Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
61
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 214 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
This was an exceptional buy.
5/28/2012

Customer review by GunenthusiastJim

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by GunenthusiastJim
by GunenthusiastJim

I was very pleased with my purchase. I have used the same computer at my workplace so I knew the quality before I purchased. What I didn’t know was the extent of refurbishing. The machine look as good as a new one, came with Windows 7 preloaded, arrived with a new mouse, and a new keyboard. All I had to do was connect my flat screen monitor from my older computer and I was ready to go. To say that I am pleased with the purchase is quite an understatement. I have purchased many new and refurbished computers in the past. Without a doubt, this is the best refurbished computer that I have ever received. The price was well below what I would expect to pay for the quality I received.

Was this review helpful? (104) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GunenthusiastJim
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent value for the average user!
7/22/2013

Customer review by Grootato

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Grootato
by Grootato

I wanted to upgrade to upgrade from my old PC running Windows XP but I did not want to buy a new computer because of the bad reviews of Windows 8 and also because my budget was tight. So, as an alternative I investigated the many refurbished PCs equipped with Windows 7 that were being offered on the internet before settling on this DELL 755 advertised in the Walmart site. The main reason that I chose this DELL 755 model was that its Intel Dual Core processor was rated as more powerful than a regular Pentium 4 or AMD processor. I was concerned that with only 2 Gigs of Memory it would run slow but happily that has not been the case, it actually runs faster than my old PC. I do not think that performance would have been noticeably faster with 4 Gigs of memory. The 250 Gig hard drive is more than enough for my needs because I do not have a lot of files to store or use many programs. Besides, 99% of the time I'm just surfing the internet, sending and receiving email, checking Facebook and doing and storing stuff either in the "cloud" or in an external usb hard drive. The only programs that I loaded on to it was Microsoft office 2007 and the drivers for my Canon inkjet printer and they are running just fine. I tried out the DVD burner by downloading and burning a couple of Linux distros to use in my old PC and it worked just fine. The unit arrived looking almost like new. The case has rubber feet pads on the bottom and sides so that the PC can be positioned and used either horizontally as a desktop or vertically as a mini-tower. The cooling fan is soooooo quiet you can hardly hear it. The unit also came with a usb keyboard and a usb optical mouse. All items, case, keyboard and mouse were black in color. The operating system was Windows 7 Home Premium which, to my surprise, included Microsoft's "Security Essentials" Anti-virus and Malware detection program so I did not need to buy and install an anti-virus program. A Windows 7 Restoration DVD also came with the unit which was very nice indeed as it saved me the hassle of having to burn my own restoration disk. The unit also came with "setup" and "initiation" instructions that- in my opinion- are easy enough to follow by any novice. The company that restored this unit also warranted their work for one year. The unit has been running great since I fired it up so, all in all I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this DELL 755 model to anyone that is an average user, wants a Windows 7 computer and is not put off by the notion of buying a used/restored unit.

Was this review helpful? (109) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grootato
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding!
5/26/2012

Customer review by lizardskin

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by lizardskin
by lizardskin

This is a Great Deal, 250GB Hard Drive is more than most people will ever need. Comes with a Windows 7 Home Premium 32bit Factory Disc. You can stand this pc up or lay it flat. This is a small pc takes up little space. Right out of the box, plug it in and you are ready. Yes it might have some nicks or scratches so what! A Intel Dual Core cpu, 2GB of memory, it is very fast, and can multi-task like crazy. This pc can also be made into High Performance if you want. You could install a Windows 64bit operating system, a low profile pci express x16 video card and 8GB of dual channel memory and play any game out there. The pci express x16 slot supplies 25watts that will run just about any low profile video card. One thing to keep in mind if you stand the pc straight up like I do when you open the DVD-ROM it opens sideways, not flat, It does not matter, your CD's or DVD's will go right in, just take your time and it's no problem at all. All in all for the average person this pc will do EVERYTHING you need and FAST. I CAN ONLY SAY THIS ABOUT THE DELL PC I GOT FROM WALMART--- OUTSTANDING!--- Remember they are Refurbished, but if you want to spend a small amount of money, and have a keyboard, mouse and monitor, this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (120) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizardskin
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Breezy
3/2/2014

Customer review by DoubleGold

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by DoubleGold
by DoubleGold

Windows 8.1 gives users the option of switching back to Windows 7. Rather than spend $800 for a new computer, I thought I would give this refurbished 755 a try. So far, so good. It arrived quickly; was well packaged; clean, looked brand new. Set up was a breeze. My printer works on it, which was a plus. As soon as I registered with Microsoft, I downloaded Microsoft Security Essentials. Everything went well with only a couple of minor glitches that any novice could overcome easily. If your 25 character validation code doesn't work the first time, keep trying. It took a couple of times for Microsoft to respond. Don't be confused by the "not genuine Windows 7" message. Try again. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking to save a few hundred dollars. Note: Prior to purchasing this computer, I was running Windows XP. With support ending next month, I needed to switch OS. Windows 8 reviews are discouraging at best. This purchase was an inexpensive way to upgrade from Windows XP.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleGold
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by rednosedpits

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by rednosedpits
by rednosedpits

In my professional Information Technologist opinion it is a great price for this item even though the product is an older model and no longer the top of the line of this manufacturer. I would recommend that this model have a larger hard drive and the maximum amount of memory for the motherboard which is a total of 4 gigs, the cd rom needs to be at least a dvdrw or blueray disk to stay in completion. But a great value for the price. I like the fact that a refurbished copy of the operating system software is included in the package, the micromouse is a great asset but the standard 101 keyboard is not all that hot, recommendation it be upgraded to a more top of the line keyboard. The system is fast at loading into windows, I would recommend some type of literature be included that deals with windows 7 so the consumer has that asset at their disposal or at least a .pdf they could reference.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rednosedpits
Burbank, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Value!!
8/14/2012

Customer review by zoomonin2

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by zoomonin2
by zoomonin2

My older desktop system recently crashed. For a little more than what it might cost to repair my old system, I decided to spend a little more and get a refurbished Dell with Windows 7. I've had the new unit about three weeks now.. No problems or issues so far. Perhaps the biggest (and pleasant) surprise is the lack of "bloatware" and trial programs. You basically get the Windows 7 system package, MS Internet Explorer and accessory programs. I use the Microsoft Security Essentials for basic protection. One thing about Windows 7 is that it doesn't have an e-mail program. I ended up downloading Mozilla Thunderbird. I haven't had a chance to play any CDs or DVDs, so I can't give a review of the CD/DVD player.. I haven't tried to burn any CDs or DVDs.. About the unit.. It's designed to sit flat on a desk or table. You can set it on its side on the floor like I have, but access to the CD/DVD player is awkward.. Not a big problem for me. Also, the unit is heavier than it looks... Very solid feel to it. I also got the unit fairly quickly using the free shipping.. I thought it might take 7-10 days to arrive, but It came in five days and that included a weekend. In closing, the unit seems to be a very good purchase. I'm not a heavy music, video or games person, so what might be fine for me might be a little lacking for others.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoomonin2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Great Computer!!
11/21/2012

Customer review by JesusMyRedeemer

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by JesusMyRedeemer
by JesusMyRedeemer

Had I known about Walmart's "refurbs" I would have purchased my own computer from here and saved $$$$!! I got this for my elderly mother who maneuvers quite well on the internet, but, her 4 year old e-machine was just a piece of JUNK! It was her 2nd e-machine and I wasn't about to invest in another one again. Somehow I found these refurbished computers and decided to do some research. Based on independent reviews along with others who had bought this computer from Walmart, I couldn't pass up such a good deal. After a simple hook up to the new (also refurbished) 21.5 inch monitor, I must say it runs just as good as my brand new computer. What a great deal. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesusMyRedeemer
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mid range computer Dell 755 fast and multitaskable
6/8/2013

Customer review by EnglishBlu

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by EnglishBlu
by EnglishBlu

As I am currently based in the UK and my partner is in the USA, our communication is largely based upon the internet connection. Her computer was a single core emachine that was showing it's age. I was not at all sure that a refurbished Dell would be a good buy., but thought it was worth a risk. After all, the other products I had got through Amazon had all been of great quality and had met my best expectations. Imagine my surprize when the computer arrived and my partner had installed windows 7 and connected it to the internet. My Zoostorm Desktop cost four times the cost of this product.., yet the Dell 755 is every bit as fast and has the added bonus of a really great Customer care service backing it up. Would I recommend this product to a friend? In a single heartbeat...... Thank you Amazon Team.... Your attitude to your customer is spot on., your service does not only you credit, but also reflects all that is great about America........A very satisfied customer indeed. (Gamer's could use this with a good graphic card and max memory to great effect.)

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnglishBlu
UK but for girlfriend (partner) in USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy but Keep the Keyboard
4/3/2013

Customer review by Cartrax

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Cartrax
by Cartrax

Works great, great surfing speed (total reason for buy) and an excellent value vs. a new machine. On the down side the keyboards are worthless. Terrible feel and I couldn't get the space bar or shift key to work. Numeric lock key tended to stick in depressed position. I bought one for $9 and the difference in quality is amazing. Advice - buy a keyboard with your purchace don't even take the one they send out of the box - drop it off at Goodwill and take the tax deduction.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cartrax
Chgo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
9/21/2013

Customer review by Sasquatchsize16

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Sasquatchsize16
by Sasquatchsize16

It is cheaper to buy the refurbished than building your own these days. Other than the smell of fresh paint on the cabinets, they are not that bad. They load the minimum of the OS system and that's about it. All updates, drivers, and software have to be done by you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasquatchsize16
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money
11/24/2013

Customer review by rich74

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by rich74
by rich74

Computer arrived in great shape looked like new. plugged in the computer attached the monitor, keyboard and mouse. Turned the unit on and it came right up, took me less than half hour to be on line. it is much quieter than my old dell 625 and much faster than my laptop. I would highly recommend anyone needing a computer to purchase a used on thru walmart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rich74
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
6/10/2013

Customer review by WasteNoMoney

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by WasteNoMoney
by WasteNoMoney

I was reluctant at first to buy a refurbished PC; however, after checking with a few of my "computer experts/friends," they said it was the way to go. Extremely well pleased. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WasteNoMoney
Navarre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice for a computer
8/13/2012

Customer review by WitsEnd

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by WitsEnd
by WitsEnd

Very compact for a desktop, fast, easy to use and very productive. It has saved me hours of time at work. My older computer was just to slow. This one is great. Buy it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WitsEnd
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't get this item!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Zooland4

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Zooland4
by Zooland4

I was leery about getting a refurbished pc but for the priced decided to give it a try. I ordered it on July 27. It is now October 29 and it totally crashed yesterday and nothing is recoverable. The hard drive is wiped out as if it doesn't exist. I since found out that this computer is from 2008. I took the risk but I would caution others not to. Maybe spend more and get a better refurbished - or not.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zooland4
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd try
12/30/2013

Customer review by kyoldster

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by kyoldster
by kyoldster

I tried an HP first, no luck had to return it. I decided to try a Dell which I have at the moment but will be returning. Started out working Ok at first, after a couple days it started acting funny(not haha funny). When trying to use the scroll bar you couldn't move it to the bottom, it and the picture would start jumping up and down and when you turned loose of it, it would go back to the top. Also when I turned it off at night and turned it back on in the morning, all my favorites woud be gone and my other settings also. So, like the HP it will be going back to Walmart. Don't know yet if I'll get another refurbished or not. May see if the third time is a charm only will spend a little more for a newer one or may just by a new one and put up with my old Emachine till I accumilate more money. It's a shame cause both machines looked brand new on the outside and it ran very quite.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyoldster
Harrodsburg, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great PC.
12/5/2012

Customer review by Titoss

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Titoss
by Titoss

Great computer and super fact. I love this PC. I had my doubts at first being that it is refurbished, but men, this thing is like brand new performance wise. Packaged looked clean and instructions are very basic. I am glad i brought my self to purchase this Computer. I recommend this PC any time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Titoss
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for use in my shop
1/8/2014

Customer review by FuManChoo

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by FuManChoo
by FuManChoo

Its hard to beat this machine for the price. I bought this to use in my garage/shop as a web browser and general .pdf viewer. I got it home and opened up the box to find the box in good shape, not perfect, there were a couple of marks, but no real damage. I opened it up prior to hooking everything up to make sure everything was in place, which it was. My only real complaint could be that they used 4x 512mb sticks to make up the 2gb of advertised memory and used up all the slots. (all 4 were different brands as well, but all the same 667 MHz PC2-5300) I replaced it with 2 2gb 800 PC2-6700. Since this machine comes with a 32 bit version of Win7 you cant use more than 4gb memory anyway. I used the machine as shipped for about a month and had no issues with it. After a month I upgraded the memory to 4 gb as explained, and also upgraded the onboard video to a 1gb Geforce card for less than $50. I run a couple of apps that are memory hogs and the upgraded system and video memory helps. I'm happy enough that I'm considering buying another one to use as a different work station. My only complaints after 2 months of use are it would be nice if they shipped this thing with the 64 bit version of Win7, but I knew this up front. The other is the keyboard/mouse that came with it were both junk. I knocked the rating down 1 star because of this. It wasn't a deal breaker for me, as I figured it would just store them as a backup in case of a failure, but they're so cheap they don't even work right out of the box. I would have preferred they just didn't include them at all. It wasn't worth the hassle of trying to replace them, so I just did what they should have to begin with and tossed them in the trash. All in all, very happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FuManChoo
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/16/2013

Customer review by VegasFan

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by VegasFan
by VegasFan

All that was missing for my home use was Microsoft Word which I downloaded from the internet. This pc replaced my 2004 Dell...and I can't believe the speed! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VegasFan
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent purchase!
3/25/2013

Customer review by sullivanjk

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by sullivanjk
by sullivanjk

I was hesitant about buying a new/refurbished pc because, at the age of 72, I have not been able to keep up with all the changes in technology. However, I bit the bullet and got this Dell OptiPlex 755, and couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sullivanjk
Rindge, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should be called used or beat up, not refurbished
12/18/2013

Customer review by Mervin123

1.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Mervin123
by Mervin123

First off is an old beat up computer that's about 4 or 5 years old, mine had scratches everywhere and it even had a crack on the case, the computer is not wifi ready, has no SD card reader, has no phone jack for fax, the keyboard is wort about one dollar, the mouse is worth about 50 cents, the cd tray did not close properly, etc. the worst part is that I just saw a brand new computer with all those features and more, for an extra hundred dollars with way more memory etc. I have bought refurbished electronics many times and had no problems until now, I most definitely would not call that a refurbished unit!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mervin123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews