Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

62 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

62 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 59 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Was greatly impressed!
7/13/2012

Customer review by HappeeMa

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by HappeeMa
by HappeeMa

I bought this for my 7 year old son for his, who always was playing his dad's tablet (Samsung Galaxy). Didn't want to spend the same price...let alone half of what the galaxy cost for the simple fact we weren't and aren't really happy with it. My son plays a lot of games from angry birds and temple run...to the more detailed graphic games like Frontline commandor and without a memory card (yet) he has played them flawlessly...streamed movies from netflix....taken pics and videos and downloaded a music app and music. For $119 dollars, this tablet is well worth it. I'd rate our expensive samsung galaxy only at 2 stars tops. My sister, went 40 bucks higher for a nook color for her daughter and is wishing now she wouldn't have, they love it but it doesn't do nearly as much unless you want to pay for all the apps, music, and memory or alter the thing and void your warranty. I am very pleased with this tablet, GREAT PRODUCT WITH A GREAT PRICE TAG!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappeeMa
nyssa, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
6/16/2012

Customer review by Angie407

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Angie407
by Angie407

I was not too happy when I turned on the tablet. It blinked 3 times and then finally came on. This always happens upon turning it on so I think it was made this way. The on/off and volume buttons seem to be made of cheap plastic. I mentioned earlier that I was not too happy, that is, until I began using the tablet. I was blown away! The touch screen is very responsive and the resolution is crisp. I have downloaded about 15 apps and have visited many sites with no problem. This little tablet is quick! The front camera is fine too. Battery life is just ok, I get about 3-4 hours of heavy use. I also have to mention that it takes a while for a complete battery charge. Be prepared to wait a while or just use it while plugged. I gave it 4 stars because of the buttons, battery life, and the blinking upon turning the tablet on. For the price you really can't go wrong. It is not perfect but I don't think anything out there is...yet. The Maylong is the best purchase I have made this year so far!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie407
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
M-285 GREAT TABLET for the $$$
5/13/2012

Customer review by infojunkie

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by infojunkie
by infojunkie

I had a Coby tablet that I had bought a couple weeks ago. The thing was basically junk so I returned it and ordered this tablet. I didn't have high expectations since I read that a lot of "Off Brand" tablets aren't that good. Well, this proves them wrong. This is a great tablet for the $$. It comes with Google, Amazon & Getjar for apps, so you can get just about any app you need. The speed and graphics are good and the responsiveness of the touch screen is very good. This does stream Netflix, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
infojunkie
Taylor, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
5/4/2012

Customer review by boragirl

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by boragirl
by boragirl

I've had this tablet for about a week, and so far I am very pleased with it. The main reason I bought this is because of the Flash player pre-installed in it. I enjoy watching videos online and I can't do so with my Ipad2. The fact that it has a Flash player by far beats more expensive tablets out there! The screen is clear and responds to touch quite well. I have not installed apps on it yet, so I can't comment on that part. If you're looking for a basic tablet to check email and surf the web, this is a great tablet for the price!

Was this review helpful? (115) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boragirl
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
M285
5/4/2012

Customer review by rochd1021

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by rochd1021
by rochd1021
Top 1000 contributor

Wow just got my M285 and Maylong has hit the mark with this tablet! The screen is so fast and responsive and with 4.0. I used the Getjar store and it read my device and synched it automaticlally. Great tablet for 130 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rochd1021
Toledo OH
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
A Good Surprise of Quality
5/29/2012

Customer review by SFHMO

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by SFHMO
by SFHMO

I purchased this tablet basically because my kids are always chasing me off my laptop. I wanted to be able to read my Kindle books, but didn't want to shell out the additional 80 bucks for a Kindle. I figured, if this tablet didn't meet my expectations I could just return it because Walmart is very good at keeping customers satisfied. It is a fast little tablet. The screen is bright, and clear. The touchscreen has an excellent response rate. The Ice Cream Sandwich Android OS is highly stable, and very smooth running. There are tons and tons of free apps and games on the market for this little tablet. Oh yes, and you can watch YouTube Videos and movies because it is flash enabled! The battery life is farrrr longer than even my regular laptop and even with heavy use I am getting around 3 hours of use on one charge. The only cons I can come up with on this tablet would be that it needs a bit harder shell and I wish the control buttons on the side were a little less "plasticy/cheap feeling". When you hold the tablet your finger pressure transfers through the unit to the screen sometimes and you can see "finger-ghosts" because the shell is not thick enough. If you put the tablet into a standard hard case/easel you don't experience any of the ghosting effects though. So, add an additional $10 case and it's a real sweet little set up. Other than that, it does allow you to watch Netflix movies, but you do get some buffering lags (this could be due to my not being in a good area with a signal though, so I'm not actually going to consider this a true con of the tablet) No, this tablet is not an IPad, but hey I didn't want to spend 500 bucks either. This is a very nice tablet for the money and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFHMO
Raytown, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome tablet and the price is a huge bonus!
7/6/2012

Customer review by PepperTime

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by PepperTime
by PepperTime

This is a great tablet. I read the reviews and bought this because of the reviews and the price. I spent hours researching these things and am pleased. First the description doesn't cover it all. #1 there is an HDMI port that isn't even mentioned by walmart. (this means you can hook to tv with extra cable - HDMI to mini HDMI, pick one up at ebay for cheap) This is a feature only in high end tablets. #2 what comes in box: A/C adapter, USB cord, Adapter to go from mini USB to regular size USB. #3 comes preloaded with Getjar, Amazon App, and my favorite Google Play. The screen is bright. The speakers are ok. The screen is very responsive. I left the plastic that came on it as a screen protector and there is no problem with responsiveness. Order an extra MiniSD card while you are ordering this too. You don't need extra memory but after you get this you will be loading all kinds of apps so better to get the extra card now. (I didn't and wish I did). OH it has a camera, webcam and video all in this little thing And yes Skype app works with it and So does Netflix. Walmart has an App too. :) I went to Best Buy yesterday to look at others to compare in the same price range and they don't even compare. Oh this does have the glossy black case, which takes on fingerprints very easily, the only thing I don't like. Well at this price frankly I don't care. Hope this helps. Oh the battery held a charge for 3hours right out of the box. So not sure if that was fully charged or not. If you have an Android phone you will know how to work this right out of box.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PepperTime
Los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get It It's Excellent!
5/16/2012

Customer review by smuggly

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by smuggly
by smuggly

I Bought A Cheaper One Another Brand. Don't Bother Get This One. It Has A Recent Kernel 3.1 Or So. This Little Gem Is All You Need Has All The Bells And Whistles. Has A Mini HDMI That Is Not Listed On The Page. I'm Very Impressed With This Little Tablet. Really The Best Buy I've Made This Year! Can't Say Enough.... Get It!

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smuggly
Reno Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
After two weeks
8/2/2012

Customer review by ReallyBummedOut

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by ReallyBummedOut
by ReallyBummedOut

I have had this tablet for two weeks. I use it each day for about a half hour. This tablet is the third I have bought. The first two were other brands and they gave me trouble from the beginnig. If I had to complain about this one it would be that MY Wi FI only reaches about thirty feet outside my home. Up till there it works great. OH! Netflix and SKYPE both are easy to load and work great. Matter of fact these are the two most used app's I have, not counting Angry Birds which also plays great. VERY SATISFIED

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReallyBummedOut
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great tablet
6/18/2012

Customer review by Tieland

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Tieland
by Tieland

I brought 3 for my kids, this is a very responsive tablet. Quite frankly, it works better than my tablet that is much more expensive. It doesn't have a lot of memory, but this tablet really is great. It comes with google play, amazon, and getjar app stores loaded on it. And it has adobe flash player. This is awesome for the price. It also has a camara, nothing spectacular but it does the job. Add an sd card, and your all set. I would highly recommend, especially for that price range. Honestly, the only thing the tablet lacks is more memory.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tieland
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Netflix constantly freezes
6/12/2012

Customer review by Techno44

3.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Techno44
by Techno44

It's poor performance with Netflix was the reason I returned it. The touch response was also sometimes sluggish when surfing the web. Otherwise, I thought it was a neat tablet. The screen was bright, and the form factor was good. What really liked was the fact that the host cable, which was supplied, allowed the tablet to recognize a mouse, wireless keyboard, flash drive and a USB hub. However, until the company fixes the Netflix issue, I would not recommend buying this tablet. I was able to reach tech support quickly, but what sounded like a one person dept. was clueless about how to fix the Netflix problem and did not know about the host cable features. The price was reasonable at $129.00, plus $10.00 tax and Walmart shipped the unit via Fed Ex in 4 days for only 97 cents. No problem returning it. But I soon got an even better deal on a tablet at Big Lots. $89.00 for Polaroid 7" Android 4.0 tablet - that plays Netflix without any problems!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techno44
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
great tablet
5/25/2012

Customer review by mtndews

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by mtndews
by mtndews

My daughter loves her tablet! She has only one hand and it is a perfect fit. I'm not a tablet fan I thought they were to big. Though, after setting hers up I may have changed my mind.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtndews
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item for Busy 8yr old
6/18/2012

Customer review by MyFirstFlatScreen

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by MyFirstFlatScreen
by MyFirstFlatScreen

Before I brought this product I searched and read reviews for at least 6-7 other tablets. I found that this not only have the best reviews but all the items I needed for a tablet. I purchased this item for my son's 8th birthday (6/9) because he is loves youtube, the android market, and netflix. And it provided all that and more. I honeslty find myself using this to play games on it myself. Its a great take-a-long on trips and outtings. The only thing I'm concerned about is it cutting off and turning on by itself. After it does that it would state no internet connection and then I would have to manually shut it down and cut back on. However, this just started happening and it doesn't do it that often. I just hope it fix itself. Besides that he has several hours of video and game play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyFirstFlatScreen
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 1st tablet - Maylong
6/7/2012

Customer review by My1stMaylong

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by My1stMaylong
by My1stMaylong

My Maylong was sooo cute out of the box. When I turned it on, the screen was clear, picture is good. I accidentally took my picture - the camera didn't lie!!! When checking settings for WiFi connection, I could watch the scanning and see the wifi connections but my tablet wouldn't pickup wifi. I discovered later that I had no MAC address, or at least I couldn't find it, therefore I couldn't connect to Wifi. I did email Maylong and asked why my MAC address was all zeros. Perusing a little deeper, I found my MAC address all by myself. It was not in the first location. the MAC address allows me to connect which did finally work and I'm on WIfi!! I'm still learning much about this tablet but for now, I am please with my first experience with a tablet. I have used Kindle and ordered a book. Set up several accounts. Anyway...still learning, still trying to figure everything out. It's fun! I'm never seen sooo many Apps!!!! I would like to find a stand that's a good fit. BTW, I have not received a return email from Maylong. That was disappointing. Especially since there is such a big bright colored flyer that says...email us for help! I might return with more information as I learn more. I do like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My1stMaylong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/14/2012

Customer review by snowdawg04

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by snowdawg04
by snowdawg04

For the price, the tablet is excellent. There've been a few times when the screen was not responsive but corrected itself pretty quickly. The screen image is very clear.My biggest complaint is that I purchased the tablet on 6-21-12. I had a setup problem and called Maylong and left my name,number and problem description. Today is 7-14-12 and I haven't heard from them yet. I resolved the problem but their non-response is bad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowdawg04
Rainbow City,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/26/2012

Customer review by SimpleHomeGirl

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by SimpleHomeGirl
by SimpleHomeGirl

Works great with wifi. I love it cause when the kids are using the computer I can still get online and do what I need to do! Just need something to set it on though because if you try to hold it for too long kinda makes your hand tired. Other than that I love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleHomeGirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Tablet with its price
5/21/2012

Customer review by khaledsamo

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by khaledsamo
by khaledsamo

this tablet is really great and i recommended to everyone cause of : 1- Android 4.0 operating system which is the best operating system in my point of view 2- Touchscreen is excellent and very responsive 3- Get Jar and Play store contain plenty apps 4- Flash player for watching Videos through Facebook 5- G sensor is working Great

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khaledsamo
Cairo , Egypt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price
6/12/2012

Customer review by Gzz2012

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Gzz2012
by Gzz2012

This is my first tablet. Each member of my family has a notebook. I wanted to start with an inexpensive tablet to see how I liked it. Many of the "under $150 models" had poor reviews for speed or functionality. The Maylong Tablet worked well right out of the box. Very good for web browsing and email. It is only slow when the connection is slow or too many apps are running. I added a inexpensive case and keyboard (under $10 on amazon). There are no real instructions included in the package, so you need experience with android devices to set up the device for various networks, etc. But, it is mostly straight forward. I have encountered a few apps that would not work with this device (BoA mobile banking, Hotspot shield, and Dolphin browser). It may be they are not yet Android 4.0 compatible. I was initially concerned that this device did not access the Android market, but the "Google Play Store" had everything I needed. I added the 32G memory and I am happy with the storage for apps and music. I have not yet downloaded or played movies. I only use it for an hour or two at a time, so I cannot comment on the battery life. Very good, very portable device, I would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gzz2012
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Grandmas can use it.
8/14/2012

Customer review by grtgram34

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by grtgram34
by grtgram34

I took it out of the box and started playing a game , I had no problem from the start to now doing everything I hoped it would do. it's easy to work. Any one can have fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grtgram34
Salton City ,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/20/2012

Customer review by gp111

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by gp111
by gp111

I think it works great. The manual is poor but the features are many have to figure it out as you go, like hold down power button to shut it totally off. It streams you tube and netflix, downloads app at amazon and google. It has hdmi jack built in. It is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gp111
Phila. pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews