Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

62 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

62 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 59 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
M-285 GREAT TABLET for the $$$
5/13/2012

Customer review by infojunkie

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by infojunkie
by infojunkie

I had a Coby tablet that I had bought a couple weeks ago. The thing was basically junk so I returned it and ordered this tablet. I didn't have high expectations since I read that a lot of "Off Brand" tablets aren't that good. Well, this proves them wrong. This is a great tablet for the $$. It comes with Google, Amazon & Getjar for apps, so you can get just about any app you need. The speed and graphics are good and the responsiveness of the touch screen is very good. This does stream Netflix, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infojunkie
Taylor, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
5/4/2012

Customer review by boragirl

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by boragirl
by boragirl

I've had this tablet for about a week, and so far I am very pleased with it. The main reason I bought this is because of the Flash player pre-installed in it. I enjoy watching videos online and I can't do so with my Ipad2. The fact that it has a Flash player by far beats more expensive tablets out there! The screen is clear and responds to touch quite well. I have not installed apps on it yet, so I can't comment on that part. If you're looking for a basic tablet to check email and surf the web, this is a great tablet for the price!

Was this review helpful? (114) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boragirl
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
M285
5/4/2012

Customer review by rochd1021

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by rochd1021
by rochd1021

Wow just got my M285 and Maylong has hit the mark with this tablet! The screen is so fast and responsive and with 4.0. I used the Getjar store and it read my device and synched it automaticlally. Great tablet for 130 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rochd1021
Toledo OH
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Get It It's Excellent!
5/16/2012

Customer review by smuggly

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by smuggly
by smuggly

I Bought A Cheaper One Another Brand. Don't Bother Get This One. It Has A Recent Kernel 3.1 Or So. This Little Gem Is All You Need Has All The Bells And Whistles. Has A Mini HDMI That Is Not Listed On The Page. I'm Very Impressed With This Little Tablet. Really The Best Buy I've Made This Year! Can't Say Enough.... Get It!

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smuggly
Reno Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Good Surprise of Quality
5/29/2012

Customer review by SFHMO

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by SFHMO
by SFHMO

I purchased this tablet basically because my kids are always chasing me off my laptop. I wanted to be able to read my Kindle books, but didn't want to shell out the additional 80 bucks for a Kindle. I figured, if this tablet didn't meet my expectations I could just return it because Walmart is very good at keeping customers satisfied. It is a fast little tablet. The screen is bright, and clear. The touchscreen has an excellent response rate. The Ice Cream Sandwich Android OS is highly stable, and very smooth running. There are tons and tons of free apps and games on the market for this little tablet. Oh yes, and you can watch YouTube Videos and movies because it is flash enabled! The battery life is farrrr longer than even my regular laptop and even with heavy use I am getting around 3 hours of use on one charge. The only cons I can come up with on this tablet would be that it needs a bit harder shell and I wish the control buttons on the side were a little less "plasticy/cheap feeling". When you hold the tablet your finger pressure transfers through the unit to the screen sometimes and you can see "finger-ghosts" because the shell is not thick enough. If you put the tablet into a standard hard case/easel you don't experience any of the ghosting effects though. So, add an additional $10 case and it's a real sweet little set up. Other than that, it does allow you to watch Netflix movies, but you do get some buffering lags (this could be due to my not being in a good area with a signal though, so I'm not actually going to consider this a true con of the tablet) No, this tablet is not an IPad, but hey I didn't want to spend 500 bucks either. This is a very nice tablet for the money and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFHMO
Raytown, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome tablet and the price is a huge bonus!
7/6/2012

Customer review by PepperTime

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by PepperTime
by PepperTime

This is a great tablet. I read the reviews and bought this because of the reviews and the price. I spent hours researching these things and am pleased. First the description doesn't cover it all. #1 there is an HDMI port that isn't even mentioned by walmart. (this means you can hook to tv with extra cable - HDMI to mini HDMI, pick one up at ebay for cheap) This is a feature only in high end tablets. #2 what comes in box: A/C adapter, USB cord, Adapter to go from mini USB to regular size USB. #3 comes preloaded with Getjar, Amazon App, and my favorite Google Play. The screen is bright. The speakers are ok. The screen is very responsive. I left the plastic that came on it as a screen protector and there is no problem with responsiveness. Order an extra MiniSD card while you are ordering this too. You don't need extra memory but after you get this you will be loading all kinds of apps so better to get the extra card now. (I didn't and wish I did). OH it has a camera, webcam and video all in this little thing And yes Skype app works with it and So does Netflix. Walmart has an App too. :) I went to Best Buy yesterday to look at others to compare in the same price range and they don't even compare. Oh this does have the glossy black case, which takes on fingerprints very easily, the only thing I don't like. Well at this price frankly I don't care. Hope this helps. Oh the battery held a charge for 3hours right out of the box. So not sure if that was fully charged or not. If you have an Android phone you will know how to work this right out of box.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PepperTime
Los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tablet
5/25/2012

Customer review by mtndews

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by mtndews
by mtndews

My daughter loves her tablet! She has only one hand and it is a perfect fit. I'm not a tablet fan I thought they were to big. Though, after setting hers up I may have changed my mind.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtndews
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After two weeks
8/2/2012

Customer review by ReallyBummedOut

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by ReallyBummedOut
by ReallyBummedOut

I have had this tablet for two weeks. I use it each day for about a half hour. This tablet is the third I have bought. The first two were other brands and they gave me trouble from the beginnig. If I had to complain about this one it would be that MY Wi FI only reaches about thirty feet outside my home. Up till there it works great. OH! Netflix and SKYPE both are easy to load and work great. Matter of fact these are the two most used app's I have, not counting Angry Birds which also plays great. VERY SATISFIED

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReallyBummedOut
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet with its price
5/21/2012

Customer review by khaledsamo

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by khaledsamo
by khaledsamo

this tablet is really great and i recommended to everyone cause of : 1- Android 4.0 operating system which is the best operating system in my point of view 2- Touchscreen is excellent and very responsive 3- Get Jar and Play store contain plenty apps 4- Flash player for watching Videos through Facebook 5- G sensor is working Great

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khaledsamo
Cairo , Egypt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for my 11yo
5/17/2012

Customer review by Livetoshop757

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Livetoshop757
by Livetoshop757

Bought this for my 11yo. It meets my expectations as far as web surfing, you tube, & apps. My main 2 gripes: I ordered a book but we got an error message after purchase stating that it couldn't be dcownloaded. Also there is a slight delay at times on the touchscreen. Overall, it does what my son needs it to do.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Livetoshop757
Suffolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Was greatly impressed!
7/13/2012

Customer review by HappeeMa

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by HappeeMa
by HappeeMa

I bought this for my 7 year old son for his, who always was playing his dad's tablet (Samsung Galaxy). Didn't want to spend the same price...let alone half of what the galaxy cost for the simple fact we weren't and aren't really happy with it. My son plays a lot of games from angry birds and temple run...to the more detailed graphic games like Frontline commandor and without a memory card (yet) he has played them flawlessly...streamed movies from netflix....taken pics and videos and downloaded a music app and music. For $119 dollars, this tablet is well worth it. I'd rate our expensive samsung galaxy only at 2 stars tops. My sister, went 40 bucks higher for a nook color for her daughter and is wishing now she wouldn't have, they love it but it doesn't do nearly as much unless you want to pay for all the apps, music, and memory or alter the thing and void your warranty. I am very pleased with this tablet, GREAT PRODUCT WITH A GREAT PRICE TAG!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappeeMa
nyssa, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great tablet
6/18/2012

