Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 321 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

321 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

321 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
83
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
29
1-20 of 282 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews
Easy Breezy
3/2/2014

Customer review by DoubleGold

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by DoubleGold
by DoubleGold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Windows 8.1 gives users the option of switching back to Windows 7. Rather than spend $800 for a new computer, I thought I would give this refurbished 755 a try. So far, so good. It arrived quickly; was well packaged; clean, looked brand new. Set up was a breeze. My printer works on it, which was a plus. As soon as I registered with Microsoft, I downloaded Microsoft Security Essentials. Everything went well with only a couple of minor glitches that any novice could overcome easily. If your 25 character validation code doesn't work the first time, keep trying. It took a couple of times for Microsoft to respond. Don't be confused by the "not genuine Windows 7" message. Try again. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking to save a few hundred dollars. Note: Prior to purchasing this computer, I was running Windows XP. With support ending next month, I needed to switch OS. Windows 8 reviews are discouraging at best. This purchase was an inexpensive way to upgrade from Windows XP.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleGold
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dell Off-Lease computer
2/4/2015

Customer review by OldBaldFatGuy

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by OldBaldFatGuy
by OldBaldFatGuy

I am an engineer and have built my own computers for years. I have 3 laptops and 4 desktops that were just getting too slow for the internet. I bought 2. one for my wife and one for me. I figured that if I needed more HD space, I would just reformat some old drives I have. This small form hasn't got room for anything else unless it is small for PC card expansion. No big deal. I haven't filled a hard drive since I retired. My computers came 3 days apart due to the big snow up north. Since they were coming from NJ, I wasn't disappointed. I was surprised that the first one came 2 days after I ordered it. Both computers are in excellent condition physically. I opened both cases and found them to be pristine. No room for a second hard drive, but clean. I was amazed at how much faster these are compared to my older comoputers using the same IP and connection hardware. No lagging!! Hallelujiah! Would I recommend these to my friends and family? An emphatic yes.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldBaldFatGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mid range computer Dell 755 fast and multitaskable
6/8/2013

Customer review by EnglishBlu

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by EnglishBlu
by EnglishBlu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As I am currently based in the UK and my partner is in the USA, our communication is largely based upon the internet connection. Her computer was a single core emachine that was showing it's age. I was not at all sure that a refurbished Dell would be a good buy., but thought it was worth a risk. After all, the other products I had got through Amazon had all been of great quality and had met my best expectations. Imagine my surprize when the computer arrived and my partner had installed windows 7 and connected it to the internet. My Zoostorm Desktop cost four times the cost of this product.., yet the Dell 755 is every bit as fast and has the added bonus of a really great Customer care service backing it up. Would I recommend this product to a friend? In a single heartbeat...... Thank you Amazon Team.... Your attitude to your customer is spot on., your service does not only you credit, but also reflects all that is great about America........A very satisfied customer indeed. (Gamer's could use this with a good graphic card and max memory to great effect.)

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnglishBlu
UK but for girlfriend (partner) in USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was an exceptional buy.
5/28/2012

Customer review by GunenthusiastJim

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by GunenthusiastJim
by GunenthusiastJim
Walmart associate

I was very pleased with my purchase. I have used the same computer at my workplace so I knew the quality before I purchased. What I didn’t know was the extent of refurbishing. The machine look as good as a new one, came with Windows 7 preloaded, arrived with a new mouse, and a new keyboard. All I had to do was connect my flat screen monitor from my older computer and I was ready to go. To say that I am pleased with the purchase is quite an understatement. I have purchased many new and refurbished computers in the past. Without a doubt, this is the best refurbished computer that I have ever received. The price was well below what I would expect to pay for the quality I received.

Was this review helpful? (142) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GunenthusiastJim
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
8/25/2013

Customer review by rednosedpits

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by rednosedpits
by rednosedpits
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In my professional Information Technologist opinion it is a great price for this item even though the product is an older model and no longer the top of the line of this manufacturer. I would recommend that this model have a larger hard drive and the maximum amount of memory for the motherboard which is a total of 4 gigs, the cd rom needs to be at least a dvdrw or blueray disk to stay in completion. But a great value for the price. I like the fact that a refurbished copy of the operating system software is included in the package, the micromouse is a great asset but the standard 101 keyboard is not all that hot, recommendation it be upgraded to a more top of the line keyboard. The system is fast at loading into windows, I would recommend some type of literature be included that deals with windows 7 so the consumer has that asset at their disposal or at least a .pdf they could reference.

Was this review helpful? (49) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rednosedpits
Burbank, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd try
12/30/2013

Customer review by kyoldster

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by kyoldster
by kyoldster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried an HP first, no luck had to return it. I decided to try a Dell which I have at the moment but will be returning. Started out working Ok at first, after a couple days it started acting funny(not haha funny). When trying to use the scroll bar you couldn't move it to the bottom, it and the picture would start jumping up and down and when you turned loose of it, it would go back to the top. Also when I turned it off at night and turned it back on in the morning, all my favorites woud be gone and my other settings also. So, like the HP it will be going back to Walmart. Don't know yet if I'll get another refurbished or not. May see if the third time is a charm only will spend a little more for a newer one or may just by a new one and put up with my old Emachine till I accumilate more money. It's a shame cause both machines looked brand new on the outside and it ran very quite.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kyoldster
Harrodsburg, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT VALUE
8/24/2016

Customer review by Cowboy

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Cowboy
by Cowboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Dell 4700 died after 17 years of great work so I decided to still with Dell. I saw this refurbished 755 for $100.00, just had to try this and WOW what a great product for the price. I would recommend this desktop computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding!
5/26/2012

Customer review by lizardskin

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by lizardskin
by lizardskin

This is a Great Deal, 250GB Hard Drive is more than most people will ever need. Comes with a Windows 7 Home Premium 32bit Factory Disc. You can stand this pc up or lay it flat. This is a small pc takes up little space. Right out of the box, plug it in and you are ready. Yes it might have some nicks or scratches so what! A Intel Dual Core cpu, 2GB of memory, it is very fast, and can multi-task like crazy. This pc can also be made into High Performance if you want. You could install a Windows 64bit operating system, a low profile pci express x16 video card and 8GB of dual channel memory and play any game out there. The pci express x16 slot supplies 25watts that will run just about any low profile video card. One thing to keep in mind if you stand the pc straight up like I do when you open the DVD-ROM it opens sideways, not flat, It does not matter, your CD's or DVD's will go right in, just take your time and it's no problem at all. All in all for the average person this pc will do EVERYTHING you need and FAST. I CAN ONLY SAY THIS ABOUT THE DELL PC I GOT FROM WALMART--- OUTSTANDING!--- Remember they are Refurbished, but if you want to spend a small amount of money, and have a keyboard, mouse and monitor, this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (135) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizardskin
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Great Computer!!
11/21/2012

Customer review by JesusMyRedeemer

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by JesusMyRedeemer
by JesusMyRedeemer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had I known about Walmart's "refurbs" I would have purchased my own computer from here and saved $$$$!! I got this for my elderly mother who maneuvers quite well on the internet, but, her 4 year old e-machine was just a piece of JUNK! It was her 2nd e-machine and I wasn't about to invest in another one again. Somehow I found these refurbished computers and decided to do some research. Based on independent reviews along with others who had bought this computer from Walmart, I couldn't pass up such a good deal. After a simple hook up to the new (also refurbished) 21.5 inch monitor, I must say it runs just as good as my brand new computer. What a great deal. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusMyRedeemer
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy
8/16/2016

Customer review by SiouxBee

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by SiouxBee
by SiouxBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a windows 7 for a program I have and for the price it is working good. It does not have wifi but that was easy to fix with a usb wifi. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SiouxBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Value!!
8/14/2012

Customer review by zoomonin2

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by zoomonin2
by zoomonin2

My older desktop system recently crashed. For a little more than what it might cost to repair my old system, I decided to spend a little more and get a refurbished Dell with Windows 7. I've had the new unit about three weeks now.. No problems or issues so far. Perhaps the biggest (and pleasant) surprise is the lack of "bloatware" and trial programs. You basically get the Windows 7 system package, MS Internet Explorer and accessory programs. I use the Microsoft Security Essentials for basic protection. One thing about Windows 7 is that it doesn't have an e-mail program. I ended up downloading Mozilla Thunderbird. I haven't had a chance to play any CDs or DVDs, so I can't give a review of the CD/DVD player.. I haven't tried to burn any CDs or DVDs.. About the unit.. It's designed to sit flat on a desk or table. You can set it on its side on the floor like I have, but access to the CD/DVD player is awkward.. Not a big problem for me. Also, the unit is heavier than it looks... Very solid feel to it. I also got the unit fairly quickly using the free shipping.. I thought it might take 7-10 days to arrive, but It came in five days and that included a weekend. In closing, the unit seems to be a very good purchase. I'm not a heavy music, video or games person, so what might be fine for me might be a little lacking for others.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoomonin2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
refurbished
8/14/2016

Customer review by steve

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by steve
by steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we have three refurbished computers now and they all work great, Can not beat it for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished Dell Black 755 Desktop PC...
2/21/2016

Customer review by Patrick

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Patrick
by Patrick

Right out of the box it wasn't packaged too great. It was sufficient though because there was no damage. I opened the cover and it is as clean as can be on the inside. After downloading 200+ updates the unit works super. Runs nice and quiet during normal operation though the disk drive is a bit noisy when loading. They all are though at least in my experience. It's hard to tell it from new and it works just that well. I went ahead and purchased the extended warranty and I hope it continues to work as well as it is now. All in all I am quit pleased with the purchase and am almost sorry it's not for me but for a friend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell C2D desktop
8/11/2016

Customer review by JoeJoeJoe

4.0 stars 8/11/2016 by JoeJoeJoe
by JoeJoeJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good purchase for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeJoeJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for the average user!
7/22/2013

Customer review by Grootato

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Grootato
by Grootato
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to upgrade to upgrade from my old PC running Windows XP but I did not want to buy a new computer because of the bad reviews of Windows 8 and also because my budget was tight. So, as an alternative I investigated the many refurbished PCs equipped with Windows 7 that were being offered on the internet before settling on this DELL 755 advertised in the Walmart site. The main reason that I chose this DELL 755 model was that its Intel Dual Core processor was rated as more powerful than a regular Pentium 4 or AMD processor. I was concerned that with only 2 Gigs of Memory it would run slow but happily that has not been the case, it actually runs faster than my old PC. I do not think that performance would have been noticeably faster with 4 Gigs of memory. The 250 Gig hard drive is more than enough for my needs because I do not have a lot of files to store or use many programs. Besides, 99% of the time I'm just surfing the internet, sending and receiving email, checking Facebook and doing and storing stuff either in the "cloud" or in an external usb hard drive. The only programs that I loaded on to it was Microsoft office 2007 and the drivers for my Canon inkjet printer and they are running just fine. I tried out the DVD burner by downloading and burning a couple of Linux distros to use in my old PC and it worked just fine. The unit arrived looking almost like new. The case has rubber feet pads on the bottom and sides so that the PC can be positioned and used either horizontally as a desktop or vertically as a mini-tower. The cooling fan is soooooo quiet you can hardly hear it. The unit also came with a usb keyboard and a usb optical mouse. All items, case, keyboard and mouse were black in color. The operating system was Windows 7 Home Premium which, to my surprise, included Microsoft's "Security Essentials" Anti-virus and Malware detection program so I did not need to buy and install an anti-virus program. A Windows 7 Restoration DVD also came with the unit which was very nice indeed as it saved me the hassle of having to burn my own restoration disk. The unit also came with "setup" and "initiation" instructions that- in my opinion- are easy enough to follow by any novice. The company that restored this unit also warranted their work for one year. The unit has been running great since I fired it up so, all in all I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this DELL 755 model to anyone that is an average user, wants a Windows 7 computer and is not put off by the notion of buying a used/restored unit.

Was this review helpful? (137) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grootato
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than i actually expected
7/30/2016

Customer review by mymthegrey

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by mymthegrey
by mymthegrey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't realize it came with a mouse and keyboard. Easy to set up and perfect in every way. A fantastic bargain delivered right to my front door in less than a week !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mymthegrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
9/21/2013

Customer review by Sasquatchsize16

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Sasquatchsize16
by Sasquatchsize16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is cheaper to buy the refurbished than building your own these days. Other than the smell of fresh paint on the cabinets, they are not that bad. They load the minimum of the OS system and that's about it. All updates, drivers, and software have to be done by you.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasquatchsize16
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
opinion
7/29/2016

Customer review by bjbroo

3.0 stars 7/29/2016 by bjbroo
by bjbroo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works like I hoped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjbroo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy but Keep the Keyboard
4/3/2013

Customer review by Cartrax

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Cartrax
by Cartrax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, great surfing speed (total reason for buy) and an excellent value vs. a new machine. On the down side the keyboards are worthless. Terrible feel and I couldn't get the space bar or shift key to work. Numeric lock key tended to stick in depressed position. I bought one for $9 and the difference in quality is amazing. Advice - buy a keyboard with your purchace don't even take the one they send out of the box - drop it off at Goodwill and take the tax deduction.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cartrax
Chgo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for a great pc
7/11/2016

Customer review by Keith

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Keith
by Keith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Am impressed with everything about this computer. Never bought a refurbished before, and for the price, couldn't be beat. When initially starting, had to install over 200 updates for Windows 7, took several hours, and still didn't completely install all of them, so I tried upgrading to Windows 10, didn't like it and restored to 7, took about 3 minutes. Now it runs excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews