Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
LOVE
7/24/2012

Customer review by Chls122

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Chls122
by Chls122

I really really like this skirt, I originally bought two and I can't get enough of these. They go just past my knee but I can move the waist band up or down to adjust the length. The band is very comfortable on my stomach too. The material is soft and silky like Lycra. The blue flowered version of this is so pretty, very vibrant.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chls122
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice material!
8/16/2012

Customer review by Teachteachteach

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Teachteachteach
by Teachteachteach

I consider this skirt a great find! I actually ordered it thinking I would be returning it to my local Walmart, but that wasn't the case! The skirt is comfortable and fits really well. I am 5'4", and it hits me just below my knees. For the money, you would think the material is cheap, but it does not appear that way at all.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teachteachteach
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Super cool all around skirt
8/31/2012

Customer review by SUPAAWESOME

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by SUPAAWESOME
by SUPAAWESOME

Very flowy. Ordered size small, usually medium or 6-7 fits great. If I loss a few it would sit lower to my hips. Love it. Very comfortable and easily mixable. Ordered 5 other colors. All the same fit and cut.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUPAAWESOME
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great fit!
8/15/2012

Customer review by MtnGranma

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by MtnGranma
by MtnGranma

Very comfortable and cool for summer wear. Fit is true to size.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnGranma
Black Forest CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Classic Skirt
10/6/2012

Customer review by afear

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by afear
by afear

I now have 6 of these skirts in different solids and prints. They are comfortable, wrinkle free, wash & wear, and best of all a great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afear
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful skirt!
9/1/2012

Customer review by FranceM

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by FranceM
by FranceM

Loved my skirt so much that I ordered one for my sister.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FranceM
Rockwell, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Jersey a-line skirt
10/26/2012

Customer review by aura041

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by aura041
by aura041

Very nice casual skirt. So hard to find. Fabric is quality and fit is perfect. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aura041
Hartford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2012

Customer review by nowinfl70

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by nowinfl70
by nowinfl70

I really like the flow of the skirt. It can worn casual or at work place. The length is upto the knee level.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowinfl70
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/3/2012

Customer review by Historian100

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Historian100
by Historian100

I love this skirt. It is easy to care for. Makes me look thinner and so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Historian100
Perrysburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great skirt by George
11/5/2012

Customer review by BlueAzaela

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by BlueAzaela
by BlueAzaela

This skirt by George is a favorite. I have three of them in different colors. The length is perfect--- just below the knee. The fit is true to size. I take a size 14 dress and the large fits well. The skirt can be worn year round depending on the top you choose. The fabric is a nice quality. I had to return the "bouquet" print skirt because it was hard to match a top with it, but the other three colored skirts (black, brown and dancing dot) are terrific. It's a comfortable outfit and looks fantastic. It doesn't wrinkle, so it always looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueAzaela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very cute, comfy, good fit and feel.
9/12/2012

Customer review by JLOH

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by JLOH
by JLOH

The only negative is after washing it the elastic along the waist rolled. Easy fix each time. I would buy it again and might even buy another one in a different color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLOH
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fit and colour is good; Material not so much!
10/19/2012

Customer review by AngelaMaria80

3.0 stars 10/19/2012 by AngelaMaria80
by AngelaMaria80

This skirt is a nice fit in terms of length. I am 5ft 2 and the skirt stop just at in the middle of my knees. I ordered the floral one and the mauve and both the colours are lovely, but the material is awful. It is really thin and feels and looks more like spandex than jersey. Because the floral print is 'busy' (but attractive), the material does not look too bad, but I am definitely returning the mauve one. I would suggest buying this only in black or in the floral print, or at the very least not the mauve.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelaMaria80
Barbados
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/13/2012

Customer review by Tammy174

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Tammy174
by Tammy174

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammy174
Lafayette, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent and very long
12/3/2012

Customer review by lord1

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by lord1
by lord1

You can wear this as an evening wear with the proper jacket/top or for everyday usage.the length is maxi and looks very elegant with my heels. i love it both ways. it is very light so buy a slip to wear under it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lord1
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice skirt
12/5/2012

Customer review by ufos

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by ufos
by ufos

Perfect skirt for Fall/Winter. I go to this one a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ufos
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderfully comfortable skirt (dress up or down)
12/29/2012

Customer review by MarvelousPerk

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by MarvelousPerk
by MarvelousPerk

I love this skirt! I bought one in the summer and have worn it a lot. It is comfortable, flattering, and holds it's color after several washes. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a versatile skirt that can be casual or dressed up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarvelousPerk
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2012

Customer review by annabanane

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by annabanane
by annabanane

This skirt is comfortable and stylish; however, the quality is lacking. I've only worn the skirt twice, and the elastic band has already flipped. It's a little frustrating because now the skirt seems less professional and polished.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annabanane
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/22/2012

Customer review by MeMyself123

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by MeMyself123
by MeMyself123

I love this skirt in black, the other patterns... not so much. I ended up returning the other colors because they looked less 'classy'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMyself123
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1/3/2013

Customer review by ORCHS

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ORCHS
by ORCHS

This is a go-to skirt for any occasion - fits fine, wish it were a longer style - but WM does not carry. Assume material will wash well - it is lightweight. Would buy same basic skirt in other colors, deep red, navy, brown, dark green, OLIVE, teal, white - because it is a good value and I am wearing skirts more rather than pants now due to ease of dressing . (For marketing information: this is a heavy LDS area and lots of skirts are worn and sold in these states) I, also trust that the George brand that WM carries is a LITTLE bit better quality and style than some others WM has.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORCHS
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by lyrics1

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by lyrics1
by lyrics1

Perfect ; always loved George garments; perfect flow and fit. Love the fabric, and the length; do not like skirts above my knees. This one is calf length on me. Probably because I'm only 4 ft. 11 in. Would be shorter on someone taller. Will look for the other colors, in my size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyrics1
cleveland ,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews