Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
61
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 219 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Great Value
12/1/2009

Customer review by meme6376

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by meme6376
by meme6376

I ordered this item for site to store pick up and received without any problems. My husband put together pretty quickly and easily. I use this almost daily and love it. Some people would consider it a downfall since there is no ottoman but I don't use it when I'm rocking so what's the point. I do think the picture is a little deceiving because the fabric is more of a taupe color but it still neutral and goes with anything. The wood is a nice deep espresso so it matched perfectly. I would highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meme6376
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair for a great price
11/17/2010

Customer review by GemF

4.0 stars 11/17/2010 by GemF
by GemF

I hate ordering furniture online because I feel like you never really know what your getting, but this looked like such a great deal I had to give it a shot. Why I think its a good deal; *Less than $100 *97c for delivery! *Looks great, matches all the other espresso furniture in the room *I assembled it by myself at 36 weeks pregnant, it was super easy! *I'm not going to say it's comfortable enough for hours of usage, the bottom cushion may be a little thin, but at 9 months pregnant I can still happily rock in it for up to half an hour before I start to notice. *The seat cushion is wide enough for me (@ 9 months pregnant) *The beige cushions seem to go with everything so they don't clash or stand out even in the very colorful baby room. The only negative I think worth noting is if you happen to be really tall then this chair may be a little short, it doesn't bother me (I'm 5'7) or my husband (5'11) but I can tell when I sit down that it seems a little lower to the ground than other chairs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GemF
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/23/2010

Customer review by Brendevjayemkk

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Brendevjayemkk
by Brendevjayemkk

I love this chair. It is so comfortable and looks great. It does not look or feel like it only cost $99! I bought it to go in my nursery to match my graco Lauren crib in espresso and it matches perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brendevjayemkk
Eastern CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
4/16/2010

Customer review by AubriennesMommie

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by AubriennesMommie
by AubriennesMommie

Great value, great product!! Can't wait to rock my daughter to sleep once she arrives!! Love it! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AubriennesMommie
Mcdonough, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't think twice, do it!
9/22/2010

Customer review by dianami

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by dianami
by dianami

This new baby is our third. We were given a dutailier before our first baby. It was a life saver and it broke during our second baby. We decided to get a rocker glider for this baby and were shopping around. Even the clearance and "scratch and dent" sales at the babiesrus store were over $200 and not all that comfortable. So, to see this chair for around $100, shipped! We figured it would work, but were extremely skeptical about comfort and quality. Well, this chair is much more comfortable than our old second generation Dutailier was. It feels solid, sits extremely well, glides smoothly and the seat is comfortable, despite the reviews we read about the seat cushion. My wife is 150lbs and I am 260lbs and even I sit nicely in it. The cushion is fine even for my giant butt. I only wish the material came in other colors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dianami
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good glider even for Plus sized ;)
3/12/2011

Customer review by devinsmommmy

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by devinsmommmy
by devinsmommmy

Well still waiting on baby here but Ive sat in it some already. Ive gained 60lbs, during pregnancy, which puts me well-over 200 now :( but I've had no problems with the chair. I'm 5'4 and I can rest my head on the back too. There is no squeaking and it glides beautifully with my big butt in it. I put it together almost 9mos pregnant by myself and had no trouble at all...it took about 15minutes. The HARD part was getting the arm cushions to snap! They were difficult. I only wish it had more cushion but hopefully post-baby it wont be an issue when this extra weight gets back off ;) Hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devinsmommmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality
12/7/2009

Customer review by kra121209

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by kra121209
by kra121209

I wasnt sure what to expect considering the price was so good compared to others similar in looks...I was pleasantly surprised when my fiance put it together! Absolutely beautiful and super comfortable! The espresso color matches perfect with our sons espresso Graco crib and changing table! A must have!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kra121209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
4/28/2011

Customer review by jenren01

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by jenren01
by jenren01

After looking at several stores and finding glider rockers to be ridiculously expense, I decided to look at walmart.com. I am 7 months pregnant, and my baby's room is on the small side, so I didn't really need/want an ottoman. We had already purchased our crib and dresser in an expresso finish, and wanted a glider that would match. I came across this glider and loved the way it looked, loved the color fabric, and loved the price. I read through every review, and was sold. I ordered the glider on a Saturday afternoon, and it was ready to be picked up the following Wednesday, but I didn't check my email in time to get there before the store closed. (I did Site to Store, and it came in over a week earlier than the order confirmation email I received indicated). My husband and I picked it up from the store Thursday night, and immediately unpacked it to put it together. However, as we were examining each piece, we noticed that we were missing a couple of washers (not a huge deal), but we ran into a bigger issue. The back part of the base unit (where you screw in the back of the chair) had a HUGE crack in it, and it went down about 1/3 to halfway down. Yikes! I consulted the instructions, which said to call the Customer Service dept of the manufacturer. I tried calling that night, but they were already closed for the day. At 8am the next morning (Friday), I called Customer Service and spoke to a very pleasant woman. She asked me what I was missing, and took down my information. When I got home from work on Tuesday afternoon, there was a huge box on our doorstep with the new base and a new complete set of hardware. This one was perfect. Later that night, we put it together, and the assembly didn't take long at all....maybe 15 minutes. It looks great and is very comfortable. I am 5'5", and not having an ottoman isn't an issue for me. At this point, I am not using this chair everyday, so I am not sure of the longevity of the product, but it definitely seems like it will hold up. Even with the damaged piece, I am still giving this 5 stars all the way around. Customer Service fixed the issue quickly, and you can't complain about that!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenren01
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap
1/4/2010

Customer review by angelhas4

3.0 stars 1/4/2010 by angelhas4
by angelhas4

This is definitley a "get what you pay for deal", I suppose the wood rocker part is decently sturdy and VERY simple to put together but the cushions are RIDICULOUSLY thin. Also it seems to be a bit easy to tip over if you try to rock back too far. I have only had this a few days, not sure if I will return it or just try to find thicker pads. I got this on a roll back price (79.00) so mabe I'll just keep it instead of going through the hassel of returning it. If your looking to buy something actualy comfortable to sit in for long periods of time (nursing mom like me) this is NOT the chair for you keep looking :o)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelhas4
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for money
5/19/2011

Customer review by MallratMei

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by MallratMei
by MallratMei

This rocker/glider exceeded our quality expectations. It's a bargain at $90 and comparable to gliders sold at the big baby box stores. It's comfortable, although, for a taller person, this may be too short. My husband is 5'10" and I'm 5' and this is the perfect height for both of us.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MallratMei
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small spaces
8/24/2012

Customer review by julzmyster

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by julzmyster
by julzmyster

i love this glider. I only had about 33" of space between our crib and the window and I was convinced I couldn't have a glider for my dream nursery. Not only does this fit really well, but it looks like it was made to go with our set and it's comfortable. The cushions are a little thin, but they're definitely nice cushions IMO. I was expecting a much cheaper product for the price, and I'm over the moon excited that it's so nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julzmyster
Crestview FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2010

Customer review by mamayer

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by mamayer
by mamayer

The glider was as I had imagined and more!! Sooo comfy and soft! No need for an ottoman. love the right side pocket of the arm rest as it is extremely convenient for holding items. Especially perfect for those who are me n my hubby's height (5'5 and 5'2). LOVE IT n can't wait to rock my baby to sleep!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamayer
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nice product for the money
2/6/2010

Customer review by adrelias

4.0 stars 2/6/2010 by adrelias
by adrelias

I shopped around for gliders for several months and decided on this one because of the style and price. I don't really need an ottoman because our nursery is a small room. The glider shipped faster than they said it would and it was very simple to put together. It looks nice and works very good. The cushion isn't the best, compared to other name brand, pricier gliders, but it is still comfy to sit in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adrelias
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing in small spaces and on a budget!
3/2/2011

Customer review by hamiltoncochair

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by hamiltoncochair
by hamiltoncochair

It was hard for me to order this glider online without being able to test it out in a store first, but I am SO glad I did! The room this is going in is pretty small so I didn't want to spend the money (or the space) getting a huge rocker and ottoman. Since I was specifically looking for a glider without an ottoman, this one seemed perfectly priced (a steal at $89!). I have to say, I was really nervous about the size. Although I didn't want a huge bulky chair taking up a lot of space, I am a plus size woman and need something my big pear shaped behind can fit into and this provides more than enough room. It is very comfortable! Some of the reviews have commented on the lack of padding and the height of the chair. I just used it for about an hour and a half and thought it was very comfortable. Maybe over time that will be an issue, but for right now, I think it's great. Also, since there is no ottoman, I think the height is perfect (I am 5'8"). It would bother me if my feet couldn't be flat on the floor. Overall, this is a great chair! If you are working with limited space, are on a budget or just think it's silly to pay 4 times more for something that does the same thing, this is the glider for you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamiltoncochair
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love it!
7/21/2010

Customer review by Sianna

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Sianna
by Sianna

My Husband and i love this rocker so does baby. Especially for the price!! We think you get what you pay for and more on this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sianna
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best purchase for baby
10/18/2011

Customer review by Heidi74

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Heidi74
by Heidi74

So glad I bought this rocker. It has been a great addition to my room. It is used several times nightly and has been great especially when dealing with a colic baby. I would recommend a rocker for any new mom and experienced mom. Did not get the foot stool which is fine by me. I dont need it. I think it would have been in the way. Was easy to assemble and came to my house with no damage to the item. Great price on this rocker. It is not super cushiony but that is fine by me because I dont need to fall asleep in the rocker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heidi74
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2010

Customer review by purplelady12

4.0 stars 7/23/2010 by purplelady12
by purplelady12

This product was very easy to assemble; I put it together in 30 minutes. I absolutely love it! I did not have a rocking chair when my daughter was first born (I didn't think I needed one) but when I realized I was rocking her to sleep majority of the time I decided to invest in one; and I am so glad I did! Definitely worth the money and I would say to one who is considering to purchase this product...buy it...definitely worth it! BTW my daughter is now 4 months. Only mishap is that the right arm rest cloth did not have a pin installed to snap the cloth into and I had to screw one in myself...I felt it should have already came screwed in like the left arm rest

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplelady12
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great rocker
2/23/2011

Customer review by Lake2ndm

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Lake2ndm
by Lake2ndm

I needed a rocker to use when my grandson came over but didn't want to spend a lot and am very happy with this product. It only took me about 20 minutes to put it together and I was rocking my grandson while reading to him after his nap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lake2ndm
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEWARE of SITE TO STORE!
5/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Beware of site to store. I have ordered this Glider twice and both times it has been broken even though the box was undamaged. The rocking chair is lacking slightly in how thick the cushion is. But you are getting what you pay for. Overall it went nicely with the babys room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/21/2011

Customer review by Whatchaget

3.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Whatchaget
by Whatchaget

If u pay cheap, u get cheap. It would have served the purpose until the wood split on the seat of it. This was only after using it for maybe a week. I have never bought this brand before. I did purchase a Storkcraft glider and ottoman from walmart several years ago and it has held up great!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whatchaget
Memphis tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews