Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Works well if you don't use it often
8/1/2016

Customer review by kwhagie

3.0 stars 8/1/2016 by kwhagie
by kwhagie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a real difficult time getting to sleep at night. I just can not fall asleep and often toss and turn until 5 or 6 am. Then, I sleep until noon, or 2:00 PM. I hate it. I miss much of the day - thankfully I am retired, but still...... I think I am becoming desensitized to this product and others. ZzzQuil, Melatonin and Somnapure. Nothing seems to work any more......

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwhagie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
8/7/2016

Customer review by Lina

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Lina
by Lina

I've been having trouble sleeping. I toss and turn until 4am, 5am, or later. Then I don't wake up until noon, or later. I've been sleeping my mornings away before I go to work. But, last night I took ZzzQuil. I went upstairs got into bed 20 minutes later I passed out slept all through the night and woke up refresh. I have took in Tylenol PM and melatonin they didn't work for me. ZzzQuil worked so great last night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Relief
4/14/2016

Customer review by Survivor

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Survivor
by Survivor

I have had sleep apnea since completing chemo. I don't like the was ambien made me feel. I took Tylenol PM but saw the commercial that ask why if I don't have pain. So I tried it and OMG. Thank you vicks. Don't take as long to kick in and I had a deeper sleep. Best kept secret is open to the public.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Survivor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
6/3/2016

Customer review by Eve1

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Eve1
by Eve1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is such a good way to get to sleep without feeling sleepy the next day.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eve1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this stuff!!!
6/6/2016

Customer review by JennyPete

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by JennyPete
by JennyPete

I look forward to it every night due to the great taste. I've been using it a month or more and it works better than Rx Silenor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennyPete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It will get the job done
8/14/2016

Customer review by barbarabushpp

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by barbarabushpp
by barbarabushpp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're in the market for a sleep aid, then you are probably overtired and desperate. This purple liquid gold will do the trick. It did take about an hour to sink in for me. Sweet dreams!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbarabushpp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleep like a 60 year old man not a baby
1/6/2016

Customer review by J12222

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by J12222
by J12222

Not sure why they say sleep like a baby. My kids never slept well like a baby but my 66 year old Dad sleeps all the time. Well if you take Zzzquil you will sleep like a 60 year old man not a baby.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J12222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ZzzQuil works for me
11/2/2015

Customer review by SportsAngle

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by SportsAngle
by SportsAngle

ZzzQuil sleep aid works for me every time. Only takes a few minutes for it to work and I get a good night's sleep and wake up feeling rested.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SportsAngle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ZzzQuil
4/28/2016

Customer review by gjb5954

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by gjb5954
by gjb5954

Puts me in a deep sleep

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gjb5954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zzzzzzzzzzz
7/31/2016

Customer review by Daisymai

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Daisymai
by Daisymai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect night sleep...quickly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisymai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome stuff!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Firelady

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Firelady
by Firelady

I've taken zquil as late as 10 Pm, woke up at 5:30 Am with no "drug" fog! It lets you get a very restful and relaxing sleep.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firelady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helped me sleep through poison ivy!
8/6/2012

Customer review by obugal02

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by obugal02
by obugal02

After being covered on all 4 limbs with poison ivy and spending 3 itching, sleepless nights, I was exhausted and annoyed! I took ZzzQuil one evening and slept the entire night without waking up to scratch! I slept deeply and felt great the next morning. I liked the flavor, and it's nice that it has a "warming sensation" after you swallow - very soothing. I had even tried Benadryl, which didn't do a thing to help me sleep ... I'm a believer in ZzzQuil!

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obugal02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I love this product
2/10/2016

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Anne
by Anne

I love this product

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy Equate Benadryl clone instead
10/29/2013

Customer review by PilotGuy88

2.0 stars 10/29/2013 by PilotGuy88
by PilotGuy88

The active ingredient is Diphenhydramine HCl, the antihistamine found in Benedryl. So it's great for allergies and knocks you out as promised. However, this 354 mL bottle costs almost $8. You can buy the Equate version of Benedryl (100 tablets) for $4 and you'll get over FOUR TIMES the amount of uses from it. The bottle holds about 24 25mg doses, whereas each tablet of Benedryl is 25mg of the same drug. That's makes liquid Zzzquil eight times more expensive than it needs to be. Granted, there are differences in how quickly it takes effect between liquid and tablet, but nothing a little foresight can't fix.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PilotGuy88
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2013

Customer review by Michis

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Michis
by Michis

I bought this because i struggle a lot to fall asleep. I like this because is not strong enough to keep you inconscient-like during the night, it just helps you to fall asleep. This product combined with ear plugs = a really good night sleep!! In my case, I can sleep good if happens that I don't drink it one night, it doesn't mess your sleep and it doesn't makes you an addict to it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michis
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tasting and fast acting
10/25/2015

Customer review by SelfmadeOneX

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by SelfmadeOneX
by SelfmadeOneX

I take this during nights where I can't get to sleep. I acts very fast and I'm usually in a deep sleep within an hour. I personally love the warming berry flavor. It's also non addictive and I only use it when I need it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SelfmadeOneX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked well!
8/20/2012

Customer review by EvasDad

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by EvasDad
by EvasDad

My wife always gives me "the look" when I take Nyquil just to help me sleep. I know the medication in Nyquil isn't great for me to take on a regular basis. So, I was excited to try Zquil. It worked just as well as Nyquil and I don't have to worry about "the look" :) any more.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvasDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Zzzquil works
7/27/2015

Customer review by foundit2B

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by foundit2B
by foundit2B

Works like a charm. I had started using Nyquil to sleep, which made me feel guilty and unsettled since my cold and flu were gone. I didn't expect this to work. Boy was I surprised. In my case it can take three hours to really kick in. But then I sleep a nice deep, more restful sleep, and wake up feeling more refreshed. Benadryl tablets don't work as well. The alcohol in Zzzquil is a big plus. That with the other inactive ingredients seems to be a winner. I am ordering the 12 ounce twin pack. Bravo Vicks! Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foundit2B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/6/2012

Customer review by CollegeGirl19

2.0 stars 7/6/2012 by CollegeGirl19
by CollegeGirl19

I have a very hard time sleeping at night and when this happens I take nyquil to knock me out. Well I didnt like having to take cold medicine so I saw the comercial and didnt think it would hurt anything. Though this product taste a lot better then nyquil it does NOT help me sleep at all. What it does is numb my throat. Like its a sore throat medicine. If anyone asked me I wouldnt buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeGirl19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
2/21/2016

Customer review by amiranda

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by amiranda
by amiranda

Worked great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amiranda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews