Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great knock around shoes
11/22/2012

Customer review by CROWPAT

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by CROWPAT
by CROWPAT

My third pair of these. They last and are comfortable, AND the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CROWPAT
Hopewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2012

Customer review by waggler

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by waggler
by waggler

good for work

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waggler
30058
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So far so good...I've been wearing the shoes for about 2 weeks now and no problems at all. They are comfortable, fit well, and have shown up no problems. Time will tell about overall durability, though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Racine, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value at a good price!
12/8/2012

Customer review by DeeDapperDaveDude

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by DeeDapperDaveDude
by DeeDapperDaveDude

Been purchasing these shoes for several years now because they don't suffer from "separation syndrome" like many other shoes of this type. I typically don't "chunk-um" till the sole is down so thin that ya feel every little pebble...now that's value in my book!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDapperDaveDude
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by Carleydm

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Carleydm
by Carleydm

I have purchased these before, in the white color. I am very happy with this sneaker. They are very durable, and a great value. They are true to size and wonderful for a wide foot. I was thrilled to see them available at walmart.com for the inexpensive $.97 for delivery. I cannot wait until the white ones are back in stock...I will be purchasing another pair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carleydm
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wears like Iron and Comfortable
4/3/2013

Customer review by jbob53

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by jbob53
by jbob53

Excellent Value , wear them as casual work shoes

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbob53
st louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good sneaker
12/15/2012

Customer review by Jnani

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Jnani
by Jnani

I wear a pair of these Starters with a velcro strap rather than shoe laces. Unfortunately, a second pair wasn't available in my size so I bought this lace Starter instead. Haven't done more than try it on cause the velcro strap shoes still has pleanty of wear (wearing it to work about a year). This new lace Starter looks and feels just as good. Looking forward to wearing it. Highly recommended. I doubt you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jnani
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome this
11/20/2012

Customer review by 12201976

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by 12201976
by 12201976

Awsome this is a very great sneaker I had to... Better gotta go at work --- Simply Crepes Resturant there in Pittsford,NY where I work.. I thank you for ask me and here is my comment this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12201976
Rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
could be a little bit wider
2/21/2013

Customer review by Kimgreatmom

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Kimgreatmom
by Kimgreatmom

These don't seem to be as wide as the same brand with Velcro closures, so it's a little bit tight on my husband, but still nice shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimgreatmom
Westville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toughest Sneaker-style Shoe for Postal Work
3/22/2014

Customer review by Mondak

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Mondak
by Mondak

I bought these as a "temporary" replacement for my Nike Monarchs that I wore at the Post Office. I've done really heavy work there for 30 years. I had to retire my Monarchs (which cost $100) because they started squeaking loudly, and because the tread was separating at the toes. These shoes are not advertised as work shoes, but I've worn this pair of 'Starters' for a year and a half, and they're still as good as the day I bought them. They fit well, they're durable, there are no tread separations and no squeaks. They don't skid. I can't believe that I got these for $20. I could have bought 5 pair of these for what I paid for a brand name. The only complaint I have is the same complaint I've had with every work shoe I have ever worn - the insole needed more cushion because I put a lot of weight (my own 220# plus whatever I lift, or pull) on my shoes and they needed the extra padding. All I did was get good 'heavy duty work' insole inserts at the local pharmacy. I found out that these so-called "temporary' shoes were actually the best work shoes I ever bought. These are what I'll buy from now on. The best work shoe purchase I ever made; my feet love them. Do you want the cons? If you need steel toes, these are not your shoes, plus, the laces are so long that I have to triple-tie them and poke the ends under the laces on the tongue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mondak
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/9/2013

Customer review by craigsix

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by craigsix
by craigsix

For the money, you can't beat this shoe. This is my 4th pair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craigsix
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.