Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awful quality
9/8/2012

Customer review by Twant1018

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Twant1018
by Twant1018

my husband bought two pairs of these. He wears them to work only. The first pair started ripping at the toe, the soles came completely detached from the shoe, and the inside of the shoe ripped up, all within one week. He then bought another pair, (only reason being is they cost cheap.) and the exact same thing happened, within one week again!! DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES!

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twant1018
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Just About Anything
9/22/2012

Customer review by STEELTOES

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by STEELTOES
by STEELTOES

I Bought these over a month ago and so far they are the best boots i have ever owned, the price was in my range, the quality is exelent and they last a while,

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STEELTOES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/15/2013

Customer review by thecreature8

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by thecreature8
by thecreature8

I've had a pair of these for at least a couple years now and they're still going strong. This boot is by no means of the same quality you would get if you spent more money but you get what you pay for. They fit my feet a little wider than I expected and the insole is not incredibly comfortable but the leather exterior and sole are still in pretty good condition after having been used for work, hiking, and everything in between. I do understand some of the quality issues others have had with these as I've had similar issues with boots from Wal Mart in the past but these have been reliable for me for a few years. Seems like it might just be the luck of the draw with Wal Mart shoes. Honestly, I would recommend going ahead and spending the extra money for a comfortable quality pair of boots but if you don't have the money, these just might do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecreature8
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worked great ... till the sole came off
10/8/2013

Customer review by BlabbityBlah

1.0 stars 10/8/2013 by BlabbityBlah
by BlabbityBlah

I used these for about 3 months, then the soles fell off. I tried to glue them back on with "Shoe Goo", but in the heat it just wouldn't last. Tried taking back to Wal-Mart, but because I tried the Shoe Goo, they wouldn't return them. Horrible.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlabbityBlah
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good For The Price
3/2/2013

Customer review by Dizz55

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by Dizz55
by Dizz55

I`ve worn these boots most every day for 26 months.Had them is much mud&muck in my line of work. I have issues with my feet getting hot,these were nice&cool.Problem is I can almost never find my size,about size 11D.I bought these in 10.5W,although a little loose,I think that`s what kept my feet cool.also climbed many mountains with these. When you look in the store,they have many pairs of the small sizes,like 7.5,never the 10&11. Good boot for $30 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dizz55
Beckley,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/14/2012

Customer review by HappyMom1072

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by HappyMom1072
by HappyMom1072

This item is perfect for my son's lifestyle. He chooses a new pair every year. I would have preferred this item to have been available in the store; however, the online process was simple and arrived promptly. Very convenient! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMom1072
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Looking.
11/10/2012

Customer review by Cindian

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Cindian
by Cindian

Get the boot protector to waterproof them. Also would get Dr. Scholls inserts to make them more comfortable as the inner soles are hard as a rock! Get 1/2 size smaller than your regular size boot, seriously!!! Otherwise, a very solid, handsome boot. Styling. Well made. Like to steel toe. Worth getting a few other things mentioned to make them more comfortable as they did come at an awesome price to boot. ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindian
Middleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steel BLISTERS!
5/2/2014

Customer review by OneWalmartian

1.0 stars 5/2/2014 by OneWalmartian
by OneWalmartian

I wear size 14 and these were about the only boots available. They are shown as wide. I got them and after about 4 hours of wearing I got 4 blisters. Two on each foot from the steel toe protection. My big toe and little toe on each foot developed a blister where the steel reinforcement ended and the shoe body began. I never encountered this problem before and considering I have a narrow foot the wide width should be giving me plenty of side room. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneWalmartian
Plant City Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
NO GOOD
2/16/2014

Customer review by Ralph315

1.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Ralph315
by Ralph315

I keep on sliding all night long with these shoes and they hurt my feet so bad they were not any good at all and on the first night the sole of the shoe started to come off on the heal would not want anyone to get this shoe at all it really IS NO GOOD and the worst part i can not get my money back

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ralph315
Bucyrus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inaccurate product description
3/3/2014

Customer review by Grinchhill

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Grinchhill
by Grinchhill

The description says these are waterproof and they are not. As a result my time was wasted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grinchhill
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great boot for the money
2/10/2013

Customer review by SteelToeMoe

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by SteelToeMoe
by SteelToeMoe

The soles could be a bit more rubbery and the leather more thicker, but over all, a very nice boot at a great price. I hope all the threading is nylon and not cotton, as this will make them last longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteelToeMoe
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Boot and nice looking.
2/19/2014

Customer review by JuliusHD

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by JuliusHD
by JuliusHD

This boot fits great and is so comfortable. And it looks great besides being strong so i can use it on a roof. Great boot i will be buying more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuliusHD
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall a very good shoe
10/3/2014

Customer review by Mcsap

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Mcsap
by Mcsap

I wear these 5 days a week and am HARD on my shoes. After three years of such use( abuse) , they are just now starting to come apart at the seams. The heels are wearing down and the stitching is separating. But I think for what I paid for them , they have performed well and I will go buy another pair. I don't know if a $100 pair would hold up any longer with the hard use I give them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcsap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok
12/2/2014

Customer review by tazfan81

1.0 stars 12/2/2014 by tazfan81
by tazfan81

The boots are good for the price, but the run a little big. Next time I need to order at least a half size smaller

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazfan81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes