Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
As seen on TV
11/19/2013

Customer review by Toiler

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Toiler
by Toiler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I watched the infomercial with skepticism but I decided to buy it and try it out. I used it to blow off then vacuum my driveway a day after it rained. I didn't expect great performance due to damp leaves but I was surprised. Oak trees are constantly dropping leaves and twigs especially after a hard rain. The trivac took care of everything. Of course some leaves stuck to the driveway when wet. It blew leaves out of the grass at the edges and mulched leaves and twigs well. I had a fee clogs at the end of the chute when some moss got sucked in but it was easily dislodged. I also used it to collect magnolia leaves this was slower due to their size and bunching but good mulching. I am sure it would work even better under well dried conditions Don't count on it getting all the leaves out of your grass. I also think the collection bag will soon rip at its connection to the discharge adapter (other reviewers have noted this). The metal blade has held up well so far. It has 2 small dings in the outer face due to accidental rocks

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toiler
St Augustine , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tool!
9/3/2012

Customer review by XVANG

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by XVANG
by XVANG

This blower/mulcher/vacuum is very easy to assemble and take apart. The blower was powerful and I liked that you could control the blower speed. To change it from blower to vacuum, you just have to flip a switch. It's great that it's all-in-one and you don't have to worry about attaching and detaching difference parts. I have not had a chance to use the mulcher since I don't have any leaves yet, but the vacuum does have good suction. The bag is also nice and looks durable. Overall, it's a great tool. It's lightweight, powerful and easy to use. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XVANG
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/30/2012

Customer review by walksinstars

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by walksinstars
by walksinstars

Would not reccommend this product very poor performance from this blower. Opening for the blower portion is mounted on the bottom of the mulcher opening and is very small and difficult to direct the air where you want the debris to go and has no power behind the air. Returned this item for my full refund. Did not get a chance to use the mulcher function of the item so can't tell how well it works or preforms.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walksinstars
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use.
11/8/2013

Customer review by leafman40

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by leafman40
by leafman40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It mulches and blows the leaves around. The only thing is if the leaves are large then it tends to clog up so you can't do large amounts at a time. We have a Walnut tree and the long stems seemed to be a problem. The leaf went through and was mulched, but the stem stayed in one piece. I would recommend it if you have a small area and small leaves. Other wise do what we do. We use our mulching lawn mower on them and then use the Worx Trivac to suck them up. You can also tell when the bag gets full. It won't suck anymore. I don't think the cheaper version with the plastic blades would work as well as the model that has the metal blades. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leafman40
Okanogan, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2014

Customer review by Lorenzo

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by Lorenzo
by Lorenzo

I did not buy the Worx up until now as it had a "plastic" impeller. Once I saw the "metal" impeller, I decided to see if it was everything the TV ad said it was. AMAZING ! It does just what it says it does. My property is approximately 5,000+ square feet and has several large Maple trees. These Maples drop many leaves along with many tiny twigs. The mulching chewed through these with no effort. It worked very well on wet leaves and extra well on dry ones. I had purchased the Worx adapters that allowed me to mulch directly to a barrel for my "gas powered" Ryobi mulcher/blower last year so using it with the Worx was simple to attach. Exclusive of having to drag a cord around, this unit worked flawlessly for both blowing and mulching. I have now used if for two weekends and it never jammed up like my Ryobi. The ease of switching from blowing to mulching is ridiculously easy. I kept checking the metal impeller to see if it nicked or had chipped in any area. No chip, nick or otherwise. I would recommend this unit to everyone. It does exactly what it says it will.

Lorenzo
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Collection Bag Issues
11/10/2014

Customer review by Tjwm

3.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Tjwm
by Tjwm

I bought my TRIVAC in November 2013 and did not use it until November 2014. The machine itself is very good: blower, vacuum, and mulching. But, the warranty does not cover the debris collection bag after 6 months from the date of purchase. Nowhere is this stated in any of the documentation (instructions or warranty). Issues with the bag after 6 months are considered "natural wear and tear". Since I did not use my TRIVAC until now, I have no warranty claim. The seam of the bag separated during the first use, and then the bag began to separate from the collar that attaches to the unit. I used fishing line to sew it back together in both places. Be sure to inspect the bag when you first receive the unit and then use the TRIVAC a couple of times during the first 6 months. There was no wear and tear with mine. They would not budge on the 6 month rule but did give me a new bag for 50% off the regular price.

Tjwm
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It's a BEAST!
2/24/2016

Customer review by WilA

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by WilA
by WilA

I know whiners will whine and haters will hate, but as my pappy used to say, if your not gettin what you need from the tool, maybe you selected the wrong tool! This piece of equipment did everything I asked it to do and maybe somethings the manufacturer may not have recommended! I am extreamly pleased with its tenacity strength. I have read mixed reviews on this tool but I just put her on 6 and let her eat, apparently she was very hungry. Good product, I have already recommended it to several friends. The only thing is I feel the bag could be bigger and it could use a side handle to disperse the weight over prolonged. usage. Good work boys!!

WilA
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The Info Commercial Did get Me
11/19/2013

Customer review by WStitchie

2.0 stars 11/19/2013 by WStitchie
by WStitchie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw the item on TV one night and it seemed so easy and could get the leaves work done faster so I ordered it. Well it was a bit heavy to hold after 20 min and yes it was easy to switch from blow to vacuum. But removing the bag took some time and then placing it back again took time. Also I know it was meant for one hand so there is no area to hold the item with the 2nd hand. I returned it- I'll stick to my Toro. If someone has a better suggestion- please let me know. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WStitchie
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bag security flaw
10/18/2014

Customer review by Bill45

4.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Bill45
by Bill45

I just purchased the Trivac and gave it a pretty good workout the first day. Generally, I am pleased with how it works in both modes and like the fact that the nozzles do not have to be switched to change from vac to blower. The shoulder bag that comes with the unit is poorly constructed in the following regard. Using a cheap plastic adjustable tie that is housed inside the hose does not allow for much help when the hose slips off its plastic sleeve holder, which it did almost immediately. I am replacing this with a good hose clamp that can be tightened to keep it secure. So far, I have had no similar problem with the auxiliary bag attachment that goes on a trash can but again, only a plastic tie is used (at least it is on the outside for easy replacement if necessary). Overall, the mulcher function worked well on some tough leaves (cottonwood).

Bill45
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Handy
11/13/2013

Customer review by typistshopper

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by typistshopper
by typistshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only been able to use a couple of times and it worked just as stated. It even worked up picking up some sawdust off a table saw. I was only able to use the mulcher once as it has been raining, but it worked it worked great. A very good purchase and am glad I got one. Was glade there was a metal impeller, will make it more durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
typistshopper
small town Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for daily cleanup at front of shop.
11/29/2013

Customer review by Bikeshopowner

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Bikeshopowner
by Bikeshopowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good design. I particularly like the switch from blower to vac without changing parts -- it requires only one 90-degree turn of a small lever while the machine is running. Also, the bag stays nicely behind you while vacuuming, "inflates", empties easily, and the shoulder strap is long enough to allow comfortable positioning. Finally, the angled end of the vacuum helps pick up without losing suction, and allows holding while vacuuming without hunching your shoulder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikeshopowner
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No power gets clogged all the time
12/12/2015

Customer review by Jz43

2.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Jz43
by Jz43

Terrible blows more air out of connection spot then it does the actual blower the vacum always gets clogged and the leaves are not 18:1 ratio

Jz43
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Awesome!!
7/17/2014

Customer review by MarySunshine

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by MarySunshine
by MarySunshine

I bought the Trivac w/metal mulching system plus the leaf collection because I've had 2 lower back surgeries and some of the NO!, NO are bending, twisting and weight limits. When it came to raking leafs I couldn't do it, so for 2 years leaves laid on my flower beds and along the fence where they piled up and consequences on my grass killing it. The first time I used the combination system I was so amazed of how many leafs I could mulch up into one (1) lawn and leaf bag that would usually take normally at least 10 bags. The leafs were pulverized into little bitty pieces. I do compost so the composting pile was smaller because it didn't have huge leafs taking up space. This is the best thing ever I could do for myself.

MarySunshine
Wichita, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Delivers as advertised!!!
7/5/2014

Customer review by BadAndy

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by BadAndy
by BadAndy

I bought this product in May after doing lots of research. I wanted to ensure I had the correct model that had the metal mulching system. Having the 3 in 1 machine is a tremendous help. The leaf blower has enough power to even move lightly damp leaves. The Vac works great on leaves. The mulching works great as well, but you have to take it slow and easy so that you don't over load the mulching grinder. I've had no issue with the bag. I recommend you pull it snug to avoid dragging on the ground OR buy another Velcro tie strap to help keep it off the ground and close to your body or the blower.

BadAndy
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Tool!!!
11/18/2014

Customer review by Jawbreaker

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Jawbreaker
by Jawbreaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the TriVac from the Worx website to replace a big, cumbersome, heavy well-known competitor's vac/blower and can't believe the difference! Not only is the TriVac less than half the weight, but the metal impeller is a big "step up" for mulching. Much better than the chipped up plastic one in the old unit. The biggest "rave" I have is the simple switch from vac to blower. No more stopping, taking off part A, attaching parts B and C, flipping this and flapping that. Excellent, very usable tool! Only one small comment, maybe offer a bit larger collection bag.

Jawbreaker
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WorX Great!
11/9/2014

Customer review by EdwardInEdgewood

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by EdwardInEdgewood
by EdwardInEdgewood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First thing I ever bought on an infomercial, and am very glad I did. Purchased the Worx Trivac All Metal Mulching System, and found this to be a valuable upgrade as the system sucks up a lot if acorns with the leaves. Added the LeafPro universal collection system, which is a huge timesaver and works well with the Trivac. This system works as advertised, was shipped in a double box for protection and arrived in just a few days. The three year warranty gives me peace of mind. All in all, a great value for the money.

EdwardInEdgewood
Edgewood, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Beast
10/29/2014

Customer review by Hatepickingupstupidleaves

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by Hatepickingupstupidleaves
by Hatepickingupstupidleaves
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a beast!! This is my second Trivac. Bought one when they first came out, still runs!! Wanted one with metal impeller. It's a no brainer let Worx Trivac help with this boring task. The new bag design makes it a breeze to take on and off. I don't fill bag all the way so it's less weigh fatigue and easier to empty. Worx products do the work for you and save money on expensive landscapers!! Let Worx products in your arsenal so you can sit and sip a Margaerita and enjoy a task well done! Happy Fall!!

Hatepickingupstupidleaves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Machine and Easy to Use
11/6/2014

Customer review by 4Tom

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by 4Tom
by 4Tom

I got mine for a great price at BJ's club. The dual stage impeller is worth the extra cost at any price. It picks up small twigs, branches and leaves without any clogging. Switching to a blower is a snap. The blower could be a little more powerful. It's all in how you aim it. The angled vac opening tends to cause you to aim the blower higher than you need to. That took me some getting used to. The bag is made strong and holds a lot (gets heavy on your shoulder). So I empty it a bit more often.

4Tom
West Babylon, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT TriVac for your yard work!
9/29/2014

Customer review by DaveB

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by DaveB
by DaveB

Good Day Everyone! I am writing a review for the FIRST time ever! I just HAD to write a review on this Worx TrIvac w/metal mulching system! I am a disabled Viet Nam Veteran and my spine is wired from top to bottom and doing yard work at my mothers because she can't do it anymore can sometimes be taxing on the back. BUT with this Worx TriVac it just became a whole lot easier!(Specially for someone with a rally bad back!) I've used other blower/vacs before and wasn't to impressed with them but had to use what I had. This Worx TriVac is awesome! I first tested the blower part and once I got it into the right holding position it was AWESOME! The power this blower has is as good as a gas powered one! Then when I switched it to the vacuum which you can do on the FLY it sucked everything up OUT of the ground, even those little berry's that get stuck under the grass! This is THE BEST Vac/Blower/Mulcher I have EVER used! AND the ratio is EXCELLENT as well! It takes me 3 hrs to cut my mothers lawn, just to give you an idea how big her yard is and usually I would have at LEAST 6 bags of leaves when I rake just PAT of the front and when I was done with the same area all I had filled was the TriVac Bag on my shoulder! Now THAT in itself, for me, is WELL worth the SMALL price I paid for this Worx TriVac! I am 100 % PLUS satisfied with the Worx TriVac! ALl I can say is if you live in the east and have a LOT of leaves to do, GET THIS WORX TRIVAC with the Metal Mulching! TRUST ME you WILL be GLAD you did! Dave Massachusetts

DaveB
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works like a charm!
12/29/2014

Customer review by Ike in Ohio

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Ike in Ohio
by Ike in Ohio

I received the TriVac for Christmas and two days after Christmas the sun was shining and I was in the yard vacuuming and mulching MY NEIGHBOR'S leaves. I paid a little more for the metal mulching system and I'm glad I did. Those tuff fall leaves were no match for the power of the TriVac! This is an awesome machine and I would encourage everyone who has lots of leaves (yours or your neighbors) to invest in the TriVac!

Ike in Ohio
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews