Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
ZzzQuil works for me
11/2/2015

Customer review by SportsAngle

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by SportsAngle
by SportsAngle

ZzzQuil sleep aid works for me every time. Only takes a few minutes for it to work and I get a good night's sleep and wake up feeling rested.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SportsAngle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
2/10/2016

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Anne
by Anne

I love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleep like a 60 year old man not a baby
1/6/2016

Customer review by J12222

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by J12222
by J12222

Not sure why they say sleep like a baby. My kids never slept well like a baby but my 66 year old Dad sleeps all the time. Well if you take Zzzquil you will sleep like a 60 year old man not a baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J12222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to help you sleep!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Ladybird

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Ladybird
by Ladybird

My husband takes this and it helps him sleep. He does like it and would recommend it to his friends and family

Comment from Patrick - 1/28/2016

Hi, Vicky. I am glad to hear how much your husband likes to use our Zzzquil to get to sleep. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Ladybird
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome stuff!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Firelady

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Firelady
by Firelady

I've taken zquil as late as 10 Pm, woke up at 5:30 Am with no "drug" fog! It lets you get a very restful and relaxing sleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firelady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zzzquil
12/2/2015

Customer review by Charlie

3.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Charlie
by Charlie

Pricey and the Equate version is just as good for less money. I only bought this one because Equate was not on the shelf. Otherwise its ok

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/5/2013

Customer review by Michis

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Michis
by Michis

I bought this because i struggle a lot to fall asleep. I like this because is not strong enough to keep you inconscient-like during the night, it just helps you to fall asleep. This product combined with ear plugs = a really good night sleep!! In my case, I can sleep good if happens that I don't drink it one night, it doesn't mess your sleep and it doesn't makes you an addict to it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michis
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Helped me sleep through poison ivy!
8/6/2012

Customer review by obugal02

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by obugal02
by obugal02

After being covered on all 4 limbs with poison ivy and spending 3 itching, sleepless nights, I was exhausted and annoyed! I took ZzzQuil one evening and slept the entire night without waking up to scratch! I slept deeply and felt great the next morning. I liked the flavor, and it's nice that it has a "warming sensation" after you swallow - very soothing. I had even tried Benadryl, which didn't do a thing to help me sleep ... I'm a believer in ZzzQuil!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obugal02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Zzzquil works
7/27/2015

Customer review by foundit2B

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by foundit2B
by foundit2B

Works like a charm. I had started using Nyquil to sleep, which made me feel guilty and unsettled since my cold and flu were gone. I didn't expect this to work. Boy was I surprised. In my case it can take three hours to really kick in. But then I sleep a nice deep, more restful sleep, and wake up feeling more refreshed. Benadryl tablets don't work as well. The alcohol in Zzzquil is a big plus. That with the other inactive ingredients seems to be a winner. I am ordering the 12 ounce twin pack. Bravo Vicks! Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foundit2B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Let me sleep....
11/2/2015

Customer review by pegasushorse

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by pegasushorse
by pegasushorse

I have bronchitis & this help me sleep more thru the night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pegasushorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tasting and fast acting
10/25/2015

Customer review by SelfmadeOneX

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by SelfmadeOneX
by SelfmadeOneX

I take this during nights where I can't get to sleep. I acts very fast and I'm usually in a deep sleep within an hour. I personally love the warming berry flavor. It's also non addictive and I only use it when I need it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SelfmadeOneX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy sleep
12/2/2015

Customer review by OneZ

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by OneZ
by OneZ

It's easy to take & non habit forming, which is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy Equate Benadryl clone instead
10/29/2013

Customer review by PilotGuy88

2.0 stars 10/29/2013 by PilotGuy88
by PilotGuy88

The active ingredient is Diphenhydramine HCl, the antihistamine found in Benedryl. So it's great for allergies and knocks you out as promised. However, this 354 mL bottle costs almost $8. You can buy the Equate version of Benedryl (100 tablets) for $4 and you'll get over FOUR TIMES the amount of uses from it. The bottle holds about 24 25mg doses, whereas each tablet of Benedryl is 25mg of the same drug. That's makes liquid Zzzquil eight times more expensive than it needs to be. Granted, there are differences in how quickly it takes effect between liquid and tablet, but nothing a little foresight can't fix.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PilotGuy88
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sleep better
11/21/2015

Customer review by Costa59

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Costa59
by Costa59

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Costa59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ZzzQuil Nighttime Sleep-Aid
6/19/2015

Customer review by RAYd234

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by RAYd234
by RAYd234

works great, not habit forming wake feeling great, great taste

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAYd234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked well!
8/20/2012

Customer review by EvasDad

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by EvasDad
by EvasDad

My wife always gives me "the look" when I take Nyquil just to help me sleep. I know the medication in Nyquil isn't great for me to take on a regular basis. So, I was excited to try Zquil. It worked just as well as Nyquil and I don't have to worry about "the look" :) any more.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvasDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/6/2012

Customer review by CollegeGirl19

2.0 stars 7/6/2012 by CollegeGirl19
by CollegeGirl19

I have a very hard time sleeping at night and when this happens I take nyquil to knock me out. Well I didnt like having to take cold medicine so I saw the comercial and didnt think it would hurt anything. Though this product taste a lot better then nyquil it does NOT help me sleep at all. What it does is numb my throat. Like its a sore throat medicine. If anyone asked me I wouldnt buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (20) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeGirl19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a great great great product!
3/26/2015

Customer review by xerto

5.0 stars 3/26/2015 by xerto
by xerto

I have had a hard time falling asleep for a while now and 20 minutes after you take zquil there is no staying awake and you do not wake up with that miserble sluggish feeling. thank you zquil makers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xerto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/25/2013

Customer review by ldywind

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by ldywind
by ldywind
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, it actually works quite well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldywind
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best OTC sleep aid
7/2/2015

Customer review by gonoles194

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by gonoles194
by gonoles194

Tastes great and works. Enough said. Oh yea and its non habit forming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gonoles194
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews