Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Eastsport Black Messenger Bag I bought in 11-2006
12/25/2013

Customer review by Popatap

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Popatap
by Popatap

I was living on the streets and only had my old Sears Free Spirit 10 speed bike and I needed a decent size bag to carry my cloths, and other things I needed, insect repellent, soap, flash like and extra batteries, food tire repair tools and patch kit. My Eastsport Black Messenger Bag has only one snap on the cover flap where as this bag shows it has two cover flap snap buckles. Believe it or not I am still using the same bag I bought in at Wal*Mart Sep of 2006 and it's been mounted on the handlebars of my eZip Trailz electric bike since 2008 and I carry air pump, tools, extra tube, extra drive chain, patch a first aid kits and I still have room to carry a dozen eggs, 10 packes of hot dogs, 4 cans of tuna fish and 2 small bags of dried beans and black eyed pies. and the zippers still work and the snap hold all that weight even when hitting some pretty bad bumps. It's been the best bag I have ever used and I have gone through a few of the back packs that cant carry near as much stuff as the ES Messenger bag I have. I will order another to keep as a back up because as time goes by the quality of things get worse and nothing ever stays the same for long. I included a pic of the bag I have mounted on my bike so everybody can see about how big the ES Messeger bag i got in 2006.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Popatap
Winter Haven, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great features and crossbody!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Sallie

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Sallie
by Sallie

I had previously bought one of these bags at Walmart. I was so happy with it that I had worn it out after a year. When I went to get another one, Walmart no longer carried them. I am disabled and have to use a walker for long distance walking. This bag holds everything! I can put my meidical records, books, medicines and anything else I want to carry to my doctor appointments to occupy my time while waiting. There is also a place for water and snacks. I had to order another one directly from Eastsport and will continue to do so. I just love this bag!!!!

Sallie
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Convenience
7/4/2016

Customer review by amercha

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by amercha
by amercha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Find it a better option than book bag for carrying items. More comfortable and looks good too. Price pretty reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amercha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Last Minute Back to School Bag
7/11/2013

Customer review by Rudy07

2.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Rudy07
by Rudy07

I bought this bag because it was very last minute since my first day back to school was the next day. It was reasonably priced so i bought it. 2 weeks into using the bag the bag started tearing near the strap luckily it didnt rip all the way. The bag would always tilt so I would always have to be adjusting it on my way to class. The interior would start ripping within a month and I did not have many items in the bag except for a binder and some papers. Over I would give this bad a 2 out of 5.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rudy07
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More room than expected.
1/20/2014

Customer review by dmechanixman

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by dmechanixman
by dmechanixman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was hesitant about buying. The extra proetction is what caught my attention. Mainly used for books, but the extra space for a 17 inch laptop is a bonus. If it where to rip, tear-wear out, I may buy another. Would be great if it came in a army green color with same features.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmechanixman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible value for the money
1/7/2013

Customer review by kalilah

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by kalilah
by kalilah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a bag similar to this as a gift for a friend. It is a bit larger than I would have liked. but I knew the size by the description. Same with the "messenger" style bag flap--I knew it was there, would have preferred not, because it just seems like an extra level to go through to get inside--even though it does give more storage pouches. I gave the bag as a gift so have no idea on its usability, but I would rate it very good, especially for the low cost. It is easily comparable to other bags I've seen for twice the money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalilah
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1 WEEK
5/7/2016

Customer review by offonpluto

1.0 stars 5/7/2016 by offonpluto
by offonpluto

i bought this bag after my last one tore apart on me (about a year) and within 1 week it was torn across the top by the zipper. i sewed it together and other spots ripped. then the lining went and you can hold it up and see through it. the shoulder protector that is supposed to make it easier to carry keeps spinning and the riggid side digs into you. my first bag was okay for price, but this one i threw out after a month. this was ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/9/2016

Hello, we are sorry that your experience was not up to our standards. We have notified our design and production team to take a closer look at this bag. We do offer a lifetime manufacture guarantee and would be happy to send you a replacement bag, please contact us at customersupport@eastsport.com. Again we apologize for this inconvenience.

offonpluto
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice bag
7/28/2014

Customer review by WhiteBuffalo1

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by WhiteBuffalo1
by WhiteBuffalo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent bag. I bought this bag because I didn't want to carry a brief case and a back pack to work looked unprofessional. This bag is a nice size and fits all my work folders and lab top. The only improvement for this bag is that the shoulder strap extended longer to so that the bag hung lower. Other than that, excellent quality bag and would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteBuffalo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent Product
4/19/2014

Customer review by NEHU

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by NEHU
by NEHU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag actually does fit a 17" laptop and the quality is superb!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEHU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by Prodf

1.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Prodf
by Prodf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Torn after less than two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prodf
Houston,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bag for price
5/19/2014

Customer review by Anner93

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Anner93
by Anner93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very roomy bag - could definitely fit a 17" laptop. Handle on top is somewhat chintzy, but the strap is fully adjustable and comfortable. Will work perfectly for carry-on for airplane (books, magazines, snacks, wallet, etc.) and then can use if I ever need to take my laptop to work. Well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anner93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
11/26/2013

Customer review by OU81Ni812

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by OU81Ni812
by OU81Ni812
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag is made to last. Ample room in the main area to carry a laptop or a thermos, sandwich and a bottle of water. Outer compartments are roomy enough to carry daily essentials. Not a huge bag but like I said, it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OU81Ni812
Monmouth County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2015

Customer review by natt

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by natt
by natt

I bought one of these for my son when he started 6th grade. He is now almost finished with his senior yr and he needs a new one. this bag has held up great!

natt
Keenes, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good bag to have if you have a lot to carry.
5/28/2015

Customer review by Chino1577

3.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Chino1577
by Chino1577

I wanted to use the bag for a month before writing this review. It is a very big and expandable bag, I can fit a laptop, iPad, external batter, cables, notebooks, binders, a bottle of water on the side mesh pockets, even my small umbrella underneath the flap with easy. So if you have a lot to carry around with you I highly recommend this bag but if you don't have a lot to carry then this bag is not for you. I've switched over from a smaller leather messenger bag to this and if you are use to leather bags (like me) using this bag will be a hard adjustment. Like I said before if you don't have a lot to carry this bag is not for you because it will feel very flimsy and flop over a lot, which I am not use to (coming from a leather bag). Also it feels very awkward carrying the bag from the center handle because the center of gravity of the bag flops over to one side making it uncomfortable. But when you put the bag over your shoulder across your body it is a perfect fit and it is very comfortable carry. The strap is wide and doesn't dig into your neck or shoulder properly distributing the weight. So if you have a lot to carry around with you to and from work then definitely get this bag but if you don't have much to carry around then I would suggest getting a smaller bag.

Chino1577
Paterson, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
a messenger bag at a good price
3/15/2016

Customer review by punadude

4.0 stars 3/15/2016 by punadude
by punadude

i bought this bag due to my 'old faithful' canvas 'briefcase' falling apart. i just couldn't let it go ... so i bought this bag and slid my 'old faithful' inside ... basically its a shell/sleeve. it doesn't matter ... it works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punadude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great carrier!!!
3/17/2016

Customer review by TerriTee

4.0 stars 3/17/2016 by TerriTee
by TerriTee

Perfect nylon book carrier. Very roomy and easy to carry over the shoulders. Excellent price also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerriTee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/18/2013

Customer review by LittleLL63

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by LittleLL63
by LittleLL63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using this for school and it works well. The price is good and has enough room for everything I need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleLL63
Glastonbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Generously Sized Bag!
6/27/2015

Customer review by jmklee

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by jmklee
by jmklee

I bought this bag to use as an extra carry-on bag for when we travel. It is nice and large and has lots of useful compartments to keep things organized. The bag is well-made and simply styled so that it can be used by my children, my husband, or me. I would recommend this bag.

jmklee
Westchester County, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good multi-use bag
4/8/2014

Customer review by UpgraderGirl

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by UpgraderGirl
by UpgraderGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Decent padding and space for larger, full size laptops [Toshiba Satellite]. Durable, easy to wipe clean material. Bought this for weather emergency 'bug-out' bag. It's not specifically/ideally made for this but works well - fits household size 1st aid kit with plenty of room for other essentials.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpgraderGirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Good bag
12/15/2015

Customer review by Waldo21

3.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Waldo21
by Waldo21

Not exactly what I was expecting, but it's a good bag. It would be perfect for a larger laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waldo21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews