Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Some great features...but short battery charge!
7/2/2012

Customer review by GuitarJR

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by GuitarJR
by GuitarJR

Th unit is light, so makes it easy to use. I would never get a gas trimmer again. One of the BEST features is free trimmer string for life. And the feeding of the trimmer string thus far with only several uses, works nicely. I have over an acre to weed whack and trim. I have to do it over THREE sessions because the battery does not last long enough. It charges quickly (20 minutes) but this is a bit of a pain. For smaller yards, I do not think you will be disappointed with the product. But again, I have only used it several times thus far.l

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuitarJR
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/8/2012

Customer review by Marris

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Marris
by Marris

Very easy to use light weight. Due to limitations could not start up conventional gas powered trimmers. Always had to have another person start those up for me. Now I can do the job from start to finish on my own. The length could be a little longer for taller people. But overall this is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marris
stilwell, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, Great product
10/14/2012

Customer review by codfish2

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by codfish2
by codfish2

Only had for a short time but initial experience met expectations. Great edger, great trimmer. Only criticism would be length of handle - wish it were about 4-6" longer for taller folk.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codfish2
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/14/2013

Customer review by moty3

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by moty3
by moty3

This is so lightweight, holds the charge a long time (long enough to do a large yard), and is easy to use, edger and trimmer! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moty3
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Because it's light weight, a good prod for women
7/19/2013

Customer review by dustin75

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by dustin75
by dustin75

This is the 2nd Black & Decker edger I have purchased, but this one is a battery operated unit and I am very pleased with it. I had purchased another brand and I found it lacking is ease of use. For one thing, B&D has a lithium battery (2) and is much lighter than the other I purchased (and returned). I'm a great believer in B&D products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustin75
Bonita Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2013

Customer review by onokinawa

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by onokinawa
by onokinawa

It's light and has long battery life, it does everything that I want it to do!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onokinawa
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.