Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 360 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

360 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

360 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
288
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 360 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews
love it
1/2/2016

Customer review by Mikey Lords

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Mikey Lords
by Mikey Lords
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw a commercial about the Jaw Saw and was skeptical. Yet I still went ahead and bought JawSaw 5.0 Amp 6-inch Electric Chainsaw It works exactly as described. I tested it on a nice size oak tree and others on my lot I did not cut the JawSaw any slack at all. I cut limbs that barley fit into the opening without even slowing down. There is plenty of power. I can’t even count the number of cuts that I made and the blade is still sharp. It is so safe i cut the limbs on the ground into little pieces for 30 minutes or so. The only issues that I had was some small debris stuck behind the blade but was easy to clean out. It would be nice to have a better way to open the chain cover without a tool. I also had the chain come off on me one time but it only took me two minutes to figure it out and put it back on without any instructions. I would suggest this product to a friend. I also Bought the Extension for hard to reach. This Is for me and my 63 year old father to use around the house. i would love to see how the other products would work.

Mikey Lords
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Jaw is a beast!
1/10/2017

Customer review by Manny Saldana

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Manny Saldana
by Manny Saldana

What a great machine!! Works very well, love that I control the torque and pressure on the saw......battery is more than sufficient!! Get that WORXX done!

Manny Saldana
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to handle & manuever
3/17/2016

Customer review by GrandmaSherrill

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by GrandmaSherrill
by GrandmaSherrill

I am a 62 year old female who enjoys working in the yard. We live in a rural area so there is lots of brush to clear each year. I can't say enough good things about this JawSaw as it is easy to use and maneuver. In less than one hour I was able to clear the amount of brush shown in the photo. I definitely rate this JawSaw as excellent! I also have the WORX trimmer and leaf blower. They all share the same lithium battery so I know I'll never run out of power. This is another reason I like WORX tools!

GrandmaSherrill
Midwest Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just the Tool for the Job
8/31/2015

Customer review by Noonan

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Noonan
by Noonan

I recently had a limb fall in my yard and my new Worx JawSaw was the perfect tool for the job. In the past I would have tried to find a bow and spent half my time trying to keep the blade on or I would have borrowed a gas chain saw and got frustrated that I couldn't get it started. With the Worx JawSaw, I just plugged it in and knocked out the job. You don't even have to bend over to pick up the limbs or have someone else hold it for you. The jaws grab the wood as the blade slices through. Great tool!

Noonan
Augusta, GA, United States
Gender:Male
Great addition to my WORX collection!
12/20/2015

Customer review by Tonytigrr

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Tonytigrr
by Tonytigrr

I hemmed and hawed about getting this but glad I took the chance. I was concerned with the weight being small framed but handled it with no problem. It worked great for getting rid of certain branches I wanted to take down and it cuts easily. Great product!

Tonytigrr
Watertown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for Home Use
4/20/2017

Customer review by Al47

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Al47
by Al47

Tried out my new Jaw Saw yesterday for the first time, and it was perfect for trimming and pruning. While it may be a bit heavy when using the available pole extension, it works great at an arm's length. Being able to easily and safely cut up branches on the ground for disposal is a real plus, too. And yes, this device feels and looks much safer than using a small, standard-type chain saw. For those who have had issues with the chain coming off, I can see three possible preventive steps: do not use it for very small or bushy branches - hand clippers are better; don't "rush" the saw into branches - just take it easy and let the saw do its work; and, take a minute to clean out the jaw area and back toward pivot area of the chain's housing - this will avoid building up of debris. For the price and its function, this is a great tool for homeowners who do not regularly need or use a standard chainsaw. I have and use a number of other WORX products, and this looks to be among the best. Another great WORX product for lighter,homeowner use!

Al47
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
PERFECT!
5/21/2013

Customer review by chult

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by chult
by chult
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using the JawSaw to take out a long row of overgrown hedges. I previously bought a regular chainsaw but it was too heavy and hard to start - I had to take it back. The Jawsaw is perfect! No starting up issues - just plug it in! It's fairly light. I can push it in around the branch I want to cut and push in the handle and it's done. I was even able to do the large bases that completely filled the mouth of the Jawsaw - it cut right through them. I did have the chain come off once - it was pretty simple to get the chain out, just two things to unscrew. I got the chain back on and it back together fast and it hasn't come off since. I'm down to the last of the hedges and I plan to trim my trees next. Absolutely awesome tool. Zero maintenance. Love it. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chult
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great safe saw!
5/22/2017

Customer review by eman12

5.0 stars 5/22/2017 by eman12
by eman12

I am pleased with this purchase. Saw cuts well and is safe! Gets the job done quick!

eman12
Edgewater, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Jawsaw Review
5/16/2017

Customer review by Scott57

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Scott57
by Scott57

Bought a Jawsaw last month a finally got to test it out last week. Worked flawlessly. No chain problems, and cut thru 3 to 4 in pieces of wood like butter. Small branches on trees that I cut was quick and easy, and fast. Works so good, gonna have to control myself, or my yard will be treeless.

Scott57
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
User Friendly Tool
5/3/2017

Customer review by Mikeyrob

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Mikeyrob
by Mikeyrob

Easy to use and simple operation with big results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mikeyrob
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Very helpful
7/29/2013

Customer review by Ruth3lovestosew

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Ruth3lovestosew
by Ruth3lovestosew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a very long driveway lined with over 100 azalea bushes. Over the years a lot of trees and bushes grew up behind and in between and are now threatening to choke them out. We have many hours ahead of us clearing all that out without destroying the azaleas. This tool is perfect for cutting bushes or limbs too big for pruning tools. My husband was hesitant when I wanted to buy it but after the first few cuts he saw its value and he LOVES it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth3lovestosew
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm handicaped and can run this from a lawn chair.
12/10/2012

Customer review by 7353316a

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by 7353316a
by 7353316a
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I truly love it...Dick

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7353316a
Mattawa, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
jawsaw
4/14/2017

Customer review by Dean J

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Dean J
by Dean J

Bought 3 years agao just now ordered new chain, I live in the forest so I'm always using my saw very easy to use.

Dean J
Prescott Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
9/9/2013

Customer review by azhlb

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by azhlb
by azhlb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the Worx saw, I'm a weakling and able to use it. It's still heavy for me but I can raise it above my head & work. It's easier than my old chainsaw that I couldn't start or even hold above my waist. The only draw back with the Worx is that you can't get it in tight spaces. I like the safety aspect of the guard. Now I wish my riciprocating saw had such a feature since I have to use it for the tight spaces in the trees/brush.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azhlb
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of Use for Novice
4/5/2017

Customer review by Andy 7601

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Andy 7601
by Andy 7601

I wanted a safe tool for disposal of a lot of down tree limbs after a major wind storm. I have minimal experience with a chain saw and the Jaws looked like it would meet my need without being more than what the task required. It was perfect. It allowed me to make short work of my chore and performed exactly how I hoped it would. A great purchase at a very reasonable price.

Andy 7601
Cadillac, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
4/10/2017

Customer review by junior little

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by junior little
by junior little

I really like my jawsaw,,it does a great job without a lot of effort! cuts easily up to 4;inchs and does it quickly and I believe its the safest saw out there!!

junior little
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Would buy another in a heartbeat.
10/24/2016

Customer review by Uncle Dave

5.0 stars 10/24/2016 by Uncle Dave
by Uncle Dave

My wife gave me a jawsaw for Christmas two years ago and I have beaten the living daylights out of it, and it still works fine. I have dismantled the brush and branches from six huge pin oaks, enough to provide nearly 2 chords of wood. I have taken down more than four dozen smaller trees and cut them up in a fraction of the time it would have taken with a regular chain saw. I didn't get nearly as dirty or have to bend over to cut most of the wood, since the jaws design picks it up and cradles it during cutting. I also purchased the pole extension, which works great for trimming branches that hang over the house and shed roofs. After all the cutting I've done, I still have never sharpened the chain, likely due to the fact that the design protects the blade from grinding into the ground during each cut. If this one ever gives out - which it gives no sign of doing - I would not hesitate to go out, immediately, and buy another.

Uncle Dave
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
easy to use
4/7/2017

Customer review by Egee

5.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Egee
by Egee

good protection qualities and easy enough for a 65 yr old woman to use. love the WORX products!

Egee
Reidsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/11/2017

Customer review by Painter48

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Painter48
by Painter48

Cuts great I like the safety features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Painter48
Charlotte N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
4/1/2017

Customer review by Joey65

5.0 stars 4/1/2017 by Joey65
by Joey65

I gave my first own to my sister. Now I have my second. Great product from an excellent company!

Joey65
Lakewood,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews