Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
63
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
very soft
7/4/2012

Customer review by lp7777

5.0 stars by lp7777

I ordered this topper to put on a mattress that turned out to be a dud. This has a down topper with a layer of memory foam that is placed underneath. i love it and have slept very well on it. it is very soft and you sink right into it. i don't think i moved all night. If you don't like very soft mattresses, you won't like this. I am ordering another one for another bed that i have. wish i had bought it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (92) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lp7777
dickerson road walmart, nashville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2012

Customer review by DEB1960

5.0 stars by DEB1960

I HAVE CHRONIC BACK PROBLEMS AND MUSCLE PAIN. SINCE I HAVE BEEN SLEEPING ON THIS TOPPER MY BACK IS BETTER AND I DON'T WAKE UP IN THE MORNINGS WITH STIFFNESS AND THE USUAL PAIN I HAVE HAD FOR YEARS. ITS WELL WORTH THE MONEY I SPENT.

Was this review helpful? (85) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DEB1960
MEMPHIS TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pain free mornings!
8/24/2012

Customer review by mommaofJonah

5.0 stars by mommaofJonah

Some people talk about a chemical smell or a mattress that makes them hot when you mention the word memory foam. Not true in this case. It came out of the package with no smell and since this one has gel, it isn't hot. A little difficult to figure out how to get it on the bed, otherwise I feel like I'm sleeping on clouds. I wake up every morning now with no pain in my joints! I used to hobble out of bed like a 90 yr old. Now I feel like my age again! Don't hesitate to purchase this!

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommaofJonah
Bluegrass, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a waste or an expense....ITS AN INVESTMENT!
11/2/2012

Customer review by Yessir86

5.0 stars by Yessir86

I have always been used to a hard/firm bed and thought I was getting a good nights rest. But the "memory foam" term always had me curious, and instead of purchasing a new memory foam mattress for about a grand, I did a cheap ($200) 4" addition to my bed. Yeah there is a slight funny smell at first, but its natural and harmless. I let mine air out, outside for a few hours before putting it on my bed. It felt funny and soft for the first week...after that it just wraps around my body and Im a new fan of a "soft" bed. Man, was I missing out. Best $200 Ive ever spent considering I spend 1/3 of my day sleeping. After a month of sleeping on it I can now say I really get a good nights rest, and I wake up with a little more energy. I can really tell my body does rest. No negatives what so ever. I really wish I would have purchased this years ago. Just as an addition I also bought a memory foam pillow from Walmart too for about $20 and it just adds too the sleeping experience. Bottom line on this memory foam topper, ITS VERY VERY COMFORTABLE.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yessir86
Mission Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sleeping in comfort
9/19/2012

Customer review by trinket

5.0 stars by trinket

I purchased this instead of a new mattress because I couldn't decide what kind I wanted and needed to sleep comfortably until I could decide. I sure am glad I did and now am not even interested in a new mattress. I no longer wake up with pain in my hips or back and I don't want to get out of bed in the morning because I am too comfortable. Not to mention I spent a lot less money than if I had purchased a mattress. Just be sure to read the directions and put the white cover on the mattress before you put the blue gel foam on the bed because it gets zipped in between the bottom of cover and the top fiber filled top. It fits tightly and stays in place. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trinket
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY FOR THE BEST SLEEP OF YOUR LIFE
3/2/2013

Customer review by JOATTA

5.0 stars by JOATTA

I LIVE IN AN AREA WHERE THERE ARENT VERY MANY STORES TO CHOOSE A MATTRESS FROM UNLESS YOU WANT TO DRIVE 2 HOURS TO GET TO A LARGE CITY TO DO SO,....SO YOU PRETTY WELL HAVE TO CHOOSE WHATS OFFERED AROUND HERE,...I HAVE BURCITIS IN MY SHOULDERS, THE HUBBY HAS HAD A BROKEN SHOULDER AND RIBS, PLUS THE ONSET OF GETTING OLDER AND THIS PRODUCT HAS HELPED MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND GET THE BEST SLEEP OF OUR ADULT LIVES !!!! THE QUILTED OVER TOPPER IS EASILY REMOVED AND EASILY WASHABLE, AND GOES BACK ON WITHOUT A PROBLEM.......NO LONGER DO I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH ROLLING INTO MY HUSBAND AT NIGHT IN A CENTER DIP OF THE MATTRESS,....YOU EACH HAVE YOUR OWN LITTLE BODY CONTOUR THAT CRADLES YOU PERFECTLY....I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FOR THE BEST SLEEP OR YOUR LIFE.......IT REALLY IS LIKE SLEEPING ON SOFT CLOUDS. THERE IS NO NEED TO GO SPEND HUNDREDS ON A MATTRESS AND STILL BE DIS-SATISFIED.....PURCHASING THIS WAS THE BEST INVESTMENT I EVER MADE,.....NOW TO GET THE KIDS FROM WANTING TO SLEEP WITH US ON IT, AND IM ALL SET,.....LOL

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JOATTA
ARK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for and as advertised.
1/27/2014

Customer review by UsingMyHead

5.0 stars by UsingMyHead

After reading many reviews, I finally settled on this model. It was delivered timely and in great condition. Instructions were easily followed and in no time, the pad was up and ready to go. I did not have the problems some of the others did in moving the pad around (we have a Cal King), but my husband and I worked together to make sure the pad was not subject to too much torsion. As one would expect, there is a very strong latex smell for the first few days, but that resolved in about a week. This model has the fiberfill over the latex and has a complete cover over the entire product, so after the initial opening and airing of several days, there have been no problems. I'm allergic to latex, so that was a concern for us - I've had no problems whatsoever with the cover and a mattress pad over it. This was purchased to cover an aging pillow-top and it's like sleeping on a new mattress. Great choice for us and I expect it will expand the longevity of our mattress. Would definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UsingMyHead
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
8/29/2012

Customer review by aloha5377

5.0 stars by aloha5377

It does have a smell for awhile, but I have slept much better with it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aloha5377
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally a good night sleep.
11/1/2013

Customer review by Carrera901

5.0 stars by Carrera901

For the price to get a 4" dual layer memory foam bed topper that includes a top layer with a fitting to go around the original mattress, this one is a keeper. I put this on a California King Beautirest Top of the line mattress that is going on 16 years of age, this purchase was more than needed. I have had back surgery and still need one more surgery some time in the next few years. This memory foam dual layer 4" mattress kit is perfect. I have had a great night sleep sine I first installed it four days ago. Much cheaper than purchasing a whole new mattress and giving needed comfort where it is needed most. I have also added one new pillow that is a memory foam product to back up my regular pillow for more added comfort. Thank you Walmart for making this available.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Carrera901
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great investment
11/1/2012

Customer review by uncrystallized

5.0 stars by uncrystallized

I purchased this because I got a new memory foam mattress and it was a little too hard for my taste. This mattress topper added new comfort and softness. I can see that it will even help add new life to old rough spring mattresses. I am recommending this to my mother and father.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
uncrystallized
Seaford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/13/2013

Customer review by valjoc

5.0 stars by valjoc

VERY NICE. I have back problems and this topper helps greatly. Would recommend to anyone with back or joint problems

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
valjoc
spartanburg sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2012

Customer review by grammarip

5.0 stars by grammarip

very well made, very comfortable, I have back problems and it has really helped me to get a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grammarip
olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS TOPPER!!!!!!
2/3/2014

Customer review by ldbe

5.0 stars by ldbe

love this mattress topper! I always woke up sore in my shoulders, hips, and back. one night on this mattress topper and I felt great the next morning and every morning since. I would not trade it for nothing...let this topper lay some where for three days and unfold naturally...I also love the cover for it, makes it all the more comfortable! I used to toss and turn all night, our old mattress was so uncomfortable, we threw this topper on top, (which you are really not suppose to do, they say it should go on top of a good one, but we have had no problems. but we also have a padded cover over are old mattress, so I think that helps.) so if you have fibromyalgia like me, or just the usual aches and pains...buy this you will not regret it. oh, when you first see it you may think it is going to be to firm but your body just fits into it and all your pressure areas will feel so much relief:)

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ldbe
randall, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase for the price!
3/25/2013

Customer review by DogLover0117

5.0 stars by DogLover0117

Pleasantly surprised when my order arrived earlier than expected. Somewhat disappointed in the packaging of it, though. My box was half way opened when I got it and it didn't appear that it was brand new (although, the gel foam was well wrapped); the pillow top layer was flimsily packaged. Also, no directions were included; however, based on what I've read, I did put it on correctly. It took about 6 hours for the gel foam to fully expand and about 12 hours for the smell to dissipate. All that aside, I LOVE THIS TOPPER!! It's been the best sleep I've had in my own bed in several months. No more back or hip pain and I feel great when I get up in the mornings! If you're not sure about what type of mattress you want and you're looking for softer support, I recommend you go this route as it's less expensive than buying a mattress you may not like. I'm planning to get one for my guest bedroom as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DogLover0117
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Investment Ever.
4/12/2013

Customer review by Looking4SalesNOW

5.0 stars by Looking4SalesNOW

So far so GREAT! I am a big guy about 275lbs and really needed some extra comfort to get a good nights rest without having to spend a few thousand dollars, this seems to be my blessing in disguise. I hope it last at least a year and if it does it would have been worth every penny. Easy set up and easy unpacking. I really love the fitter that holds the topper in place. Do your self a favor and buy this topper, I did a lot of research and reading of other products and reviews and this seem like the best opportunity for a great deal. Now that I have it I can attest it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Looking4SalesNOW
Miami Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Gel-Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5/16/2014

Customer review by 313WIFE

5.0 stars by 313WIFE

My husband and I both really like the product. We both suffer from back pain and sleeping on this has taken that away almost completely. We don't wake up with backaches and stiff muscles. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
313WIFE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally!
10/20/2012

Customer review by heatmj

5.0 stars by heatmj

This mattress topper is great. I let it set overnight and it expanded just as the picture shows. It is like sleeping on a cloud. I've only slept on it twice and I am completely happy. Well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heatmj
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This One's For You: Sleep Innovations 4" Topper !
3/10/2014

Customer review by MarriedOnes

5.0 stars by MarriedOnes

We are so pleased that we ordered this particular Topper from Wal-Mart on-line. The Sleep Innovations 4" Dual Layer Gel-Memory is the one for you. It came super-packed in two big bundles; and we opened them per instructions, found them much better than could be expected, and rolled them out on our queen bed over our mattress. Within four hours the gel-memory foam came to full and precise size with almost no smell-scent [went away over the first night]. By the second night we enjoyed our topper as if it had been meant specially for us. The "secret" is the Gel-Memory layer. Also, the padded top cover fitted perfectly over the foam-layer. Actually the foam-layer is "enveloped-within" a zippered pocket which is a portion of the cover itself; and the cover has the fitted-sheet below which wraps down and under the original-mattress. We are a senior couple living in a SouthWest State [location not advertised]. Regular Wal-Mart customers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarriedOnes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable. 2" gel foam, 2" nonfoam paddin
2/14/2013

Customer review by Malleable

4.0 stars by Malleable

Well I was kinda disappointed opening the box. The gel memory foam is only 2", with the pad cover having another about 2" of some type of cloth filler. I did read the reviews, so really new this ahead of time. It is however very comfortable. Maybe a pure 4" gel memory foam pad would have been more comfortable, but this is working well. Price wise, I expect that you could buy the 2" gel separately and grab your own mattress cover for less money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Malleable
savage, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
11/26/2012

Customer review by BabsIndeed

5.0 stars by BabsIndeed

I purchased this as a gift for my mother whose mattress was too firm and causing her arms to fall asleep and go numb. She loves this mattress topper and says it is so soft and what she imagines sleeping on a cloud must feel like.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BabsIndeed
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 83 total reviews