Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 510 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

510 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

510 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
418
4 stars
64
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 509 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 509 total reviews
1-20 of 509 reviews
No tossing and turning
5/7/2017

Customer review by Tlp223

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Tlp223
by Tlp223

I was tired of tossing and turning and was using NyQuil to get some zzzzz's. I was so tickled pink when P & G came out with Zzzquil. I don't need to take the unnecessary added ingredients that were in NyQuil anymore. Zzzquil is my go to for bed time now. Thanks P & G for knowing what I needed before I did. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tlp223
Received free product:Yes
Didnt work for me
4/12/2017

Customer review by Lilly888

1.0 stars 4/12/2017 by Lilly888
by Lilly888

I really wanted this to work, me and one other person tried it together. We did sleep, but it made us feel weird. I personally got blurred vision and felt really off. I couldn't fall asleep for a while because I felt so weird. But when I did sleep I can say that I had no problems there I slept like normal. Maybe it is just me, maybe it is not right for me. But it is worth at least trying it if you really have trouble falling asleep, because you never know it might work perfectly for you. But I wanted to leave an honest review. Just didn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilly888
Would recommend to a friend? No
Me and my husband tried this ZzZQuil and it works!
2/13/2017

Customer review by Deanne

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Deanne
by Deanne

So my husband and I both have a little bit of trouble falling asleep and than staying asleep. I received a sample of this ZzZQuil and my hair s and and I both took two gel caps each, I would say within about 45 minutes we started to get tired and after that at some point we where both asleep and we both got a great nights sleep. Most nights it takes about 2-3 hours to fall asleep, and than after that we both wake up about 10 or more times each night. But after using this ZzZQuil it took a little over 45 minutes to fall asleep, and we both only woke up about 2-3 times then nights that we both take the ZzZQuil. Y morning after taking the ZzZQuil we both feel well rested and ready for the day. So we both think this is a great sleep aid, and we have purchased this ZzZQuil since receiving the sample. This is our go to over the counter sleep aid. #Gotitfree #ZzzQuil #Sample #GreatProduct [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Deanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Relief
4/14/2016

Customer review by Survivor

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Survivor
by Survivor

I have had sleep apnea since completing chemo. I don't like the was ambien made me feel. I took Tylenol PM but saw the commercial that ask why if I don't have pain. So I tried it and OMG. Thank you vicks. Don't take as long to kick in and I had a deeper sleep. Best kept secret is open to the public.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Survivor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helped me sleep through poison ivy!
8/6/2012

Customer review by obugal02

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by obugal02
by obugal02

After being covered on all 4 limbs with poison ivy and spending 3 itching, sleepless nights, I was exhausted and annoyed! I took ZzzQuil one evening and slept the entire night without waking up to scratch! I slept deeply and felt great the next morning. I liked the flavor, and it's nice that it has a "warming sensation" after you swallow - very soothing. I had even tried Benadryl, which didn't do a thing to help me sleep ... I'm a believer in ZzzQuil!

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obugal02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
it really does help me sleep
2/12/2017

Customer review by pkline413

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by pkline413
by pkline413

I have found the older I get I toss and turn half or most of the night thinking of everything I still need to do tomorrow or even the next couple of days...I will close my eyes in bed after feeling so tired then boom i am wide awake. I tried ZzzQuil Nighttime Sleep-Aid on the recommendation of a friend who has the same hard time falling asleep and she swore by ZzzQuil Nighttime Sleep-Aid. I purchased ZzzQuil Nighttime Sleep-Aid and thought I would try since I have used other ZzzQuil products and have had very good results from the products. I was pleasantly surprised by ZzzQuil Nighttime Sleep-Aid and found I really did get a good nights sleep at a reasonable price. I now use ZzzQuil Nighttime Sleep-Aid regularly and I am sleeping much better and would highly recommend to anyone having a hard time getting to sleep or staying asleep. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pkline413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
ZzzQuil works for me
11/2/2015

Customer review by SportsAngle

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by SportsAngle
by SportsAngle

ZzzQuil sleep aid works for me every time. Only takes a few minutes for it to work and I get a good night's sleep and wake up feeling rested.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SportsAngle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/5/2013

Customer review by Michis

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Michis
by Michis

I bought this because i struggle a lot to fall asleep. I like this because is not strong enough to keep you inconscient-like during the night, it just helps you to fall asleep. This product combined with ear plugs = a really good night sleep!! In my case, I can sleep good if happens that I don't drink it one night, it doesn't mess your sleep and it doesn't makes you an addict to it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michis
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Real sleep at last
4/13/2017

Customer review by kalasa

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by kalasa
by kalasa

I was actually surprise how relieved and better I felt with ZzzQuil. I slept trough the night with no problem. Will definitely recommend this product to all my friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kalasa
Received free product:Yes
Sleep like a 60 year old man not a baby
1/6/2016

Customer review by J12222

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by J12222
by J12222

Not sure why they say sleep like a baby. My kids never slept well like a baby but my 66 year old Dad sleeps all the time. Well if you take Zzzquil you will sleep like a 60 year old man not a baby.

Was this review helpful? (63) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J12222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
8/7/2016

Customer review by Lina

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Lina
by Lina

I've been having trouble sleeping. I toss and turn until 4am, 5am, or later. Then I don't wake up until noon, or later. I've been sleeping my mornings away before I go to work. But, last night I took ZzzQuil. I went upstairs got into bed 20 minutes later I passed out slept all through the night and woke up refresh. I have took in Tylenol PM and melatonin they didn't work for me. ZzzQuil worked so great last night.

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy Equate Benadryl clone instead
10/29/2013

Customer review by PilotGuy88

2.0 stars 10/29/2013 by PilotGuy88
by PilotGuy88

The active ingredient is Diphenhydramine HCl, the antihistamine found in Benedryl. So it's great for allergies and knocks you out as promised. However, this 354 mL bottle costs almost $8. You can buy the Equate version of Benedryl (100 tablets) for $4 and you'll get over FOUR TIMES the amount of uses from it. The bottle holds about 24 25mg doses, whereas each tablet of Benedryl is 25mg of the same drug. That's makes liquid Zzzquil eight times more expensive than it needs to be. Granted, there are differences in how quickly it takes effect between liquid and tablet, but nothing a little foresight can't fix.

Was this review helpful? (37) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PilotGuy88
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Awesome stuff!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Firelady

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Firelady
by Firelady

I've taken zquil as late as 10 Pm, woke up at 5:30 Am with no "drug" fog! It lets you get a very restful and relaxing sleep.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firelady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ZzzQuil
3/31/2017

Customer review by kate55

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by kate55
by kate55

I love the powerful effects of ZzzQuil because it puts me right to sleep when I need it most! I can easily fall and stay asleep soundly with ZzzQuil™ LiquiCap. The best part is I can take just one dose, with this non-habit-forming sleep-aid, I love that I can get a beautiful night’s rest and wake up feeling refreshed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kate55
Received free product:Yes
<yawn> glad I can get some sleep
3/17/2017

Customer review by Jeanineitsme

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Jeanineitsme
by Jeanineitsme

I've been having a real hard time getting to sleep. I typically read to relax and get sleepy but lately, I put the book down, turn off the light and BAM, the eyes are wide open. I've tried relaxation techniques, praying, turning the light back on, or just laying there for 1 hour, 2 hours, <sigh>. I tried ZzzQuil capsules to see if they would help me get some rest. Not an in your face reaction, but a lovely nodding off like I needed each time I used them. No aftertaste and no groggy feeling the next morning- these are awesome! Thanks ZzzQuil! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jeanineitsme
Received free product:Yes
Works well if you don't use it often
8/1/2016

Customer review by kwhagie

3.0 stars 8/1/2016 by kwhagie
by kwhagie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a real difficult time getting to sleep at night. I just can not fall asleep and often toss and turn until 5 or 6 am. Then, I sleep until noon, or 2:00 PM. I hate it. I miss much of the day - thankfully I am retired, but still...... I think I am becoming desensitized to this product and others. ZzzQuil, Melatonin and Somnapure. Nothing seems to work any more......

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwhagie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the trick
9/13/2016

Customer review by glorybe

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by glorybe
by glorybe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does the trick, and I didn't even take a full dose, maybe three-quarters of a dose. It was tasty, too, and I didn't wake up groggy, but did sleep off and on for the whole next day. But I will take it again when I can't sleep. Sleep is very important to your health and most people don't get enough.

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glorybe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ZzzQuil
3/16/2017

Customer review by katvance

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by katvance
by katvance

ZzzQuil is an awesome product for those nights when you just can't fall asleep and seem to have insomnia. This product is made from the same people who make NyQuil, however this product doesn't have medicine in it that would alleviate cold or flu symptoms. This ZzzQuil product is solely a nighttime sleep aid! I try not to use sleep aids very often, but occasionally I need to and this is always my go to product, it works fast, keeps me asleep, doesn't make me drowsy, and is made with a non-addictive formula! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

katvance
Received free product:Yes
Restful sleep
3/26/2017

Customer review by Pattyk

5.0 stars 3/26/2017 by Pattyk
by Pattyk

This is a wonderful product when you need spittle help falling asleep. Have used on many occasions. Takes about 30 minutes, then restful sleep. No feeling sluggish or hung over the next day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pattyk
Received free product:Yes
taste good
3/17/2017

Customer review by candyoda

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by candyoda
by candyoda

I truly love ZzzQuil,I have been struggling to fall asleep, but when I took Zzzquil, I was sleeping within 15 minutes. I also slept throughout the night and got 8 hours of much needed sleep. I didn't feel groggy in the morning, but I think that's because I gave myself 8 hours to actually sleep, instead of taking it with only a few hours. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has been having issues sleeping! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

candyoda
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 509 total reviews
1-20 of 509 reviews