Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 107 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Great for Soup
7/17/2012

Customer review by MzMartin

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by MzMartin
by MzMartin

These are great for soup. I keep one at work along with a few cans of soup. This mug will hold the entire can of soup with no problem. The lid prevents the soup from boiling over in the mircowave as well as keeping the soup warm in the event you cant get to your lunch right away.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzMartin
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for 'brown bagging it'
7/16/2016

Customer review by Lor

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Lor
by Lor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this only for leftover soups/casseroles for bringing to work....it is about one serving max.

Lor
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flawless!
9/23/2012

Customer review by JurassicBiker

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by JurassicBiker
by JurassicBiker

If you want a BIG soup mug, look no further! Quality is what you would expect from Pyrex, at a price far less than competitive items. The vented microwavable lid is the best I have seen, and it will keep your oven clean as you heat your food , and the mug just wipes clean after use. Durability and appearance are supurb, too! What more could you want from a mug?

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JurassicBiker
Montevallo, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The mugs are great!!
7/9/2012

Customer review by TJB7489

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by TJB7489
by TJB7489

The Mugs are great for holding a double shot of hot chocolate , most mugs only hold 10 oz., which is a bit small for my usage. These mugs being 20 oz. gives me exactly what I need. Very good product. Will buy more later, highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJB7489
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/31/2013

Customer review by Franklinshay

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Franklinshay
by Franklinshay

This item will exceed durability expectations! I had 1 given to me as a gift and have used it for 10 years - it finally got chipped and a crack so today I am on my way to pick up 2 more - one for me and one for my grandaughter who is in college. I love this item because the handle stays cool even though the soup is nice and hot. The only negative I can think of is that the lid fits very tightly which is a problem now that I have arthritis in my hands but it doesn't stop me from sitting it on top loosly to keep down the spatters.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franklinshay
Franklin, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for microwaving just about anything!
1/16/2016

Customer review by logcabinnut

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by logcabinnut
by logcabinnut

I purchased two of these and liked them so much, I went back for two more! The lids can be a bit difficult to get on but I have found that running them for a few seconds under hot water makes them flexible enough that they go on easily. Getting them off is a breeze if you do it while the contents are still warm/hot. The lids make it so much easier to heat canned meals, soup and chili. No more need for plastic wrap and no more splatters and spillage in my microwave so less cleanup. They hold more than a normal coffee mug so I can leave some room to add crackers and still have a good sized serving. My only complaint is that if the cover is not washed/rinsed immediately, it is very attractive to animals...I already have one lid with DOG TEETH marks in it! lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logcabinnut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great microwave soup cup, but plastic top stains easy
2/1/2016

Customer review by Chow Hound

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Chow Hound
by Chow Hound
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Attractive, solid microwave cup. Perfect for heating soups and stews. Holds a full serving. Great for leftover pasta too. Drawback is the easily stained plastic cover. My first use was heating up tomato bisque. The soups bubbled up through the vent and permanently stained the cover. I wish they still made glass covers.

Chow Hound
Key West, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the mug not the lid
1/24/2016

Customer review by msm

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by msm
by msm

I love these mugs for work. Unfortunately the lids don't hold up. I had one warp in the dishwasher on the top rack. The inner lip on my other crumbled away, after years of use. I cannot find replacements for these anywhere! I have the cups but need lids.

msm
Mukwonago, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
ARRIVED--BROKEN--------------OATMEAL BOILED OVER
1/5/2016

Customer review by GRANDMA 204

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by GRANDMA 204
by GRANDMA 204

Thought it would be so nice to have a good quality Soup mug for oatmeal and chicken soup, but they arrived broken, and I realized that any cheaper Soup mug would be just s good. Oatmeal on half power in the microwave boiled over. These CORNINGWARE. SOUP MUGS. are over-priced. I will return them.

GRANDMA 204
Manitoba, Canada
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Do not like the lid design
12/20/2012

Customer review by M1974

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by M1974
by M1974
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mug is a nice size for soup, is pretty, and I am sure would do a good job. It's the lid I have issues with: It fits so tight that trying to get it off with hot liquid inside would be dangerous. The lid has a steam vent, but no drinking hole, so it has to be taken off in order to get to the contents inside. I bought this because it had a lid and returned the item because I felt it unsafe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M1974
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great soup mug
1/10/2016

Customer review by exclusivelyweb

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by exclusivelyweb
by exclusivelyweb

I love this mug I use it to make soup at work a few times a week. It holds a full can of soup and the vented lid stops messes in the microwave. Also the weight of the mug is not to heavy even with soup in it. The out side of the mug, handle does not get hot so unlike using a bowl in the microwave which is great. I did make tomato soup one day and the lid got a little stained even after scrubbing it, but over all this mug is exactly what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exclusivelyweb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great cup
4/24/2013

Customer review by go4bigo

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by go4bigo
by go4bigo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

can't beat the price compared to other cups that are not suited for the microwave. it's pyrex so that indicates quality, looks, and durability as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
go4bigo
La Quinta, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mug, soup cup, cereal bowl
12/17/2011

Customer review by TJones

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by TJones
by TJones

I bought this mug to use at my desk at work. I would usually use 3-5 paper cups through the day for water, coffee, smoothies, or cereal. With this mug, I can do all of that and go green! I have not used it in the microwave as yet. However, I use to it eat cereal, drink coffee or tea, and drink my smoothies. The width is excellent to spoon out the little bits of smoothie that remains in the bottom of the cup. The lid is great, too. Overall, I have no complaints. It cleans easily and is easily to hold. I'm pleased w/my purchase. I've only had it for a week, so hopefully this helps.

TJones
10458
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
just bought 4 more!
10/6/2015

Customer review by macshroom

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by macshroom
by macshroom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect for microwaving anything . perfect for a big mug of soup.it fits as much as a bowl and it has a handle. id just toss the lid. its a great mug for when you want a big mug of something .perfect size for opening a can of anything,dump it in the mug. shoot it into the microwave.great for a quick alphaghetti or something like that. a can of ravioli.coffee mugs are too small for a decent serving of soup. you need one of these man. cold days,hot soup.

macshroom
Scotstown, Quebec, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are the greatest
10/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These covered mugs are just the best! They make it easy to have a hot bowl of soup on those days that you just can't leave your desk. The size is just perfect for an 18 oz can of chunky soup. The handle makes it easy to remove from the microwave even when the soup is very hot. The vented top makes it easy to keep the soup covered while cooking. They are easy to clean and store nicely in a desk drawer. I have had a pair for about 4 years now and bought these two additional for Christmas gifts for co-workers since they are so convenient to use!

An anonymous customer
76135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great mug, soup cup, cereal bowl
12/17/2011

Customer review by TJones

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by TJones
by TJones

I bought this mug to use at my desk at work. I would usually use 3-5 paper cups through the day for water, coffee, smoothies, or cereal. With this mug, I can do all of that and go green! I have not used it in the microwave as yet. However, I use to it eat cereal, drink coffee or tea, and drink my smoothies. The width is excellent to spoon out the little bits of smoothie that remains in the bottom of the cup. The lid is great, too. Overall, I have no complaints. It cleans easily and is easily to hold. I'm pleased w/my purchase. I've only had it for a week, so hopefully this helps.

TJones
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for soups
10/18/2015

Customer review by Clau

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Clau
by Clau
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted this for my hot beverages since I like them HOT and the lid and thickness of the cup help keep them. And has a generous size too.

Clau
miami, fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/24/2015

Customer review by Emaven

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Emaven
by Emaven

I like the popin mugs. I can heat a whole can of soup in the microwave very quickly. The handle makes it easy to hold the hot container. I can keep any leftovers in the mug and store it in the fridge. They are useful for other leftovers as well. They make great housewarming gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are the greatest
10/30/2012

Customer review by trishbrew

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by trishbrew
by trishbrew

These covered mugs are just the best! They make it easy to have a hot bowl of soup on those days that you just can't leave your desk. The size is just perfect for an 18 oz can of chunky soup. The handle makes it easy to remove from the microwave even when the soup is very hot. The vented top makes it easy to keep the soup covered while cooking. They are easy to clean and store nicely in a desk drawer. I have had a pair for about 4 years now and bought these two additional for Christmas gifts for co-workers since they are so convenient to use!

trishbrew
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect all purpose size....
11/8/2011

Customer review by Matt

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Matt
by Matt

I have been looking for this size of bowl/mug for quite some time. The combination of the size with hanndle could only be improved with the tough pop-lid; which of course they already included. Fantastic product. We bought 8 less then a month ago and we this family of four is cycling through them each and every day: ceral in the morning; left overs to work for lunch; to massive bowls of chili on a cold evening. Great price point, great utility!!!

Matt
77494
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews