email to the address you make for your printer. I've checked about every feature to make sure it works before the return policy runs out. (They only give you 15 days to return electronics. So you need to make sure they work properly before that. After 15 days your stuck with it reguardless of what's wrong with it. Just in case.) HP makes it very simple to understand and use. Printing looks flawless. Great way to update especially considering it's very reasonably priced! I spent over $300 on my old one! Love this one! Hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isabel210
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Preyt good printer overall
9/13/2012

Customer review by Gnpeeps

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Gnpeeps
by Gnpeeps

Nice printer over all, but the on thing I hoped it would have was a self feeder for copying more than one page. The Wi-Fi is great!!! Print anywhere from anything. Just send to an email address. Ink is a little pricey but set the printer to print in DRAFT so it does'nt use so much ink when printing. Still have yet to use alot of the software and other functions. I expect that they are pretty good as well. Tablet is nice for the money as well. Have'nt had any problems with it yet.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gnpeeps
Fairless Hills, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
so far it seems to live up to everything it says
9/22/2012

Customer review by rolandmm99

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by rolandmm99
by rolandmm99

so far it does everything i need it to do ,love to be able to print from my smart phone wireless great feature to have for the price it ok

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rolandmm99
miami fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Printer for the price
2/26/2013

Customer review by BusyParentOf4

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by BusyParentOf4
by BusyParentOf4

Having just purchased the HP Deskjet3522, I held on to the box, fully expecting that for the low price, it may have some techinical problem and I'd have to return it. However, we are pleasantly surprised by this model. It is wireless, and can print remotely from a smartphone ANYWHERE right to the printer using the printers email address (my son sent a test text to me from school# and all the laptops in the house are remotely printing as well. I read the reviews regarding the paper jams, but I have had no problem at all and it runs very smoothly, good color on the copies as well. Almost photo quality. The inkjet we had previously #also an HP# was exhausting printer cartridges with a ferocious appetite, and that offset the low price we paid for that printer so much that we were sure a laserjet would have been cheaper in the long run. This printer uses 3 color cartridges #HP 564#, #magenta, blue and yellow) and black. They appear to be depleting ink uniformly, so when we need to replace them, the combo pack is more affordable than buying each cartridge individually. Overall, I am happy with this HP product and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyParentOf4
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought It Today
11/22/2012

Customer review by metalpisces

1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by metalpisces
by metalpisces

I bought this printer 11/21/2012. As soon as I got home I started setting it up, later printing. The paper kept jamming, I would remove the jam and proceed. It printed about 5 pages then jammed again. I would remove the jammed paper and it continually kept jamming. Right as I am about to say forget it, it starts making this loud noise like something is not working properly. I can see that it could be a great printer because of the specs of it but I am wondering if quality control where it is made is doing their job to notice defective products.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metalpisces
Louisville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
11/27/2012

Customer review by rat0674

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by rat0674
by rat0674

We purchased this printer as part of a bundle with a tablet and a flash drive. The printer was easy to setup on our laptops and to get into our wireless network. My wife is a school teacher and we needed a reliable printer with excellent print quality. The speed of the printer is outstanding. My wife had to print some worksheets for school. Tested the eprint option and it is outstanding. Also easy to use with our daughters iPad! A must have for anyone looking for a great printer at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rat0674
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for what we use it for
9/7/2012

Customer review by ddsayers2

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by ddsayers2
by ddsayers2

We use this only via a USB connection. We do not use the wireless capabilities. As a printer it functions great, the print quality is excellent for student school work.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddsayers2
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/26/2012

Customer review by hpprintuser

3.0 stars 11/26/2012 by hpprintuser
by hpprintuser

I love everything that this printer does. That being said, it drives me crazy. Everytime I print something this printer jams, and when it realizes its jammed, it continues pulling the paper in until its completely jammed. It freezes printing saying "out of paper" when there is still about 25 sheets of paper in the tray. Then after correcting the issue and pushing "ok", it starts reprinting the job FROM THE BEGINNING....if you are printing a large document, this is ridiculous! Wastes a TON of paper!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpprintuser
Manchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY AND PRINTS GREAT
10/31/2012

Customer review by Jogie

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Jogie
by Jogie

IT WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND PROGRAM - AND I AM NOT A COMPUTER GURU BY ANY MEANS. PRINTS GREAT AND QUICKLY.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jogie
Riverview, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a home printer
10/28/2013

Customer review by nmhorsewoman

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by nmhorsewoman
by nmhorsewoman

We bought this printer after our expensive high-end (almost 3x the cost) HP printer stopped working - 57 days out of warranty! So far, this new printer does exactly what the old one did, only slower. For home printing, who cares! It also takes the same ink cartridges (an immediate saving since we had some left over and didn't want to 'eat' that expense as well). The wi-fi works perfectly and we can print from all 3 Macs we have in the house. I recommend this printer. I also recommend purchasing the 2-yr extended warranty offered by WalMart. It is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmhorsewoman
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps paper jamming!!!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by angelles

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by angelles
by angelles

No wonder why this was so cheap!!!!! You get what you pay for. At first I was wondering why this was 4 out of 5 stars. Doesn't deserve it. I didn't heed all the warnings of it paper jamming. I thought oh maybe it wouldn't happen to me. I was wrong!!!! It jammed every 4 or 5 pages. Sooooooo annoying!!!! I ended up wasting more paper than actually printing stuff. I also printed a picture off of my iphone 5 and the picture turned out so dark. The ONLY thing I liked about this was that it was a breeze to set up wirelessly. I returned this the next day. I think I'm gonna go with a Canon printer instead.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelles
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More trouble than it's worth
1/10/2013

Customer review by akitasmiley

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by akitasmiley
by akitasmiley

All the features that this printer offers is very enticing but it is nothing if the paper keeps jamming. First when I was setting up the printer the disc that came with the printer would not work and looked like their was nothing burned on it, so I had to download the information off the website. The printer would of been used for business purposes but every time that I tried to print or copy something it kept jamming. I wasted more paper on it jamming than the quantity of sheets that I wanted to copy or print. The whole thing was very frustrating and I am not going to give it another shot because anymore days without a printer is money loss for me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akitasmiley
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/5/2013

Customer review by Sullivan3

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Sullivan3
by Sullivan3

i did not buy this bundle. i did buy the deskjet 3522 alone. i have found that the paper feed is touchy, sometimes not recognizing that paper is indeed ready to be fed through the printer, other times, if the paper is not setting just right in the printer, it will jam. The printer does allow clearing of paper jams pretty easily with a plastic cover that lifts off, and you need to set it back in place after clearing the paper path. It sets down in firmly, and if you do not get this cover back down in place, you will not be able to copy. I generally have had success with HP printers, and this is the first one i have felt had a touchy paper path. The copy both sides feature is great. It automatically copies both sides of the paper without having to re-insert the pile. It turns the page over by itself as long as you have marked this option in the page setup. Pretty cool feature. I expect that i will have a good experience with this printer as long as I do not have any further difficulty with the paper feed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sullivan3
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good.
12/22/2012

Customer review by SportsEnthusiast1

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by SportsEnthusiast1
by SportsEnthusiast1

I hadn't had much luck with HP printers in the past, but I thought I would give this one a try and see if the HP quality has changed over the years. I purchased this for it's wireless network capability. It was easy to set up and works great so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportsEnthusiast1
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by bobm31

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by bobm31
by bobm31

My wife bought the printer at Walmart for my birthday. The set-up was very easy. The printer has performed all functions flawlessly. It makes copies very fast! I can print from my android phone and laptop easily. I couldn't be any happier with it's performance!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobm31
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by Gramz4

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Gramz4
by Gramz4

Overpriced and no impressive added options to warrent paying nearly $100.00 for. Although I don't print pictures, I did print one on cheap paper and surprisingly it didn't look too bad. But, if you willl be printing pics I would recommend one from the photosmart series. I only had this printer for two weeks and took it back, so I can't tell you how it will stand up in the long haul or how much ink it will use, it does have the multi ink cartridges which I have been told cost less to use. I can't testify to that because I didn't have it long enough. I didn't use the wireless option so I can't help you there, but it DID include a usb cable and it was a little bit noisy, but I don't know why people complain about such little things like that if it performs well. I did replace it with another HP printer, Deskjet 2512 which I have had two weeks and so far it is doing exactly what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramz4
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by Chooseadifferent

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Chooseadifferent
by Chooseadifferent

Same problem as some have reported, paper constantly jams.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chooseadifferent
Rockford, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This is the best printer I ever Had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by markbetta

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by markbetta
by markbetta

I got this printer yesterday and I am loving it, the printouts look clear and it prints very fast, nothing like my old epson or brother printer they were not as good as this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markbetta
Chocago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews