Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great All Around Camera
10/7/2012

Customer review by vtailflyer2

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by vtailflyer2
by vtailflyer2

This camera covers every type of pic an intermediate to expert user could ask for. Great zoom without packing extra equipment, high speed pics , movie mode, and the 360 degree panarama function was my deal maker. Thankful this level of camera has a viewfinder, another deal maker. Also, the viewfinder adjusts for the users vision, cool! So far I believe the designers covered all the users needs. Like other reviews a more complete user manual included would be nice, and allow beginners an easier source rather than going online for every question. I'am sure that online sales had a hand in that, but that is my only complaint. Actually, once setup an used the camera functions becomes intuitive. Only wish it was invented 30 years ago!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vtailflyer2
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect Junior Pro Camera!
11/5/2012

Customer review by julybrowneyes

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by julybrowneyes
by julybrowneyes

I love this camera! It has all the effects, amazing zoom and clarity....And the fact that it will take 10 frames per second is phenomenal for the price of this camera! I have a 7 week old and it makes is 100 times easier to get a great shot! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julybrowneyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/24/2013

Customer review by Dossette

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Dossette
by Dossette

Haven't had my new Sony DSC-HX200V very long, but I simply love it! My first digital camera years ago was a Sony and I was really happy with it, but one day I saw a Sony that came with a remote control so that I could be in the annual Easter Egg Hunt Family picture without running to beat the click of the camera. Loved that camera too, but I loaned it to two of my grandsons for a photography class they were taking in school. It wasn't returned to me in the same shape I had given it to them in. So, out I went looking for another camera, I bought an Olympus simply because it said that I could purchase a remote control devise for it.....that turned out to be incorrect. Regardless, it has been the worst camera I've ever had. I have suffered with it for two years and finally gave up and used some of my savings for a new Sony. The pictures are beautiful, sharp, and I haven't seen any "red" eye. Just sorry that I have been unable to find a Sony in the lower price ranges that work with a remote.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dossette
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome camera!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by superman999

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by superman999
by superman999

I bought this camera few weeks back and i love this fine piece of gadget :-).........The long zoom stable even at 60x clear zoom with very descent picture quality(absolutely no blurring)at that range impressed me the first day itself.Well suited for wild life photography and day to day photography and video.One thing that makes it stand out from the rest out there is its great video capability at full hd and also the ability to capture pics when taking movie in full hd.Another amazing feature i love is its various effects like color filters,toy image etc...also the flash is powerful.The short charging time and long battery life makes it reliable in various situation when charging is not possible.Picture quality is real good but cannot be compared with a dslr.Even though similar to hx100v it is a faster and fun filled version of the hx100v,so hx100v users may not find a lot of difference but definitely faster.This camera has lot of fun features im yet to play with.I would recommend this camera to anyone not requiring a dslr quality but as good as any other point and shoot cam out there with super stable usable zoom and various feature that brings out your creativity.Im posting some pics taken at long zoom range in my backyard....

superman999
India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent camera
7/20/2012

Customer review by PhillyPaul

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by PhillyPaul
by PhillyPaul

This camera is really a terrific unit, over and above everything else in the price range. The picture quality is wonderful, zoom is spectacular and the feature set is fantastic. I have one minor complaint with the lens cap, as others have identified. It doesnt fit well, pops off and needs improvement. Otherwise, you will be very happy with this camera...

PhillyPaul
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing camera
4/6/2012

Customer review by jds21

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by jds21
by jds21

I have had this camera for a little over a day now and I have been taking as many pictures as possible. So far, I love it. The clarity exceeds my expectations, takes great videos and action photos when the flash is on, and is very nice looking. Not too bulky at all in my opinion. I have also always wanted to own a camera that can take awesome moon photos, so last night I zoomed as far as I could up to the moon and as you can see it turned out spectacularly. I even had a friend ask if it was a NASA photo! I can't wait to use this camera more, especially when I travel!

jds21
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bridge camera with outstanding features!
6/19/2012

Customer review by Sabih

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Sabih
by Sabih

I have found Sony HX200v best among its competitors. It’s easy to use and comes with very advance features and in-camera HDR and various picture effects that are usually available in DSLR cameras. Intelligent shooting mode is exceptionally beyond expectations as it selects best shooting parameters according to scene requirements. Available shooting modes cover a wide range of scenarios and scenes with full manual controls. Even you can focus using the focus ring! The image stabilization also works well even in rough conditions.

Sabih
Pakistan, PK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best camera I've ever owned
5/12/2012

Customer review by Liberty2013

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Liberty2013
by Liberty2013

This camera is great, it looks good and takes amazing photos, the zoom is outstanding, but the digital zoom is often out of focus and very sensitive to movement, however it is better on this camera than on most cameras out there. The optical zoom is amazing! Overall it's a great camera for beginners, or professionals, it's great for every day use and vacations, great buy!

Liberty2013
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!!
3/28/2012

Customer review by Rebel

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Rebel
by Rebel

Decided to purchase this camera because of the 30Xoptical zoom capabilities and the fact that Sony is using a Carl Zeiss lens. I do alot of outdoor photography and carrying multiple lenses isn't alway convienent. This camera gives me a wide range of oportunity and is much easier to carry. The clarity of the pictures and vivid color is FANTASTIC!!

Rebel
Northwest Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camera with great detail and zoom
4/23/2012

Customer review by Bruce365

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Bruce365
by Bruce365

Over one month ownership and a two week vacation in the Caribbean show me this is a great camera. 1. General snapshots of landscapes in the enhanced color produces beautiful results. 2. Auto fill flash for portraits is often very accurate and keeps the subject and background balanced, for a great picture. 3. Panorama of beaches in Caribbean was very easy to use and produced great results. 4. At a wedding getting groups shots of family was easy as wide angle was more than enough. Other point and shoot cameras kept asking to move family closer together. 5. The view screen pop out and angle view was very helpful for holding camera overhead to capture video or shooting from a moving car. My only issues so far are that auto focus sometimes took extra time when setting up a landscape shot and auto fill flash sometimes fired off for landscape shots when not needed. Battery life is fantastic. Shoot all day and charge at night. Great camera would highly recommend. Still lots to learn about features!

Bruce365
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/26/2012

Customer review by Huss

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Huss
by Huss

It has been only 2 days since I"ve bought this Camera, It is amazing I recommend to every one

Huss
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice on the go wildlife camera!
6/10/2012

Customer review by Windinmyhair

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Windinmyhair
by Windinmyhair

I love Sony Cyber-shot cameras! I have had one for years. It will be used by my grandchildren while we are on a nature walk. I bought one a little over a year ago and my son took it to Alaska with him when he moved. Bad day for mom. I will be going to Alaska this summer and wanted to capture it, so I purchased the upgrade. It is perfect! I haven't missed a shot. One of my shots was taken of a Western King bird watching me watching her on her nest. The wind was blowing and I was in a hammock below the nest. You can see the hair below her eye...no blur! NICE! I highly recommend a Sony Cyber-shot if you like to be out in the wild, on the go, up close and personal is not possible or safe, and a bulky bag with lenses and stuff is not practicle. The perfect shot is just a zoom and click away!

Windinmyhair
Portales, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding lightweight camera
5/12/2012

Customer review by Mustwonder

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Mustwonder
by Mustwonder

went out for the day taking pictures in paneramic setting that stunned even me. I have shakey hands but the built in sensor overcame this problem. I never thought there existed such a wonderful camera to operate and achieve the results in high definition photo images.

Mustwonder
Oakville, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best camera ever
4/17/2012

Customer review by harley05

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by harley05
by harley05

take the best shot,s and the zoom is great,cant belive how crisp the pics are.swan was out aleast 150yrds in lake

harley05
whitehall mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera
7/10/2012

Customer review by Pixelplucker

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Pixelplucker
by Pixelplucker

Extremely easy to use and the pictures rival high end DSLR's without the hassle of lugging around a slew of lenses. Amazing Camera. I chose this over the Canon T3.

Pixelplucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great photos with minimal effort.
11/7/2012

Customer review by warbler

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by warbler
by warbler

I purchased this camera to replace my very good DSC-H7 which I used with a 3 x converter to photograph birds. The DSC-HX200V is a great improvement with a super fast automatic zoom capturing photos that would be impossible using a DSLR. The 18.5 MP sometimes appear impressionistic when enlarging photos of small birds taken at full zoom but these are photos that would have been impossible with other cameras.

warbler
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Camera
12/6/2012

Customer review by ShebaNV

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by ShebaNV
by ShebaNV

I bought this Camera because of the 30 optical close up , it takes exelent pictures , the super high ISO is another great plus . I would recommend this camera , I do love to take pictures and it is great for novics like me .This picture , no flash ,just high ISO and I take all pictures in the highest pixel .

ShebaNV
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very functional-Amazing 3-D and Panoramic results
12/19/2012

Customer review by Forooz

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Forooz
by Forooz

This is an excellent camera for the creative photography. It can generate very clear images and video clips under different light conditions. Its integrated GPS device can log in geographical positioning. Its Panoramic and 3-D images are very impressive; it can easily interact with my Samsung 3-D smart TV (via HDMI cable) and deliver high-resolution images.

Forooz
Highlands Ranch, Colorad, USAo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best point and shoot cam overall
1/7/2013

Customer review by SanketPandit

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by SanketPandit
by SanketPandit

This is my first cam which I'm still using. I really liked it. With Photoshop you can create more amazing images.

SanketPandit
India, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Product
1/14/2013

Customer review by Cheena

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Cheena
by Cheena

Really a good digital compact camera with sound image quality. It is the best among its competitors. It’s easy to use and comes with very advance features and in-camera HDR and various picture effects that are usually available in DSLR cameras. Intelligent shooting mode is exceptionally beyond expectations as it selects best shooting parameters according to scene requirements..

Cheena
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews