Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 326 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

326 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

326 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
85
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
30
1-20 of 287 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews
Dell Optiplex 7555 - not installing windows server
3/20/2013

Customer review by amaduios

3.0 stars 3/20/2013 by amaduios
by amaduios

Hi i found it good , but why can't install windows xp -windows server 2003 - windows server 2008 any linux. thought it bios configuration so i edit it and close all sata but dvd and hard disk it's loading but stop installing evry time , so i removed hard disk and install the os when i attach it again bios can't see it so i edit it again now can see it but never log in an keep restarting Can only install Windows seven , Please need help with this .

amaduios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bang for the buck!
3/25/2009

Customer review by Data356

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by Data356
by Data356

Machine has been flawless from the start. Not sure why there are complaints about the feeble power supply. Read the specs before buying! This is not supposed to be a powerhouse, rather a nice quiet stable box. Mine came with the ATI Radeon HD 2400 Pro, 2 hard drives, DVD burner, DVD reader, 4gig memory and two 24" panels. No power problems even when I have added on all my perifs. DVD burner has worked great, same with the DVD ROM.

Data356
UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Support
1/14/2009

Customer review by JGAN

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by JGAN
by JGAN

I use this for CAD software and school, but this did more than I thought! Support was good, but they should have the optical drive driver on the website. Was extremely fast and big, dual booting XP and Vista right now!

JGAN
Pittsford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied customer.
4/15/2008

Customer review by OperationOutreach

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by OperationOutreach
by OperationOutreach

We have more than one Dell product and have been well impressed by Dell technical support. Unlike the endless wait for some service departments, Dell is ready to serve almost immediately, and has the answer quickly.

OperationOutreach
Natick, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable Powerhouse
2/19/2008

Customer review by JustMeg

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by JustMeg
by JustMeg

As an IT professional, this computer is the best tool I have... The price was decent, the power is incredible, and performance is amazing! You will not be dissapointed!

JustMeg
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid, Stable, but lacks eSATA and 1394
2/25/2008

Customer review by splicedwd

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by splicedwd
by splicedwd

An excellent system for personal or business use - there is attention to quality. An RoHS compliant HDD w/ 16MB of cache would've been a nice option.

splicedwd
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great performance PC
4/15/2008

Customer review by mastapoohba

4.0 stars 4/15/2008 by mastapoohba
by mastapoohba

As always optiplex dominates the workforce for a reason. They are virtually pain free with no problems for years.

mastapoohba
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick and inexpensive
4/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I reasearched a lot of systems before deciding on the Dell 755, my decision was based on price and features.

An anonymous customer
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Desktop
4/15/2008

Customer review by Drapolas

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Drapolas
by Drapolas

Excellent choice for anyone who needs a solid desktop platform.

Drapolas
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid
4/15/2008

Customer review by Markinroanoke

4.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Markinroanoke
by Markinroanoke

Very good computer, quiet & expandable.

Markinroanoke
Roanoke, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Optiplex 755
6/11/2008

Customer review by ctyggerpooh

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by ctyggerpooh
by ctyggerpooh

Highly recommend for business use.

ctyggerpooh
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gx620
5/11/2008

Customer review by Blahlll

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by Blahlll
by Blahlll

Very nice system for the money

Blahlll
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/22/2009

Customer review by H2Technologies

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by H2Technologies
by H2Technologies

H2Technologies
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best
1/19/2009

Customer review by woza

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by woza
by woza

woza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what I needed
4/30/2008

Customer review by grantcapitalcity

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by grantcapitalcity
by grantcapitalcity

grantcapitalcity
Columbia S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dell optiplex 755
4/2/2008

Customer review by Vincenzo1234

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by Vincenzo1234
by Vincenzo1234

Vincenzo1234
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quiet value
4/29/2008

Customer review by PhilharmonicFan

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by PhilharmonicFan
by PhilharmonicFan

PhilharmonicFan
Sag Harbor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Optiplex 755 MiniTower
7/7/2008

Customer review by Snowball

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by Snowball
by Snowball

Snowball
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Breezy
3/2/2014

Customer review by DoubleGold

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by DoubleGold
by DoubleGold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Windows 8.1 gives users the option of switching back to Windows 7. Rather than spend $800 for a new computer, I thought I would give this refurbished 755 a try. So far, so good. It arrived quickly; was well packaged; clean, looked brand new. Set up was a breeze. My printer works on it, which was a plus. As soon as I registered with Microsoft, I downloaded Microsoft Security Essentials. Everything went well with only a couple of minor glitches that any novice could overcome easily. If your 25 character validation code doesn't work the first time, keep trying. It took a couple of times for Microsoft to respond. Don't be confused by the "not genuine Windows 7" message. Try again. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking to save a few hundred dollars. Note: Prior to purchasing this computer, I was running Windows XP. With support ending next month, I needed to switch OS. Windows 8 reviews are discouraging at best. This purchase was an inexpensive way to upgrade from Windows XP.

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleGold
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dell Off-Lease computer
2/4/2015

Customer review by OldBaldFatGuy

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by OldBaldFatGuy
by OldBaldFatGuy

I am an engineer and have built my own computers for years. I have 3 laptops and 4 desktops that were just getting too slow for the internet. I bought 2. one for my wife and one for me. I figured that if I needed more HD space, I would just reformat some old drives I have. This small form hasn't got room for anything else unless it is small for PC card expansion. No big deal. I haven't filled a hard drive since I retired. My computers came 3 days apart due to the big snow up north. Since they were coming from NJ, I wasn't disappointed. I was surprised that the first one came 2 days after I ordered it. Both computers are in excellent condition physically. I opened both cases and found them to be pristine. No room for a second hard drive, but clean. I was amazed at how much faster these are compared to my older comoputers using the same IP and connection hardware. No lagging!! Hallelujiah! Would I recommend these to my friends and family? An emphatic yes.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldBaldFatGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews