Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
275
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 346 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews
Would buy another in a heartbeat.
10/24/2016

Customer review by Uncle Dave

5.0 stars 10/24/2016 by Uncle Dave
by Uncle Dave

My wife gave me a jawsaw for Christmas two years ago and I have beaten the living daylights out of it, and it still works fine. I have dismantled the brush and branches from six huge pin oaks, enough to provide nearly 2 chords of wood. I have taken down more than four dozen smaller trees and cut them up in a fraction of the time it would have taken with a regular chain saw. I didn't get nearly as dirty or have to bend over to cut most of the wood, since the jaws design picks it up and cradles it during cutting. I also purchased the pole extension, which works great for trimming branches that hang over the house and shed roofs. After all the cutting I've done, I still have never sharpened the chain, likely due to the fact that the design protects the blade from grinding into the ground during each cut. If this one ever gives out - which it gives no sign of doing - I would not hesitate to go out, immediately, and buy another.

Uncle Dave
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works great
1/31/2017

Customer review by big Tom

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by big Tom
by big Tom

I use this item a lot. I purchased the extension along with the saw and it save me from having to climb a ladder to get the branches I need to remove.

big Tom
Zuni, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1/24/2017

Customer review by Felo

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Felo
by Felo

Works great. I'm very happy with the performance.

Felo
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Jawsaw
1/20/2017

Customer review by Felix357

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Felix357
by Felix357

I recently bought this,,waiting on the first day of spring,, to use it,,I guess it will take some getting use it.

Felix357
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT FEATURES ON THIS SAW
1/16/2017

Customer review by Ronny57

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Ronny57
by Ronny57

i purchased this tool and have not used yet. It will be a perfect tool for clean-ups after a storm.

Ronny57
Hammonton, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
excellent piece of equipement.
1/17/2017

Customer review by scot

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by scot
by scot

very simple to use, very safe to use.

scot
Peoria, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This Jaw is a beast!
1/10/2017

Customer review by Manny Saldana

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Manny Saldana
by Manny Saldana

What a great machine!! Works very well, love that I control the torque and pressure on the saw......battery is more than sufficient!! Get that WORXX done!

Manny Saldana
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Present Ever
12/27/2016

Customer review by Jana Claus

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Jana Claus
by Jana Claus

I bought one for my son and decided I wanted one too! So glad I did! My son was beyond extatic...no better words than "MOM, this the best present ever...I love it!" Can't wait till it warms up a little and I will be out cutting my limbs and every neighbor that wants theirs done...and tree trimming galore at my mama's! Highly recommend...it brings smiles and laughter!

Jana Claus
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
safest chain saw ever made (my opinion)
12/26/2016

Customer review by DanD

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by DanD
by DanD

Very pleased so far. easy to work with. Used to work with large chain saws. Now that I'm older I find it great to have a safer tool to use. I have also added the extension pole to my jawsaw. Really keeps me grounded. (Pun intended.)

DanD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect yard saw
12/25/2016

Customer review by markmccowan78

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by markmccowan78
by markmccowan78

Does exactly what you need done around the yard. From bushes to branches, this saw cuts it all. Gets a bit heavy with the extension, might want to put your big boy/girl pants on before you try that. But still manageable if you are tough!

markmccowan78
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
love it
1/2/2016

Customer review by Mikey Lords

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Mikey Lords
by Mikey Lords
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw a commercial about the Jaw Saw and was skeptical. Yet I still went ahead and bought JawSaw 5.0 Amp 6-inch Electric Chainsaw It works exactly as described. I tested it on a nice size oak tree and others on my lot I did not cut the JawSaw any slack at all. I cut limbs that barley fit into the opening without even slowing down. There is plenty of power. I can’t even count the number of cuts that I made and the blade is still sharp. It is so safe i cut the limbs on the ground into little pieces for 30 minutes or so. The only issues that I had was some small debris stuck behind the blade but was easy to clean out. It would be nice to have a better way to open the chain cover without a tool. I also had the chain come off on me one time but it only took me two minutes to figure it out and put it back on without any instructions. I would suggest this product to a friend. I also Bought the Extension for hard to reach. This Is for me and my 63 year old father to use around the house. i would love to see how the other products would work.

Mikey Lords
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Jig-Saw is GREAT!
12/20/2016

Customer review by R Michael

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by R Michael
by R Michael

I bought this last summer and it is an excellent tool. I'm handicapped and scared to use a regular chain saw due to balance issues so the Jig-Saw is perfect for me.

R Michael
Charlestown, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12/16/2016

Customer review by GWAJr

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by GWAJr
by GWAJr

Easy to start since there is no recoil cord to have to pull to start. A lot quieter than gas. Easy to clean. Wish the cord holder had wider slot to hold 12 gauge extension cord.

GWAJr
Gastonia, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
safety
12/19/2016

Customer review by MovieQueen

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by MovieQueen
by MovieQueen

I own one and have used it at my daughter's so I bought her one for Christmas

MovieQueen
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Features, easy to handle
12/18/2016

Customer review by Darlungqueen

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Darlungqueen
by Darlungqueen

I brought this last month ,haven't used it yet but I can't wait...lol

Darlungqueen
New York, NY, United States
Gender:Female
Does what it's say!!!!!!
12/12/2016

Customer review by itstrue

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by itstrue
by itstrue

I love the JawSaw! Worx did a great job with this concept. Saves so much time. It is effortless to cut branches, and best of all cutting them to size for fire wood or to dispose of, once they are on the ground, is so fast and effective! It's fun.

itstrue
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this machine
3/2/2016

Customer review by Do It Yourselfer

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Do It Yourselfer
by Do It Yourselfer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I moved into a home with 2 acre yard - vacant for 3 years. I use the Worx 8amp 14" chainsaw to cut firewood and cut branches too close to house. My wife is 68 (small frame Japanese) and fell in love with the jaw saw instantly. I was amazed how quickly she cleared up a large pile of branches! She cut them in 10" pieces for our wood fireplace as "starter" logs. After a week of use I blast both saws with air from my compressor and always make sure the reservoir is full of bar & chain oil. The 1st 30 minutes on the 14"" chain saw I had to re-adjust the tension a few times. Ever since...it doesn't stretch and I can cut for over an hour with no need to re-tighten (easy to do with the large tightening handle). I'm picky. I'm mechanical minded. I hate cheap garbage products. WORX does not fall in that category. These machines are powerful, quiet, and well worth using your hard earned moneys for a great purchase.

Do It Yourselfer
Oklahoma Texas border
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cuts limbs like butter
12/9/2016

Customer review by cinpep

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by cinpep
by cinpep

Cuts limbs like butter. It is a safe way to trim down branches and brush. I could safely cut off bushes at ground level and feel safe doing it.

cinpep
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
the chain keeps coming off.
11/26/2016

Customer review by doubletap1

1.0 stars 11/26/2016 by doubletap1
by doubletap1

When I first bought this it was awesome!! But after a very short time I started having trouble with the chain coming off. I would take it apart, fix it, tighten the chain and cut again and after one or two cuts the chain would come off again. Sigh. Wonderful product if they can fix the chain problem as I loved it before the chain problem. Please fix this issue

doubletap1
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great trim saw
12/3/2016

Customer review by Mac 66

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Mac 66
by Mac 66

This is the best small trim saw I've ever used, no worry about kickbacks. Great for limbs on the ground, no worry about hitting dirt, rocks, etc.

Mac 66
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews