Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not worth the aggravation of putting it together!
10/13/2012

Customer review by Grandto2

2.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Grandto2
by Grandto2

I bought the My First Big Wheel for girls for my 2 year old granddaughter. She loves it, but she would have loved any tricycle! She is short for her age and that's the reason I bought the 9" bike. Her feet touch the pedals but she can not push the pedals to make it go. I was never a big fan of Big Wheels because I do believe they are harder to pedal. The size is what sold me so I gave it a shot. The biggest complaint is the "easy to assemble"! I had to kept apologizing to my husband as it took him over an hour to figure it out! (My daughter started to put it together but she soon gave up!) Over the years he has put many bikes, trikes, etc., together but proclaimed this as being the worse! Be careful & check and compare the two pages of instructions - they didn't agree, left out steps, etc.!! In the end she loves it and we will deal with it! Ahhh...the love of grandchildren!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandto2
Stallings, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE PERFECT CHRISTMAS GIFT
11/2/2012

Customer review by FirstTimeGrandmother101

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by FirstTimeGrandmother101
by FirstTimeGrandmother101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY DAUGHTER ENJOYED THIS TOY SO MUCH WHEN SHE WAS A CHILD THAT SHE ASKED FOR IT FOR CHRISTMAS FOR MY ONE AND ONLY GRANDCHILD WHO IS 17 MONTHS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeGrandmother101
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by CheapWheels

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by CheapWheels
by CheapWheels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting the toy to be a little more durable like the big wheel that I once knew and loved as a child. I was very disappointed in the performance of the ride. I purchased this toy for my grandson and he hates it, he would rather walk outside than ride the toy. The wheels does not have good traction with the floor. It practically slips when you pedal and the toy does not ride smoothly. This is my first time writing a review in my life, I felt it was my responsibility as a consumer to be honest. Save your money..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapWheels
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for the cost
10/29/2012

Customer review by krazykatzcameron

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by krazykatzcameron
by krazykatzcameron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although it was a little annoying putting the thing together and the instructions were sometimes a little vague, this product is a great value. I bought it for my 20 month old daughter and its the perfect size. She's about 33 inches tall. She couldn't reach the pedals on another tricycle we received as a gift so I bought this for her instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazykatzcameron
Bolton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by djmom11

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by djmom11
by djmom11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried about putting this together after reading the comments. But it wasn't as difficult as others said. Cound have been easier w/nuts and bolts instead of what they used, but it worked. This is a Christmas present for my grandson. He already found it and his legs are still a little short to reach the peddles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djmom11
Montague, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect first trike
9/4/2013

Customer review by libbob

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by libbob
by libbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only issue is not getting traction on hardwood or tile floors. Cute and sturdy. A great first outside ride for our little grandson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libbob
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by 19033

3.0 stars 6/28/2013 by 19033
by 19033

Instructions are very vague. Difficult to put together. My grandson is 2 years old and cannot turn the pedals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19033
Folsom, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great alternative to first trike
8/27/2013

Customer review by Thr1fty

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Thr1fty
by Thr1fty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If your little one is too little for a tricycle, but seems anxious to get moving this big wheel is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thr1fty
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.