Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice boots / Poor quality
10/31/2012

Customer review by DealandQualitySeeker

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by DealandQualitySeeker
by DealandQualitySeeker

I got these boots for my husband on July 20th and by October the boots outside sole was coming off in the back. We tried gluing it back but with my husband needing to kneel and bend so much at work it came off again. I expected a better quality product for the price in Walmart but got a very poor quality product. They look nice and if you dont have to do much kneeling and bending then the boot might last longer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealandQualitySeeker
Saukville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
10/4/2012

Customer review by V8rider

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by V8rider
by V8rider

This is my fourth pair of these boots. I currently have two pairs. I wear one pair for motorcycle riding and the second pair as daily work boots. When I wear out my work boots, I cycle my motorcycle boots and make them my work boots and buy a new set for motorcycle riding. If I have a negative, it is that these boots disappeared from the local store shelf and now are only available on line.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
V8rider
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/16/2013

Customer review by Hemi5700

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Hemi5700
by Hemi5700

the 1st pair I bought 2009 were great. But something has changed, I have bought two pair in the last 8 months and they fall apart. The sole seperates, I thought it I got a problem pair of boots but the 2nd pair the sole seperated again in even less time. I use them everyday.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hemi5700
Beaver County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good pair of work boots comfortable and good price
9/26/2012

Customer review by faco

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by faco
by faco

Not sure why you stoped carrying these in the stores but you should have kept them in the stores they are good inexpensive work boots that are comfortable and durable

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faco
st cloud Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great work boots for my husband!
10/29/2012

Customer review by drmama1

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by drmama1
by drmama1

My husband is very pleased with these shoes for work! They do keep his feet warm and dry in this cold North Dakota weather! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drmama1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Falls apart!!!
4/13/2013

Customer review by PJRadar

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by PJRadar
by PJRadar

We have bought these boots in the past and they were good boots but lately we have noticed that they seem to fall apart easily within weeks of purchasing them. We thought maybe it was just the one pair that we bought, so we purchased another set and they too have fallen apart. We will never get them again and have decided to spend the extra money to get more a reliable pair at Sears!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJRadar
princeton,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I will be returning these
5/27/2013

Customer review by RIworker

1.0 stars 5/27/2013 by RIworker
by RIworker

The soles are falling off after only 1 week of wearing them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIworker
RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Entire sole ripped within three months, light duty
5/11/2013

Customer review by hipu

1.0 stars 5/11/2013 by hipu
by hipu

After about two and a half months, the sole of the right boot ripped halfway off, making the boots worthless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hipu
Sterling, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2012

Customer review by Shoefinder

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Shoefinder
by Shoefinder

I would like to purchase this boot without steel toe again in wal-mart store. I have purchased this boot a couple of times before and it holds up great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoefinder
Lexington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
4/4/2013

Customer review by CNCfixer

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by CNCfixer
by CNCfixer

Love these work boots. Great price. I work in extremely harsh environment and they hold up as long as boots twice their price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CNCfixer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality boot for the price
6/2/2013

Customer review by ALeDoux

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by ALeDoux
by ALeDoux

I've had these boots for a year now. Im on them everyday and just now are they starting to deteriorate. Its only that the back heel of the inside of the boot is wearing down. I work in general and think that these boots are a buy for your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALeDoux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No more non-steel stoe!
4/25/2013

Customer review by ezra4no1

2.0 stars 4/25/2013 by ezra4no1
by ezra4no1

I will be very blunt. I hate the Steel toe versions of these boots! Walmart use to carry this same brand and style boot that weren't steel toe. I used the non-steel toe boots every day for a year and the boot held up - it took a beaten, but it held up. These steel toe version I can't get through a month. Not because of quality, but because the steel toe digs into my feet. This boot in my opinion is feels very clunky, heavy, and is very uncomfortable to wear. I understand the purpose of steel toe boots, I just don't understand why Brahma and Walmart decided to no longer carry the non-steel version of this boot - not every needs or wants steel toe boots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezra4no1
Layton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/13/2012

Customer review by Sparty60

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Sparty60
by Sparty60

Worst boot I've ever owned, didn't wear out just fell apart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparty60
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day