Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 609 reviews
5 stars
503
4 stars
77
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 608 reviews
1-20 of 608 reviews
Didnt work for me
4/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really wanted this to work, me and one other person tried it together. We did sleep, but it made us feel weird. I personally got blurred vision and felt really off. I couldn't fall asleep for a while because I felt so weird. But when I did sleep I can say that I had no problems there I slept like normal. Maybe it is just me, maybe it is not right for me. But it is worth at least trying it if you really have trouble falling asleep, because you never know it might work perfectly for you. But I wanted to leave an honest review. Just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helped me sleep through poison ivy!
8/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After being covered on all 4 limbs with poison ivy and spending 3 itching, sleepless nights, I was exhausted and annoyed! I took ZzzQuil one evening and slept the entire night without waking up to scratch! I slept deeply and felt great the next morning. I liked the flavor, and it's nice that it has a "warming sensation" after you swallow - very soothing. I had even tried Benadryl, which didn't do a thing to help me sleep ... I'm a believer in ZzzQuil!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sleep like a 60 year old man not a baby
1/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not sure why they say sleep like a baby. My kids never slept well like a baby but my 66 year old Dad sleeps all the time. Well if you take Zzzquil you will sleep like a 60 year old man not a baby.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Non Habit Forming Goodnight Rest
6/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so scared to try this years ago because I was a new mom and didn't want to try something with fear of not hearing my child cry in the middle of the night but yet needed sleep. I really suggest this for anyone because it really is a non habit forming medicine just like it advertises. It doesn't knock you out like a coma sleep either so if you need to hear your little ones and are scared it will not allow those motherly instincts to kick it, then fear no more. This will let you get a peaceful nights rest and if you need to wake during the night you will be fully awake and alert. The next morning I felt awake and refreshed and didn't have any groggy side effects as other medicines give. The liquid isn't quite that bad to swallow considering I'm not much of a liquid person because I have a sensitive stomach. I think the pill form works just as well as the liquid. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because i struggle a lot to fall asleep. I like this because is not strong enough to keep you inconscient-like during the night, it just helps you to fall asleep. This product combined with ear plugs = a really good night sleep!! In my case, I can sleep good if happens that I don't drink it one night, it doesn't mess your sleep and it doesn't makes you an addict to it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy Equate Benadryl clone instead
10/29/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The active ingredient is Diphenhydramine HCl, the antihistamine found in Benedryl. So it's great for allergies and knocks you out as promised. However, this 354 mL bottle costs almost $8. You can buy the Equate version of Benedryl (100 tablets) for $4 and you'll get over FOUR TIMES the amount of uses from it. The bottle holds about 24 25mg doses, whereas each tablet of Benedryl is 25mg of the same drug. That's makes liquid Zzzquil eight times more expensive than it needs to be. Granted, there are differences in how quickly it takes effect between liquid and tablet, but nothing a little foresight can't fix.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Relief
4/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had sleep apnea since completing chemo. I don't like the was ambien made me feel. I took Tylenol PM but saw the commercial that ask why if I don't have pain. So I tried it and OMG. Thank you vicks. Don't take as long to kick in and I had a deeper sleep. Best kept secret is open to the public.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome stuff!
2/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've taken zquil as late as 10 Pm, woke up at 5:30 Am with no "drug" fog! It lets you get a very restful and relaxing sleep.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ZzzQuil works for me
11/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
ZzzQuil sleep aid works for me every time. Only takes a few minutes for it to work and I get a good night's sleep and wake up feeling rested.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
8/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been having trouble sleeping. I toss and turn until 4am, 5am, or later. Then I don't wake up until noon, or later. I've been sleeping my mornings away before I go to work. But, last night I took ZzzQuil. I went upstairs got into bed 20 minutes later I passed out slept all through the night and woke up refresh. I have took in Tylenol PM and melatonin they didn't work for me. ZzzQuil worked so great last night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It worked well!
8/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife always gives me "the look" when I take Nyquil just to help me sleep. I know the medication in Nyquil isn't great for me to take on a regular basis. So, I was excited to try Zquil. It worked just as well as Nyquil and I don't have to worry about "the look" :) any more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well if you don't use it often
8/1/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a real difficult time getting to sleep at night. I just can not fall asleep and often toss and turn until 5 or 6 am. Then, I sleep until noon, or 2:00 PM. I hate it. I miss much of the day - thankfully I am retired, but still...... I think I am becoming desensitized to this product and others. ZzzQuil, Melatonin and Somnapure. Nothing seems to work any more......
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Me and my husband tried this ZzZQuil and it works!
2/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So my husband and I both have a little bit of trouble falling asleep and than staying asleep. I received a sample of this ZzZQuil and my hair s and and I both took two gel caps each, I would say within about 45 minutes we started to get tired and after that at some point we where both asleep and we both got a great nights sleep. Most nights it takes about 2-3 hours to fall asleep, and than after that we both wake up about 10 or more times each night. But after using this ZzZQuil it took a little over 45 minutes to fall asleep, and we both only woke up about 2-3 times then nights that we both take the ZzZQuil. Y morning after taking the ZzZQuil we both feel well rested and ready for the day. So we both think this is a great sleep aid, and we have purchased this ZzZQuil since receiving the sample. This is our go to over the counter sleep aid. #Gotitfree #ZzzQuil #Sample #GreatProduct [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the trick
9/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does the trick, and I didn't even take a full dose, maybe three-quarters of a dose. It was tasty, too, and I didn't wake up groggy, but did sleep off and on for the whole next day. But I will take it again when I can't sleep. Sleep is very important to your health and most people don't get enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ZzzQuil
4/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Puts me in a deep sleep
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It will get the job done
8/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you're in the market for a sleep aid, then you are probably overtired and desperate. This purple liquid gold will do the trick. It did take about an hour to sink in for me. Sweet dreams!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Zzzquil works
7/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works like a charm. I had started using Nyquil to sleep, which made me feel guilty and unsettled since my cold and flu were gone. I didn't expect this to work. Boy was I surprised. In my case it can take three hours to really kick in. But then I sleep a nice deep, more restful sleep, and wake up feeling more refreshed. Benadryl tablets don't work as well. The alcohol in Zzzquil is a big plus. That with the other inactive ingredients seems to be a winner. I am ordering the 12 ounce twin pack. Bravo Vicks! Recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product works great for me & I like buying it in bulk. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/6/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a very hard time sleeping at night and when this happens I take nyquil to knock me out. Well I didnt like having to take cold medicine so I saw the comercial and didnt think it would hurt anything. Though this product taste a lot better then nyquil it does NOT help me sleep at all. What it does is numb my throat. Like its a sore throat medicine. If anyone asked me I wouldnt buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nighttime sleep aide
9/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My fatherinlaw had problems sleeping at night. This product really help
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-