Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 298 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 298 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews
Love it! BUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/19/2016

Customer review by jantonell

2.0 stars 5/19/2016 by jantonell
by jantonell

I adore the JawSaw but had to send it back due to the tension nut being able to turn at all. I quickly received my replacement JawSaw and it was wonderful until that is the chain came off, and the tension nut would not turn at all, even brought it to neighbors to try to do as well. My rating would have been 5 stars if the JawSaw actually worked as it was suppose to. I gave it a 2 due to when I could cut with it, it was fantastic. BUT if any adjustment or chain reset was needed--well it was not possible on 2, yes 2 JawSaws. I can understand an issue with 1 but the same issue on 2! If either of the JawSaws I had and have actually was able to use the tension adjustment nut I would be super pleased with this product. As it is I cannot justify any monies on a product I could only use for a short period of time and then is rendered useless.

jantonell
Sanford, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Perfect Tool
4/7/2016

Customer review by Rich1210

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Rich1210
by Rich1210

I've had this tool for 2 years now and waited to write this review so I had enough time to properly use it. In short, this is a perfect tool for small jobs and clean up. It's more powerful than it looks and it easily chops through any branch you can fit into it's mouth. From time to time the chain will come off, this is no problem as it's very easy to open and clear it out. In fact, I believe the manual recommends you check, clear and clean the area it after X amount of cuts and I do that routinely to avoid this happening. I also purchased the extension tool, I've used it a few times but the tool itself is a bit heavy and even more so when you use this so just be aware. It's super easy to use, although I must admit I've sliced through 3 electric cords because I've have so much fun using it I took my mind off the cord so don't be me and pay better attention to what you're doing!

Rich1210
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this machine
3/2/2016

Customer review by Do It Yourselfer

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Do It Yourselfer
by Do It Yourselfer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I moved into a home with 2 acre yard - vacant for 3 years. I use the Worx 8amp 14" chainsaw to cut firewood and cut branches too close to house. My wife is 68 (small frame Japanese) and fell in love with the jaw saw instantly. I was amazed how quickly she cleared up a large pile of branches! She cut them in 10" pieces for our wood fireplace as "starter" logs. After a week of use I blast both saws with air from my compressor and always make sure the reservoir is full of bar & chain oil. The 1st 30 minutes on the 14"" chain saw I had to re-adjust the tension a few times. Ever since...it doesn't stretch and I can cut for over an hour with no need to re-tighten (easy to do with the large tightening handle). I'm picky. I'm mechanical minded. I hate cheap garbage products. WORX does not fall in that category. These machines are powerful, quiet, and well worth using your hard earned moneys for a great purchase.

Do It Yourselfer
Oklahoma Texas border
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE MY JAWS SAW!!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Mrs Tree Cutter

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Mrs Tree Cutter
by Mrs Tree Cutter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not sure what to expect with mixed reviews, but I highly recommend and am very pleased with my jaws saw! I am a 55 yr young lady, and know nothing about chain saws. I had two dying apple trees that needed a lot of trimming before the tree guy came to cut it down, and I trimmed five piles of large long branches, and then cut them up into foot long logs. This is great for trim and bushes, & the usual nuisances in ones yard. It is very easy and safe to use, and I had no issues at all with it. I got the electric one & I am so glad I did!! I also have the Worx weed eater, trimmer, one of the first that ever came out and have been very happy with it. The batteries were not so great with the first ones, but the Worx genesis have improved that now. I am getting ready to move up to a 20volt from my 18V. I highly recommend the weed trimmer too. lightweight, works as advertised and makes yard work a lot easier, and I am always motivated when using the Worx. With other weed eaters I dread getting to the job at all. I think everyone should have the set of Worx tools to make life a lot easier.

Mrs Tree Cutter
In my yard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
4/8/2016

Customer review by rick0427

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by rick0427
by rick0427

I put this on my Christmas wish list along with a new WORX GT (old one was shot after 8 years) and the newer model of the Trivac. I got those at Christmas and on my birthday last week I the jawsaw showed up on my porch. Of course I had to try it out at first opportunity and found one on a tree that over hangs our screen room that needed it's yearly pruning. FANTASTIC is all I can say. I could reach branches I've needed to trim for years that I couldn't safely reach and the operation of the product was easy, safe and seamless. This product allows you to work safely from a ladder without the dangers of using a regular chainsaw from a perch like that. once back on the ground it was easy and safe to chop the branches into smaller pieces that could be handled for removal, or cut for the woodpile for the fire bowl. EXCELLENT product.

rick0427
Clayton, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Most excellant tool
5/17/2016

Customer review by dcherioke1

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by dcherioke1
by dcherioke1

I have owed this tool for 1 1/2 years and I love it. It is safe, fast and easy to use. It has helped me clear brush and tree limbs on many occassions. I would and do recommend this tool to everyone. It is a great peice of engineering. Thank you David Cherry, Indianapolis, IN

dcherioke1
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Makes my trees huggable!
5/17/2016

Customer review by Tim Stoll

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Tim Stoll
by Tim Stoll

I've done a ton of trimming and this thing still cuts through branches like buttah! It's so nice to be able to hug my trees now without those branches in my way.

Tim Stoll
Lockport, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor packaging
5/14/2016

Customer review by Gman12

1.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Gman12
by Gman12

Excited to receive our new jawsaw, opened the box and the only item in it was the saw itself. No oil, no wrench, no oil bottle. When it states all included, then why is it not all included. What a joke!

Gman12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
love it
1/2/2016

Customer review by Mikey Lords

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Mikey Lords
by Mikey Lords
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw a commercial about the Jaw Saw and was skeptical. Yet I still went ahead and bought JawSaw 5.0 Amp 6-inch Electric Chainsaw It works exactly as described. I tested it on a nice size oak tree and others on my lot I did not cut the JawSaw any slack at all. I cut limbs that barley fit into the opening without even slowing down. There is plenty of power. I can’t even count the number of cuts that I made and the blade is still sharp. It is so safe i cut the limbs on the ground into little pieces for 30 minutes or so. The only issues that I had was some small debris stuck behind the blade but was easy to clean out. It would be nice to have a better way to open the chain cover without a tool. I also had the chain come off on me one time but it only took me two minutes to figure it out and put it back on without any instructions. I would suggest this product to a friend. I also Bought the Extension for hard to reach. This Is for me and my 63 year old father to use around the house. i would love to see how the other products would work.

Mikey Lords
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT!
5/21/2013

Customer review by chult

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by chult
by chult
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using the JawSaw to take out a long row of overgrown hedges. I previously bought a regular chainsaw but it was too heavy and hard to start - I had to take it back. The Jawsaw is perfect! No starting up issues - just plug it in! It's fairly light. I can push it in around the branch I want to cut and push in the handle and it's done. I was even able to do the large bases that completely filled the mouth of the Jawsaw - it cut right through them. I did have the chain come off once - it was pretty simple to get the chain out, just two things to unscrew. I got the chain back on and it back together fast and it hasn't come off since. I'm down to the last of the hedges and I plan to trim my trees next. Absolutely awesome tool. Zero maintenance. Love it. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chult
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great saw
4/12/2016

Customer review by bigjoe

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by bigjoe
by bigjoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

II am a 63 year old man who has had plenty of electric chain saws and the problems of them but I went ahead and bought this one with some questions of overall worthiness well let me tell you it performed much better than I would have ever thought it cut through braches like they was butter and no chain loss like the other saws the speed must be the answer its not to fast its just right it cleans good after each use could be a bit lighter especially for the above cuts but I would like to see it with a pull handle incorporate with the saw Just pull the lever and saw and blade clamp down on the branch and cut other than that I would recommend to others this is a great saw

bigjoe
San Bernardino, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful
7/29/2013

Customer review by Ruth3lovestosew

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Ruth3lovestosew
by Ruth3lovestosew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a very long driveway lined with over 100 azalea bushes. Over the years a lot of trees and bushes grew up behind and in between and are now threatening to choke them out. We have many hours ahead of us clearing all that out without destroying the azaleas. This tool is perfect for cutting bushes or limbs too big for pruning tools. My husband was hesitant when I wanted to buy it but after the first few cuts he saw its value and he LOVES it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth3lovestosew
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is what it is
4/13/2016

Customer review by B19b1rd

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by B19b1rd
by B19b1rd

A little hard to handle, push down with your thumb, squeeze the handle and push in all the while having to hold it up and your project in the bottom jaw. Bottom jaw fills up with wood chips so you have to tip them out after every cut. It did what I needed done. And didn't wasn't loud.

B19b1rd
Independence, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Substitute for Chainsaw
4/14/2016

Customer review by carnation863

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by carnation863
by carnation863
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased. Easy set up, easy to use, cut through 4-5 inches logs too long for my wood stove. Also zipped right through tree limbs.

carnation863
Little Egg Harbor Township, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight and easy to use.
4/14/2016

Customer review by Big poppa

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Big poppa
by Big poppa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't find enough wood to cut. Excellent for keeping trees trimmed and pruned.

Big poppa
Marietta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2016

Customer review by mytoy

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by mytoy
by mytoy

I just got my saw, and I love it. Its so easy, I don't need any help using it.

mytoy
Armada, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Chain comes off continuously
4/4/2016

Customer review by jfallon

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by jfallon
by jfallon

I have tried to use the jawsaw for 2 seasons after receiving it as a gift. It would be a wonderful product but every cut or two results in the chain falling off. I keep reattaching it and 2 cuts later it is off again. I get so frustrated that I go back to hand cutting. Not worth the price or frustration. This seems to be a real product defect that I see a lot of online comments with the same problem.

jfallon
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very efficient
4/7/2016

Customer review by Chico1941

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Chico1941
by Chico1941
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a big pruning job on my rhododendron bush and I was surprised at how quickly I got it done. I am looking forward to tackling my lilac bushes.

Chico1941
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORX JawSaw
3/5/2016

Customer review by ThisCuts4U

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by ThisCuts4U
by ThisCuts4U
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this unit and am very pleased with it. I had some date trees that just kept coming up in my side yard and I decided to acquire this unit to address them plus neighbor's trees that droop down in my yard. The unit is a job to operate, but I loved the you-tube video that emphasized cycling the cutting mechanism several times (with oil in it) prior to starting the cuts. Because I don't relish the idea of trying to sharpen a chain saw, I used a small piece of plywood on the ground when chopping up downed material so as to not risk hitting the dirt with the chain, and thus dulling the saw chain. It only took five or 10 minutes from the time I opened the box until I was cutting trees.

ThisCuts4U
Fountain Valley, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Size
4/4/2016

Customer review by Ron Bor

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Ron Bor
by Ron Bor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased a couple weeks ago, Have not been able to use yet but opened box and handled the Jawsaw. Feels like a commercial chain saw with all the features for a household user. I can't wait to put the Jawsaw to use

Ron Bor
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews