Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 128 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Great Printer, Scanner and Copier for lite use.
9/29/2012

Customer review by Califwillie

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Califwillie
by Califwillie

This printer/scanner/copier was easy to set up and use. I needed a scanner to download documents and this works perfectly. Documents are stored in a PDF file and can be accessed, e-mailed or downloaded easily from the computer. It has been a while since I had to buy a new printer and I had another HP. I was not happy to find that now "manufactures" are also adding cost on to the buyers expense by not supplying the USB cable to hook up to the computer! You now have to purchase that item before it will operate. They go from $2.00 to $15.00 but a person only needs the cheapest one they can get. An expensive one works no better. Another trick to get your money… I used the old USB cable from the old printer. I am also a little annoyed at these "manufactures" that advertise ink savings with their ink cartridge, when in fact the cartridge is smaller and holds less ink and will run out much quicker. The Color cartridge will print about 10 pages then runs out of ink....just another "tricky" way to increase sales at customer expense...also, the printing of a HD photograph into a printed picture on Glossy paper is grainy and not the best quality. I use mostly black and white for documents so this printer/Scanner/Copier is good enough for my main needs. At $39.00 it was good for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Califwillie
Clovis, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/30/2012

Customer review by berrycherry

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by berrycherry
by berrycherry

I use HP products for my computer and my printer. I liked the idea to just plug in my new printer and it works just fine. I use my printer for home use and the ink replacement does not cost what a new printer would cost me. That part is very important to me. I have always asked, why would I pay double for ink when it would be cheaper to buy a printer. Not with this one. I love it. Thank you Walmart for the good prices.

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
berrycherry
Parker, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/24/2012

Customer review by mom231

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by mom231
by mom231

So far so good....it's only been 4 to 6 weeks. It is doing what it's supposed to. I bought it to replace a working Kodak that was only a year old, but ate ink cartridges so fast I was going broke, plus with Kodak if one cartridge was empty you couldn't print anything. Stay away from Kodak!

Was this review helpful? (97) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom231
Plano, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice HP Printer
11/26/2012

Customer review by grandpa8

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by grandpa8
by grandpa8

Parents old HP was acting up, they wanted to purchase a new printer. Nothing very fancy but ability to scan, copy, and print with picture high quality. They purchased this HP. The setup of the printer was simple. After inserting ink cartrages and calabrated my parents printed some pictures. The pictured were high quality. Great HP print, scan and copier for anyone who wants to upgrade from a lower model but does not want all the fancy new gadgets with some of the higher end printers.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandpa8
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for home use..
8/30/2013

Customer review by nc28412

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by nc28412
by nc28412

Easiest printer I have ever set up. It includes an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet that shows you how to hook it up step by step. You don't even need to be able to read because it is all pictorial. I don't know why some people writing reviews missed that a USB cable is not included? It states this very clearly in the description, but I had two on hand. One from printer I had before and a digital camera so was all set. Prints, copies and scans and it is all I need. Very user friendly too. When you scan it is so much easier than the older models. Can save as a document or send as an attachment to email. It is great for job hunting because now they want copies of your diploma and/or certifications so it makes it real easy to do all this in a fast professional manner. Not sure how it is for pictures but I haven't a need for this feature much. I got the bundle feature and received a 4GB flash drive with it for $49 and it was delivered for free to my home. So far so good. It is great to be able to attach items I've scanned that need to be included with my job applications.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nc28412
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/29/2012

Customer review by Enem

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Enem
by Enem

This was such a good price, I couldn't pass it up. It's just what I needed and the color is surpassed by all the rest.

Was this review helpful? (117) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enem
Sierra Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good color printer for basic operations
8/30/2012

Customer review by Dynastar

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Dynastar
by Dynastar

I recommend this as a second printer to do color scanning/copying/printing. This was purchased with a package to send off with my son to college and is easy to set up with the Windows 7 OS. Very good price.

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dynastar
Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/22/2012

Customer review by pookydale

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by pookydale
by pookydale

i already have an hp 2050 and it works great for several years in fact. so i bought another when the old kodak went by the wayside after only 3 years. this hp is even quieter than the first and quick as well. buy one , you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pookydale
owensboro,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did not come with USB cable.
9/24/2012

Customer review by Defenestrate

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Defenestrate
by Defenestrate

If you don't mind wading though a flood of offers during setup(to be expected in a low price product), this is a good product for the price. There may be a problem if you don't have a HP USB cable from a previous printer as I did, it didn't come with one. I hope this printer lasts as long as the one it replaces. I presume this is essentially the same as the Deskjet 2510 I got at the local Wal-mart

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Defenestrate
Safford, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
For the price, you can't go wrong.
11/14/2012

Customer review by socalcris

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by socalcris
by socalcris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this printer to replace my old HP I had for 7 years and I think I only paid 79 dollars for that one, so got my monies worth, it just kept getting paper jams and tried cleaning it, didn't scan well either....this one seems to be great so far, I don't print much but so far so good and is easy to install and looks nice. I like it and it also reduces and enlarges! Got free paper too and easy Walmart site to store pick-up. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socalcris
Casa de Oro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good unit for the cost
12/5/2012

Customer review by wild6bill

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by wild6bill
by wild6bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a down size from what I had previously used. Works fine , is slow but good quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wild6bill
chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
missing printer cable is a major drawback!
3/1/2013

Customer review by myber

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by myber
by myber

my cousin purchased the printer partially on my recommendation. she lives in a rural area about 30 miles from walmart. she called me to install it. upon opening the box could not find power cable, printer cable nor the ink. ultimately found the power cable and ink inside of the printer cavity. never found the printer cable. no where on the box or the installation cd and guide does it says the printer cable is not included. buying the cable in the store is about 40% of the printer's cost. walmart on line with shipping and tax it costs $5.00! It would have provided a much better experience to have all of what you needed to connect the printer to a pc in the box and not necessitating a 7 day wait for cable or a 60 miles round trip to walmart to buy an exorbitant priced necessary part! course, if my cousin got the wireless like I recommended then she would not have this problem. did not test out the copying function as the cousin purchased it to use as a printer. no printer cable not able to operate as a printer! because of the absent cable my cousin was threatening to return the product on her next trip to walmart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myber
kingstree, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good for few prints
2/10/2013

Customer review by Super123

3.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Super123
by Super123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After copying several pages, a dark spot started to appear in some of the pages printed. The speed is good, and the quality of printing in most of the pages is good, too. It didn't bring an USB cable, but the old one I had from my old printer worked well. The software included with this printer is for a 2510 printer, so I'm not sure if it is an older version, and I could get more printer options for this printer. I wish I could "graduate" somehow the amount of ink every time I'm printing, (like with my old HP printer that had the options of "Presentation quality" or "fast- economical prints" where the amount of ink used was less and the speed of the printings was faster) or at least I haven't discovered how to do it yet :).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Super123
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
11/17/2012

Customer review by PitChief

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by PitChief
by PitChief

Installation was detailed very well, no problems, smartphone/iphone install went well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PitChief
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/27/2012

Customer review by CaribeQueen

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by CaribeQueen
by CaribeQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price. Works fine for what I need. Setup was a breeze because I already had a cable from my old printer. Not sure how long the ink that came with it will last. I will let you know.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaribeQueen
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loud and angry!
3/10/2013

Customer review by JavChav15

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by JavChav15
by JavChav15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This machine is about as big as you would expect from a scanner/printer. The instructions that come with it are basic. I did not see anywhere that tells you how to print on cards (you put them in just as you would paper, even if your printing in landscape mode..so yes, it prints sideways). If you want to make frotn-to back, printed side is away and down. But this thing sounds agry when scanning and setting itself up to do a print job. It not only sounds angry, but if your doing this at 3am, prepare to wake someone up. It would also be nice if it had a second port in the front to connect a laptop to rather than having to disconnect it from the back. It also has a ink cartridge noticification on the top to inform you of the ink level for both color and black. It would also be nice if it made the print properties a little easier to navigate and set the settings (such as have "fast" as your ususal option instead of "normal" which uses more ink when you go to print. The part on top where you press to turn on/off, scan, enlarge/shrink feels very, very, very cheap! Im afraid after a couple years something will go wrong with part of the printer. So beware!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JavChav15
Central Californa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent item for the price
2/6/2013

Customer review by luvscrbbl

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by luvscrbbl
by luvscrbbl

I just rec'd my all in one 2512 (at my door) today. I was reluctant to install it, thought it may be difficult. NO WAY! All parts were there, ink and cords and CD and I've been printing away. It took only 15 min to install and let the CD do the rest of the work. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! If I ever should have a problem, Walmart has always been very good about exchanges or issues. I would recommend this printer. It is also MUCH quieter than my old HP, but even that one was about 15 yrs old before it wore out. Good product. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvscrbbl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The All-In-One Printer is great for your basic use
9/23/2012

Customer review by mmlmarl

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by mmlmarl
by mmlmarl

This All-In-One printer is great if you are doing your basic everyday printing. It was priced well, easy to install, & easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmlmarl
Winton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/4/2013

Customer review by LMTampa

2.0 stars 4/4/2013 by LMTampa
by LMTampa

I bought this printer because of the cheep cost. My expensive printer just stopped working, so I got a cheep one for now. My issues: 1). It has printed the allinement page & wasted ink every single time I turn it on. (it auto turns itself off or I would leave it on). I dont mind the 1st time, but really every time? Ink is kind of pricey. Think this is how they are making up for cost of printer. 2). 1st time I set it up I got an auto notice that popped up for rewards. I clicked on it (may as well get rewards to save $$. It would not work. It sent me to a "pick your reward page" but nothing to pick? Dont send me to your website for something that doesnt even work. 3). did not come with all cords it needs. Good things: 1). easy to set up. 2). cheep 3). for being cheep it prints okay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMTampa
St Pete FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This printer is awesome
9/26/2012

Customer review by 2BLESSED2

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by 2BLESSED2
by 2BLESSED2

This printer is very easy to operate, the instructions are very easy to understand. I love the print spreed. The price was unbeatable, I would recommend this printer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BLESSED2
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews