Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 43 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Happy with my purchase!!
5/24/2013

Customer review by JBean3388

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by JBean3388
by JBean3388

So I read the reviews AFTER i already purchased and received the crib and was horrified to see that people were missing parts, it was miscolored and they didn't have directions. When I took everything out, I opened the box with all the hardware that said assembly instructions enclosed. Well, there were no instructions and I freaked out. I looked all over the internet for instructions and only found general ones. My husband and I started to put the changing table together by ourselves and that was very easy and it looked great. When it was time to tackle the crib, we noticed that on the metal spring was a warning sheet, and inside, poof, there were the directions!!!! So we were able to put the crib together with not trouble. The crib seems very sturdy. Everything matched, all the pieces were there. So I'm wondering for those who said they didn't get instructions if they missed that envelope attached to the metal spring. Hope this helps those who think they didn't get them!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBean3388
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price
3/26/2013

Customer review by Grandma24fan

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Grandma24fan
by Grandma24fan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter's first baby so money is an issue because there are so many things to buy. We picked this crib because it came with the changing table. I was kinda worried because it was so cheap that the quality would be lacking but I am very pleased. Looks just as good as those high end cribs. She had no issues putting either piece together. Definetly would recommend !!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma24fan
Sioux City, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product for the price
1/11/2013

Customer review by MarynandBridgesmommy

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by MarynandBridgesmommy
by MarynandBridgesmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crib and changing table are easy to assemble and solid pieces of furniture. We are on a budget and happened to find this set online. I'm pleased with the purchase and while it's not the most expensive or heavy duty set, it's great for the price. Even my husband (who is critical of EVERYTHING) is pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarynandBridgesmommy
Kingsville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh some issues
12/21/2012

Customer review by baconaterwolverine

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by baconaterwolverine
by baconaterwolverine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's not a bad crib overall however it came without being manufactured properly thank goodness my husband is handy. It was missing two holes that my husband had to drill so we could assemble it and was missing a slot on one side that will be needed if we try to convert into a toddler bed. Yes we could have returned it but it's the week before christmas and it was just easier for my husband to fix then deal with wal-mart and returns at this time of year.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baconaterwolverine
Niagara Falls NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by forever43

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by forever43
by forever43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The crib is very nice and solid. The only problem was a missing piece to the changing table. The company is sending it to us so the problem was easily resolved.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forever43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would buy again
4/8/2013

Customer review by ChellaBella614

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by ChellaBella614
by ChellaBella614
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is not going to be the greatest nursery set you've ever seen, because it's $129.00. That being said, I was VERY pleasantly surprised with the quality and style given the price. Our baby isn't due until July so I can't speak to actual use but after putting it together I'm happy with the overall quality. The crib feels quite sturdy and safe. The changing table has very weak looking plywood shelves but strengthens these with metal brackets installed underneath each shelf. The appearance is fine but I just wouldn't try to rest anything too heavy without worrying about cracking. Also, the furniture is fairly easy to put together, which is good because no one did any mental athletics to create the instruction manual.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChellaBella614
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just awful!
2/17/2013

Customer review by Kelsey23

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Kelsey23
by Kelsey23

I haven't even finished assembling it and I already am so unhappy with this crib. The wood isn't evenly stained, so I have some "espresso" pieces, and some lighter colored almost "cherry" ones. The holes for the stabilizing pins were not placed, the round print where they SHOULD be is there, but alas no holes. Also a lot of the pre-drilled holes are crooked, or slightly off. Just bad quality. Best part so far is that the box labeled "Assembly instructions inside" was EMPTY. I'm glad this is not the first crib I've put together because it literally comes with a bag of different length screws and pens, and no instructions in the packet. The wood is lightweight, flimsy, badly stained, and its hard to put together and I wouldn't say I'm going to use it past a few months. It definitely wouldn't last long enough to bother converting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelsey23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Changing Table had two left sides
12/8/2012

Customer review by socaltwinsmom101

2.0 stars 12/8/2012 by socaltwinsmom101
by socaltwinsmom101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The crib is wonderful however the changing table came with two left sides so we now have to box up and take back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socaltwinsmom101
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for..
7/16/2013

Customer review by One1twO1

3.0 stars 7/16/2013 by One1twO1
by One1twO1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this because of its price and thought it can't be that bad.. But the bed and diaper changing table came damaged. The paint on the wood are just a mess.. Smudge here and there looks very cheap. If your on a budget, this combo is a great deal ! But if you have some extra money to spend for something better, go for it! You get exactly what you paid for .. Quality is just as cheap as the price. We kept this bed anyways because it was so much trouble putting it together and breaking it down, we are going to use this combo at the grandmom's house for occasional use only and will definitely buy a better bed for daily use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
One1twO1
South San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks very great for the price
5/30/2013

Customer review by happymomladeda

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by happymomladeda
by happymomladeda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in the hunt for an inexpensive set that would give me a great look for less, and was able to get exactly what I was searching for with this set. It was very easy to set up, but the instructions were all pictures, so you really have to pay attention to the details on the photos. I love it, and so does my baby! I adore the espresso color, which gives it a rich feel. The pieces are pretty solid and the bed (once assembled) is pretty heavy. I give this 2 thumbs up for being an inexpensive alternative that can grow as your child grows. Got to love being able to be chic on a budget. Happy mom :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymomladeda
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken
1/29/2013

Customer review by MsTony1996

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by MsTony1996
by MsTony1996
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the rails was broken and gluing together parts was not what I thought I would be doing to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTony1996
Columbia, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequate
4/21/2013

Customer review by triley

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by triley
by triley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very scuffed up. To much of a hassle to take back. It's pretty annoying that it had to be shipped from another country rather than shipped from down the street. It might not have been so scratched up had it not spent weeks in transit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triley
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2013

Customer review by Tripley

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Tripley
by Tripley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice set for the money! We didn't want to invest too much money into a crib because we are not having any more children. Very sturdy and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Our baby loves her new bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tripley
Springfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by Nene0909

2.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Nene0909
by Nene0909
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You get what you pay for. The crib and changing table had dents and pieces of wood missing. The holes for screws in changing table were missing had to drill myself

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nene0909
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by 12lover34

3.0 stars 4/22/2013 by 12lover34
by 12lover34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the crib is nice for the price but the changing table is garbage......my son will NOT be using this for long

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12lover34
dc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by Lilredd1

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Lilredd1
by Lilredd1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great crib / nursery set for the Price. Purchased this set for my daughter and son in law. They love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilredd1
Hanover PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for price.
3/6/2013

Customer review by tjones1966

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by tjones1966
by tjones1966
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Built better than expected due to he low cost. In great condition and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjones1966
Bristol, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived without Assembly Instructions!
8/12/2013

Customer review by MommaTo2Kiddos

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by MommaTo2Kiddos
by MommaTo2Kiddos

I received this crib and changer as a gift for our son and it arrived without any assembly instructions. Thank goodness my husband is handy and can put things together without them, but had I been alone or single, this would have been a big issue! I've heard about this happening often, it seriously needs to be fixed! It's a good set, especially for the price but I don't think small things like assembly instructions should be overlooked or forgotten by the manufacturer. The only bad thing I have to say about this is simply that it didn't come with instructions, aside from that it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaTo2Kiddos
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great crib great value
6/11/2013

Customer review by raeraeraeraeraerearaeraer

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by raeraeraeraeraerearaeraer
by raeraeraeraeraerearaeraer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was a gift for my daughter. great for the money. we had a hudge problem in getting it to my house. it was delivered to the wrong apartment. i never saw the first one that went out. walmart.com quickly took care of the problem. the reps. were great polite and proffesional every step of the way. i was issued another crib and had a prompt delivery. it is as the picture is. the only thing is that there isnt any pading with the changing table. i wish the ad had made this more clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raeraeraeraeraerearaeraer
pittsfield mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price.
7/11/2013

Customer review by Kindryd

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Kindryd
by Kindryd

It was a nice color. The directions were a little confusing, but my boyfriend & I figured them out & put the crib & changing table together in about an hour. The crib seems sturdy as does the changing table. The only problems I had with it was that it had a few chips, & the wood had little thorns poking out. I shaved them down as much as possible. Other than that, it is good for what I paid. However, I'm still pregnant, so I haven't been able to fully use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kindryd
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews