Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/2/2012

Customer review by AutoMax

4.0 stars by AutoMax

This is a great little computer for small business's or home use. I did upgrade the memory to 2mb. I had MS Office which I installed. I had to download a DVD/CD write program as well as a DVD player program to play DVD's but other than that it is great. The mouse is a peice of junk but I had my old mouse and all is well. I am happy with what I got for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AutoMax
Oneida, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice!
9/3/2012

Customer review by DisappointedinJersey

5.0 stars by DisappointedinJersey

First let me state that although this computer is advertised as a GX520, please know that it is actually a GX620. Aside from that slight blunder, the system is great. I received shipment in record time and it was packed securely. It booted up with not problems, the speed was faster than I ever expected and the initial setup was flawless. By the way, be sure to connect to the internet in order to get the updates as soon as possible. I am strongly considering ordering an additional unit as a backup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DisappointedinJersey
Castleton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy if it works
8/18/2012

Customer review by CLZK

2.0 stars by CLZK

This computer was okay not great, the price was good but the CPU was defective. It had a loud buzzing noise and I returned it. If whatever was wrong with it was not wrong, it would have been a good buy. But I guess I just happened to get one that they didn't do a very good job on refurbishing. Something was overlooked in the process. Joy Systems, the company who refurbished it was very hard to get a hold of. But once I did get through to them with a very disgruntled email they did contact me with some options to resolve the problem. I just took it back to Walmart instead of dealing with it. It was a little outdated even though it worked okay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CLZK
Pacific Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
12/16/2012

Customer review by jhb54

1.0 stars by jhb54

I just got this computer today from Wal-mar.com and it stated before i bought it that it had 2 gb's of ram and to make a disk for a backup but it only takes a tape backup. It shows people things it has to get you to buy itand when you do, you do not get what is said.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jhb54
Tullahoma, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it for just the operating system.
12/2/2012

Customer review by DirtRentworth

5.0 stars by DirtRentworth

Classic solid Dell. Does everything I need it to do as a work station. I ordered it at 6am and it was on my door step by 5PM the same day!! Still trying to figure out how that is even possible. Nice thing it is not loaded with a bunch of junkware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DirtRentworth
Climax, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICELY PRICED!
10/2/2012

Customer review by renadc01

5.0 stars by renadc01

great monitor & nicely priced. Works just fine. No issues what so ever. We did purchase the extra 2 year warranty offered just in case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
renadc01
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than expected
1/12/2013

Customer review by jmav

5.0 stars by jmav

Was told would not arrive before Christams - arrived 2 days before. Great looking, excellent performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmav
Ruskin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good second computer for light work.
12/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Needed a second computer with windows xp to support a laser jet printer. Nice computer for the price. Faster than I expected. I am well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
La Porte, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.