Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent boots!
11/21/2012

Customer review by Donsalvi

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Donsalvi
by Donsalvi

I can't remember how many pairs of these boots I've owned in my life. It's not as many as one might expect because these boots last a long time! the styling is classic and timeless and the quality can't be beat. If you live where it snows, you're not going to love wearing these in the winter time, but they're not made for that. For the rest of the year, you're going to love 'em

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donsalvi
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by clem2118

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by clem2118
by clem2118

This boot is everything it claims to be and everything that I expected it to be. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clem2118
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It's not a steel toe workboot.
11/3/2012

Customer review by elite150bpm

2.0 stars 11/3/2012 by elite150bpm
by elite150bpm

No seriously, it doesn't have a steel toe. And these boots can't get wet because they're suede. The "slip resistant" tread is kind of a gimmick. They're very soft rubber so the grip won't last very long at all, it's barely 1/4 in. thick to begin with. They do look nice and if it were possible to break in boots that cannot get wet, i would keep them for Sundays, but i needed a work boot. with a steel toe. I guess I should find a way to notify Walmart about the misleading error in the page title. check out some of their Herman boots for a better value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elite150bpm
Forest, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These boots have went down hill
12/11/2012

Customer review by beaglelover66

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by beaglelover66
by beaglelover66

These boots are not steel toed. When my husband first bought these boots, they would last him maybe six months before the bottoms would come unglued, and he would glue them back together and maybe get another month or 2 before the bottom of the boot would get a hole in it from it being so thin. Now this last pair he bought, they have lasted him maybe 3 to 4 months, and the whole bottom just fell apart on him. I have tried to find the manufacturer for this boot and have come up with nothing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaglelover66
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
make a great dress boot for 2yrs then a work boot
12/22/2012

Customer review by whstable

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by whstable
by whstable

i wish my store in lafayette ind would have this style in the store i have been buying this style for over 10yrs now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whstable
lafayette ind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ranch Owner, Love These Boots!
1/19/2013

Customer review by ColoradoRanchGirl

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by ColoradoRanchGirl
by ColoradoRanchGirl

These have been my favorite every-day boots for years (until they stopped making them a couple years back). They are finally available again! No, they aren't steel toed (for which I am grateful!) but they hold up so well and are remarkably comfortable. The soles are durable (unlike many boots) and have stood up to ranch work as well as playing around! I wear an 8.5-9 in womens, and fit nicely in a 7.5 in these (the sizing is men's). Comfort, durability - and they look nice and wear well. What more could you ask for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoRanchGirl
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ordered this for Christmas!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Combinemama

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Combinemama
by Combinemama

This was on his Christmas list, has a pair that is worn out and wanted the same pair to replace the current ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Combinemama
SW Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.