Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-14 of 14 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful product...TERRIBLE performance!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Bornfreed

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Bornfreed
by Bornfreed

I wish I had read some reviews on other Glitter Blast sprays. Amazing to know that this is such a defective product...but it is still on the shelves at Walmart....and other craft/hobby stores. I shook it as indicated...started spraying....and the can never stopped spraying!!! After the first few short sprays....it just came out in a heavy stream of adhesive and glitter!! Tried taking the cap off...kept spraying....tried pressing over and over to get it to stop....never did....it kept spraying until the can was empty....and my hands covered in glitter paint. And mind you....I bought three cans of this stuff....and ALL THREE CANS DID THE SAME THING!!! Like I said...beautiful product....terrible functioning product...and expensive. I was soooo angry and irritated as we were decorating pine cones for our church's Christmas tree. Was so angry and upset...that by the time I got the paint off my hands...I was too irritated and tired to return the empty cans to Walmart for a refund. I should have though....three cans was over $20!

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bornfreed
Bridgeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Glitter Blast
1/29/2016

Customer review by Bubba

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Bubba
by Bubba

I have used glitter blast on several items with no disappointment yet! I've use it as an effect over paint jobs and then cleared over and it's always an amazing turn out. I've painted motorcycles, rims, models, steering wheels,lawn mowers and, even mail boxes. Great product and will continue to buy it as needed or wanted. My favorite by far is the diamond dust and wish my local Walmart carried it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT !!!!
3/26/2015

Customer review by Iluvmarkona88

5.0 stars 3/26/2015 by Iluvmarkona88
by Iluvmarkona88

This glitter spray really added the perfect finishing touch to my wedding invitations BUT you really have to be careful the srpay can get stuck and keep spraying also it is VERY MESSING I would advised to do it outside or you will sparkle for days! It works good though and dries SUPER FAST even on paper! I love it and would tell anyone to buy it if you are considering using it! GOOD BUY might be pricey but it really worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvmarkona88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spray never stops
11/25/2015

Customer review by vishubs03

3.0 stars 11/25/2015 by vishubs03
by vishubs03

The spray keeps coming out and then the air gets blocked or something. It never stops and then the whole spray goes wasted. Can't close the lid nor stop the spray from spraying.

vishubs03
Fremont, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Glitter Blast for your buck!
11/3/2015

Customer review by AnnieFirefly

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by AnnieFirefly
by AnnieFirefly

Oh the shine! Oh the sparkle! This will glitter your project without glittering your whole life, you read that right IT DOESN'T GET EVERYWHERE! Can you put a price on that really? One quick clear coat and its permanently fabulous. love Love LOVE

AnnieFirefly
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Glitter
12/11/2015

Customer review by Drumcat

2.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Drumcat
by Drumcat

I thought this was a white glitter.You can't even see it when you spray it.The gold and silver are much better but usually stop spraying before the can empties.They need to improve this because these cans are not cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/18/2015

So sorry to hear that you have had this experience. So that we can better assist you, please contact us at ask@krylon.com or by phone at 1.800.4KRYLON (1-800-457-9566).<br /><br />Regards,<br />KrylonCS

Drumcat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware
10/27/2015

Customer review by cheryl

1.0 stars 10/27/2015 by cheryl
by cheryl

After spraying the color, the glue in the can never stopped comming out. The project was a mess. I returned the first can to the store, but then gave up when the problem persisted.

cheryl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
light glitter effect
1/21/2015

Customer review by kidsmom333444

4.0 stars 1/21/2015 by kidsmom333444
by kidsmom333444

I used this product to recreate sparkling snow and it worked much better than I had hoped. there was a strong smell but it dissipated quickly although if you are looking for pure shine you will have to spray a lot in one spot but works great for an overall light glitter effect

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidsmom333444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disapointed
1/23/2015

Customer review by buglady011

1.0 stars 1/23/2015 by buglady011
by buglady011

Cans do not spray properly. Returned to the Walmart store

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buglady011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Results
10/28/2015

Customer review by LouLou

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by LouLou
by LouLou

This worked great on glass

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends on project
10/30/2015

Customer review by MuleLady

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by MuleLady
by MuleLady

I use this in my art, and lots of it. I use it on paper, paint - both oil and water base - plastic, glass, cloth, etc. However, if you are looking for a smooth, even spreading of glitter, this product may not be for your project. I guess it would be best to test it on something before you apply it to your project, but I have never had an issue with it. For increased 'bling' I use a gloss sealer on top. I hope this helps those thinking about using it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MuleLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Waste of money
6/15/2015

Customer review by RMFSIM

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by RMFSIM
by RMFSIM

I'm very disappointed, I bought this spray to glitter my white wreath, I was having a great vision about it, but guess what it just covered 10% of the wreath and made it looks bad :( I wish if there is less than 1 star.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMFSIM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful
9/14/2015

Customer review by Britt

1.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Britt
by Britt

Does not do what it says it does. Does not spray even and does not give it any affect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britt
Would recommend to a friend? No
great craft product
9/11/2014

Customer review by princessfantasia

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by princessfantasia
by princessfantasia

My friend used this and it came out beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princessfantasia
Cranston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female