Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

25 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

25 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 23 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Poor workmanship
8/27/2012

Customer review by aqua2002

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by aqua2002
by aqua2002

I recently purchased a pair of these boots from your store on Glendale and only after 2 months the soles split in many different places including from heel to arch. Considering the fact that after having them a week I threw the receipt out there was no way to return them to the store.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aqua2002
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dissatitsfied
4/22/2014

Customer review by NOWIMBarefoot

1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by NOWIMBarefoot
by NOWIMBarefoot

THe shoes were comfortable and looked nice, but they should last more than 3 months. I didn't bother taking them back as I didn't have the reciept. The Souls wore down pretty quick, and the arch support (a corrugated piece of Steel) poked through the souls arch I also noticed a hole forming in the exterior on the inner right leg side of the shoe where the toes bend. The glue that holds the shoe to the heel has not held either, I am going to have to find a "Cobbler" now to fix my shoes. I bet he laughs at me when I walk in with these. I realize this is not designed by Walmart, This Review is aimed toward the shoe manufacturer. Brahma.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOWIMBarefoot
Would recommend to a friend? No
About what you'd expect for the price
8/29/2015

Customer review by Spartacass

4.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Spartacass
by Spartacass

I bought this shoe for my late afternoon walks / hikes around the house. If you bought a similar looking boot from a major name brand, it would run close to $100. I've had the shoes for a little over a year now. The shoelaces won't last you long and you'll have to replace them. I noticed that the shoe is now separating at the heel on both shoes. Comfort-wise, I find these shoes to be very comfortable. I like the steel toe feature to protect my toes when the trudge though the woods. If you are using these in a work setting, I doubt if they would last you more than a year and you'd have to replace them. However, for my purposes, they are perfect. Despite the heel starting to separate, I expect to get another years wear out of them for what I'm using them for. If they are no longer usable, I may get the same shoe again. For the price, they get the job done and I'm happy with the product all things considered. If I had spent $100 and the heel was starting to separate in a year, then I'd be upset.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spartacass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These Shoes Are Not Leather
12/22/2015

Customer review by Ixiel

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Ixiel
by Ixiel

I should have read the tag before I bought them. They look like leather but they are made of "Made Made Materials" and vinyl. I guess they may be ok if you have a job where you just walk, but if you are a carpet layer, tile & flooring installer or another job that requires kneeling down or climbing a ladder, these shoes will start to separate at the seems & soles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ixiel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointed
10/8/2012

Customer review by dudewithnoname

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by dudewithnoname
by dudewithnoname

I have absolutely no problem with the left shoe. The right shoe started falling apart almost immediately. The lacing brackets fell off within a few days, the metal shank in the sole came out, the back of the shoe is falling apart, and now there is a hole clear through the bottom of the shoe. I usually like Brahma boots, but was very disappointed in this pair.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dudewithnoname
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What's the Problem
1/2/2016

Customer review by CRAZYBOB

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by CRAZYBOB
by CRAZYBOB

Had these shoes for over 3 years wore them thru all kind of nasty weather. Yes they split in the center of the bottom of the foot but it took 3 years to do so. The price is right and they fit really well. Just ordered 2 pairs knowing they will last me a long time. Weathering proofing them will help extend the life of the shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRAZYBOB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfy and Lightweight
10/7/2014

Customer review by Cleger26

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Cleger26
by Cleger26

Have had these for a week now. I work at a lumber mill so I am on my feet all day. These are the most comfortable steel toe work shoes/boots I have ever had! Upon reading the other reviews others have said the shoe only last 3 to 6 months. I would gladly keep on buying these shoes for work again and again if they don't last that long. They have literally saved my feet from lots of pain.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleger26
Orange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
So Far, So Good
1/1/2013

Customer review by Bassdude

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Bassdude
by Bassdude

I have one if those jobs where you get pretty dirty. I was just buying cheap running shoes for work, but they seemed to fall apart after only 6-8 weeks. Decided to spend an extra $10 and try these. I've had these about 5 months now, and they're still going strong. They are not coming unglued and seem to be fairly chemical resistant. They're a fairly heavy shoe but you get used to that. I will definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bassdude
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very poorly made boot
10/23/2013

Customer review by Optimus1341

1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Optimus1341
by Optimus1341

I bought a pair of these boots recently and the soles came apart and holes from sole to foot were showing and ruining my socks. I work for a major company in their IT department, so I am not putting too much stress on the shoes. I thought that maybe I bought a bad pair, so I bought another pair because I liked the way they looked and felt. Unfortunately, the 2nd pair also developed holes from foot to sole and the rubber soles again kept coming apart. This shoe is a very bad product and poorly made and I do not recommend them at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Optimus1341
Pewaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT BOOTS FOR DAY TO DAY
2/20/2014

Customer review by GM81

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by GM81
by GM81

I BOUGHT THESE BOOTS JUST TO WEAR AROUND TOWN AND SO FAR THEY HAVE HELD UP VERY WELL. IF THESE THINGS BREAK THEN I WILL JUST REPLACE THEM. OH WELL. THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GM81
DAYTON OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BUYER BEWARE: DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES!!
9/5/2015

Customer review by AngelShopperGirl

1.0 stars 9/5/2015 by AngelShopperGirl
by AngelShopperGirl

I bought these shoes for my husband for work, & after only 3 weeks the left shoe completely fell apart, with the sole splitting apart & producing a big hole, so no longer wearable. Fortunately I still had my receipt, so I took them back to the store & exchanged them for a different pair that cost only $5 more. So here's hopin' for a better experience with the new shoes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelShopperGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disposable shoes
4/24/2014

Customer review by FixitMaster

2.0 stars 4/24/2014 by FixitMaster
by FixitMaster

If you're looking for rugged, these are not for you. I use these as my primary/only shoes and they won't last 6 months. They're comfortable and flexible right out of the box but I think that more because of the thin/low quality materials. It's great that they are cheap. They're satisfactory till I find something more rugged. The back of the heels, just above the sole, usually split long before the sole shows any wear.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FixitMaster
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Good price. No comfort.
9/2/2014

Customer review by bcubes

2.0 stars 9/2/2014 by bcubes
by bcubes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for occasional wear, as I only occasionally need steel toed shoes. There is little to no arch support. That's not too much of a problem, since I pretty much always put some high quality inserts into all of my shoes anyway. The big problem is the way the sides of the shoe openings are cut. They cut into my ankles the entire time I am wearing them. I have worn them for about 10 hours total, and the sides have not softened up at all, and still cut into my ankles. Makes the feet very sore while wearing and for some time after wearing. Hopefully, the sides will soften up will a little more wearing. Otherwise, I'll have to get some different shoes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcubes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mediocre workmanship, poor quality and durability
12/7/2013

Customer review by renoboy1974

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by renoboy1974
by renoboy1974

i purchased a pair of these in october of this year and the quickly began to disintegrate after 2 months...the soles dissolved as though they were made from recycled chewing gum. honestly it is simple, you buy cheap, you get cheap and these poorly made shoes are as cheap as you get... DO NOT BUY THESE... UNLESS YOU WANT TO KEEP REPLACING THEM EVERY 2 MONTHS...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renoboy1974
reno,nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good shoe for the price
8/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought a pair of these almost two years ago, and found them to be very comfortable. After about a year the material of the upper was cracking, but I was able to fix it with a piece of scrap suede leather and ShoeGoo. I also had to replace the laces, but that's to be expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lot of shoe for the money
2/16/2013

Customer review by vikingtwo

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by vikingtwo
by vikingtwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are work shoes. They are very Comfortable as well as (I think) stylish. It met all my requirements.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vikingtwo
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stay away
3/19/2015

Customer review by Will

1.0 stars 3/19/2015 by Will
by Will

if i could give it no stars i would. bought these 1 month ago, no heavy work,no extreme weather just normal wear....BOTH heels split away from soles,one lace hole ripped away from shoe. this the second time i bought this brand and the same happens with both from extreme light normal wear. not pleased at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? No
they dont last, buyer beware
7/26/2013

Customer review by madmaxattack

2.0 stars 7/26/2013 by madmaxattack
by madmaxattack

bought these shoes about 1 month and one week ago.... and although at first they felt comfortable... as time went own, i notice the soles wanting to come apart. Like mention from another reviewer, the sole is made from some cheap imitation rubber.... on a hot summer day and a somewhat hot surface will make the sole very flimsy like. And on top of that, the soles have develop a lumpy feeling hence the low quality of materials.... Good thing i still have the receipt and original box.... these shoes are going back soon. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madmaxattack
Yucaipa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shoes if you keep them on a shelf
10/4/2014

Customer review by GeorgeShoeless

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by GeorgeShoeless
by GeorgeShoeless

Great comfort the first time you wear them, but that doesn't last. They completely come apart after only a couple months. Threw the receipt away because I thought I had bought a great pair of shoes. I guess I have learned a lesson, and hope everyone reads the reviews before they buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgeShoeless
Norway, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
poorly made
7/8/2013

Customer review by ks45

2.0 stars 7/8/2013 by ks45
by ks45

Purchased these boots less than three months ago. Fit good and felt good to wear but the soles have split in half on the right side. The soles are made of a poor quality of rubber apparently. I work on concrete slab so shoes should not split this way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ks45
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews