Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
28
1-20 of 74 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
5/16/2012

Customer review by BelindaM

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by BelindaM
by BelindaM

Found this gem of a microwave at Walmart of all places, I was going to go with a more simple model but my boyfriend loves fancy gadgets with more buttons than you know what to do with. So I caved and we got this moderately priced microwave. It was under $80 and not even on sale! As for the more buttons than you know what to do with that's hardly the case with this guy. It is well labeled and the manual is thick but very clear and helpful. We popped a bag of popcorn right out of the box, we seriously only had 5 kernels that were unpopped. Which is far more than we could say for our old microwave! It actually runs pretty quietly as well, I didn't even know it was running and I was standing in the kitchen. As for the longevity of this microwave we've had it for 3 months and it's still going strong. It has the quickest cooking time of any microwave I have ever owned, it's just simply splendiferous!

Was this review helpful? (79) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BelindaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken in 9 months
7/16/2012

Customer review by svandeva

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by svandeva
by svandeva

Loved the look. Loved the grill addition idea, but only used it twice. The grilled pizza cooked very unevenly. The handle busted off the door after 3 months. Then the grill started sparking after 9 and I had to throw it out.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
svandeva
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT FOR THE MONEY
6/4/2012

Customer review by BARBI4

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by BARBI4
by BARBI4

The great thing about this microwave is you can grill , how conventient is that? For 65 dollars! Also, it looks and operates as brand new. Definatly a winner!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BARBI4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
allright for price
7/17/2012

Customer review by willo569

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by willo569
by willo569

I was suprised when I first got my new Emerson,I;d seen it months before for 119$, my store then had it on sale for 99$,but only had store tester.Went on line,had a refurbished one for 69$,bought it ship to store,been a month,have used grill on top,too.Seems to be allright for me,thanks

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willo569
l.b. ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/16/2012

Customer review by glendanlizzy

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by glendanlizzy
by glendanlizzy

I purchased this about 2 months ago. I am a little nervous as this is not a "new" product. So, everyday, I pay extra attention to see if the "keys" work properly or if the door opens as it should. I also purchased the extended warranty, in case of any problems. So far, it works pretty well. Hopefully, I won't have to use the extended warranty any time soon.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glendanlizzy
Inglewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No good
9/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought one of these brand new off the shelf and it was damaged. Had to take it back to be replaced. Not a big deal there. Then the grill portion started sparking. My roommate took it back and Walmart replaced it again. Then the replacement up and died. Third replacement with a Brand New Unit. Now it lights, starts, fan blows, the tray turns, and nothing gets warm, let alone hot, and it smells of ozone. Can you say Piece of garbage? I can.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
will never buy a refurbished item again
10/9/2012

Customer review by Kixypoo

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Kixypoo
by Kixypoo

I bought this item refurbished and it was basically a piece of junk. When I opened the box the entire front panel was broken off and unattached. My hubby put it back together and once plugged in the interior light never went off. In addition, the start button would not work. In fact, the only buttons that did work were the fast cook buttons, but still would not function because the start button was malfunctioned. Very upset about the fact that it did not work, because I loved the model and its features. But I suppose you get what you pay for!! Too bad...

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kixypoo
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/28/2012

Customer review by LaShun7

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by LaShun7
by LaShun7

Thought the Microwave and Grill combo would be nice addtion to my kitchen but what a joke on me. I had my previous microwave for over several years, through 2 kids and 5 grandkids. This microwave was just purchase less than 6 months ago and it STOP working.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaShun7
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Received not working
8/30/2012

Customer review by fcakira

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by fcakira
by fcakira

After a two week wait for site to store, I went to Walmart to pick it up. Got it home and plugged it in. Wanting a cup of tea, put a cup of water in. Three minutes later, cold water. I guess it really wasn't refurbished.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fcakira
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/14/2012

Customer review by Restoredcamal

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Restoredcamal
by Restoredcamal

I ordered my microwave on Friday morning and it was Delivered on Saturday. My only problem is I have to actually slam the door to close it. It's works perfect otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Restoredcamal
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BROKE IN 14 MONTHS !!!
8/12/2012

Customer review by battery1man

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by battery1man
by battery1man

Bought this Emerson microwave brand new for $88 (not refurbished) in May 2011 and it broke in July 2012. The only cooking we used on it was to set the minutes & seconds. The manufacters warranty was for one year, so if it breaks you will have to send it in back in to Emerson. It was a good thing I bought a 1 year Walmart extended warranty for $6 which starts after the 1 year manufacters warranty ends. In 1990 I bought a Emerson microwave which still works and I'm still using to this day. I don't think I will buy another Emerson.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
battery1man
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT
9/5/2012

Customer review by pcbgolfer

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by pcbgolfer
by pcbgolfer

We have had this now for a few weeks and so far it has exceeded our expectations and for the price it was a really good buy. We are still experimenting with the grilling functions but it has been fun learning. I would recommend this microwave w/grill for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcbgolfer
panama city beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Door latch broke and grill malfunctioned
9/19/2012

Customer review by Kick2head

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Kick2head
by Kick2head

I bought this microwave at my local Walmart store a couple of years ago. The microwave functioned for an entire year before the door latch stopped catching properly and it was problematic keeping the door from popping open when cooking. I lived with that issue till a month ago when, the catch gave way completely and the microwave door literally wouldn't stay closed at all, I had to hold the door closed in order to use the microwave. I don't cook in the microwave that often, so I decided to make due, until I could find a sale on a microwave. Well last night, while I was holding the door to heat a cup of water for tea, I smelled a nauseous odor coming from the microwave and I stopped it immediately and unplugged it. To my disbelief there was a hole burned completely through the bottom of the microwave, where the grill comes through the bottom. Now the microwave is out in my trash bin and I am shopping for another microwave, but, not an Emerson.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kick2head
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
did not heat
9/2/2012

Customer review by disedagain

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by disedagain
by disedagain

waste of time more than anything else, you would think the refurbishers would make sure it worked

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disedagain
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/22/2012

Customer review by Stepped

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Stepped
by Stepped

Only had this microwave for a little over 24 hrs when my 53 lbs. daughter pulled on the handle to open the door and the glass cover that goes over the metal door fell off.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stepped
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional Value!
9/22/2012

Customer review by rcad6

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by rcad6
by rcad6

...It is hard to believe this microwave oven is a "refurbished" model! It works so well, no one thought about anything other than how we "lucked out" with the amazing price we paid for the performance received, since this model is half the price with ALL the performance one would expect from a new model..! 'Emerson' is a very good brand name anyway so I wouldn't have expected anything else..!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcad6
Sun City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
$99 at the store and $59 online
10/15/2012

Customer review by smokemj

4.0 stars 10/15/2012 by smokemj
by smokemj

So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokemj
egf, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/27/2012

Customer review by jwc12

3.0 stars 8/27/2012 by jwc12
by jwc12

I've had this microwave only a short time, but so far so good. However, the owner's manual does not provide specific information about how to use the "grill" so I've been afraid to use it. The fact that it was a combination microwave and grill (toaster?) is the main reason I purchased this model so I'm disappointed that the manual is not up to par.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwc12
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Microwave
6/12/2013

Customer review by sanpie27577

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by sanpie27577
by sanpie27577

I purchase this microwave and in less than a year it was sparking blue fire. I thought it was just a one time deal but it kept on. I pushed it back in a cart Wal-mart refuse to give me credit or even make things right. I left it right in the store in the cart. I told them it wasn't going back into my house. So no I haven't brought another Emerson product and probly will stay away from them from now on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanpie27577
Smithfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't Work
7/6/2013

Customer review by thescienceguy

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by thescienceguy
by thescienceguy

I took a chance on this after reading the reviews. It seems that the ones that work, are great and the ones that don't really don't. Well, I got one that does not work. Right out of the box, when you plug it in the fan comes on and will not turn off. It appears that they are just repackaging and shipping things out again. There is no reason for a truly refurbished appliance to do this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thescienceguy
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews