Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 272 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

272 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

272 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
212
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 272 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
love it
1/2/2016

Customer review by Mikey Lords

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Mikey Lords
by Mikey Lords
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw a commercial about the Jaw Saw and was skeptical. Yet I still went ahead and bought JawSaw 5.0 Amp 6-inch Electric Chainsaw It works exactly as described. I tested it on a nice size oak tree and others on my lot I did not cut the JawSaw any slack at all. I cut limbs that barley fit into the opening without even slowing down. There is plenty of power. I can’t even count the number of cuts that I made and the blade is still sharp. It is so safe i cut the limbs on the ground into little pieces for 30 minutes or so. The only issues that I had was some small debris stuck behind the blade but was easy to clean out. It would be nice to have a better way to open the chain cover without a tool. I also had the chain come off on me one time but it only took me two minutes to figure it out and put it back on without any instructions. I would suggest this product to a friend. I also Bought the Extension for hard to reach. This Is for me and my 63 year old father to use around the house. i would love to see how the other products would work.

Mikey Lords
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Tool to Get the Job Done
1/15/2016

Customer review by Hummingbird

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Hummingbird
by Hummingbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In January 2015 my husband was diagnosed with congestive heart failure and in November he was diagnosed with Stage 4 Kidney failure. As you can imagine our yard work quickly transition to my responsibility. When I tried using his yard tools they were too heavy and difficult for me to safely use. I saw a commercial on TV for the WORX Weed Trimmer and quickly order one. The trimmer made my yard work easier to get done versus doing everything with pruning scissor. I was still challenged on how to cut down the invasive Honeysuckle that invades our tree line. I visited the WORX website and ordered the JawSaw for my Christmas gift. I found a few hours to use the JawSaw over the holiday break and it was absolutely unbelievable how light weight and easy the JawSaw was to operate. I recommend this to all the ladies.

Hummingbird
High Ridge, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jaw Saw Love it
1/23/2016

Customer review by Serene

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Serene
by Serene

I purchased 3 of these. All 3 still working after 2 years. I am 68 years old and I love the Jaw Saw. I find all the items I have from WORX are great. Just purchased the Switchdriver and looking forward to using it. Thanks WORX

Serene
Stillwater, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
PERFECT!
5/21/2013

Customer review by chult

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by chult
by chult
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using the JawSaw to take out a long row of overgrown hedges. I previously bought a regular chainsaw but it was too heavy and hard to start - I had to take it back. The Jawsaw is perfect! No starting up issues - just plug it in! It's fairly light. I can push it in around the branch I want to cut and push in the handle and it's done. I was even able to do the large bases that completely filled the mouth of the Jawsaw - it cut right through them. I did have the chain come off once - it was pretty simple to get the chain out, just two things to unscrew. I got the chain back on and it back together fast and it hasn't come off since. I'm down to the last of the hedges and I plan to trim my trees next. Absolutely awesome tool. Zero maintenance. Love it. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chult
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyone needs one!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Sparky 77

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Sparky 77
by Sparky 77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used my sisters Jawsaw and finally bought my own. I am a small,66 year old woman, and I find this tool to be easy and efficient to use on my trees. I no longer need help with most of my trimming. My neighbor asked to try it, and now is interested in buying one. It is fun and easy.

Sparky 77
Ravenna, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lOVE IT
1/20/2016

Customer review by flea

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by flea
by flea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second one. Everyone in the family borrows it and uses it. It finally saw it's last use and we were more than happy to purchase a new one.

flea
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thank you.
1/21/2016

Customer review by jharrison11

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by jharrison11
by jharrison11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fabulous items. Makes yard work so much fun!!!!!!!

jharrison11
Saint Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great light saw
1/17/2016

Customer review by Steve2555

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Steve2555
by Steve2555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this last month to keep our campground clear. Has met out expectations and able to reach and clear branches that in the past were difficult to reach and cut.

Steve2555
St Augustine, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/11/2016

Customer review by Darrell 1

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Darrell 1
by Darrell 1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to trim and maintain several Pecan trees. It is extremely easy to use and I also purchased the extension (which was back ordered) but that wasn't a problem as I do have a ladder. Thanks Worx for your excellent yard products.

Darrell 1
West Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
1/9/2016

Customer review by CaliforniaCathy

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by CaliforniaCathy
by CaliforniaCathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my husband. He loves it and so do I. It is fairly easy to use. It does the expected job with ease. We have another Worx product and couldn't be happier with its work performance! Wouldn't hesitate to buy any of the other products.

CaliforniaCathy
Waukomis, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful
7/29/2013

Customer review by Ruth3lovestosew

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Ruth3lovestosew
by Ruth3lovestosew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a very long driveway lined with over 100 azalea bushes. Over the years a lot of trees and bushes grew up behind and in between and are now threatening to choke them out. We have many hours ahead of us clearing all that out without destroying the azaleas. This tool is perfect for cutting bushes or limbs too big for pruning tools. My husband was hesitant when I wanted to buy it but after the first few cuts he saw its value and he LOVES it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth3lovestosew
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great Christmas!
1/7/2016

Customer review by Highlandnan

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Highlandnan
by Highlandnan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a jaw saw for my friend and he ordered an electric screwdriver for me. We were both very pleased with our gifts. They are so unique and well made.

Highlandnan
West branch Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever
12/30/2015

Customer review by Donna DYW

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Donna DYW
by Donna DYW

I'm 71years old and I'm clearing my property of young trees. This battery operated Jaw Saw is the easiest to get the job on the way to completion. How ever I do need a new chain for this item, the other needs to be sharpened, so I'd like to have another one to use while the other is being sharpened. Is it possible to order it through this media?

Donna DYW
Spring hill, Florida d
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect!
1/5/2016

Customer review by bhdawgster

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by bhdawgster
by bhdawgster

What a tool. This makes trimming and clearing branches so much faster.

bhdawgster
Olathe, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great tool!
1/1/2016

Customer review by bju30

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by bju30
by bju30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves this tool! It performs exactly as it is supposed to & he loves all the safety features on it. He is so happy that I surprised him with this gift!

bju30
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
features and use
1/1/2016

Customer review by dessertratt

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by dessertratt
by dessertratt

LOVE IT. No complaints so far. Easy to use. Not heavy or clumsy. Cuts like a dream.

dessertratt
San Angelo, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Genius Saw
9/8/2015

Customer review by Canfulbob13

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Canfulbob13
by Canfulbob13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a LandLord and have several house, "with trees," that need to be maintained. This is the second one I purchased. The first one worked so good, my handy man decided that he should own it, and he did not get away with the extension bar. Personally, I think this is the, "neatest," idea I have run across for a long time. We no longer have to go on a roof to trim the limbs. The saw grabs the limb, from the ground, then easily cuts the limb and we can hold the limb to the ground without damaging anything. When we have the limbs on the ground we no longer need to put the limbs on horses or block the limbs from the ground. The saw grabs the limb and cuts it off and we can drag the remainder to a vacant area and make the next cut. The saw is the neatest, and safest saw I ever had. Truly a genius invention. I also sent one, with the extension, to my Son, James, in Ohio. Respectfully Robert Waring

Canfulbob13
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jawsaw
12/26/2015

Customer review by J Mc C

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by J Mc C
by J Mc C
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. We do a lot of trimming and cutting limbs on our 2 acres and it is perfect to get the hard to get limbs on our crepe myrtle trees . The only drawback is it is electric.

J Mc C
LaGrange, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2015

Customer review by Hillbilly bob

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Hillbilly bob
by Hillbilly bob

I bought the jaw saw last xmas for myself..best present ever..I have been clearing and cutting a lot of debre and it is great..buy it , u wont be sorry.

Hillbilly bob
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Worx JawSaw
12/23/2015

Customer review by tlamplugh

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by tlamplugh
by tlamplugh

I ordered it on December 3, and the first order was lost, I called in around December 14th, the agent said they would send out another one, it just was delivered this morning 12-23-15, this is a Christmas present, so it won't be used until after the first of the year.

tlamplugh
Deptford Township, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews