Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

222 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

222 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 222 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews
PERFECT!
5/21/2013

Customer review by chult

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by chult
by chult

I am using the JawSaw to take out a long row of overgrown hedges. I previously bought a regular chainsaw but it was too heavy and hard to start - I had to take it back. The Jawsaw is perfect! No starting up issues - just plug it in! It's fairly light. I can push it in around the branch I want to cut and push in the handle and it's done. I was even able to do the large bases that completely filled the mouth of the Jawsaw - it cut right through them. I did have the chain come off once - it was pretty simple to get the chain out, just two things to unscrew. I got the chain back on and it back together fast and it hasn't come off since. I'm down to the last of the hedges and I plan to trim my trees next. Absolutely awesome tool. Zero maintenance. Love it. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chult
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm handicaped and can run this from a lawn chair.
12/10/2012

Customer review by 7353316a

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by 7353316a
by 7353316a

I truly love it...Dick

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7353316a
Mattawa, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful
7/29/2013

Customer review by Ruth3lovestosew

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Ruth3lovestosew
by Ruth3lovestosew

We have a very long driveway lined with over 100 azalea bushes. Over the years a lot of trees and bushes grew up behind and in between and are now threatening to choke them out. We have many hours ahead of us clearing all that out without destroying the azaleas. This tool is perfect for cutting bushes or limbs too big for pruning tools. My husband was hesitant when I wanted to buy it but after the first few cuts he saw its value and he LOVES it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruth3lovestosew
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2013

Customer review by azhlb

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by azhlb
by azhlb

I like the Worx saw, I'm a weakling and able to use it. It's still heavy for me but I can raise it above my head & work. It's easier than my old chainsaw that I couldn't start or even hold above my waist. The only draw back with the Worx is that you can't get it in tight spaces. I like the safety aspect of the guard. Now I wish my riciprocating saw had such a feature since I have to use it for the tight spaces in the trees/brush.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azhlb
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good investment
6/12/2014

Customer review by tbull1

4.0 stars 6/12/2014 by tbull1
by tbull1

The saw is a good investment for the house and yard work. It's lightweight but sturdy which makes for a product that should last for awhile. Just don't make the mistake and try to use it like a regular chainsaw. ;) Cutting wood on the ground is also a great asset!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbull1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cut 20 seconds chain pops off
5/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought at the store and attempted to use it to break down a large pile of tree trimmings into more yard waste bin sized piles. Instead every time the teeth would start to bite and then the chain would be off forcing me to stop, unplug, re-seat then re tighten the chain before starting again. After an hour I gave up and returned it and made faster time with a regular pruning saw and a machete.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Well worth it
2/2/2014

Customer review by woodchiper

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by woodchiper
by woodchiper

What a back saver

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodchiper
Lubbock TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/4/2014

Customer review by Rogerdee1

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Rogerdee1
by Rogerdee1

I've used it on a couple of trees. It's a time saver and safer then using a hand saw. So far no problems. Just wondering how long that chain will stay sharp. Only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rogerdee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a gimmic that really works
5/3/2015

Customer review by justjimt

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by justjimt
by justjimt

This product works great for my yard. I have cut down a dead bush. I also have cut over grown hedges. We have garbage cans here for green waste. To be able to fit the maximum amount of trimmings in it has to be small pieces. This tool will do that. I even cut the pieces smaller in the garbage can. Istill have projects to try this on but so far it has worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justjimt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Latest Home Improvement Tool
5/21/2015

Customer review by APace

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by APace
by APace

We just bought our first home and the yard had lots of extra branches, bushes and random things growing. It was a mess! But this saw come to the rescue and made the job wayyy easier. It was a fast project for us. And its a super safe tool b/c it hides the chain in the thickest part of the saw and only comes out when you squeeze the handle and push at the same time. Another plus about this product it self oils. Things to be careful about...keep the electrical cord out of the way, you'll be moving fast and may not realize the cord is in the way. Also the chain may fall off every once in a while but its okay, its very easy to put back on, I'm a 30 YO female and i can handle it. And no need to worry about get hurt putting it back on there are safety features you have to follow in order for that blade to stay in the right position to put the chain back on. Overall this is a very good saw and a keeper for our home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great features
5/11/2014

Customer review by shines35

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by shines35
by shines35

Needed to trim limbs over my pool and this works great. Wish the extension was longer but it is top heavy with the current extension. Much safer and easier than a regular chainsaw.

shines35
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome and SAFE
5/4/2014

Customer review by deand980

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by deand980
by deand980

I LOVE my JawSaw! I feel safe and it operates almost effortlessly. Just a super product!

deand980
BG, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Workhorse for the size!
5/4/2014

Customer review by Redsfan73

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Redsfan73
by Redsfan73

I used this for the first time today. I have a 20" gas chain saw I use often. I am not saying it is as good as my gas chain saw but let me say this. I was VERY impressed by this machine. We used this for over 3 hours constantly and the two lithium ion batteries were tested hard today. Very well engineered!

Redsfan73
Archbold, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT
5/27/2014

Customer review by bridget

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by bridget
by bridget

My mother got this for us 3 years ago to trim the branches of the 8 pine trees next to our house. We bought a gas chain saw to cut a cedar tree/bush (lot of little branches), while my husband ran to get gas I pulled out the jawsaw and got to work. We pretty much wasted money buying the gas saw, because we really didn't use it and when we did had problems with it. only draw back for us would be if we weren't close to a power source- ours needs extension cord. We've even let a 9yr old use it to help cut up the limbs on the ground.

bridget
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My son will even help me now
6/2/2014

Customer review by J2014

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by J2014
by J2014

I bought the JawSaw last year Spring after it took me about 30 minutes and a sore arm to manually saw large limb off of tree in my front yard. I am afraid of chainsaws but this looked safe enough and easy enough. I am a small 50+ worman so whatever I used had to be easy to handle and lite. It works effortlessly, is very easy to handle, and not too heavy. I got to use it only once. When my teenage son saw how easy it was, he took over and now whenever I need any work done that requires the JawSaw, I only have to ask once. That in itself is worth the cost.

J2014
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use!
6/4/2014

Customer review by Doodlers67

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Doodlers67
by Doodlers67

I bought this saw for my wife because it is so easy to use. We live in the country and have lots and lots of trees. I use my gas powered chainsaw to cut trees and my wife cleans up the branches with her JawSaw. She can also cut down small trees with her JawSaw. My wife and I are both in our sixties and this is by far the best saw we have ever used! I will buy another JawSaw when needed. The chain is very easy to change out but the chain lasts so long you don't have to do it that often. We are very impressed and satisfied!

Doodlers67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
6/7/2014

Customer review by Jude

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Jude
by Jude

I bought the jawsaw to cut down small trees in back yard. I am 68 years old and I DID NOT REALLY HAVE MUCH TROUBLE USING IT. It was a little heavier than I thought it would be. I love it!!!!!

Jude
N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes cutting branches fun
6/11/2014

Customer review by Dawesguy

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Dawesguy
by Dawesguy

I've got 6 chainsaws, it's a pain to get one fired up to cut one pesky branch.was ordering the wg190 trimmer and said"what the heck"! Great decision, works extremely well, just make sure not to clog the teeth when cutting soft(pine) branches. For a battery powered unit- kudos Worx!

Dawesguy
Martha's Vineyard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A light weight & safe tool
6/18/2014

Customer review by Ar45

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Ar45
by Ar45

My wife bought the Jaw Saw because of all the tree limbs that needed to be cut up after removing myrtle tree trunks and with my walking disabilities, she didn't want me using a regular chainsaw. Once she saw how easy it was to operate, my work was done. Now our son wants to barrow it with the extension to trim his tree branches.

Ar45
Coos Bay, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect for my yard cleanup needs
6/23/2014

Customer review by vrhines

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by vrhines
by vrhines

I am the sole caregiver for my elderly father, so if anything happens to me, both of us are in big trouble…so I am extremely cautious with power tools, especially chainsaws. I bought your Jawsaw a while ago, and never set it up until this weekend, after my neighbor gently said some words about the branches in my yard, leaning against our shared fence, which have been there since Hurricane Sandy. And…your Jawsaw was ridiculously EASY to set up and use, and very effective! I cleared a whole bunch of branches in a quarter hour without breaking a sweat. Even the motor was quieter than I expected. Wish I had waited to buy the cordless version, but nonetheless, I am very happy with the Jawsaw. Thanks for a great idea!!!

vrhines
New Hyde Park, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews