Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
18
1-20 of 50 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Good buy for an inexpensive camera
1/22/2013

Customer review by Vetadmiral

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Vetadmiral
by Vetadmiral
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried the camera and it does fine for an inexpensive camera. I bought it because it was an inexpensive waterproof camera for taking pictures while river rafting. I havent had a chance to do that because right now its the wrong season - bought it now because I wasnt sure when the package price would be over. Some other writers complain aboout the case being too small for the camera. I didnt have any problems outside of it being a tight fit. But it DOES fit. There are not a lot of features but I wasnt expecting that in an inexpensive camera. I'm not sure how long the batteries will last but will probably pick up some LI batteries. Wasnt expecting LI batteries in a camera at this price. This camera was exactly what I was looking for. I'll post something this summer when I try it on the river.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vetadmiral
Gilbert Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy this camera
12/19/2012

Customer review by JenT85

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by JenT85
by JenT85

I got this camera because I have two kids and thought a shockproof and waterproof camera would be great!! I underwater pictures we took turned out great and were alot of fun.However the flash only works when it wants too. You cannot turn the flash on on this camera. Its either on off or auto. I have hundreds of blurry pictures thanks to a lack of flash. Also the other night I was using the camera and it just stoppped working, It still turns on but the lens is black now

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenT85
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use, great results
4/7/2013

Customer review by LesleyB

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by LesleyB
by LesleyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this camera after reading the reviews, for our vacation in Florida specifically for our trip to Discovery Cove. We tested in the water of our vacation home pool and the pics were good both in and out of the water. Today was our trip to D.C. and with clear blue skies we were pleased to have such a simple, easy to use, camera. The only slight concern was that we could not view the screen in the water very well. But the photos were excellent. Even though the light was not the best under water for some pics, the photos came out very clear, even better than we expected. It was very easy to delete unwanted photos. Excellent price from Walmart with 8gb card. So pleased with our photos - a great keepsake of our vacation.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LesleyB
Nottingham UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera
8/24/2012

Customer review by SweetMari

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by SweetMari
by SweetMari

I think the camera takes good pictures. Hope it was easier taking pictures under the water but they still came out okay. The camera's buttons were also very easy to use. If only it had a rechargeable batter instead of having to continue to buy AAs it would be perfect! lol Finally, the camera's flash didnt always work although I had the flash on... that annoyed me a lot! Overall it is a good waterproof camera. :)

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetMari
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by SprinkleMel

1.0 stars 1/24/2013 by SprinkleMel
by SprinkleMel

The prints from this camera are very poor. Also, a big issue for me is that I cannot turn the flash ON. The only options are auto and off. 9 times out of 10, the flash doesn't flash when needed. Even in a dark room, the flash fails. I returned the first one hoping there was something wrong with it and to my surprise, the second one is exactly the same. DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SprinkleMel
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, Inexpensive Underwater Digital
2/16/2013

Customer review by Digitalway

4.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Digitalway
by Digitalway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had no issues with this camera except for one major drawback in my book--- Only flash options are Auto Flash and No Flash. No Option for ALWAYS ON FLASH. Why?? It was maddening sometimes, especially when I was in a situation where I did not want to use my main camera (Nikon D90 DSLR) due to potential rain/splashing. There are situations where you want to turn the flash on due to shadows, etc, that an auto flash setting will not detect this. Other than the above mentioned issue, this camera performed great--- Deep sea fishing trip, snorkeling, playing on the beach, All the typical Hawaii vacation items.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Digitalway
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so Waterproof and shock proof
10/20/2015

Customer review by Kait

1.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Kait
by Kait

I enjoyed it while it lasted, when I first got it I read through the warranty and manual till I had it pretty much memorised. I really liked the underwater pics, but then one day after I was done using it I noticed that there's was water damage in the battery compartment, I dried it out and didn't think too much of it, but from then on I wrapped it in a plastic baggy, but then my sis decided to use it in water without asking me and didn't wrap it in the bags. The water damage was AWFUL and it took hours to dry. Then we went to Hawaii and I was exited to use it underwater. It fell of a 1 foot high table and hasn't worked since. Not super exited that I didn't get the cool pics and not satisfied with the camera, I don't suggest getting it.

Kait
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
great underwater camera!
6/4/2012

Customer review by snorkel dork

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by snorkel dork
by snorkel dork

Was going to Hawaii, husband thought it was silly to buy a camera for a limited use...almost 16GB of pictures later...it was AMAZING! Took great underwater pics, great above water pics! Not great in really low light. Amazing sunset pics! LOVE the add a verbal message feature! (Have you ever been to several similar places and can't remember which was which? Problem solved!) Only issue-be patient. Takes a second to turn on, takes a second to start recording messages, and a second to begin recording, but once you understand that, it is a really good camera. Love that it takes AA batteries-much better than trying to find an electrical plug to charge the battery while on the beach snorkeling, or hiking in the rainforest. Speaking of that-yes, you can take pictures in the rain! One more great feature-the battery compartment has a double close on it, to keep the batteries in place and water tight. Love that is has one button to record and another to take stills. Made a huge difference when snorkeling-very easy to do one then the other.

snorkel dork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The item doesn't work properly
2/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Maybe it was my bad luck because Nikon is a great line, however the camera does not work properly. It turns on when it wants and the same happens when it turns off. It takes a long time to take a picture. Probably another camera like this works just great. But this camera doesn't.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have to hold the batteries in?
4/18/2013

Customer review by ddotShops

3.0 stars 4/18/2013 by ddotShops
by ddotShops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought I was getting a really good deal with this camera but truth is the manufacturing is botch. First of all the batteries, sd card AND the usb connection are all in the same trap door compartment so it is not easily accessible - tight fit - when you're trying to plug in USB to import pix. 2ndly the battery compartment has this flimsy yellow sliding/snap cover that is supposed to keep the batteries from popping out but it is definitely defective because my batteries popped out TWICE as I was connected to my computer to import and I had to start over both times and finally hold the batteries in - YES WITH MY OWN 2 HANDS - while I was importing my pix. In this day and age, why would NIKON produce and then bother to sell something like this? I understand if you want to make something at a lower price range, but my goodness, don't jeopardize your brand name.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddotShops
North Brunswick Walmart, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by MicroSpin

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by MicroSpin
by MicroSpin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this camera online, bundled with a case and 8gb card. Very good value. So far I have only taken a few test pictures and I'm very pleased. The only drawback is the camera is somewhat larger and heavier than I thought it would be. I bought it mainly to use on float fishing trips and hope it's size and weight aren't a problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MicroSpin
Southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/17/2012

Customer review by phishyyy

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by phishyyy
by phishyyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't seem to figure out how to use the flash.. it goes off whenever it wants rather than letting you choose when

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phishyyy
Saratoga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by lpfreak4life6

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by lpfreak4life6
by lpfreak4life6

Received this camera today and was completely satisfied. All these people complaining they couldn't get the flash off I figured how to turn it off in 30 seconds without looking at the instructions. It's very simple to use and the pictures turned out fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lpfreak4life6
Charleston,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not the camera for us
5/1/2012

Customer review by Coolpix S30

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Coolpix S30
by Coolpix S30

After doing lots of comparing on the Nikon site, I decided to get the Coolpix S30 for my daughter. She will be travelling this summer to Australia, New Zealand, and Seattle. I wanted her to have a camera that she could take great pictures with and I liked the water proof feature. I found that the camera actually takes horrible pictures! Having a Nikon D70, I am camera savvy enough to go through the menu and settings, but no matter what we did the pictures did not turn out well. They were blurry, dark, over exposed, and not one good photo was taken. I think one of the main reasons is the camera does not respond quickly enough when pushing the button. I was also not impressed with the zoom - at full zoom the camera still could not focus and provide a sharp picture. I am in the process of requesting a RMA which I had no idea you only had 10 days from time of receiving the camera to aquire. Warning to all future customers, be sure you check out your camera quickly so you don't get stuck with a bad camera. We will get a different NIkkon as I am a big fan of my SLR camera.

Coolpix S30
Would recommend to a friend? No
The "Perfect" all-a-round inexpensive camera
4/7/2012

Customer review by DaveB63

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by DaveB63
by DaveB63

I have researched cameras for almost a year trying to find a camera for my soon to be 5 year old granddaughter so that she could to take pictures at our upcoming trip to Disneyworld. I could not find a camera that was big enough for her to hold properly, the lens centered so she could hold both sides securely, had a relatively high megapixel capability and also took 720p HD video. This camera met everything that I was looking for and more. It is even waterproof, shockproof and even came in hot pink. The camera takes great pictures, the colors are phenomenal! The one other feature I like that makes it so much more versatile is the separate buttons for picture and video, great idea. My granddaughter also likes the different shutters sounds you can select. Hats off to Nikon, this camera is perfect for kids and people who want to take good pictures and want to keep it simple.

DaveB63
Fairfield, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What you see is not what you get!
11/14/2012

Customer review by brenda7323

2.0 stars 11/14/2012 by brenda7323
by brenda7323
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I wanted to like this camera...I just didn't. When selecting it online, there was no color description underneath it and this definitely looked silver. When I selected it, there was no title stating that it was white. Had I known that, I would not have even bothered ordering it. What I got was a cheap white plastic looking camera, which was extremely thick and bulky. This looked like a child's first camera, one that would withstand a beating, but not something an adult would want to be seen using. It definitely was not as pictured online and I did return it immediately. Not at all what I expected from a Nikon.

Was this review helpful? (13) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brenda7323
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice camera for a toddler
12/4/2012

Customer review by serendipitygives

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by serendipitygives
by serendipitygives
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This camera is easy to use , and is small in size, small enough for a toddler to take pictures.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
serendipitygives
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good inexpensive waterproof camera
2/21/2013

Customer review by SLJD3

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by SLJD3
by SLJD3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Indoor pictures were a little fuzzy, but outside pictures are good quality. For the price, its a good choice for our 11-year old to take pictures at the beach and pool this summer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLJD3
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
palm full of excitement
8/27/2015

Customer review by Boophotographer

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Boophotographer
by Boophotographer

parents bought this for a graduation gift and it was the best gift i recieved back in 2012. friends and i have taken countless photographs of underwater and even of slide rock in sedona here in Arizona. best thing ever!

Boophotographer
Peoria, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/1/2013

Customer review by hillskinner

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by hillskinner
by hillskinner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great camera to keep in car or truck for great unexpected photos. Can get out in the rain and not worry about getting it wet. Love this camera.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hillskinner
Mansfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews