Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 309 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

309 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

309 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
244
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 309 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews
PERFECT!
5/21/2013

Customer review by chult

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by chult
by chult
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using the JawSaw to take out a long row of overgrown hedges. I previously bought a regular chainsaw but it was too heavy and hard to start - I had to take it back. The Jawsaw is perfect! No starting up issues - just plug it in! It's fairly light. I can push it in around the branch I want to cut and push in the handle and it's done. I was even able to do the large bases that completely filled the mouth of the Jawsaw - it cut right through them. I did have the chain come off once - it was pretty simple to get the chain out, just two things to unscrew. I got the chain back on and it back together fast and it hasn't come off since. I'm down to the last of the hedges and I plan to trim my trees next. Absolutely awesome tool. Zero maintenance. Love it. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chult
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun to use!
7/31/2016

Customer review by Timmy C

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Timmy C
by Timmy C

This is the perfect tool for my suburban lot - which has a lot of unwanted seedling and sapling trees and brush. After I used it a few times I found I was actually enjoying the pruning work. I am very leery of chain saws, but this one seems very safe and low maintenance The only critique I have is that it is a little heavy, especially when reaching into trees. If they could take out a pound or two, it would really help in using the extension pole to get into high places.

Timmy C
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Lack of dead branches!
7/18/2016

Customer review by sawingray

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by sawingray
by sawingray

I enjoy using this saw so much that I'm running out tree's I'm thanking about asking neighbors if they need anything trimmed. The chain pulls the branch in and cuts it quite quick for a little saw. I only have two issues with this saw. The first issue is it's a little heavier than I expected it to be, but no more than any small saw for this purpose. The second issue is I wish I could reach limbs that are higher up in the tree's. I still give the Jaw Saw the Excellent rating because it's the best saw I ever used for trimming tree's.

sawingray
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is a great muti-purpose chain saw.....
7/3/2016

Customer review by EasyPeasy

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by EasyPeasy
by EasyPeasy

I have used my JawSaw numerous times in my fire clearance efforts....from sawing off dead limbs to large dead bushes...then sawing the remnants down to kindling size material.... My loppers would not work on the thick stems, a hand tree saw would, but would take days to saw down what this JawSaw did in a few hours.....I raved about it so much that my friend bought one and is equally impressed....we both have the extension poles to get the high stuff...and they mate perfectly with the JawSaw... I would unhesitatingly recommend to a friend....and did....! Chain adjustments are easy and you need to keep your eye on the oil levels if you use it over a prolonged period...

EasyPeasy
Central, California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very helpful
7/29/2013

Customer review by Ruth3lovestosew

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Ruth3lovestosew
by Ruth3lovestosew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a very long driveway lined with over 100 azalea bushes. Over the years a lot of trees and bushes grew up behind and in between and are now threatening to choke them out. We have many hours ahead of us clearing all that out without destroying the azaleas. This tool is perfect for cutting bushes or limbs too big for pruning tools. My husband was hesitant when I wanted to buy it but after the first few cuts he saw its value and he LOVES it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth3lovestosew
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it! BUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/19/2016

Customer review by jantonell

2.0 stars 5/19/2016 by jantonell
by jantonell

I adore the JawSaw but had to send it back due to the tension nut being able to turn at all. I quickly received my replacement JawSaw and it was wonderful until that is the chain came off, and the tension nut would not turn at all, even brought it to neighbors to try to do as well. My rating would have been 5 stars if the JawSaw actually worked as it was suppose to. I gave it a 2 due to when I could cut with it, it was fantastic. BUT if any adjustment or chain reset was needed--well it was not possible on 2, yes 2 JawSaws. I can understand an issue with 1 but the same issue on 2! If either of the JawSaws I had and have actually was able to use the tension adjustment nut I would be super pleased with this product. As it is I cannot justify any monies on a product I could only use for a short period of time and then is rendered useless.

jantonell
Sanford, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love this machine
3/2/2016

Customer review by Do It Yourselfer

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Do It Yourselfer
by Do It Yourselfer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I moved into a home with 2 acre yard - vacant for 3 years. I use the Worx 8amp 14" chainsaw to cut firewood and cut branches too close to house. My wife is 68 (small frame Japanese) and fell in love with the jaw saw instantly. I was amazed how quickly she cleared up a large pile of branches! She cut them in 10" pieces for our wood fireplace as "starter" logs. After a week of use I blast both saws with air from my compressor and always make sure the reservoir is full of bar & chain oil. The 1st 30 minutes on the 14"" chain saw I had to re-adjust the tension a few times. Ever since...it doesn't stretch and I can cut for over an hour with no need to re-tighten (easy to do with the large tightening handle). I'm picky. I'm mechanical minded. I hate cheap garbage products. WORX does not fall in that category. These machines are powerful, quiet, and well worth using your hard earned moneys for a great purchase.

Do It Yourselfer
Oklahoma Texas border
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
1/2/2016

Customer review by Mikey Lords

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Mikey Lords
by Mikey Lords
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw a commercial about the Jaw Saw and was skeptical. Yet I still went ahead and bought JawSaw 5.0 Amp 6-inch Electric Chainsaw It works exactly as described. I tested it on a nice size oak tree and others on my lot I did not cut the JawSaw any slack at all. I cut limbs that barley fit into the opening without even slowing down. There is plenty of power. I can’t even count the number of cuts that I made and the blade is still sharp. It is so safe i cut the limbs on the ground into little pieces for 30 minutes or so. The only issues that I had was some small debris stuck behind the blade but was easy to clean out. It would be nice to have a better way to open the chain cover without a tool. I also had the chain come off on me one time but it only took me two minutes to figure it out and put it back on without any instructions. I would suggest this product to a friend. I also Bought the Extension for hard to reach. This Is for me and my 63 year old father to use around the house. i would love to see how the other products would work.

Mikey Lords
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Tool
4/7/2016

Customer review by Rich1210

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Rich1210
by Rich1210

I've had this tool for 2 years now and waited to write this review so I had enough time to properly use it. In short, this is a perfect tool for small jobs and clean up. It's more powerful than it looks and it easily chops through any branch you can fit into it's mouth. From time to time the chain will come off, this is no problem as it's very easy to open and clear it out. In fact, I believe the manual recommends you check, clear and clean the area it after X amount of cuts and I do that routinely to avoid this happening. I also purchased the extension tool, I've used it a few times but the tool itself is a bit heavy and even more so when you use this so just be aware. It's super easy to use, although I must admit I've sliced through 3 electric cords because I've have so much fun using it I took my mind off the cord so don't be me and pay better attention to what you're doing!

Rich1210
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
LOVE MY JAWS SAW!!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Mrs Tree Cutter

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Mrs Tree Cutter
by Mrs Tree Cutter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not sure what to expect with mixed reviews, but I highly recommend and am very pleased with my jaws saw! I am a 55 yr young lady, and know nothing about chain saws. I had two dying apple trees that needed a lot of trimming before the tree guy came to cut it down, and I trimmed five piles of large long branches, and then cut them up into foot long logs. This is great for trim and bushes, & the usual nuisances in ones yard. It is very easy and safe to use, and I had no issues at all with it. I got the electric one & I am so glad I did!! I also have the Worx weed eater, trimmer, one of the first that ever came out and have been very happy with it. The batteries were not so great with the first ones, but the Worx genesis have improved that now. I am getting ready to move up to a 20volt from my 18V. I highly recommend the weed trimmer too. lightweight, works as advertised and makes yard work a lot easier, and I am always motivated when using the Worx. With other weed eaters I dread getting to the job at all. I think everyone should have the set of Worx tools to make life a lot easier.

Mrs Tree Cutter
In my yard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm handicaped and can run this from a lawn chair.
12/10/2012

Customer review by 7353316a

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by 7353316a
by 7353316a
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I truly love it...Dick

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7353316a
Mattawa, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool Easy to use.
7/4/2016

Customer review by Kennl

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Kennl
by Kennl

I bought the Jaw-Saw about two years ago. It has never missed a job I had for it. In the time I have had it. I have loaned it to serial people they have always had great praise for it.

Kennl
KCMO, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
love it, work made easy ...
7/4/2016

Customer review by Dottie C

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Dottie C
by Dottie C

my only problem is, chain came off the saw and I don't know HOW to put it back on ...any advise would be greatly appreciated...been cleaning up all the dead branches ...

Dottie C
Beverly Hills, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this chainsaw!!
5/30/2016

Customer review by Bill G

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Bill G
by Bill G

Bought this because I have a bunch of trees that hang over my fence and block out sunlight, and the branches are thick and strong, but not overly thick. Also bought the extension pole as we wanted to clear out a path for sunlight. What a job this did. The jaws help set you on target, then just squeeze the trigger and push on the handle to activate the chainsaw. My kids wanted to help (older teenagers), and I was not afraid to let them because they were protected. Did a great job, so now my back garden finally gets some sunlight and things are growing better already. Very easy to use, very powerful, and had a wider cut than I had expected. Absolutely love this tool.

Bill G
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent
4/8/2016

Customer review by rick0427

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by rick0427
by rick0427

I put this on my Christmas wish list along with a new WORX GT (old one was shot after 8 years) and the newer model of the Trivac. I got those at Christmas and on my birthday last week I the jawsaw showed up on my porch. Of course I had to try it out at first opportunity and found one on a tree that over hangs our screen room that needed it's yearly pruning. FANTASTIC is all I can say. I could reach branches I've needed to trim for years that I couldn't safely reach and the operation of the product was easy, safe and seamless. This product allows you to work safely from a ladder without the dangers of using a regular chainsaw from a perch like that. once back on the ground it was easy and safe to chop the branches into smaller pieces that could be handled for removal, or cut for the woodpile for the fire bowl. EXCELLENT product.

rick0427
Clayton, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
9/9/2013

Customer review by azhlb

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by azhlb
by azhlb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the Worx saw, I'm a weakling and able to use it. It's still heavy for me but I can raise it above my head & work. It's easier than my old chainsaw that I couldn't start or even hold above my waist. The only draw back with the Worx is that you can't get it in tight spaces. I like the safety aspect of the guard. Now I wish my riciprocating saw had such a feature since I have to use it for the tight spaces in the trees/brush.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azhlb
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/29/2016

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Trish
by Trish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a lot of brush and trees to clean up , the jawsaw worked better than I expected. It's lightweight and easy to handle. It reduced a huge pile of brush down to a manageable size in no time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chain Saw Love it!!
6/13/2016

Customer review by AlainaB

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by AlainaB
by AlainaB

I bought this item a couple of weeks ago and have been using it like crazy. It has made cleaning up my trees a breeze.

AlainaB
Stockton, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the jaw saw!
6/2/2016

Customer review by Hayri

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Hayri
by Hayri

Bought one approx 3 years ago and love it. We have 1 1/2 acres with oak trees which drop a lot of limbs. This saw works great and allows us to use the limbs as firewood. I am disabled but this is fairly comfortable and so much safer than a chainsaw. Have used it so much have replaced the chain twice. Only problem is the teeth on the casing have somehow bent so doesn't fit 4 inch limbs anymore! Well worth the cost!

Hayri
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/5/2016

Customer review by Rod W

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Rod W
by Rod W

Bought my jawsaw a couple of years ago. For what it's designed to do you can't go wrong. It will definitely save your back. Love the product.

Rod W
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews