Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Helped me sleep through poison ivy!
8/6/2012

Customer review by obugal02

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by obugal02
by obugal02

After being covered on all 4 limbs with poison ivy and spending 3 itching, sleepless nights, I was exhausted and annoyed! I took ZzzQuil one evening and slept the entire night without waking up to scratch! I slept deeply and felt great the next morning. I liked the flavor, and it's nice that it has a "warming sensation" after you swallow - very soothing. I had even tried Benadryl, which didn't do a thing to help me sleep ... I'm a believer in ZzzQuil!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obugal02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/6/2012

Customer review by CollegeGirl19

2.0 stars 7/6/2012 by CollegeGirl19
by CollegeGirl19

I have a very hard time sleeping at night and when this happens I take nyquil to knock me out. Well I didnt like having to take cold medicine so I saw the comercial and didnt think it would hurt anything. Though this product taste a lot better then nyquil it does NOT help me sleep at all. What it does is numb my throat. Like its a sore throat medicine. If anyone asked me I wouldnt buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeGirl19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It worked well!
8/20/2012

Customer review by EvasDad

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by EvasDad
by EvasDad

My wife always gives me "the look" when I take Nyquil just to help me sleep. I know the medication in Nyquil isn't great for me to take on a regular basis. So, I was excited to try Zquil. It worked just as well as Nyquil and I don't have to worry about "the look" :) any more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvasDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2013

Customer review by Michis

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Michis
by Michis

I bought this because i struggle a lot to fall asleep. I like this because is not strong enough to keep you inconscient-like during the night, it just helps you to fall asleep. This product combined with ear plugs = a really good night sleep!! In my case, I can sleep good if happens that I don't drink it one night, it doesn't mess your sleep and it doesn't makes you an addict to it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michis
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy Equate Benadryl clone instead
10/29/2013

Customer review by PilotGuy88

2.0 stars 10/29/2013 by PilotGuy88
by PilotGuy88

The active ingredient is Diphenhydramine HCl, the antihistamine found in Benedryl. So it's great for allergies and knocks you out as promised. However, this 354 mL bottle costs almost $8. You can buy the Equate version of Benedryl (100 tablets) for $4 and you'll get over FOUR TIMES the amount of uses from it. The bottle holds about 24 25mg doses, whereas each tablet of Benedryl is 25mg of the same drug. That's makes liquid Zzzquil eight times more expensive than it needs to be. Granted, there are differences in how quickly it takes effect between liquid and tablet, but nothing a little foresight can't fix.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PilotGuy88
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/25/2013

Customer review by ldywind

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by ldywind
by ldywind

Great product, it actually works quite well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldywind
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zzzquil works
7/27/2015

Customer review by foundit2B

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by foundit2B
by foundit2B

Works like a charm. I had started using Nyquil to sleep, which made me feel guilty and unsettled since my cold and flu were gone. I didn't expect this to work. Boy was I surprised. In my case it can take three hours to really kick in. But then I sleep a nice deep, more restful sleep, and wake up feeling more refreshed. Benadryl tablets don't work as well. The alcohol in Zzzquil is a big plus. That with the other inactive ingredients seems to be a winner. I am ordering the 12 ounce twin pack. Bravo Vicks! Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foundit2B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great great great product!
3/26/2015

Customer review by xerto

5.0 stars 3/26/2015 by xerto
by xerto

I have had a hard time falling asleep for a while now and 20 minutes after you take zquil there is no staying awake and you do not wake up with that miserble sluggish feeling. thank you zquil makers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xerto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ZzzQuil Nighttime Sleep-Aid
6/19/2015

Customer review by RAYd234

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by RAYd234
by RAYd234

works great, not habit forming wake feeling great, great taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAYd234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best OTC sleep aid
7/2/2015

Customer review by gonoles194

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by gonoles194
by gonoles194

Tastes great and works. Enough said. Oh yea and its non habit forming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonoles194
Would recommend to a friend? Yes