Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 155 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
27
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 154 reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Great value for product
10/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I work several jobs and have hobby's that require me to wear jeans that are built to take a beating. I tried several different company's jeans a couple of years ago and determined that this style best fit my needs and wranglers jeans were tougher as well as more comfortable than anyone else's. My jobs and hobby consist of mechanical repairs, Electrical repairs, farming and welding (along with other odds and ends I do#. So I needed a pair that could stand up to the rigorous days that I would have. These jeans have done that hands down compared to the competition. I own 7 pairs and would recommend these to anyone who needs a tough pair of jeans to live up to their tough lifestyle or to any one who just wants to be comfortable in a pair of jeans. The only complaint that I have is that my back pockets have developed holes in them where the top of pocket attaches onto the main portion of the pants #that could just be a side effect of using my pockets as an extra tool pouch though).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sizing runs small...
8/7/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sent them back!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NEW MATERIAL +SMALLER FIT = BAD
11/19/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought the same size that I've gotten from Walmart for the last seven years. But the new ones show up with a "new 20% stronger denim". That may be true, but the cut of these new jeans is rediculous. They are in my estimation four inches too small in the waist. Plus, the rise is a lot lower than it used to be, which will definitely crunch the guys. They're being returned, and I'll probably have to find a different store to get my jeans from. This time " New" is definitely worse !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would definitely buy these pants again
6/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like the extra pockets and comfortable pants
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
When will you get 40/32 Tarmac back in stock?
6/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband loves these jeans for work and I need to by more! He only likes the tarmac color and I need 40/32. When will you have more of this size? They have been out of stock for a while now. Jeans color does fade quickly though!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Jeans.
12/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My purchase worked beyond expectations. My only qualm is your return policy. Your competitors allow returns to a local store and you don't. I understand some of the reasons, handling and inventory. But making it easy mean anything....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality pants . . . REASONABLY priced.
12/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these for my son & they fit perfectly. I think the quality & value of the pants are as expected. I like that they are reasonably priced.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My husband loves these pants
10/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband has a very, very difficult time buying clothing. He is very tall and slim. Most big and tall clothing runs big rather than tall, and is very expensive. With his sizes being so costly, he's become accustomed to having to wear a small number of jeans over and over. These jeans are an excellent value. We first found them online after shopping for hours to find tall sizes in jeans that he can work in. We ordered five pair the first time in size W38 L38. He loves them so much, we are now ordering another five pair. We aren't ordering to replace the original pairs, he is so happy to have found jeans that work for him and at such a reasonable cost, he wants more. I don't think he's ever owned ten pair of the same work jeans. Please keep making these jeans in tall sizes, and please don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I will buy again soon . Thanks
5/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect Work Pants or Jeans !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality leaves a lot to be desired
5/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Over the past few years, I'm confident in saying that the quality has dropped quite a bit. Every pair that I have purchased in the past few years have ripped in the same exact spots: stitches on the pockets. Every pair on the first wear will tear the stitches upon putting hands into the front pockets. They tear right at the rivet, every time. It is simply due to how they construct the jeans with the sewing around and over the rivet. Keep in mind, it might not appear to be much of an issue after seeing the pictures I've attached, but be it known that the issue just gets progressively worse after continuously wearing them. I've also had complaints with the rear pockets, as I've ruined several pairs of these by simply going for my wallet that is in the pocket. Another big complaint is the low quality loops for the belts, these break with relative ease, too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
waste of money
11/22/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these a size larger than the pair I already have and they are actually smaller than the pair I already have. So the size 48s are smaller than my size 46 pair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ok
4/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
had to send first order back wrong size order 35 x 30 were way too long being buying 34 x30 for years always the right fit had to send back and get 35 x 29 those fit good WHY weren't 35 x 30 the same length as 34 x 30?????
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Short crouch
6/22/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband is 6’1”, 300 lbs. It is very difficult to find jeans/pants that fit properly w/o paying a high cost. These wranglers are a pretty decent pair of jeans and the cost if really reasonable. The quality of material is good. Our only problem with these jeans is the crouch is not long enough (not even the Big & TALL). However, if you are not tall and only need an average crouch length, these jeans will probably meet your needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One right. One wrong
4/17/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have two pairs of pants delivered one was right, one was the wrong type
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fit and good price..
3/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased for my 23 year old son. He has heavy legs. And the carpenter jeans accomidate for a comfotable fit. The 35 waist is a size not normally found where i shop so the online experience helped with that. He is very satisfied with the fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2 Pairs
3/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought two pairs of jeans for my nephew, he never can find the right sizes or the carpenter style jeans in the stores. I'm so glad I went to Wrangler's on line.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will buy again
3/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Side pockets along the right leg could be about 1," Wider
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A mans jeans....
2/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Being jeans there is only so much one can comment on about them. But being a guy that prefers durability and comfort over trends, I can say these jeans fit the bill. At a resonable price, the fabric is surprisingly strong, a little more firm than other brands, and has a thicker durability that other brands. Which makes these jeans last much longer. They are exactly what someone would expect from carpenter pants. Straight cut on the legs, loose enough to comfortably move in, but not so loose that they look baggy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never see a 28" inseam
3/27/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would really love to see these jeans in a 28" inseam.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally found them
12/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have been trying to find these jeans for my husband in black for some time. He has many of the blue ones. He has worn them for years to work. I was thrilled to find them in black but the "sanded" black is more like a deep navy...bummer. He has the black from a local store from years ago but they are no longer carrying them. Sanded Black and Black are not the same. Anyway, they fit comfortable and the leg width fits great over shoes and boots. Loose fit but not baggy jeans. The only drawback in jean toughness is they are not tough. The belt loops pop off and need mending sometimes and they tear easier over regular jeans. However, The upside is they are lightweight enough to be comfortable in the summer heat. And for an installer they allow for bending,kneeling etc without uncomfortableness.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-