Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great for organizing closet
10/22/2012

Customer review by PeterFromBothellWA

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by PeterFromBothellWA
by PeterFromBothellWA

The Sterilite 25-Quart Mod Latch Box (6 pack) arrived at my local FedEx store faster than I expected. Love Walmart's free delivery service to FedEx! The clear plastic boxes are sturdy and I like the latch design a lot. I'm using them with the "Configurations" closet organizing kit from Rubbermaid, and they fit perfectly on the 26-inch RubberMaid shelves.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterFromBothellWA
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No. 1717 Container for canning jars
2/21/2014

Customer review by HomesteadLady

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by HomesteadLady
by HomesteadLady

The Sterilite container No. 1717 (12.7 qt.) is the PERFECT size to store a dozen empty PINT sized canning jars! How many canners out there have old boxes that are falling apart? This is the perfect size and will allow putting the divider inserts that used to come in the box with new canning jars. But would work fine without them if you don't jostle the box too much. ~ Straight sides and clear material is a perfect fit. The 'Goldilocks' of containers for this purpose. ~ NOW, they need to make one good for quart sized jars! (I've written them with this suggestion. Hope they do it.)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomesteadLady
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Description doesn't match
1/19/2014

Customer review by Briddie

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Briddie
by Briddie

The dimensions in the description are way off, so is the price. The boxes are 11”x14”x3”high, and I found them for $3.97 in store. This is my second time to purchase these; they are perfect for storing small balls of crochet thread. The clear plastic makes it easy to see inside as well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Briddie
Texas Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Nice bins if you can find them
12/10/2013

Customer review by ColdBloodedKeeper

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by ColdBloodedKeeper
by ColdBloodedKeeper

These bins are exactly what we were looking for, which makes sense since we'd designed our storage system around them. Unfortunately, they were a nightmare to find. Four states and two Canadian provinces worth of stores, all listing them as "in stock" despite not having any bins. (we managed to find three in one Walmart in California and two in a Walmart in Massachusetts...) luckily we were able to order them online and have them shipped to a US address then drive down and pick them up (we live in Toronto). They are great if you can find them, but don't trust Walmart's online stocking reports.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdBloodedKeeper
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Good, but should be better
3/15/2014

Customer review by SugaBaker

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by SugaBaker
by SugaBaker

I love this item, because it allows me to see products I've stored. It should be noted that this item has the incorrect measurements. It's listed as 15" when in fact it's 14". I think what would make the product excellent is if it had a gasket, so that the lid has a solid tight fit. Without a gasket, any insect can gain access to the contents. Anything from carpet bettles to clothes moths to weavles to any number of other tiny horrors this item doesn't provide a tight enough fit without gasket to prevent that. So if your looking to store something in a garage for example, this will not prevent the entering of critters. You can easily slip a pinky finger in between the closed lid and the base. Most products of this nature are made this way, so this is standard, but I think there should be more options in these lines of items to include a gasket feature.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugaBaker
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Reptiles
6/15/2013

Customer review by Sorril

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Sorril
by Sorril

Perfect size/shape/design for a sub-adult ball python or breeding pair/trio of leopard geckos.

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sorril
Reading, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sterilite 6.25 Modular Latch Storage Box
11/3/2013

Customer review by FemaleShopper2

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by FemaleShopper2
by FemaleShopper2

Very convenient size, great for storing fabric and yarn without having to label every container-- especially if you have to stack several units.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FemaleShopper2
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The size and shape are perfect for my needs.
12/19/2013

Customer review by dave4stuff

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by dave4stuff
by dave4stuff

The size and shape work perfect for storing my partss. I had to order because most stores in my area do not carry. I hope this will change as I need more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dave4stuff
Smoot, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For All Kinds of Storage
4/4/2014

Customer review by azhawaiian

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by azhawaiian
by azhawaiian

I highly recommend Sterilite products. good quality & dependable. I've been using them for years. It's the perfect size for my hobbies that are small like sewing notions (needles, tape measure, etc.) and scrapbooking pens, stamp, ink pads, etc. It's clear so you can see what's in them. And, they stack-up real nice & neat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azhawaiian
Apache Jct, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the snapping handle!
1/21/2013

Customer review by Hipty94

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Hipty94
by Hipty94

This product is great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hipty94
Friendswood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Luv 'em
5/15/2013

Customer review by JMA1

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by JMA1
by JMA1

Such a great size and I love the latches...they fit tightly and stay that way!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMA1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage
4/1/2014

Customer review by ZzPurple

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by ZzPurple
by ZzPurple

These storage boxes are the perfect size for my needs. They seem sturdy and arrived in perfect condition. My only quibble is that they come only in a set of 6, when I just needed three.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZzPurple
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for storage
5/4/2014

Customer review by miyagitm

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by miyagitm
by miyagitm

The boxes were received in excellent condition. The only complaint would be that the taping of the top of the shipping box was inadequate and could have opened up during shipment. The product arrived in great condition. My daughter, whom I bought this for, is very happy with this purchase and fulfill her need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miyagitm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cracked instantly.
12/16/2013

Customer review by KR9570

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by KR9570
by KR9570

not durable, but good size and snap handles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KR9570
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Contents visible and the containers stack well.
10/1/2014

Customer review by clkea

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by clkea
by clkea

I bought a few of these in the local Walmart store several months ago. I needed some more but the store never re-stocked this size. I was able to purchase them online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clkea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size, shape and strength
12/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very strong and sturdy box at a good price. I use them to transport, organize, clean and sell used mechanic's tools. Perfect size, shape and strength for the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unique Storage
2/4/2015

Customer review by Jomama

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Jomama
by Jomama

I have a lot of shoes and boots, storing them in their original boxes is a pain. When I for the ones I want to wear I have to go through all of the boxes if I don't remember what the box looks like I have to go through all the boxes then restack them in the closet..I use this size for my high boots. A different size for my other heels and booties. Works great.Now I can see the pair I want to wear and because of the stack ability they don't fall when the cats jump up on them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jomama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great box
2/24/2015

Customer review by IdeA

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by IdeA
by IdeA

Well made, stack well, deal well, good latch system. These are a great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdeA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size
5/7/2015

Customer review by Mimasday

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Mimasday
by Mimasday

These storage bins are great perfect because they stack very neatly and are not too deep for my garage shelves".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimasday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for my storage needs.
8/21/2013

Customer review by noneyaaaah

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by noneyaaaah
by noneyaaaah

Everything was in great shape and works how they should. Only problem took a while to get to me and the box was wide open and damaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noneyaaaah
anahiem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews