Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Acer Beats B&N and Kindle!
5/1/2012

Customer review by Marrel

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Marrel
by Marrel

The Acer Iconia Tab A100 is the best value for the money without question. I have tested the B&N Tablet which is nearly identical to the B&N Color, Kindle Fire 7" &also used the Asus Eee Pad 10" which is great, but is $350.00. Now for the A-100. The 7" screen seems like it would be too small, but in fact, I am able to see and type with no issue. The unit slips easily into purse or pocket. I have OS is free to upgrade and I have full access to Android Market. If you really want a 10" get the A-500. I have seen as much as a $130.00 difference in the pricing online, for the A100 and 500, so search and concur! Negatives: the cord is not a USB (Why??) you have fewer charging options. I still haven't found a car charger that will work not costing a fortune. The added cost of that accessory, can wipe out savings on Tablet. Don't fret about the smallish memory or hard drive. With mini-SD card and Cloud storage, it holds a ton. Wal-mart.com sells refurbished at $50.00 less than new in store, same warranty. I hope that all my research can help one of you out there!

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marrel
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Android Tablet
5/8/2012

Customer review by toyotatrout

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by toyotatrout
by toyotatrout

Very nice and fast tablet. As new as new, no flaws on refurbished, works great. The android system is so much better than having a nook or fire, no middle man, so apps are free mostly with google playstore.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toyotatrout
Nixa, MO
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
keep in mind it's refurbished.....
5/4/2012

Customer review by mughal

3.0 stars 5/4/2012 by mughal
by mughal

At this price this acer Tab A100 is not bad, I found the front camera is not working, so I am planing to exchange it. I was not comfortable to get the refurbished item but still I got it because of good price but that "good price" cost me waste of time. But keep in mind it's refurbished you might have to send it back to store for any reason and wait to get another item.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mughal
4/25/2012

Customer review by retailtherapy14

3.0 stars 4/25/2012 by retailtherapy14
by retailtherapy14

i ordered this that eventhough its refurb but since its acer that it will be a good deal. only had it for 1 day then returned it. the wifi wont stay connected all the time. it drops every 30 secs. im technology savvy myself so was able to troubleshoot the device and even hard reset it 3 times but still wont stay connected. sorry.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retailtherapy14
Would recommend to a friend? No
NO REGRETS WITH THIS PRODUCT!
5/27/2012

Customer review by EglEyeZ

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by EglEyeZ
by EglEyeZ

Its FAST, VIBRANT AND VERY RESPONSIVE! I have had it for about 3 weeks now and I have not had any problems with it. I have downloaded app after app and I still haven't reached a GIG. PRO'S: Design Features Feels Sturdy and well made Android ICS Google Play Screen size and brightest CON'S: In my personal opinion....their are none, but to be fair, I would have to say the battery time. I have discovered though the battery drains the fastest when the screen brightest is turned all the way up. If you can live with the screen brightest being down, thats were you'll get the full performance of your battery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EglEyeZ
Lake Wales, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/25/2012

Customer review by dc3886

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by dc3886
by dc3886

I can't even tell its refurbished. Works great and is a great value. It updated to android 4.0 as soon as I connected it to wifi. Its great for ebooks. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dc3886
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Favorite
7/8/2012

Customer review by Alisandre

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Alisandre
by Alisandre

Okay, I was a little leery at first, having had problems with acer laptops in the past, but the new (NOT refurbished) acer a-100 tablets were on clearance at my local Walmart for $200 so I took a chance and got this instead of an ipad, to replace my Blackberry Playbook. This tablet is fantastic. It's small enough to carry in a purse, and slim enough that it can comfortably be held one-handed for an extended period of time. The rear camera is exceptionally good for a 5 mp, and it has an LED flash, a bonus I didn't expect. Also, the camera feature includes a number of filters and editing options built in, as well as video and panorama mode. As for apps, if you can imagine it, its probably out there. The nook app in particular is something I use a great deal, and it has all kinds of handy options- you can change font, page color, text size, margins, etc. Another wonderful thing is the built in email app, which blows apple's mail app out of the water. You can add in multiple email accounts and see both combined and separate views. Also, if you are so inclined, you can just use the on board planner application, which combines notes, a calendar, email, and news headlines. The notepad portion is great for grocery lists- and since this tablet is easily portable, you can easily take it with you. In short, for the price, this is a fantastic buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alisandre
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
7/1/2012

Customer review by 145burton

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by 145burton
by 145burton

Awesome tablet. Refurbished it was affordable, & w/ the ICS upgrade- its perfect. Great battery life, great dual camera's & every app you could want. Download or create doc's, organize files, or just play- this is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
145burton
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
5/29/2012

Customer review by jhardyjr

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by jhardyjr
by jhardyjr

I bought this for my wife for Mothers Day, she had a knock off branded that began to fall by the wayside. She really enjoys this one, the speed of the device is really good and haven't heard any complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhardyjr
florence,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
5/20/2012

Customer review by pacalee

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by pacalee
by pacalee

I chose this over the Kindle Fire because I wanted true Android. Upgraded easily to 4.0. Makes a very nice e-reader. Lasts longer on battery as a reader, as long as you turn off the wi-fi. Battery life with wi-fi on is pretty marginal. I am looking for solar/battery backup for traveling. So much quicker for checking e-mail than firing up the laptop. Love that I can increase capacity with micro-SD. Just plugged SD into my laptop for tunes and PDFs, then transferred to this tablet. Easy. Overall, so far I am pleased. The price was good and did not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacalee
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holds charge has plenty of apps, gets Kindle and
5/23/2012

Customer review by coolbluetoo

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by coolbluetoo
by coolbluetoo

Nook Books , easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolbluetoo
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An exceptional value, so far.
8/14/2012

Customer review by strybjorn

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by strybjorn
by strybjorn

My A100 came Saturday, so my experience is relatively limited. So far, though, it's fine. Does everything you want a 7" tablet to do: web surf, email, read books, watch u tube, videos, etc. The performance is comparable to the Samsung Tab 7.0, which I'd owned, then returned because of a defect. The battery in the Samsung seemed to last longer, and the USB charging is an advantage. However, the A100 has an HDMI output, which the Samsung will never have, and, for me is a critical difference. The unique selling proposition here is that the A100 is available for $100 less, but has comparable performance. The new, highly touted Google Nexus 7 is a crippled device, no microSD slot, a feature also lacking in the Kindle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strybjorn
Nanuet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/29/2012

Customer review by TechyChallenged

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by TechyChallenged
by TechyChallenged

WiFi won't connect and gift recipient put it in a box until we're able to visit the end of summer because she finds it useless and doesn't want to deal with it, big mistake and waste of money for Mother's Day gift!

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechyChallenged
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
I am happy
7/26/2012

Customer review by CFD99

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by CFD99
by CFD99

Its a solid tablet for the price. It does not have a host mode USB slot so it can't power a keyboard or anything. Plan to use bluetooth instead. I got the Jelly Bean update in about 2 days. I just got a 32 mb micro SD card. Feels like I can store anything. It was delivered in just 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CFD99
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
more likely second hand rather than refurbished
7/5/2012

Customer review by ibmlaptop

1.0 stars 7/5/2012 by ibmlaptop
by ibmlaptop

The unit was full of scratches and did not even have a charge when I received it. Returned it immediately. I sometimes buy refurbished but not second hand overused electronics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibmlaptop
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female