Customer review by Tieland

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Tieland
by Tieland

I brought 3 for my kids, this is a very responsive tablet. Quite frankly, it works better than my tablet that is much more expensive. It doesn't have a lot of memory, but this tablet really is great. It comes with google play, amazon, and getjar app stores loaded on it. And it has adobe flash player. This is awesome for the price. It also has a camara, nothing spectacular but it does the job. Add an sd card, and your all set. I would highly recommend, especially for that price range. Honestly, the only thing the tablet lacks is more memory.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tieland
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/20/2012

Customer review by gp111

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by gp111
by gp111

I think it works great. The manual is poor but the features are many have to figure it out as you go, like hold down power button to shut it totally off. It streams you tube and netflix, downloads app at amazon and google. It has hdmi jack built in. It is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gp111
Phila. pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/26/2012

Customer review by SimpleHomeGirl

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by SimpleHomeGirl
by SimpleHomeGirl

Works great with wifi. I love it cause when the kids are using the computer I can still get online and do what I need to do! Just need something to set it on though because if you try to hold it for too long kinda makes your hand tired. Other than that I love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleHomeGirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/14/2012

Customer review by snowdawg04

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by snowdawg04
by snowdawg04

For the price, the tablet is excellent. There've been a few times when the screen was not responsive but corrected itself pretty quickly. The screen image is very clear.My biggest complaint is that I purchased the tablet on 6-21-12. I had a setup problem and called Maylong and left my name,number and problem description. Today is 7-14-12 and I haven't heard from them yet. I resolved the problem but their non-response is bad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowdawg04
Rainbow City,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grandmas can use it.
8/14/2012

Customer review by grtgram34

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by grtgram34
by grtgram34

I took it out of the box and started playing a game , I had no problem from the start to now doing everything I hoped it would do. it's easy to work. Any one can have fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grtgram34
Salton City ,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2012

Customer review by csanchez71

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by csanchez71
by csanchez71

For the price you pay, this tablet is great, it does everything and more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csanchez71
Alice, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/17/2012

Customer review by mommie106

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by mommie106
by mommie106

Purchased for my second grader and he loves it. All Android apps he wants are free, works with the wifi at home and games keep him entertained in the car. For the price, I would recommend this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommie106
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good online but not worthyhr money
6/16/2012

Customer review by KimB05

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by KimB05
by KimB05

I bought this forms 10 year old son as a 5th grade graduation present. I had difficulty with it from the time I took it out of the box. I had a hard time with the product turning on and it frequently froze up once it was on. It would not connect to the Market store so downloading apps was out of the question. The final staw was on day 3 when the tablet froze and would not respond at all (none of the buttons worked and it wouldn't turn off). I returned it to the store and replaced it with the 7" tablet by Double Power. Absolutely wonderful! No problems, good sound, great picture, and great connectivity. My son and I are both happy with the second purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimB05
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 1st tablet - Maylong
6/7/2012

Customer review by My1stMaylong

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by My1stMaylong
by My1stMaylong

My Maylong was sooo cute out of the box. When I turned it on, the screen was clear, picture is good. I accidentally took my picture - the camera didn't lie!!! When checking settings for WiFi connection, I could watch the scanning and see the wifi connections but my tablet wouldn't pickup wifi. I discovered later that I had no MAC address, or at least I couldn't find it, therefore I couldn't connect to Wifi. I did email Maylong and asked why my MAC address was all zeros. Perusing a little deeper, I found my MAC address all by myself. It was not in the first location. the MAC address allows me to connect which did finally work and I'm on WIfi!! I'm still learning much about this tablet but for now, I am please with my first experience with a tablet. I have used Kindle and ordered a book. Set up several accounts. Anyway...still learning, still trying to figure everything out. It's fun! I'm never seen sooo many Apps!!!! I would like to find a stand that's a good fit. BTW, I have not received a return email from Maylong. That was disappointing. Especially since there is such a big bright colored flyer that says...email us for help! I might return with more information as I learn more. I do like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My1stMaylong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews