Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
SLOW SLOW SLOW
4/18/2016

Customer review by Yoko

1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Yoko
by Yoko

I love how they advertise "usually sent out in a few minutes" before you checkout. After , you check out however they say it can take up to 48 hours . Lovely . Just lovely . My 90 year old grandmother walked 5 miles to purchase one from the store before Walmart sent the code !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yoko
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great deal, but wait can be very long
7/10/2012

Customer review by luke214

3.0 stars 7/10/2012 by luke214
by luke214

I ordered other iTunes cards from here before, and the codes arrived in less than 30 minutes. I ordered this one late last night before going to bed, and now, 22 hours later, I still haven't received my code. The description does say it could take up to 48 hrs, so I'm not worried, but my order status still says "processing" and the "your order will arrive by..." date is now passed. That's the reason for the low "meets expectations" rating. The sale price makes this product (Apple iTunes eGift Card) an awesome deal for anyone who regularly buys things from iTunes and Apple's other online stores, but be aware that it might take a while for the code to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luke214
Mid Atlantic States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Inconsistent delivery
8/20/2012

Customer review by tpro409gjka

2.0 stars 8/20/2012 by tpro409gjka
by tpro409gjka

If you don't need the card right away but are just getting a deal to store on your iTunes account, then the sales at Walmart are great. My problem is the inconsistent delivery. When I bought one in April, I had it within a few minutes. This time it's been over 24 hours and still no card. It's just a code in an email, no brown truck required; there's no reason that a receipt can be sent in a few minutes but the code takes so long. All customer service will do is reiterate the fine print that delivery can take up to 48 hours (that's towards the bottom of the page) and offer to cancel the order. They can't or won't say why it's taking so long. If orders regularly take up to 2 days to deliver, Walmart shouldn't prominently proclaim that they're usually delivered in less than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpro409gjka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
24 hours still no ecard
8/20/2012

Customer review by rkaemp

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by rkaemp
by rkaemp

I purchased an iTunes card. Walmart said it would be sent within hours. The card has still not arrived.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkaemp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super easy to use on iPad
7/10/2012

Customer review by Jonnytech

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Jonnytech
by Jonnytech

I received the email with the code within 15 minutes. I opened the email on my iPad. The link in the email took me directly to redemption screen on my iPad, with the code filled in! All I had to do was enter my password for iTunes. Very cool process.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonnytech
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Itunes
11/20/2015

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

Very fast delivery, it takes just a 15 minues!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Took way too long for an emailed code
6/14/2012

Customer review by rutgers80

2.0 stars 6/14/2012 by rutgers80
by rutgers80

It used to take 15 min or less to get an emailed card code for iTunes Now it takes a day! For what? A simple email of a code? No reason for this none at all.........

Was this review helpful? (39) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rutgers80
Tinton Falls NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great savings
8/3/2012

Customer review by Kdfo

3.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Kdfo
by Kdfo

The product was a great price and i give that a 5 but i give Walmart a 3 because after 48 hours of ordering I still hadn't received an email to the link to get my iTunes code so I had to call Walmart customer service to get the link.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdfo
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value and Speedy Delivery
7/10/2012

Customer review by frecklesgirl

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by frecklesgirl
by frecklesgirl
Walmart associate

I received my e-giftcard in less than 30 minutes, thanks walmart!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frecklesgirl
brisbane, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Have purchased before but....
9/28/2012

Customer review by GLMOC

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by GLMOC
by GLMOC

It would have been great if I actually recieved it! I don't know why it got hung up but I never did get it. Walmart did cancel the order though and my card was not charged. But it is a fantastic way to get iTunes cards. I think it was just this once incident!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GLMOC
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Deal.. If You Have Enough Patience
7/17/2012

Customer review by MoreThanJustMom

3.0 stars 7/17/2012 by MoreThanJustMom
by MoreThanJustMom

Although this is an email delivery, it took 5 days, an email contact, and two phone calls to receive it. Fantastic deal.. as long as you have the patience required to jump hoops and wait for it to be delivered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoreThanJustMom
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Long wait
7/11/2012

Customer review by gerardo2068

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by gerardo2068
by gerardo2068

It's been 48 hours and still waiting for the code. The order statues still says "Processing" so I'm still waiting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gerardo2068
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Value, Quick Delivery
7/31/2012

Customer review by wpfloyd

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by wpfloyd
by wpfloyd

The $100.00 Apple iTunes eGift Cards were on sale for $85.00, an excellent deal! I ordered one, and very shortly, (in less than an our), an email from Walmart had arrived with the activation code. No problems entering it in the iTunes Store, and I had a $100 credit that only cost $85. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wpfloyd
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great value and so simple!!
8/2/2012

Customer review by LisaMNmom3

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by LisaMNmom3
by LisaMNmom3

I purchased this for $15 off of $100. After I used PayPal (or you can use any other credit card) I immediately received the code in my email. So convenient!!! Loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaMNmom3
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value poor delivery
8/20/2012

Customer review by iMas

3.0 stars 8/20/2012 by iMas
by iMas

Better price than other sites. Walmart site did not allow for sending as a gift... Hope I can just forward the codes email directly to the gift recipient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iMas
Philly NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow, got this for $80! GREAT BUY!
9/11/2012

Customer review by SaltyGT

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by SaltyGT
by SaltyGT

Wow, hope Walmart does this again soon! This was one of the best things I have ever bought from Walmart. $100 for $80. Online, quick delivery. Awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaltyGT
SLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price, emailed to me in about 5 Min!!!
7/17/2012

Customer review by BigRusss

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by BigRusss
by BigRusss

15% off is a decent price for an iTuens card. Getting it in about 5 Min is even better. No waiting, and I saved 15 bucks. I would say it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigRusss
on a farm with grandchildren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/7/2012

Customer review by Grandm1

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Grandm1
by Grandm1

Love the convenience of buying it online and have the code show up in my email and I didn't have to leave home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandm1
Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
iTunes eGift card
9/12/2012

Customer review by Kitoko

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Kitoko
by Kitoko

I got this eGift card on sale. It arrived in my email box immediately. Great price for a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitoko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I always order these from Walmart
8/3/2012

Customer review by natakue905

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by natakue905
by natakue905

when these go on sale I order them because: they are a great deal they send them VIA email.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natakue905
DC METRO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews