Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 413 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

413 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

413 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
330
4 stars
48
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
1-20 of 390 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 390 total reviews
1-20 of 390 reviews
love it
1/2/2016

Customer review by Mikey Lords

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Mikey Lords
by Mikey Lords
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw a commercial about the Jaw Saw and was skeptical. Yet I still went ahead and bought JawSaw 5.0 Amp 6-inch Electric Chainsaw It works exactly as described. I tested it on a nice size oak tree and others on my lot I did not cut the JawSaw any slack at all. I cut limbs that barley fit into the opening without even slowing down. There is plenty of power. I can’t even count the number of cuts that I made and the blade is still sharp. It is so safe i cut the limbs on the ground into little pieces for 30 minutes or so. The only issues that I had was some small debris stuck behind the blade but was easy to clean out. It would be nice to have a better way to open the chain cover without a tool. I also had the chain come off on me one time but it only took me two minutes to figure it out and put it back on without any instructions. I would suggest this product to a friend. I also Bought the Extension for hard to reach. This Is for me and my 63 year old father to use around the house. i would love to see how the other products would work.

Mikey Lords
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Jaw is a beast!
1/10/2017

Customer review by Manny Saldana

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Manny Saldana
by Manny Saldana

What a great machine!! Works very well, love that I control the torque and pressure on the saw......battery is more than sufficient!! Get that WORXX done!

Manny Saldana
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to handle & manuever
3/17/2016

Customer review by GrandmaSherrill

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by GrandmaSherrill
by GrandmaSherrill

I am a 62 year old female who enjoys working in the yard. We live in a rural area so there is lots of brush to clear each year. I can't say enough good things about this JawSaw as it is easy to use and maneuver. In less than one hour I was able to clear the amount of brush shown in the photo. I definitely rate this JawSaw as excellent! I also have the WORX trimmer and leaf blower. They all share the same lithium battery so I know I'll never run out of power. This is another reason I like WORX tools!

GrandmaSherrill
Midwest Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just the Tool for the Job
8/31/2015

Customer review by Noonan

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Noonan
by Noonan

I recently had a limb fall in my yard and my new Worx JawSaw was the perfect tool for the job. In the past I would have tried to find a bow and spent half my time trying to keep the blade on or I would have borrowed a gas chain saw and got frustrated that I couldn't get it started. With the Worx JawSaw, I just plugged it in and knocked out the job. You don't even have to bend over to pick up the limbs or have someone else hold it for you. The jaws grab the wood as the blade slices through. Great tool!

Noonan
Augusta, GA, United States
Gender:Male
Great addition to my WORX collection!
12/20/2015

Customer review by Tonytigrr

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Tonytigrr
by Tonytigrr

I hemmed and hawed about getting this but glad I took the chance. I was concerned with the weight being small framed but handled it with no problem. It worked great for getting rid of certain branches I wanted to take down and it cuts easily. Great product!

Tonytigrr
Watertown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great design, but a bit unwieldy.
9/15/2017

Customer review by Rmslim1

3.0 stars 9/15/2017 by Rmslim1
by Rmslim1

The Jawsaw is a great design, but is very front heavy, especially when on the handle extension bar.

Rmslim1
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Limb trimmer
9/15/2017

Customer review by Denny oh

4.0 stars 9/15/2017 by Denny oh
by Denny oh

I had leg surgery and am not back to being comfortable with a chain saw. This tool filled the gap for trimming and cutting smaller firewood [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Denny oh
East Canton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
less bar oil& energy for the 80%
7/29/2017

Customer review by rulgert

5.0 stars 7/29/2017 by rulgert
by rulgert

now if i could only figure out the best chain sharpener to use with this.....i am not real fond of the bar oil utility, in that it doesn't have a cap...that's important to me, because i don't want debris getting into my oil, and i don't want oil coming out when it's not supposed to....it's a great unit, and a little draw back, but the little draw back get's bigger if it ends up being garbage if i can't think of something else to use it for when i come up with something else to use for applying the bar oil to the machine. don't worry about me, i will get it, but consider future customers please. thank you, i have two because they are perfect for the most of the jobs, and my 15 Amp Worx saw does well with the rest. bio-char / old growth restoration project coordinator, E.W.Koch, ( aka. rulgert ghostalker )

rulgert
De Soto, WI
Gender:Male
PERFECT!
5/21/2013

Customer review by chult

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by chult
by chult
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using the JawSaw to take out a long row of overgrown hedges. I previously bought a regular chainsaw but it was too heavy and hard to start - I had to take it back. The Jawsaw is perfect! No starting up issues - just plug it in! It's fairly light. I can push it in around the branch I want to cut and push in the handle and it's done. I was even able to do the large bases that completely filled the mouth of the Jawsaw - it cut right through them. I did have the chain come off once - it was pretty simple to get the chain out, just two things to unscrew. I got the chain back on and it back together fast and it hasn't come off since. I'm down to the last of the hedges and I plan to trim my trees next. Absolutely awesome tool. Zero maintenance. Love it. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chult
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Time and Energy Saver (my energy)
8/30/2017

Customer review by LesT

5.0 stars 8/30/2017 by LesT
by LesT

Works great! Did in 20 minutes, with little effort, what would have taken well over 1 hour to do with a hand saw.

LesT
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for Home Use
4/20/2017

Customer review by AltheYardGuy

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by AltheYardGuy
by AltheYardGuy

Tried out my new Jaw Saw yesterday for the first time, and it was perfect for trimming and pruning. While it may be a bit heavy when using the available pole extension, it works great at an arm's length. Being able to easily and safely cut up branches on the ground for disposal is a real plus, too. And yes, this device feels and looks much safer than using a small, standard-type chain saw. For those who have had issues with the chain coming off, I can see three possible preventive steps: do not use it for very small or bushy branches - hand clippers are better; don't "rush" the saw into branches - just take it easy and let the saw do its work; and, take a minute to clean out the jaw area and back toward pivot area of the chain's housing - this will avoid building up of debris. For the price and its function, this is a great tool for homeowners who do not regularly need or use a standard chainsaw. I have and use a number of other WORX products, and this looks to be among the best. Another great WORX product for lighter,homeowner use!

AltheYardGuy
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use!
8/23/2017

Customer review by sstew510

5.0 stars 8/23/2017 by sstew510
by sstew510

Effortless and effective. I can get so much work done in a short amount of time with this thing, it's great.

sstew510
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very helpful
7/29/2013

Customer review by Ruth3lovestosew

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Ruth3lovestosew
by Ruth3lovestosew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a very long driveway lined with over 100 azalea bushes. Over the years a lot of trees and bushes grew up behind and in between and are now threatening to choke them out. We have many hours ahead of us clearing all that out without destroying the azaleas. This tool is perfect for cutting bushes or limbs too big for pruning tools. My husband was hesitant when I wanted to buy it but after the first few cuts he saw its value and he LOVES it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth3lovestosew
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
8/14/2017

Customer review by ajm tool guy

5.0 stars 8/14/2017 by ajm tool guy
by ajm tool guy

I was a little nervous at the thought of buying a chainsaw as i had never used one. This has to be one of the safest saws on the market. I use the saw with ease as well as piece of mind. My wife uses it as well.

ajm tool guy
Inverness, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Chain Saver
8/9/2017

Customer review by Old Timer ND

5.0 stars 8/9/2017 by Old Timer ND
by Old Timer ND

Very pleased and surprised by the way the chain pulls the branch or log away from the ground, even if lying directly on it so the chain doesn't contact the ground. Should require much less sharpening.

Old Timer ND
Devils Lake,ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I'm handicaped and can run this from a lawn chair.
12/10/2012

Customer review by 7353316a

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by 7353316a
by 7353316a
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I truly love it...Dick

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7353316a
Mattawa, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safe branch trimmer
7/31/2017

Customer review by Tomfro

5.0 stars 7/31/2017 by Tomfro
by Tomfro

Have used it twice, at home and helping trim tree at church. Cut 4" or less branches for fire wood and make it easier to haul off to a pile. Was able to cut on the sidewalk because the jaws keep the blade from touching concrete or ground. Made fast work with someone on chainsaw, me on the large branches and others to haul off smaller branches to pile. Love the Jawsaw and the others were impressed.

Tomfro
Olathe, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
cuts on the ground
8/6/2017

Customer review by Bence928

5.0 stars 8/6/2017 by Bence928
by Bence928

i have to cut a lot of brush all the time this allows me to cut it up without picking it up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bence928
Worcester, MA, United States
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
jaw saw
8/4/2017

Customer review by rbot

5.0 stars 8/4/2017 by rbot
by rbot

this is my second jaw saw the first one still works great. the only reason I bought the second one is the great price and I have a spare to use or lend out to my kids if they need it

rbot
attica mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fearless Tool for the Fearful person
7/4/2017

Customer review by Mark0927

4.0 stars 7/4/2017 by Mark0927
by Mark0927

I have never used a chainsaw in my life and was debating how to trip trees in my front yard that had grown over the years to the point of overwhelming my small front yard. I considered hiring a service but decided that I would try this safer looking saw and was happy with the end product of that decision. The say is easy to use and engenders safety in design; it is virtually impossible to hurt yourself with this saw, it's both easy and fun to use. The five (5) food extension is genius, just long enough to improve the saw's functionality but not too long to make the use of the saw dangerous. Smart design, excellent craftsmanship make this a very good addition to my arsenal of home tools. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mark0927
Frisco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 390 total reviews
1-20 of 390 reviews