Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

THE SHED IS THE PERFECT SIZE FOR MY LANAI
11/16/2012

Customer review by LESTONE

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by LESTONE
by LESTONE

I LIKE THE SANDY BEIGE COLOR BECAUSE THE SHED BLENDS IN WITH MY LAWN FURNITURE. THE VERTICAL SHED IS LARGE ENOUGH TO STORE ITEMS AND SMALL ENOUGH TO FIT NICELY IN MY LANAI. THE DIRECTIONS WERE EASY TO FOLLOW. THE PRODUCT IS VERY DURABLE AND THE SHED LOOKS NEAT. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW SHED.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LESTONE
OCALA, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2013

Customer review by gweneemail

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by gweneemail
by gweneemail

This is a very nice shed. We have a smaller one, but this larger size will hold the wheel barrel and many other items. It took 2 people to put it together in some spots, as one person has to hold the roof down while the 2nd person puts the screws in. My husband is very happy with it. It is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gweneemail
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves It's Purpose
9/23/2013

Customer review by cherylynn52

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by cherylynn52
by cherylynn52

This is an easy to assemble shed for storing outdoor 'stuff'. Inside is quite roomy for the relatively small footprint. For the price though, it should have come with the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherylynn52
Fort Pierce, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by ocotes

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by ocotes
by ocotes

excelent product at very good price

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocotes
union city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Door hinge desighn
7/22/2013

Customer review by Flywheeler

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Flywheeler
by Flywheeler

A 5yr old could easily pull both doors locked together off. Won't hold up to a storm over 35mph.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flywheeler
Edwardsburg Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good - satisfied - meets my need - easy
1/12/2014

Customer review by 3ziggy

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by 3ziggy
by 3ziggy

For the price - I got what I paid for, so no surprise there. The instructions were good, clear, and easy. All the parts were in the box. The shed is sturdy but not strong or heavy duty, but does the job for the one person lift items, yard tools, and some of the various wood pieces that are in it. One of the two floor panels (rear) was somewhat warped and made installation of the two corner panels at each corner very difficult to fully install and click/lock into place. Actually I could at best get only partial engagement. I decided to live with it. Being that it was December in Maryland and cool/cold outside I had little chance of getting it to flatten out. If it were warmer weather and sunny, I could have used the sun to relax it and flatten it I suppose. I did not want to apply a heat source thinking that I’d make it worse and then I have a bigger problem and not able to use it or able to return it if necessary. I built a level pressure treated wood platform to assemble the shed onto – using 4x4’s). After completely reading the instruction before assembly, I then went on line to read reviews (kind of backwards I guess). There were a few reviews that concerned me, especially with respect to wind. So, I used a ratcheting strap attached to the 4x4 base – up one side – across the center line of the two roof panels – and down the opposite side. I pulled the strap sung – NOT too tight – I did not want to bend the roof or side panels. I also used 3 tubes of premium waterproof 100% silicone caulk inside the shed at top middle and bottom joints. Each caulk line was 4 to 6 inches long, caulk was applied to the inside and outside roof line area in 4-6 in. strips, as well as the inside floor perimeter again in 4-6 in. strips. Time will tell how this all works out. I am satisfied with the shed so far. I have had it up for a month now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3ziggy
Baltimore Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2013

Customer review by LadyVi1956

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by LadyVi1956
by LadyVi1956

If you do not have a lot of outdoor equipment, this is a great shed. Excellent price for quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyVi1956
Lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good for the price
2/16/2014

Customer review by Mgd222

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Mgd222
by Mgd222

Just put it together, I just wish it came with shelves or at least gave you the shelf product number that would fit inside.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mgd222
Santa Clarita, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage Shed for the Money
1/18/2014

Customer review by Martymotor

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Martymotor
by Martymotor

Just ordered my second Rubbermaid Shed, got the first one last January to store Christmas decorations, easy to assemble if you follow the directions. We live in a windy area, no problem and dry inside during rain season.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martymotor
Anaheim Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great product at the best price anywhere.
3/10/2014

Customer review by Rager849

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Rager849
by Rager849

Great product at the best price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rager849
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective
2/21/2015

Customer review by Rich

2.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Rich
by Rich

Overall the shed is built well and easy to install. However, Rubbermaid's quality assurance is poor and it was missing screws and the left door was defective. I tried to reach Rubbermaid and they do not have customer service on weekends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clean out the garage
11/13/2014

Customer review by HoneyDooGuy

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by HoneyDooGuy
by HoneyDooGuy

The shed was well made, was very easy to assemble and all the parts were in the box. The shed came with excellent instructions that were not needed. I assembled the shed on a flat surface and used the cardboard shipping carton flattened out to drag the shed into the final set up area. That worked like a charm. Great Job Rubbermaid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneyDooGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great look.
5/28/2015

Customer review by VirgieJO

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by VirgieJO
by VirgieJO

This is a very handy shed. We have had a ton of rain, but none is infiltrating my shed! A young man of 20 assembled it for me and granted he is smart, the whole shed was assembled in about two and a half hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirgieJO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
6/21/2014

Customer review by henryfl02

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by henryfl02
by henryfl02

I do love it. Simple. People should be happy with simple comments.

henryfl02
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Advertised
7/15/2014

Customer review by Vincent

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Vincent
by Vincent

I am very pleased with the medium shed. It is exactly how I envisioned when I purchased it off the website.

Vincent
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great service
3/26/2015

Customer review by Vern2

4.0 stars 3/26/2015 by Vern2
by Vern2

Bought this shed about two weeks ago. After assembly I found that the doors were bowed in the middle. After contacting Rubbermaid and sending them pictures they sent me two new doors and fixed the problem. Have 4 sheds and they all serve the purpose. The others I've had for years.

Vern2
Ruskin Florida, United States
poor matching products
12/1/2013

Customer review by HillaryClinton

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by HillaryClinton
by HillaryClinton

Great shed. However, I bought it to install shelves. It has attachments to do the rubbermaid shelves. However, somebody at ruubermaid forgot to talk to each other. The new fast tract shelve's depth is too long to attach.

HillaryClinton
dc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing
7/20/2013

Customer review by jdean

2.0 stars 7/20/2013 by jdean
by jdean

Medium-sized vertical shed: easy to assemble. Put it up in an enclosed area around our pool to store items in the summer and over the winter. Had a metal clip in the 'lockable' aperture to hold the doors closed. First time it rained, the wind came up (I just mean windy, not 'weather-alert' windy) the roof lifted up, the doors blew off, the handle on the door snapped off, and everything inside got soaked, including the pegboard I had anchored to one wall. To prevent this happening again, and not being 'handy' like people in other reviews (that's why I got Rubbermaid in the first place...) had to put concrete cinder blocks on top of the roof (at the front) and wrap a nylon tie-down around the whole shed. The tie-down had a ratchet so I could make it tight. Kind of defeats the reason for getting the shed in the first place. Once you have ordered and paid for the shed, found someone with a truck who will deliver, assembled it, finished the interior all up, what do you do when the product is a disappointment? Even if you still have the packaging, it would be impossible to disassemble, pack and return. Guess that's why some install bolts to fix the door problem, some use cinder blocks! Once you have it, it's staying, and the consumer is in the position of making Rubbermaid's product do what it was supposed to do in the first place. (I have found someone to hire who will put those long bolts in to try and hold the doors in place, still need a new handle...) OK, this is my review, for what it's worth.

jdean
Cape Breton, Nova Scotia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female