Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1822 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1822 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1822 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1300
4 stars
395
3 stars
67
2 stars
29
1 stars
31
1-20 of 1718 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1718 total reviews
1-20 of 1718 reviews
The Perfect Tablet!
6/22/2011

Customer review by Gadgetricity

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Gadgetricity
by Gadgetricity

This thing is absolutely beautiful. When you pick it up for the first time, it just brings a smile of satisfaction to your face. I applaud Samsung for having the guts to admit its 10.1v was inferior to the iPad2. With this new version, they came out swinging. + Stunning screen quality (PLS IPS) + Very loud speakers (ignore any review that says otherwise) + Light and thin + Honeycomb 3.1 already installed + Very good battery life so far (Two days of high-moderate use and I'm currently at 31 percent left.) + UNLOCKED! (Props Samsung. We really appreciate this!) - Video play back is a pain (This is a knock on Nvida. They did not implement the correct codecs into Tegra2.) - No Micro SD (To me this is not a con. I can easily manage with 16GB. I am pointing it out for others.) All in all, I really suggest giving this tablet a try at your store before buying anything else. It really is that nice.

Gadgetricity
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Excellent choice!
8/25/2011

Customer review by hcross1844

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by hcross1844
by hcross1844

compared this tablet to the IPAD 2, ASUS, Blackberry Playbook, XOOM, using CNET, and several other consumer comparison tools. Then I visited several stores to do a side by side comparison. Based on price and functionality alone, the ASUS and XOOM also were good choices, because they come with HDMI and USB ports. However the Galaxy 10.1 actually has a better camera, (even though my Galaxy 10.1 only has the 3 MP camera, go figure!) Although, I WISH that we had the same 8 mp camera that the Eurpoean version comes with, the photos and videos look quite good. I also purchased the keyboard that works well for fast typing. The drawbacks are that you currently have to download an app from Samsung support in order to transfer photos and videos FROM the tablet to a PC. I also think that the MOVIE STUDIO app is the most difficult movie editor that I have seen! IMOVIE KILLS this app. MediaHub doesn't allow for movies etc. outside of the US, same for Netflix. That being said, the Android 3.1 on this tablet works great and the tablet itself is kind of a better version of the IPAD 2 in many ways, and since it is just about the same in price, I would suggest that anyone that likes the IPAD2, do a side by side comparison with the Galaxy 10.1.

hcross1844
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
7/3/2013

Customer review by Peepchick

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Peepchick
by Peepchick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What iPad? This Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 is a great tablet & for me a great purchase. It has many of the same functionalities of an iPad and meets all of my needs. I purchased a 32GB SD card (which we all know isn't possible to use on an iPad) and now my 16GB Samsung Tablet is now 48GB! You can't beat that with a bat! If you're someone who cares about tablet cameras, pixels & product design, (I don't) then perhaps you're better suited to shop with Apple. I use this tablet everday, multiple times a day, the screen clarity, speed & functionality are all GREAT, I have no complaints! My tech savvy college aged daughter loves it too, so much so, she is purchasing one for herself. She says it'll be a great alternative to taking her laptop to class; it's less than half the size & has all of the capabilities courtesy of apps for note taking & computing on a scientific calculator. I took the $300 plus dollars I saved from purchasing the 32GB iPad & treated myself to a few early birthday presents. I absolutely LOVE this tablet!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peepchick
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Review for the Over 50 Folks Like Me :-)
11/6/2012

Customer review by labooteek

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by labooteek
by labooteek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was nervous about getting yet another tech object that would take a Rocket Scientist to use. However, due to my little on line business I felt I needed something else instead of being tied to a desktop. And the laptop I purchased, my husband took over. In any event, I can't tell you how pleased I am with this tablet! First, it's so easy to set up. Second, everything is so User friendly. No problem in getting my gmail account set up, the apps I need for my business, etc.! I also am able to use Brighthouse (our cable carrier) and get tons of TV channels. The other thing I am in love about is when I watch TV or a movie on it, I don't need my reading glasses. The picture is so vivid and bright! This is seriously a great tablet that I would recommend for all ages! And you are not tied to Apple which was a plus for me when comparing this tablet with the iPad. I purchased the iPad first, and returned it within 3 days. It just didn't have the ease of use as the Galaxy tab does, and the apps. I needed didn't work to well. Glad I made the decision to try another tablet.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
labooteek
Orange City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Im very pleased!
1/4/2013

Customer review by CedzMom

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by CedzMom
by CedzMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Let me start by saying I'm not a hardcore user, but this tablet makes it a lot more convenient for checking emails, facebook, surfing the net, playing games, and scheduling appointments...all the things I was previously trying to on the smaller screen of my smartphone because I didnt feel like lugging out my laptop. If youre an avid reader, then of course this would be great as well. Love the vibrant colors and the screen is slightly bigger than the Ipad as well! :) I love the facial recognition security feature for unlocking the tablet as my kid typically figures out my passwords :) The only feature I was disappointed in was that it advertised Adobe Flash 11 on the Samsung website as well as the box but it doesnt come with it and its not available in the Play Store either. I undertand Android is desupporting Flash, however, I was able to download it another way with a quck google search.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CedzMom
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great great Tablet
1/21/2013

Customer review by AZCResident

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by AZCResident
by AZCResident
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased to match with my Samsung Galaxy III phone - I use this for work (adobe files, spreadsheets, word documents) we use both DropBox & I also use Sugar Sync to bring files from my PC. Works flawlessly over the AT&T network using my Samsung Galaxy III as a hotspot, but when home use my WiFi (flawless). Didn't have to learn anything new. Update to the newest software, loaded what I already had on the Galaxy III and away we went. Use clouds for constant syncing - and in off work time, use it with Hulu & Crackle - the screen is simply fantastic, most vivid pictures - & I plug in a headset and the sound is great - no issues. So far so good. A million times better than my old tablet for ease of use, duplicating files via the cloud, and just overall great. Love the ease of use and movement between both Samsung products & the Samsung support. Can't say enough about this product. Lightweight, screen clarity, ease of use. Always try to match my tablet to a phone, that way I don't have to learn much new & can always count on seamless performance with programs. Would recommend to any one looking for a GREAT GREAT tablet.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZCResident
AZC, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb!!!
9/20/2012

Customer review by Kikay96

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Kikay96
by Kikay96
Walmart associate

I was undecided if I wanted to get this instead of the Ipad. But I checked around and even though the Ipad has some good reviews, I still liked the things I read about the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. I can view files in pdf, the O/S is fast, the picture and sounds crystal clear. I like the color and design. And the greatest thing is that by using the Kies air apps on my Samsung phone, i can share my phone's wi-fi with my tablet and I have internet anytime, anywhere!!! I think it's this tablet can seriously compete and be on the same level as the Ipad. Also you can get apps from the google playstore and its free. The only thing I hate is looking for accessories at Walmart, there's not much to choose from at the store, I have to check online. All things considered, I would recommend this product to all my friends and would love to buy this for my nephews.

Was this review helpful? (136) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kikay96
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Tablet!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Purpose4lyfe

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Purpose4lyfe
by Purpose4lyfe

I love this tablet! I've only had this tablet for a few days and been experimenting with it. I must admit at first I was a bit disappointed due to the fact that Flash didn't work on the tablet. After some googling and research, I was able to find a website that showed how to obtain the Adobe Flash 11.1. It's in archive and the instructions and download is on this website http://forums.adobe.com/message/4675670. Once you download the flash, it works flawlessly! The tablet it is pretty light, easy to nagivate and the setup was pretty easy. I am pretty computer savy and currently have the EVO 4G Android phone. The tablet have a similiar set up to the Android phones and having access to Google play makes the experience even better. I just ordered the attachements that allow me to connect a USB drive and other memory cards. This will be great since I am a professional photographer and will allow me to show my images to my client. I love that it also has external storage. If the help desk can fix the bug that won't allow the Peer App to work so I can use my tablet as a remote with my Toshiba would be great. Just waiting on a response from them to provide me with another code. Otherwise, you won't be disappointed. I update as I play more with the tablet.

Was this review helpful? (181) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purpose4lyfe
Williamsburg, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Huge bang for your bucks.
6/8/2013

Customer review by Mellowfirefighter

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Mellowfirefighter
by Mellowfirefighter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Samsung Galaxy tab 2 10.1 is fantastic and worth every penny I invested. Having had a 7" tablet, I found it too small to do web browsing with, though it traveled nicely. I also write a bit and it became an eyestrain. Now that I've played with the big boy, I am discovering what reviewers are saying about the Samsung guality and all that goes with it. Besides a bright screen, 12+hour battery life, light weight, non-overheating body and well placed controls, the apps it came with handles everything I need to have a great experience. I have added a few, SwiftKey being one, but found myself removing some I added because I hadn't familiarized myself with the apps already there. The mini sdhd slot holds a lot of movies and videos for those "need to be entertained times", the tablet memory holds all my books and has more room than I'll ever need for my writing or documents I store. Walmart had my unit at the store the next day, however, the factory seal had been opened when I received it. Having purchased their full warranty service, I reasoned it OK because they'll cover it for years to come. In conclusion, I suppose there are better tablets out there for tons more money, but this one has a lot going for it that has left me completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mellowfirefighter
Floral City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unhappy with the Tab 2 10.1
4/18/2013

Customer review by ARB74

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by ARB74
by ARB74

I am having issues since the day I bought it. Not worth the money spent. 1. I had issues setting up WiFi on my home network. My phones, laptops and all other devices could find the wireless network and could connect happily. The Samsung tab 2 always complained WiFi not in range even if I sit next to the router. I finally could fix this after configuring my WiFi router to issue a static IP to the Samsung Tab. 2, After I fixed the WiFi issue started the issue with charging my Tab. Even after connecting my Tab on power as well as on USB, the tab could sense the power with a beep but was not getting charged. I used to see a RED X mark on the battery. I had to switch off the tab and then it used to charge sometimes. 3. Finally now the tab no longer can power-on. When I connect the power, I see a quick flash as if the Tab is powering on and shows the battery symbol and goes off. This keeps repeating even if I put it on power for 24 hours. No longer able to switch on the tab, it's dead.

ARB74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Galaxy Tab 2 rocks
1/25/2013

Customer review by classicgamer

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by classicgamer
by classicgamer

This is a good tablet. I researched a few before before I decided to go for it. It comes pre-installed with Android 4.0.4 (Ice Cream Sandwich) but there is an instant update to Android 4.1.1 (Jellybean) right out of the box. You get some very cool new features with Jellybean, one is Google Now which is an awesome extension to Google Search. The tablet is extremely thin, thinner the iFruit pad and lighter with a slightly bigger screen. There is one thing that I don't like which is why I deducted a star and that is the screen is really sensitive which is good, but can lead to unwanted things being clicked but not that big of a deal. I just have to get used to it. If you get this tablet, you will be extremely happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
classicgamer
Charlotte. N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Made the right choice
8/24/2012

Customer review by ethalfrida

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by ethalfrida
by ethalfrida

Initially, when friends found out I'd bought the Galaxy 10.1, they didn't hesitate in telling me what a great product it was. One of them friends is an IT manager and he let me know that it was the very best choice in tablets and he was getting one. Another friend is purchasing one this week because I took it on vacation with us and it was absolutely invaluable in helping us navigate our way around the island. At first I purchased the 7.0 but found it a little small for how I was going to use it. I returned it and bought the 10.1 and it is just perfect. Some reviewers said they were hoping for a better camera but it is okay with me. It was all I needed for the trip. I also like the many apps that come with it and also the choices for ones we can download. Lastly, one of the IT guys at work introduced the tablet concept to me some years ago. However, at the time I couldn't see a use for one. If waiting this long to get one put me in line to get the Galaxy then I am glad I waited!

ethalfrida
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Everything you need in a tablet.
7/24/2012

Customer review by bandmom15

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by bandmom15
by bandmom15

We have had this tablet for a few weeks and are very impressed with the operating system. The display is crystal clear and the colors are vibrant. Definitely satisfied with this product. No need to spend the extra $$ for an iPad. This is everything you need in a tablet.

Was this review helpful? (357) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandmom15
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!
7/21/2012

Customer review by bmo516

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by bmo516
by bmo516

I love the Samsung galaxy tablet. It's great for games, ebooks, watching movies/tv shows and internet. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (189) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmo516
17901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleased with this purchase
12/3/2012

Customer review by CityKitties

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by CityKitties
by CityKitties
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm still learning how to use this tablet to suit my needs/wants. It has great reviews in Consumer's Reports. Since Kindle is one of the programs available on this tablet, my husband will be interested in downloading books. He has cataracts and he found the size of the print available is to his liking. I've watched several movies available through Crackle (another avail. program). This has been an enjoyable learning experience. I'm almost 69 years old and it takes a bit longer to get the hang of new 'stuff'. I think it was worthwhile to acquire the 10.1" screen instead of the 7". I think you'd find the larger screen to your advantage.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CityKitties
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iHad the other one, NOW I have the better one............
8/11/2011

Customer review by THeys

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by THeys
by THeys

I am in love with this tablet! It is truly the best tablet currently on the market. The design is like a luxury sports car, slim, sleek and sexy. It has the speed and a great UI. The Touch Wiz update was AMAZING. Samsung really did some great improvements to this device with their update and I am hoping more great updates are to come. There are some small issues but nothing that is to major. The first thing is the app selection. Android just isn't mature enough for a tablet like this. However I have confidence that it will be full-force by the end of 2011. With the new Ice Cream Sandwich update and with new tablet apps being added everyday, I think it wont take long to see some even greater things. The only other thing that I don't like is the browser, I think it could have more customization. However that is not an issue cause there are other free browsers in the market that give you more customization. But overall Samsung has scored with the Galaxy Tab 10.1............DUNK

THeys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Love it so far, but expecting more to be available
6/19/2011

Customer review by garet821

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by garet821
by garet821

This is my first tab and after a day of use I am very happy with my purchase. There are so many things to love about it so I'll jump to my few gripes. Its not a huge deal but when typing online, there is a bit of a lag. I'm typing on it right now and there is a slight delay from when you hit a letter to when it appears in the text box. However, the haptic and visual feedback when you touch the letter is instantaneous. So I don't know what to attribute the lag to. The other thing is the aps and customization available, though I know it is comming. I really hope netflix becomes available soon, I expect it will. This tablet is brighter and more aesthetically appealing than the xoom or ipad2. It is slightly lighter and slimmer than the ipad2. I have read that some find the back plate to be cheap and plasticy to the touch. I don't find that to be the case at all. It has a very smooth solid feel. If you have owned an android phone, you will find your way around this tab quickly. Overall, I'm in love :-)

garet821
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save Time & $$$$
11/28/2012

Customer review by smuggly

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by smuggly
by smuggly

This Is My Third Tablet. I Bought The Cheaper Ones First. Big Mistake, This Thing Is A Small Computer. Everything Works Or You Can Get Working With Little Work. If You Are Thinking Of A Tablet For The $$ This One Will Please You. On The Net It Is Fast And Reliable.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smuggly
Sun Valley Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fast & smooth Flash Videos, Light weight, Thin
6/27/2011

Customer review by volume123

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by volume123
by volume123

Most wonderful product of the year 2011 so far. Thin, light and beautiful. When you hold the product you will feel extra ordinary difference as compare to the other tablets in the market. Everything is fast on this device. Flash videos are easier to watch. Flash videos opens fast and solid. I bought this tablet mainly to watch flash videos and this device does the job. Because i want to watch lengthy programs on the tablet therefore i need light and thin tablet and for this it is the perfect tablet for me. Photo and contacts transfer from other devices are also very easy because of some apps on the android market. Wifi is so brilliant it connects automatically once you setup means when i am out of my wifi zone it disconnects the wifi but as soon as i am in range of my wifi zone it connects automatically i don't have to do anything, it just connects and never drop connection as long as you are in wifi zone. So don't be afraid of buying this tablet as it is easily the best.

volume123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Tablet for anyone
5/26/2013

Customer review by BoLyn

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by BoLyn
by BoLyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this on sale for Mothers Day. It's a bit heavy, but not unduly so. Nice clear, crisp screen resolution, and the sound is pretty good, although for movies and music I have an external speaker. It was a bit intimidating at first because I didn't know what some of the features were, like SSuggest, but I'm learning, and getting more use out of it every day. Email is a bit iffy, since I can't seem to be able to remove addresses from emails I'd like to forward. And don't use a rubber tip stylus on it, as it seems to drag, easier to just use your finger. The google browser is ok, once you learn how to use it. The machine is slow to start, though, takes about a minute to boot up, which is annoying. But otherwise it's fairly responsive. Being an iPhone owner, I do love being able to download apps without having to sync with iTunes first (Apples most annoying feature). All in all, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoLyn
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1718 total reviews
1-20 of 1718 reviews