Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 26 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great Disappointment
5/17/2014

Customer review by Danvelyn10

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Danvelyn10
by Danvelyn10

I have a corded Toro blower, and it's powerful, so I really did not need the WorxAir. I was especially attracted to the WorxAir not only for it being cordless but as seen on TV it could clean the gutters of my house. This was the feature that made me decide to buy even though I had a very good working blower. Nothing was said on the TV ad that the attachment was extra (if it was mentioned I must have missed it). Don't get me wrong, the WorxAir is probably most versatile, but I was disappointed that I did not get the gutter-cleaning attachment which was my main reason for the purchase. I would not want to pay any more than I already paid. Without it, I am considering on returning the WorxAir-- I can put up with my corded blower without spending for a blower. Tell me how I can return it. I already own the WorxGT, Sure, I'll recommend it to friends as long as they know that not all that is said on the TV Ad are included.

Danvelyn10
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for Older Folk
6/22/2012

Customer review by CPAY

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by CPAY
by CPAY

We needed a light sweeper for our pool and surrounding area. This Worx blower is ideal...lightweight and its battery life is surprisingly longer that I expected. We used Walmart's direct shipping to our local store and experienced no problems.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPAY
Wallace, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to Use
7/17/2014

Customer review by Donalyn

4.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Donalyn
by Donalyn

I bought this two weeks ago mainly to clear the sidewalks after I mow and edge the lawn. It's a real time-saver for me. I don't have to drag out the heavy cord and blower or spend 15 minutes sweeping with a broom. I am able to do all the walks and driveway on one charge, thankfully. It is a little inconvenient having to wait three hours for a full charge and like others have noted, the charge only lasts for about 15 minutes. One use that I found really is a time-saver for me. I used to have to get a ladder to remove the skylight screens before I could vacuum them to remove the seeds that got trapped on the outside of the screens. With this tool all I had to do was open the windows and aim the blower at the screens. They look like new. I'm so glad I don't have to climb the ladder anymore. I was afraid that maybe the blower would dislodge the screens but they were fine. If not for the short battery life and long recharging time, I'd give this tool 5 stars. It would be nice if the blower speed was variable too. I like how light and easy to use this tool is. It's too nice to store in the garage.

Donalyn
Evanston, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not impressed!
5/20/2014

Customer review by TLB1175

2.0 stars 5/20/2014 by TLB1175
by TLB1175

I got the Worx Air 32v just about 3 weeks ago and it is light weight and handy to use. My problem with the unit is that it has very little power.I have used it at least twice a week since I got it. I think my wife's hair dryer would blow off my driveway better. If you want to use it for gutters, think again! I think the only way it would work on gutters is if the leaves or debris is totally dry. I got up on my roof and it barley did the job and I had the nozzle right against the debris, and I have perforated stainless steel inserts in my 6" gutters so that the debris just lays on the top and it barley cleared it out. Took way longer than my corded blower to clean my roof and gutters. If you want a blower to blow off your porch or saw dust on your work bench this might be ok but even grass on the drive way seems to be a task for this blower. Sending it back!!

TLB1175
Dayton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
6/19/2014

Customer review by 212121

2.0 stars 6/19/2014 by 212121
by 212121

I totally agree with fellow disappointed views!!!! I got the Worx Air 32v about a month ago, the problem with the system Zero power.I have used it at least twice a week since I got it. I think my wife's hair dryer would blow off my driveway better. If you want to use it for gutters, think again! I think the only way it would work on gutters is if the leaves or debris is totally dry. I got up on my roof and it barley did the job and I had the nozzle right against the debris, and I have perforated stainless steel inserts in my 6" gutters so that the debris just lays on the top and it barley cleared it out. Took way longer than my corded blower to clean my roof and gutters. If you want a blower to blow off your porch or saw dust on your work bench this might be ok but even grass on the drive way seems to be a task for this blower. Sending it back!!

212121
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Super light and functional
5/27/2014

Customer review by Shrek9toe

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Shrek9toe
by Shrek9toe

Had to clear my 1200 sq. ft. deck, sidewalks, and flower beds of debris, pine needles, leaves, sticks and gravel. I did not have any trouble weilding this light weight blower and it does everything I have asked it to do. All with one charge of the battery. The best part, no struggling to start the 2 cycle blower that gave out from the ethanol in the fuel, hence the purchase of the Worx product. One complaint, it blows so hard that it pushes the river stones onto the sidewalk. This blower is very strong indeed. I will have to adapt to its wind strength. I can't wait to try out the inflator/deflator on some of the pool floats or for an air matress camping.

Shrek9toe
Castleton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Life made easier.
7/3/2014

Customer review by Mindy

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Mindy
by Mindy

Amazing product. Great everything. I used to use my big blower every two weeks, but this one is so lightweight, no cord, and powerful enough I use it almost everyday. My patio has never been so clean on a regular basis. My garage no longer has cobwebs. My sidewalks and driveways are leaf free every day (for a little while at least). Love Love Love. It doesn't weigh much and has made taking care of my yard so much easier. I am a senior citizen and its perfect. No more dragging out that hated extension cord. I highly recommend this. I liked it so much I went back and bought more for family members. They love it too!

Mindy
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy and cordless
7/21/2014

Customer review by mamma

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by mamma
by mamma

I use this almost everyday. I love it. It is easy to use and lightwieght. I have a long driveway a shelter area and my porch to sweep. No more sweeping with a broom. I get out my works blower and in a few minutes I am done and it looks as if I swept it with a broom. It is nice to blow out the garage too. I always finish before the battery runs out. This was a good purchase and I would buy again.

mamma
Ohio USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointment
6/18/2014

Customer review by lancerdd3

2.0 stars 6/18/2014 by lancerdd3
by lancerdd3

Got the Worx Air this week. The battery life is really bad and the air power is only average, at best. It will complete a small to average garage and driveway okay, maybe a little more, but that is about it. I haven't decided whether to keep it or not, as it is a convenient little tool that I can just grab and go without having to use a cord. But for the price, it is a disappointment.

lancerdd3
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Niche Product- Use it for what it is!
6/17/2014

Customer review by vindog

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by vindog
by vindog

Ok just make sure you get an extra battery! Bottom line, you are not going to start your own landscaping business with this blower. But for decks, porches, sidewalks, entryways there is nothing lighter and more fun to use. It works great for the in between big jobs, not after hurricane Katrina. Its portable and runs on batteries- get real. It works great for what it is!

vindog
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Leaf Sweeper
6/30/2014

Customer review by wsdrbj

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by wsdrbj
by wsdrbj

I bought this vacuum set mainly to remove pine needles from the two decks I have and to put air in the grand-daughters swimming pool. I let the the customer service rep talk me into purchasing the gutter attachments...boy I am glad he persuaded me in buying the attachment, the attachments work very well, i was able to clean the gutters. Very happy customer. Thank you!

wsdrbj
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Battery Life
5/23/2014

Customer review by Monty

1.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Monty
by Monty

I bought the Worx Air earlier this month and charged the battery as told in the manual. The only problem with the machine is that it only has a 20 minute run time! How can you clean a two car driveway in twenty minutes? I am not pleased at all with this, just forces you to buy extra batteries and a charger so you can finish your job!

Monty
Vandling, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
light weight
6/1/2014

Customer review by elbon

2.0 stars 6/1/2014 by elbon
by elbon

very light but the battery is next to useless == lasts 15 minutes at most == don't expect to do a large flower bed ar the edge of a long drive and walkway == its good for about 75 feet of continuos blowing then it dies == make sure you have a 2nd battery always in the charger

elbon
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Poor battery life!
6/19/2014

Customer review by SamD

1.0 stars 6/19/2014 by SamD
by SamD

We were very excited purchasing this product during the infomercial .......the cordless weed trimmer looks great, and we did purchase the better battery we were pitched over the phone, unfortunately after 15 minutes the weed trimmer dies........very disappointed.

SamD
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very handy and light weight.
4/27/2014

Customer review by Curt

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Curt
by Curt

I have a heavy duty corded unit to do my big jobs. But I find this light weight WorxAir is just right for frequent maintance. My friend really likes hers because she only has a 10 lb. lifting capacity. It runs long enough on a charge for me to get tired of using it...

Curt
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor battery life
5/23/2014

Customer review by Tom51

3.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Tom51
by Tom51

I've had the blower for less than a month. It does the job but the battery charge is awful. I charged it initially as the instructions advise but the blower doesn't even last 15 minutes. If I would have kept the box I would likely return.

Tom51
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
GREAT UNIT FOR A SMALL YARD !!
7/11/2014

Customer review by robj

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by robj
by robj

I have a VERY small yard, and this little blower works GREAT !! It comes with a lot of attachments that I'll probably never use, but, ya never know. If I had a bigger yard I would opt for a larger blower. I'm VERY HAPPY with it !!

robj
Beulah, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Blower For It's Size
5/5/2014

Customer review by MissTweety

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by MissTweety
by MissTweety

I've used this blower for 2 years now and I love it. I can't hold a large blower they are to heavy and hard for me to hold with arthitis in my hands.This one does everything I need it to do. Great job on this blower. Thanks

MissTweety
Lexington, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
??
6/28/2014

Customer review by KimW

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by KimW
by KimW

Can I buy attachments? Have blower. Didn't come with them then I guess? Greater for small jobs saves me sweeping a lot not huge on power but handy. Pricey. Should be half the price.

KimW
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Thought when i bought works blower would be good
7/3/2014

Customer review by JAV1

1.0 stars 7/3/2014 by JAV1
by JAV1

But battery did not hold charges so I bought another .Just to fond out it would not last more than a few min. SO I TRASHED IT AND BOUGHT ANOTHER BRAND THAT WAS CHEAPER AND WORKS.

JAV1
West Chester, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews