Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 127 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
9/24/2012

Customer review by mom231

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by mom231
by mom231

So far so good....it's only been 4 to 6 weeks. It is doing what it's supposed to. I bought it to replace a working Kodak that was only a year old, but ate ink cartridges so fast I was going broke, plus with Kodak if one cartridge was empty you couldn't print anything. Stay away from Kodak!

Was this review helpful? (97) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom231
Plano, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/30/2012

Customer review by berrycherry

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by berrycherry
by berrycherry

I use HP products for my computer and my printer. I liked the idea to just plug in my new printer and it works just fine. I use my printer for home use and the ink replacement does not cost what a new printer would cost me. That part is very important to me. I have always asked, why would I pay double for ink when it would be cheaper to buy a printer. Not with this one. I love it. Thank you Walmart for the good prices.

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berrycherry
Parker, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/29/2012

Customer review by Enem

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Enem
by Enem

This was such a good price, I couldn't pass it up. It's just what I needed and the color is surpassed by all the rest.

Was this review helpful? (117) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enem
Sierra Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good color printer for basic operations
8/30/2012

Customer review by Dynastar

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Dynastar
by Dynastar

I recommend this as a second printer to do color scanning/copying/printing. This was purchased with a package to send off with my son to college and is easy to set up with the Windows 7 OS. Very good price.

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dynastar
Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Printer, Scanner and Copier for lite use.
9/29/2012

Customer review by Califwillie

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Califwillie
by Califwillie

This printer/scanner/copier was easy to set up and use. I needed a scanner to download documents and this works perfectly. Documents are stored in a PDF file and can be accessed, e-mailed or downloaded easily from the computer. It has been a while since I had to buy a new printer and I had another HP. I was not happy to find that now "manufactures" are also adding cost on to the buyers expense by not supplying the USB cable to hook up to the computer! You now have to purchase that item before it will operate. They go from $2.00 to $15.00 but a person only needs the cheapest one they can get. An expensive one works no better. Another trick to get your money… I used the old USB cable from the old printer. I am also a little annoyed at these "manufactures" that advertise ink savings with their ink cartridge, when in fact the cartridge is smaller and holds less ink and will run out much quicker. The Color cartridge will print about 10 pages then runs out of ink....just another "tricky" way to increase sales at customer expense...also, the printing of a HD photograph into a printed picture on Glossy paper is grainy and not the best quality. I use mostly black and white for documents so this printer/Scanner/Copier is good enough for my main needs. At $39.00 it was good for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Califwillie
Clovis, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did not come with USB cable.
9/24/2012

Customer review by Defenestrate

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Defenestrate
by Defenestrate

If you don't mind wading though a flood of offers during setup(to be expected in a low price product), this is a good product for the price. There may be a problem if you don't have a HP USB cable from a previous printer as I did, it didn't come with one. I hope this printer lasts as long as the one it replaces. I presume this is essentially the same as the Deskjet 2510 I got at the local Wal-mart

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Defenestrate
Safford, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Nice HP Printer
11/26/2012

Customer review by grandpa8

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by grandpa8
by grandpa8

Parents old HP was acting up, they wanted to purchase a new printer. Nothing very fancy but ability to scan, copy, and print with picture high quality. They purchased this HP. The setup of the printer was simple. After inserting ink cartrages and calabrated my parents printed some pictures. The pictured were high quality. Great HP print, scan and copier for anyone who wants to upgrade from a lower model but does not want all the fancy new gadgets with some of the higher end printers.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpa8
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/22/2012

Customer review by pookydale

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by pookydale
by pookydale

i already have an hp 2050 and it works great for several years in fact. so i bought another when the old kodak went by the wayside after only 3 years. this hp is even quieter than the first and quick as well. buy one , you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookydale
owensboro,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
For the price, you can't go wrong.
11/14/2012

Customer review by socalcris

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by socalcris
by socalcris

I got this printer to replace my old HP I had for 7 years and I think I only paid 79 dollars for that one, so got my monies worth, it just kept getting paper jams and tried cleaning it, didn't scan well either....this one seems to be great so far, I don't print much but so far so good and is easy to install and looks nice. I like it and it also reduces and enlarges! Got free paper too and easy Walmart site to store pick-up. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
socalcris
Casa de Oro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This printer is awesome
9/26/2012

Customer review by 2BLESSED2

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by 2BLESSED2
by 2BLESSED2

This printer is very easy to operate, the instructions are very easy to understand. I love the print spreed. The price was unbeatable, I would recommend this printer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BLESSED2
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good unit for the cost
12/5/2012

Customer review by wild6bill

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by wild6bill
by wild6bill

This was a down size from what I had previously used. Works fine , is slow but good quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wild6bill
chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
11/17/2012

Customer review by PitChief

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by PitChief
by PitChief

Installation was detailed very well, no problems, smartphone/iphone install went well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PitChief
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/27/2012

Customer review by CaribeQueen

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by CaribeQueen
by CaribeQueen

Great price. Works fine for what I need. Setup was a breeze because I already had a cable from my old printer. Not sure how long the ink that came with it will last. I will let you know.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaribeQueen
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works great !
9/28/2012

Customer review by Iamangel

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Iamangel
by Iamangel

Love the printer , it is just what I needed. Would recommend it to others. It fits nicely in my desk. A real gem. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iamangel
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected, given the price
1/29/2013

Customer review by RetiredNomad

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by RetiredNomad
by RetiredNomad

I have now used this printer for all three of its functions and it has performed all very well. Instructions for set-up were excellent, combining online and written literature as two possible ways to assist me. I am not tech savvy, so I was especially pleased that the set-up was simple. I don't yet know how quickly it goes through the ink, however. I set it up to use the least ink possible, yet the quality of the printing is still excellent. Speed is also impressive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredNomad
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The All-In-One Printer is great for your basic use
9/23/2012

Customer review by mmlmarl

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by mmlmarl
by mmlmarl

This All-In-One printer is great if you are doing your basic everyday printing. It was priced well, easy to install, & easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmlmarl
Winton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
missing printer cable is a major drawback!
3/1/2013

Customer review by myber

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by myber
by myber

my cousin purchased the printer partially on my recommendation. she lives in a rural area about 30 miles from walmart. she called me to install it. upon opening the box could not find power cable, printer cable nor the ink. ultimately found the power cable and ink inside of the printer cavity. never found the printer cable. no where on the box or the installation cd and guide does it says the printer cable is not included. buying the cable in the store is about 40% of the printer's cost. walmart on line with shipping and tax it costs $5.00! It would have provided a much better experience to have all of what you needed to connect the printer to a pc in the box and not necessitating a 7 day wait for cable or a 60 miles round trip to walmart to buy an exorbitant priced necessary part! course, if my cousin got the wireless like I recommended then she would not have this problem. did not test out the copying function as the cousin purchased it to use as a printer. no printer cable not able to operate as a printer! because of the absent cable my cousin was threatening to return the product on her next trip to walmart!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myber
kingstree, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love it :)
9/28/2012

Customer review by tiffanyd22

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by tiffanyd22
by tiffanyd22

Very good printer for a great Price. I would definitely recommended this to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiffanyd22
Savannah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2012

Customer review by jessicammedina1

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by jessicammedina1
by jessicammedina1

Great value, got it on sale though. Fast, when prints but kinda noisy when prints and scans though. Easy to use

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessicammedina1
riverside Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2012

Customer review by SkipV

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by SkipV
by SkipV

FAST AND GOOD QUALITY COPIES AT A GOOD PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkipV
SEGUIN, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews