Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 96 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Great for Soup
7/17/2012

Customer review by MzMartin

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by MzMartin
by MzMartin

These are great for soup. I keep one at work along with a few cans of soup. This mug will hold the entire can of soup with no problem. The lid prevents the soup from boiling over in the mircowave as well as keeping the soup warm in the event you cant get to your lunch right away.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzMartin
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Flawless!
9/23/2012

Customer review by JurassicBiker

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by JurassicBiker
by JurassicBiker

If you want a BIG soup mug, look no further! Quality is what you would expect from Pyrex, at a price far less than competitive items. The vented microwavable lid is the best I have seen, and it will keep your oven clean as you heat your food , and the mug just wipes clean after use. Durability and appearance are supurb, too! What more could you want from a mug?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JurassicBiker
Montevallo, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The mugs are great!!
7/9/2012

Customer review by TJB7489

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by TJB7489
by TJB7489

The Mugs are great for holding a double shot of hot chocolate , most mugs only hold 10 oz., which is a bit small for my usage. These mugs being 20 oz. gives me exactly what I need. Very good product. Will buy more later, highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJB7489
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/31/2013

Customer review by Franklinshay

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Franklinshay
by Franklinshay

This item will exceed durability expectations! I had 1 given to me as a gift and have used it for 10 years - it finally got chipped and a crack so today I am on my way to pick up 2 more - one for me and one for my grandaughter who is in college. I love this item because the handle stays cool even though the soup is nice and hot. The only negative I can think of is that the lid fits very tightly which is a problem now that I have arthritis in my hands but it doesn't stop me from sitting it on top loosly to keep down the spatters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Franklinshay
Franklin, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top part wont work
1/7/2014

Customer review by Tzaskala

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Tzaskala
by Tzaskala

I popped off the blue part that lets the steam out - just to wash it before even using it - and it wont stay on now. I have to take it back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tzaskala
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not like the lid design
12/20/2012

Customer review by M1974

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by M1974
by M1974

The mug is a nice size for soup, is pretty, and I am sure would do a good job. It's the lid I have issues with: It fits so tight that trying to get it off with hot liquid inside would be dangerous. The lid has a steam vent, but no drinking hole, so it has to be taken off in order to get to the contents inside. I bought this because it had a lid and returned the item because I felt it unsafe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M1974
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
durable, no leak !
5/4/2015

Customer review by Pyrrhus

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Pyrrhus
by Pyrrhus

I like this so much. I even bought two! Very durable and portable. I bought this for my wife's lunch at work. Since she loves soup so much; this works perfect. It's wide enough for use with spoon and fork. It works not only for soup but also as.rice bowl, too! I find it so easy to clean, and easy to reheat food in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pyrrhus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great cup
4/24/2013

Customer review by go4bigo

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by go4bigo
by go4bigo

can't beat the price compared to other cups that are not suited for the microwave. it's pyrex so that indicates quality, looks, and durability as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
go4bigo
La Quinta, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are the greatest
10/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These covered mugs are just the best! They make it easy to have a hot bowl of soup on those days that you just can't leave your desk. The size is just perfect for an 18 oz can of chunky soup. The handle makes it easy to remove from the microwave even when the soup is very hot. The vented top makes it easy to keep the soup covered while cooking. They are easy to clean and store nicely in a desk drawer. I have had a pair for about 4 years now and bought these two additional for Christmas gifts for co-workers since they are so convenient to use!

An anonymous customer
76135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The features on the mugs are fantastic
10/22/2012

Customer review by HomeShopper

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by HomeShopper
by HomeShopper

The 20 oz mugs that I ordered came well packaged and timely. Not only are they practical, attractive and useful, they were even nicer than I had anticipated. The "ribbed" accent adds an elegant touch and the closable "portal" in the cover is handy. I am very pleased with my purchase. Glad I ordered 12 of them to give as presents because now I can keep one for myself.

HomeShopper
48089
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect!
10/24/2011

Customer review by mnschro

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by mnschro
by mnschro

I second what everyone else has said--it's PERFECT for heating up giant 18 oz cans of soup at work, and the vented lid means no explosions in the microwave and no spills as you walk back to your desk. I knew I wanted some kind of oversize mug for soups, and my husband happened to remember seeing this at a department store and immediately recommended it. I couldn't be happier!! I highly recommend this product.

mnschro
30033
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Whole new concept for soup cups!
11/19/2012

Customer review by AlaskaLady

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by AlaskaLady
by AlaskaLady

These cups are the best. You may have an idea about soup cups being too small, but not these cups. They hold a full 20 ozs., are easy to fill and have a stout lid ready for microwave and storage. I love Corningware! Enjoy yours.

AlaskaLady
71107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best microwave mug.
10/21/2012

Customer review by NipsyBungo

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by NipsyBungo
by NipsyBungo

The BEST mug for microwaving soup etc. (holds an entire can of Progresso soup). Heavy duty lid vents so no splatters!

NipsyBungo
06482
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for Fall!
10/22/2012

Customer review by MemaVicky

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by MemaVicky
by MemaVicky

With the coming cold weather,soup re-appears on my menus...and these mugs are wonderful for serving soup.Yesterday,we watched the football game while sipping(and slurping)our soups...microwave safe for reheating if necessary,and a snap on lid to go directly into the fridge for later...I love them,and the price was right!Oh,yes...also good for a big mug of oatmeal before going out into the blustery weather!

MemaVicky
10960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product; incredible price; super fast shipping
1/10/2012

Customer review by pwuc

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by pwuc
by pwuc

love this product and was so glad to find it at a price that was almost half retail. shipping was so fast! even in the Christmas rush :)

pwuc
30525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
soups on!
10/5/2011

Customer review by soupson

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by soupson
by soupson

I have truly enjoyed using these for work to take soup in. Just put in microwave and vent the blue tab and the soup turns out great, no cold spots in the soup. The handle doesn't get too hot to handle when removing from microwave.

soupson
27023
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Great!
10/22/2012

Customer review by daisy7889

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by daisy7889
by daisy7889

This is perfect for taking soup or other leftovers for lunches. I even tried putting just water in it and shaking it and there were no leaks at all.

daisy7889
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful mugs!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Coral

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Coral
by Coral

These mugs are wonderful! Tight fitting lids and ample room for soup or warmups! Highly recommend!

Coral
76574
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
French white
10/22/2012

Customer review by Lumi

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Lumi
by Lumi

Very easy to use. Excellent for taking to work. The white is very clean

Lumi
11417
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It was purchased as a gift.
8/28/2011

Customer review by taur514

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by taur514
by taur514

I have not used this product but purchased 2 cups at separate times as gifts. Corningware has an excellent reputation and the cup is very heavy. I like the idea of the lid and vent.

taur514
02144
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews