Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 60 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Great Tool!
9/3/2012

Customer review by XVANG

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by XVANG
by XVANG

This blower/mulcher/vacuum is very easy to assemble and take apart. The blower was powerful and I liked that you could control the blower speed. To change it from blower to vacuum, you just have to flip a switch. It's great that it's all-in-one and you don't have to worry about attaching and detaching difference parts. I have not had a chance to use the mulcher since I don't have any leaves yet, but the vacuum does have good suction. The bag is also nice and looks durable. Overall, it's a great tool. It's lightweight, powerful and easy to use. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XVANG
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/30/2012

Customer review by walksinstars

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by walksinstars
by walksinstars

Would not reccommend this product very poor performance from this blower. Opening for the blower portion is mounted on the bottom of the mulcher opening and is very small and difficult to direct the air where you want the debris to go and has no power behind the air. Returned this item for my full refund. Did not get a chance to use the mulcher function of the item so can't tell how well it works or preforms.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walksinstars
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use.
11/8/2013

Customer review by leafman40

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by leafman40
by leafman40

It mulches and blows the leaves around. The only thing is if the leaves are large then it tends to clog up so you can't do large amounts at a time. We have a Walnut tree and the long stems seemed to be a problem. The leaf went through and was mulched, but the stem stayed in one piece. I would recommend it if you have a small area and small leaves. Other wise do what we do. We use our mulching lawn mower on them and then use the Worx Trivac to suck them up. You can also tell when the bag gets full. It won't suck anymore. I don't think the cheaper version with the plastic blades would work as well as the model that has the metal blades. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leafman40
Okanogan, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As seen on TV
11/19/2013

Customer review by Toiler

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Toiler
by Toiler

I watched the infomercial with skepticism but I decided to buy it and try it out. I used it to blow off then vacuum my driveway a day after it rained. I didn't expect great performance due to damp leaves but I was surprised. Oak trees are constantly dropping leaves and twigs especially after a hard rain. The trivac took care of everything. Of course some leaves stuck to the driveway when wet. It blew leaves out of the grass at the edges and mulched leaves and twigs well. I had a fee clogs at the end of the chute when some moss got sucked in but it was easily dislodged. I also used it to collect magnolia leaves this was slower due to their size and bunching but good mulching. I am sure it would work even better under well dried conditions Don't count on it getting all the leaves out of your grass. I also think the collection bag will soon rip at its connection to the discharge adapter (other reviewers have noted this). The metal blade has held up well so far. It has 2 small dings in the outer face due to accidental rocks

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toiler
St Augustine , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy
11/13/2013

Customer review by typistshopper

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by typistshopper
by typistshopper

Have only been able to use a couple of times and it worked just as stated. It even worked up picking up some sawdust off a table saw. I was only able to use the mulcher once as it has been raining, but it worked it worked great. A very good purchase and am glad I got one. Was glade there was a metal impeller, will make it more durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
typistshopper
small town Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Info Commercial Did get Me
11/19/2013

Customer review by WStitchie

2.0 stars 11/19/2013 by WStitchie
by WStitchie

I saw the item on TV one night and it seemed so easy and could get the leaves work done faster so I ordered it. Well it was a bit heavy to hold after 20 min and yes it was easy to switch from blow to vacuum. But removing the bag took some time and then placing it back again took time. Also I know it was meant for one hand so there is no area to hold the item with the 2nd hand. I returned it- I'll stick to my Toro. If someone has a better suggestion- please let me know. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WStitchie
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for daily cleanup at front of shop.
11/29/2013

Customer review by Bikeshopowner

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Bikeshopowner
by Bikeshopowner

Very good design. I particularly like the switch from blower to vac without changing parts -- it requires only one 90-degree turn of a small lever while the machine is running. Also, the bag stays nicely behind you while vacuuming, "inflates", empties easily, and the shoulder strap is long enough to allow comfortable positioning. Finally, the angled end of the vacuum helps pick up without losing suction, and allows holding while vacuuming without hunching your shoulder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikeshopowner
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an excellent product
12/12/2012

Customer review by volunteer99

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by volunteer99
by volunteer99

My only issue with the order was that on the day prior to my order the item was listed at $119.00 and the day I ordered it the price was listed at $126.00. I ordered the machine because I wanted it and I had no way to to question the price and order it at that same time .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volunteer99
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/25/2014

Customer review by Tito1955

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Tito1955
by Tito1955

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tito1955
Clermont,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC
5/28/2014

Customer review by DOTZEE97

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by DOTZEE97
by DOTZEE97

I HAD PURCHASED THIS ABOUT A YEAR AGO AND JUST LOVE IT. I AM PARTIALLY HANDICAPPED AND THIS MACHINE MAKES LIFE ALOT EASIER FOR ME.

DOTZEE97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Delivers as advertised!!!
7/5/2014

Customer review by BadAndy

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by BadAndy
by BadAndy

I bought this product in May after doing lots of research. I wanted to ensure I had the correct model that had the metal mulching system. Having the 3 in 1 machine is a tremendous help. The leaf blower has enough power to even move lightly damp leaves. The Vac works great on leaves. The mulching works great as well, but you have to take it slow and easy so that you don't over load the mulching grinder. I've had no issue with the bag. I recommend you pull it snug to avoid dragging on the ground OR buy another Velcro tie strap to help keep it off the ground and close to your body or the blower.

BadAndy
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome!!
7/17/2014

Customer review by MarySunshine

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by MarySunshine
by MarySunshine

I bought the Trivac w/metal mulching system plus the leaf collection because I've had 2 lower back surgeries and some of the NO!, NO are bending, twisting and weight limits. When it came to raking leafs I couldn't do it, so for 2 years leaves laid on my flower beds and along the fence where they piled up and consequences on my grass killing it. The first time I used the combination system I was so amazed of how many leafs I could mulch up into one (1) lawn and leaf bag that would usually take normally at least 10 bags. The leafs were pulverized into little bitty pieces. I do compost so the composting pile was smaller because it didn't have huge leafs taking up space. This is the best thing ever I could do for myself.

MarySunshine
Wichita, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best tool ever!
9/19/2014

Customer review by Carol I

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Carol I
by Carol I

I just purchased the Trivac and love it. It makes the work so easy. If you don't have this tool, please get one -- you will love it.

Carol I
Belleville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT TriVac for your yard work!
9/29/2014

Customer review by DaveB

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by DaveB
by DaveB

Good Day Everyone! I am writing a review for the FIRST time ever! I just HAD to write a review on this Worx TrIvac w/metal mulching system! I am a disabled Viet Nam Veteran and my spine is wired from top to bottom and doing yard work at my mothers because she can't do it anymore can sometimes be taxing on the back. BUT with this Worx TriVac it just became a whole lot easier!(Specially for someone with a rally bad back!) I've used other blower/vacs before and wasn't to impressed with them but had to use what I had. This Worx TriVac is awesome! I first tested the blower part and once I got it into the right holding position it was AWESOME! The power this blower has is as good as a gas powered one! Then when I switched it to the vacuum which you can do on the FLY it sucked everything up OUT of the ground, even those little berry's that get stuck under the grass! This is THE BEST Vac/Blower/Mulcher I have EVER used! AND the ratio is EXCELLENT as well! It takes me 3 hrs to cut my mothers lawn, just to give you an idea how big her yard is and usually I would have at LEAST 6 bags of leaves when I rake just PAT of the front and when I was done with the same area all I had filled was the TriVac Bag on my shoulder! Now THAT in itself, for me, is WELL worth the SMALL price I paid for this Worx TriVac! I am 100 % PLUS satisfied with the Worx TriVac! ALl I can say is if you live in the east and have a LOT of leaves to do, GET THIS WORX TRIVAC with the Metal Mulching! TRUST ME you WILL be GLAD you did! Dave Massachusetts

DaveB
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great unit
10/12/2014

Customer review by the kid

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by the kid
by the kid

I have had this unit for 3years now and can't live without it. I am partially disable and this tool makes me feel like a person again letting me go outside and do jobs around the property

the kid
long island ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Worked as advertised
10/13/2014

Customer review by TIMC

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by TIMC
by TIMC

This a good addition to my other worx tools. For me it has worked as advertised. I have pretty much put down my gas powered trimmers and blowers.

TIMC
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy operation
9/28/2014

Customer review by Old guy

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Old guy
by Old guy

I had a drainage field replaced and the old one consisted of styrofoam pellets about 1 1/2" square. After completion the old pellets were everywhere, having gone through this task of picking them up by hand before and raking or sweeping did not work, I bought a vaccum with a metal blade chipper. The job was done in about a half hour. PS I'll be 90 in November

Old guy
Haines City Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
light weight and easy to use
10/21/2014

Customer review by bevpay59

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by bevpay59
by bevpay59

I bought the blower/mulcher last month and love it i'm 60 years old and have trouble pulling a cord on a regular blower but this leaf blower is easy to operate

bevpay59
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best one I have ever owned!
10/25/2014

Customer review by CharlieDoug

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by CharlieDoug
by CharlieDoug

I have owned several blower/vacuums in the past. All of them did the job, however, each one had its own negative quality. The Worx Trivac does it all to perfection! The mulching process with the metal blades quickly transforms leaves into material great for composting. No need to stop to clean out blockage. Buy it,,,you'll love it!

CharlieDoug
Tarentum, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
10/27/2014

Customer review by Lorenzo

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by Lorenzo
by Lorenzo

I did not buy the Worx up until now as it had a "plastic" impeller. Once I saw the "metal" impeller, I decided to see if it was everything the TV ad said it was. AMAZING ! It does just what it says it does. My property is approximately 5,000+ square feet and has several large Maple trees. These Maples drop many leaves along with many tiny twigs. The mulching chewed through these with no effort. It worked very well on wet leaves and extra well on dry ones. I had purchased the Worx adapters that allowed me to mulch directly to a barrel for my "gas powered" Ryobi mulcher/blower last year so using it with the Worx was simple to attach. Exclusive of having to drag a cord around, this unit worked flawlessly for both blowing and mulching. I have now used if for two weekends and it never jammed up like my Ryobi. The ease of switching from blowing to mulching is ridiculously easy. I kept checking the metal impeller to see if it nicked or had chipped in any area. No chip, nick or otherwise. I would recommend this unit to everyone. It does exactly what it says it will.

Lorenzo
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews