Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1822 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1822 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
1300
4 stars
395
3 stars
67
2 stars
29
1 stars
31
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1718 total reviews
Everything you need in a tablet.
7/24/2012

Customer review by bandmom15

5.0 stars by bandmom15

We have had this tablet for a few weeks and are very impressed with the operating system. The display is crystal clear and the colors are vibrant. Definitely satisfied with this product. No need to spend the extra $$ for an iPad. This is everything you need in a tablet.

Was this review helpful? (357) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bandmom15
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!
7/21/2012

Customer review by bmo516

5.0 stars by bmo516

I love the Samsung galaxy tablet. It's great for games, ebooks, watching movies/tv shows and internet. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (189) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bmo516
17901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Purpose4lyfe

5.0 stars by Purpose4lyfe

I love this tablet! I've only had this tablet for a few days and been experimenting with it. I must admit at first I was a bit disappointed due to the fact that Flash didn't work on the tablet. After some googling and research, I was able to find a website that showed how to obtain the Adobe Flash 11.1. It's in archive and the instructions and download is on this website http://forums.adobe.com/message/4675670. Once you download the flash, it works flawlessly! The tablet it is pretty light, easy to nagivate and the setup was pretty easy. I am pretty computer savy and currently have the EVO 4G Android phone. The tablet have a similiar set up to the Android phones and having access to Google play makes the experience even better. I just ordered the attachements that allow me to connect a USB drive and other memory cards. This will be great since I am a professional photographer and will allow me to show my images to my client. I love that it also has external storage. If the help desk can fix the bug that won't allow the Peer App to work so I can use my tablet as a remote with my Toshiba would be great. Just waiting on a response from them to provide me with another code. Otherwise, you won't be disappointed. I update as I play more with the tablet.

Was this review helpful? (181) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Purpose4lyfe
Williamsburg, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Review for the Over 50 Folks Like Me :-)
11/6/2012

Customer review by labooteek

5.0 stars by labooteek

I was nervous about getting yet another tech object that would take a Rocket Scientist to use. However, due to my little on line business I felt I needed something else instead of being tied to a desktop. And the laptop I purchased, my husband took over. In any event, I can't tell you how pleased I am with this tablet! First, it's so easy to set up. Second, everything is so User friendly. No problem in getting my gmail account set up, the apps I need for my business, etc.! I also am able to use Brighthouse (our cable carrier) and get tons of TV channels. The other thing I am in love about is when I watch TV or a movie on it, I don't need my reading glasses. The picture is so vivid and bright! This is seriously a great tablet that I would recommend for all ages! And you are not tied to Apple which was a plus for me when comparing this tablet with the iPad. I purchased the iPad first, and returned it within 3 days. It just didn't have the ease of use as the Galaxy tab does, and the apps. I needed didn't work to well. Glad I made the decision to try another tablet.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
labooteek
Orange City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb!!!
9/20/2012

Customer review by Kikay96

5.0 stars by Kikay96

I was undecided if I wanted to get this instead of the Ipad. But I checked around and even though the Ipad has some good reviews, I still liked the things I read about the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. I can view files in pdf, the O/S is fast, the picture and sounds crystal clear. I like the color and design. And the greatest thing is that by using the Kies air apps on my Samsung phone, i can share my phone's wi-fi with my tablet and I have internet anytime, anywhere!!! I think it's this tablet can seriously compete and be on the same level as the Ipad. Also you can get apps from the google playstore and its free. The only thing I hate is looking for accessories at Walmart, there's not much to choose from at the store, I have to check online. All things considered, I would recommend this product to all my friends and would love to buy this for my nephews.

Was this review helpful? (136) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kikay96
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
7/29/2012

Customer review by Flynman

5.0 stars by Flynman

Couldn't say enough good things to discribe this tablet!! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flynman
Yelm, Washiington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tablet. Great deal in price range.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Shashami

4.0 stars by Shashami

Had wonderful experience with samsung galaxy s 3 phone and now with this samsung tablet. Great tablet in the price range. Previously had bought a 10.1 ' tablet for 199.000 of another lesser brand but returned it because of slow speed and not so clear resolution. This Is A GOOD Tablet

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shashami
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good of a tablet as any other one.....
9/1/2012

Customer review by Yearinyearout

5.0 stars by Yearinyearout

The Galaxy Tablet 2 has proven to be a great tablet.internet is fast, use it everyday on facebook all the time..takes great pictures and videos, good sound, front and rear cameras only negative is no flash.wife likes to play games.like wi fi.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yearinyearout
Centre, al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleased with this purchase
12/3/2012

Customer review by CityKitties

5.0 stars by CityKitties

I'm still learning how to use this tablet to suit my needs/wants. It has great reviews in Consumer's Reports. Since Kindle is one of the programs available on this tablet, my husband will be interested in downloading books. He has cataracts and he found the size of the print available is to his liking. I've watched several movies available through Crackle (another avail. program). This has been an enjoyable learning experience. I'm almost 69 years old and it takes a bit longer to get the hang of new 'stuff'. I think it was worthwhile to acquire the 10.1" screen instead of the 7". I think you'd find the larger screen to your advantage.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CityKitties
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2
5/19/2012

Customer review by snow755

5.0 stars by snow755

i this picked up my Samsung GalaxyTab 2 and i love it the 1st day i started uesing it this will be marh better then haveing too take my laptop in too town now i can this take my tablet with me and keep my laptop at home they did a nic job on this i was going to get a ipad 2 but i found out that you cant play flash on it so i got the Samsung GalaxyTab 2

Was this review helpful? (74) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snow755
jamestown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save Time & $$$$
11/28/2012

Customer review by smuggly

5.0 stars by smuggly

This Is My Third Tablet. I Bought The Cheaper Ones First. Big Mistake, This Thing Is A Small Computer. Everything Works Or You Can Get Working With Little Work. If You Are Thinking Of A Tablet For The $$ This One Will Please You. On The Net It Is Fast And Reliable.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smuggly
Sun Valley Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great great Tablet
1/21/2013

Customer review by AZCResident

5.0 stars by AZCResident

Purchased to match with my Samsung Galaxy III phone - I use this for work (adobe files, spreadsheets, word documents) we use both DropBox & I also use Sugar Sync to bring files from my PC. Works flawlessly over the AT&T network using my Samsung Galaxy III as a hotspot, but when home use my WiFi (flawless). Didn't have to learn anything new. Update to the newest software, loaded what I already had on the Galaxy III and away we went. Use clouds for constant syncing - and in off work time, use it with Hulu & Crackle - the screen is simply fantastic, most vivid pictures - & I plug in a headset and the sound is great - no issues. So far so good. A million times better than my old tablet for ease of use, duplicating files via the cloud, and just overall great. Love the ease of use and movement between both Samsung products & the Samsung support. Can't say enough about this product. Lightweight, screen clarity, ease of use. Always try to match my tablet to a phone, that way I don't have to learn much new & can always count on seamless performance with programs. Would recommend to any one looking for a GREAT GREAT tablet.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AZCResident
AZC, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
10/14/2012

Customer review by dusty828

5.0 stars by dusty828

trying to get used to the touch screen works great connect to wifi right out of the box thanks

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dusty828
lake city fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Galaxy Tab 2 rocks
1/25/2013

Customer review by classicgamer

4.0 stars by classicgamer

This is a good tablet. I researched a few before before I decided to go for it. It comes pre-installed with Android 4.0.4 (Ice Cream Sandwich) but there is an instant update to Android 4.1.1 (Jellybean) right out of the box. You get some very cool new features with Jellybean, one is Google Now which is an awesome extension to Google Search. The tablet is extremely thin, thinner the iFruit pad and lighter with a slightly bigger screen. There is one thing that I don't like which is why I deducted a star and that is the screen is really sensitive which is good, but can lead to unwanted things being clicked but not that big of a deal. I just have to get used to it. If you get this tablet, you will be extremely happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
classicgamer
Charlotte. N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Huge bang for your bucks.
6/8/2013

Customer review by Mellowfirefighter

5.0 stars by Mellowfirefighter

This Samsung Galaxy tab 2 10.1 is fantastic and worth every penny I invested. Having had a 7" tablet, I found it too small to do web browsing with, though it traveled nicely. I also write a bit and it became an eyestrain. Now that I've played with the big boy, I am discovering what reviewers are saying about the Samsung guality and all that goes with it. Besides a bright screen, 12+hour battery life, light weight, non-overheating body and well placed controls, the apps it came with handles everything I need to have a great experience. I have added a few, SwiftKey being one, but found myself removing some I added because I hadn't familiarized myself with the apps already there. The mini sdhd slot holds a lot of movies and videos for those "need to be entertained times", the tablet memory holds all my books and has more room than I'll ever need for my writing or documents I store. Walmart had my unit at the store the next day, however, the factory seal had been opened when I received it. Having purchased their full warranty service, I reasoned it OK because they'll cover it for years to come. In conclusion, I suppose there are better tablets out there for tons more money, but this one has a lot going for it that has left me completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mellowfirefighter
Floral City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product.
9/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Nice tablet for the money. Could use a few more options to make it better but works well for what I need it to do. This was a toss up between the Tosiba Excite or the Thrive. This seemed like the better choice for me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
11/20/2012

Customer review by coolgalbrit

5.0 stars by coolgalbrit

Great product had it for 2 weeks now not a single problem. Good camera unless its kinda dark in the room and the screen is very responsive you barely have to touch it. Battery lasts for about 2 days and is great for reading and playing games :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coolgalbrit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Im very pleased!
1/4/2013

Customer review by CedzMom

4.0 stars by CedzMom

Let me start by saying I'm not a hardcore user, but this tablet makes it a lot more convenient for checking emails, facebook, surfing the net, playing games, and scheduling appointments...all the things I was previously trying to on the smaller screen of my smartphone because I didnt feel like lugging out my laptop. If youre an avid reader, then of course this would be great as well. Love the vibrant colors and the screen is slightly bigger than the Ipad as well! :) I love the facial recognition security feature for unlocking the tablet as my kid typically figures out my passwords :) The only feature I was disappointed in was that it advertised Adobe Flash 11 on the Samsung website as well as the box but it doesnt come with it and its not available in the Play Store either. I undertand Android is desupporting Flash, however, I was able to download it another way with a quck google search.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CedzMom
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/3/2013

Customer review by Peepchick

5.0 stars by Peepchick

What iPad? This Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 is a great tablet & for me a great purchase. It has many of the same functionalities of an iPad and meets all of my needs. I purchased a 32GB SD card (which we all know isn't possible to use on an iPad) and now my 16GB Samsung Tablet is now 48GB! You can't beat that with a bat! If you're someone who cares about tablet cameras, pixels & product design, (I don't) then perhaps you're better suited to shop with Apple. I use this tablet everday, multiple times a day, the screen clarity, speed & functionality are all GREAT, I have no complaints! My tech savvy college aged daughter loves it too, so much so, she is purchasing one for herself. She says it'll be a great alternative to taking her laptop to class; it's less than half the size & has all of the capabilities courtesy of apps for note taking & computing on a scientific calculator. I took the $300 plus dollars I saved from purchasing the 32GB iPad & treated myself to a few early birthday presents. I absolutely LOVE this tablet!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peepchick
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by KAYDENANAKIN

5.0 stars by KAYDENANAKIN

PURCHASED ON OCT 16, 2012 AND SO FAR SO GOOD...LOVE NETFLIX( ALL CHANNEL IS HD) SOUND N QUALITY IS AWESOME :)))

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KAYDENANAKIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1718 total reviews