Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
This is an awesome little shed!
11/9/2013

Customer review by dedwardm

5.0 stars by dedwardm

This shed arrived days before promised and went together with only one 5 minute glitch. Make sure that you have all the recommended tools and follow the directions including the helpfull hints. I do not suggest that you do this alone, my 18 year old son's extra pair of hands made all the difference in the world and also gave us a couple of hours together which gets to be less and less at that age! Having someone hold things in place, provide some different perspective, and help break down the boxes and clean up was nice and I'm sure saved an hour or more on the entire project. The shed itself is sturdy, very clean and easy to take care of and being made of plastic will never rust, rot or get moldy. We have a much larger shed made from the same material that has served us well for over 6 years and still looks brand new. We also have a yard tool shed, also by rubbermaid, same material and neither has ever leaked, cracked, or given us any problems. I suspect that this one will also give us years and years of reliable service, keep out stuff clean, dry and protected. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a long term, maintance free, low cost storage alternative. Rental storage is very expensive where we live and this will easily pay for it's self in less than a year. Good job Rubbermaid!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dedwardm
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value for the money.
8/27/2012

Customer review by 2416

5.0 stars by 2416

Went together very well. Just took some time and patience to assemble. The directions were pretty good. My only concern is how it will hold up for the next few years to our New England Winters.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2416
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great buy!
5/29/2013

Customer review by coke959901

4.0 stars by coke959901

I actually purchased this for a pump house because I knew with the slide lid would give me easy access should I need to do repairs. I did have to cut out the center of the floor to go over the pump but the structure still maintained its durability. Only problem I had with it was that it did not include any anchors. Very easy to assemble though and was put together in 2 hours. NOTE: you will need a utility knife to cut open some slots.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coke959901
Scranton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, happy with purchase
11/19/2013

Customer review by GoonieForLife

4.0 stars by GoonieForLife

Use a cordless drill, if you dont have one, borrow your neighbors, this will save you hours of assembly.... put together by myself in roughly 3 hours...... instructions were very easy to read... waited for first rain before putting anything in this shed...... wanted to ensure it was weather proof and it is, not a drop was inside....... main reason i purchased this shed is due to its size..... have strict HOA regulations that I didnt want to deal with and this puppy cant be seen behind my fence at all.... i hope i dont regret writing this good review as i have only had this shed for a little over a month but so far, i am pleased...... Merry Christmas....... and God Bless

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoonieForLife
Gonzales, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not for the "Average Joe"
7/11/2013

Customer review by aviationjenny

4.0 stars by aviationjenny

This shed is very sturdy but is not for the "average joe" building skills. It took my husband 5 1/2 hours to put this shed together and he has been in the maintenance industry for 30+ years. The instructions are very well written but the main issue was the time it took to punch out all the inserts and the pre drilling of all the screw holes. We had the earlier design of this shed prior to buying this one and they both have bad door designs. The hinges will not stay in the indentations so he put rods through the hinges and sunk them in the ground to give them stability. The floor has to be anchoured into a piece of plywood as well. All in all it is a very nice storage area but be prepared to work for it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aviationjenny
Palm City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid slid shed
6/23/2013

Customer review by Ctrem

5.0 stars by Ctrem

Easy to assemble, the directions are clear up to the part where the large sliding brackets attach. The picture is not to clear and the directions are a bit hard to understand at that point. But some moving around on the edge of the roof and it snaps in place, and screws tight. A lot of stuff fits in the shed, more than I expected. A lawn mower (with handle folded down), weed wacker, a adult size bike, 4 lawn chairs and a large metal wagon, and still have some room.

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ctrem
Wilkes Barre, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
5/29/2013

Customer review by Rags8734

4.0 stars by Rags8734

This shed was what I needed to park a riding mower. The assembly was per instructions. The real test will be how it holds up. I just started using it .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rags8734
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by ethelann

4.0 stars by ethelann

We were really pleased with the shed. After it has set awhile the center of the roof seems to be sagging......Has anyone else had this problem? We followed directions to a "T" and everything went together easily. We laid pavers and set it on them so it would be on a solid surface. Overall, we are fairly pleased. We wanted it to store the lawnmower, etc., and it'll work fine for that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ethelann
Aztec, New Mexioc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems sturdy
11/22/2013

Customer review by Swampdogs

5.0 stars by Swampdogs

Unlike some of the other buyers, it only took 3 hours for 2 females to put the shed together. It came w all the required parts. We would have been faster but didn't pre-drill most holes and didn't have a proper wrench (resorted to using vise grips). We didn't understand why holes weren't pre-punched at the factory. Seems if they are making the panels with indents to punch out, they could just have them already punched out. It came with accessory hooks but didn't mention anywhere in the instruction book how or where to install them. Seems sturdy. Hopefully more so than the older style. No regrets about buying this shed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Swampdogs
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice sliding roof, just the right size
6/18/2014

Customer review by Shantron

5.0 stars by Shantron

This shed was ideal for our family, because we have a smaller backyard and limited space. The shed is large, but not too large. We were able to fit our small grill, lawnmower, weedwhacker, and other lawn tools comfortably inside, and the sliding roof is easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shantron
, Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roomy
9/8/2014

Customer review by GrampGeek

5.0 stars by GrampGeek

This unit has plenty of room for items such as mowers, bikes, outdoor equipment, and other smaller items. It took some time to construct it but was relatively easy to do by following instructions. My only complaint would be that the plastic thickness in achor area is too thin and may not hold areas well over time. This could be a potential problem done the road. I placed mine on a cement slap and everthing lined up well. Again, for the price it would have been a better value by the adfition of better anchoring pieces for strength.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrampGeek
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great choice!
5/21/2014

Customer review by Papaw1700

5.0 stars by Papaw1700

We bought this shed to store 3 bicycles which we had been paying to store in a self-storage unit. All 3 bikes fit just fine. And the profile is low enough to be hidden by the fence on the patio of our condo. The directions were very easy to follow in putting it together. It took about 3.5 hours, and some of the steps were definitely easier with two people. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Papaw1700
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking and fits a lot
8/14/2013

Customer review by HisAmazingGrace

5.0 stars by HisAmazingGrace

I bought this shed to store outdoor play things for a new preschool. I chose this item b/c it's the largest square/rectangle plastic shed I could find. The others that are larger are vertical (tall and thin), when I wanted something to store lots of tricycles and play toys in. I put it together by myself, which prolonged the time that it took to put together (about 4-5 hrs alone), but it's do-able. It's spacious inside and feels pretty sturdy. I did not use a screw gun, which also probably added to my time to complete assembly, but also left me with a blister on the inside of my palm b/c there are 108 screws to screw in + a few more pieces of assembly hardware! Overall, I'm pleased with the product and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HisAmazingGrace
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality thought it would have held More
2/15/2014

Customer review by Buddy2650

5.0 stars by Buddy2650

It works

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buddy2650
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small shed for two lawnmowers and other item
8/7/2013

Customer review by cricketsdad

5.0 stars by cricketsdad

I got two lawnmowers in it and a wheeled cart plus a spreader, just what I needed to keep under cover. Great small shead

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cricketsdad
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed
7/29/2013

Customer review by FloridaGirl25

5.0 stars by FloridaGirl25

The shed is perfect. It fits into a medium sized space and tucks away nicely below the fence. It holds all our lawn equipment including the mower, pressure washer and tiller with room to spare for all the other things. Wasn't too difficult to put together but is easier with two people. Directions are easy to understand and probably if it wasn't July in Florida it would not have been any trouble. Very happy with the shed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FloridaGirl25
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great building to cover our well pump
8/14/2014

Customer review by phyd

5.0 stars by phyd

The building is sturdy, appears that it will last, is far more attractive than a fake rock. I consider it money well spent. Wal-Mart was easy to do business with, online and store pick up. The shed would also be useful for storage of mowers and other tools.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
phyd
Walterboro, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
10/19/2014

Customer review by hagerguy

5.0 stars by hagerguy

I picked up the shed from site to store and assembled this shed in about 3 hours. It is perfect for my needs, I plan on storing my emergency generator near the house in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hagerguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/7/2013

Customer review by dlizotte

5.0 stars by dlizotte

Arrived early. Easy to assemble. Would recommend to anyone looking for a durable, good looking shed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dlizotte
Millersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed to store yard equipment
11/15/2013

Customer review by Grandpuddah

5.0 stars by Grandpuddah

Even though it took a few more yours to assemble than we had expected it went together with no problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandpuddah
Port Clinton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews