Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 582 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

582 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
406
4 stars
136
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
10
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 407 total reviews
5/26/2012

Customer review by Willplh

4.0 stars by Willplh

I am very happy with this 7" Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. I had a bulky 7" e-reader prior to this that ran off the original Android system. This is light years faster with a multitude of capabilities. My wife has the original Ipad and she is happy with that, but I wanted to get a droid to compare and see where the differences lie. First off the size is brilliant. The 7" tab is the perfect fit in my back pocket or cargo pocket in cargo pants. Its ultra slim and feels good in the hands. The keyboard is nice because it responds well to thumb typing, its like texting on your phone. I actually make less typo errors typing on this that I do on my smart phone. This is my first good Android system so I can't give a detailed comparison. All I can compare it to is the original Android system, which isn't even fair, its like comparing Windows 3.0 to Windows 7. The picture is crystal clear and it runs videos fast with an astounding clarity. The wifi connection is fast and doesn't drop the signal like the e-reader did. I know this is suppose to compete with the Kindle Fire and I'd say to pay the extra $50 for this one, because I think Android just gets better with each new issue. The Android market has everything I need, in fact, most of the apps I considered essential were. I've had this for about three weeks and I'd say I'm totally adapted to it.

Was this review helpful? (395) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Willplh
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money.
6/8/2012

Customer review by AndroidFreak42

5.0 stars by AndroidFreak42

I did HOURS of research and read countless reviews until I decided to go with this tab. First off IT'S NOT AN IPAD so don't expect one. UI is awesome with 4.0 installed right out of the box. Speakers sound great even at high volumes. (Although I normally wear earbuds) Screen has great color,tons of apps, and is very user friendly. I would recommend this to anyone on a budget, or anyone looking for an alternative to the larger screens out there. By the way, to those people complaining about the sd card being an issue. Just download android assistant from the google play store and your worries are pretty much over. ~NOTE~ Not all apps can be moved to an sd/sdhc card but this quick fix will let you move most of them.

Was this review helpful? (615) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AndroidFreak42
Flint, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
The tablet for us non-Mac people.
7/2/2012

Customer review by cape3015

5.0 stars by cape3015

I own a Samsung Fascinate phone that has an amazing display. So it was a no brainer to look to Samsung for a tablet. For the price you can't beat this tablet. We bought it for our 6 year old son to read books, play games, & watch Netflix...I have not had much time to check it out as it is in hands most of the time. You are going to need a Micro-SD card for storage (we got a 32GB which is the max the tablet supports) and you are going to want to get a good case for the tablet as it so thin that it is easy to slip out of your hands. I checked out the Kindle Fire cause it is only $200, but it does not have cameras and you are locked into the Amazon marketplace. The Galaxy has front & rear cameras and you can still download the Amazon Kindle app if you really want Amazon content. The front camera is nice for doing video chats without having to be in front of your computer. For those Mac people out there, don't get me wrong. The iPad is a great tablet, but it is just too overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (219) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cape3015
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little Tablet
4/29/2012

Customer review by Mistermoose

5.0 stars by Mistermoose

Picture Quality is very good! Love the Smart Remote. I was using this app to see what was on tv and changing the channel. I have a Sanyo tv and it works great. No problems hooking up to my Wi-Fi. Definitely worth the 249 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (235) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mistermoose
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT Tablet!
5/11/2012

Customer review by MuzicLover83

5.0 stars by MuzicLover83

I purchased this for college and something to have for on the go and fun. I am able to get the text books for my classes on it through the Android Market. I am very happy with this. It's great on functionality and easy of use. I would highly suggest getting this to anyone who is looking for a tablet that is easily portable (put in my purse & go). The battery life is great as well.

Was this review helpful? (199) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MuzicLover83
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome tablet!!
6/1/2012

Customer review by TheCollegeDean

5.0 stars by TheCollegeDean

Bought this tablet for my 11 year old kid and he absolutely loves it. He was determined to have a IPOD touch because all his friends have them. I didn't want anything Apple so I pushed him into this. Now all his friends are jealous and wish they had one of these! I asked him how it felt to have something nobody else has and his response was AWESOME! Its not too big like a full size tablet, yet it is large enough to help me keep him from smuggling it to places I don't want him to have it like church and school, and large enough to have a cool display for games. It was easy to use and get setup. It was easy to block the internet and his ability to purchase APPS without my approval. It was a cool birthday present for him because he had to split the cost. My only problem is that my wife loves it as much as my boy and now I'll probably have to get another down the road!! I could have bought it from almost anywhere for $250.00 but I liked Wal-Mart's extended "if you drop it & break it" warranty.

Was this review helpful? (86) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheCollegeDean
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
6/2/2012

Customer review by Panamon50

5.0 stars by Panamon50

Purchase this tablet for my grandaughter but I have been using it a lot. The tablet with Ice Cream Sandwich is fast, there is no hesitation with movies, slide shows, browsing the web or looking at pictures. The rear camera takes excellent videos and pictures, the front camera works great also more so for chatting. The touch screen respond quickly. The 8 GB is good but also can add an SD card up to 32GB which is more than enough room. The speakers have great sound and the ability to access music from different sites is great and the book reader is nice to. The Samsung hub is a nice application with different apps for movies, music, books and other services. The table is a little heavy but it has a nice feel, well built and the size is just right for anyone looking for a small tablet with good speed and a great touch screen. I will recommend this tablet to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Panamon50
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Direct iPad Rival!!
7/18/2012

Customer review by SlanderBanner

5.0 stars by SlanderBanner

I was ready to buy a nook tablet as I only had a bit over 200 to spend. But next to it on the shelf I saw this and surely the price was too good to be true. I looked at the tag, and it said samsung galaxy 2 7.0. Of course, I thought maybe I shouldn't buy it, because it does seem too good to be true. Rest assured, it is too good, but it is true. I have barely used my 15 inch laptop since I got this thing (Im actually writing this review on the tablet right now!) Part of the reason I got this tablet was because in high school, you type a lot of papers and the computers at my school come from 1612, so I always brought my laptop. This tablet is a lot smaller and I look foward to bringing this to school next year. As for quality, it looks and feels like something more expensive. And performance is great, not lightning fast, but I would say that the new iPad with four cores maybe does a little worse. Android does a better job at making more out of smaller hardware, and is more user fridndly. And the small screen is just small enough where you can type with your thumbs in either portrait or landscape. Someone with rather largd hands may want to go for the 10 inch tablet, but this is a great all around tablet for all.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SlanderBanner
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small Portable and Internet Flexible
8/27/2012

Customer review by OldManFromStockbridge

5.0 stars by OldManFromStockbridge

More cost effective than Apple. Good Battery Life and easy to tote with the 7 inch screen; yet, large enough for this old man to see what is going on. I have been able to find all the apps that will keep me in touch with my needs, banking and leisure. I have the maps of WDW and plan to have it with me as we stroll through the parks on an upcoming visit to the Magic Kingdom. Good for finding a restroom when in need. Netflix plays great on the Tab and the voice search with Google and voice response to the GPS app saves a lot of typing. The navigator app seems to be as good, if not, better than my GARMIN; but, I will keep the Garmin. Definitely a good purchase. Be sure to down load all available updates and offload all music and photos to a 32 gig SD. For those with large fingers, purchase a stylus pen to do your touch screen functions; it is much better than your finger.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldManFromStockbridge
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy It
11/4/2012

Customer review by beachbride25

5.0 stars by beachbride25

I am a cheapskate and I always want a bargain so I bought a cheap tablet for $100 and wound up returning it a wk later and buying this instead. I was actually torn b/t this and the Nexus 7 but after reading the tech specs even the Nexus 7 couldn't compete. I've had the tablet for a few weeks and I LOVE it. It works great, very fast, screen clarity is awesome and I don't have a single bad thing to say about it. It's worth every penny and probably more. I use my tablet on a daily basis for everything from surfing the web to scanning documents and everything in between. Stop reading and add this to your cart :) You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beachbride25
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
almost perfect for the price
6/29/2012

Customer review by cesjohn

4.0 stars by cesjohn

i have had several of the 7 inch tablets, and dollar for dollar, this is really the best unit. it has awesome functionality with ICS. Additionally , though short on memory..a 32 gig micro sd will fix that for less then 30 dollars, and use apptosd ...cured. So what else is missing? no flash on the camera, however with the oem software the pic quality is pretty good, and with some apps out there , the camera can be very good. There is some problem using the camera to take ones pulse etc w/o the flash, but that is nitpicking..bright light works well.. Wi-Fi is great..gps picks up 11 sats....battery lasts a day of use...ICS has nicely lit buttons, so now using in bed is easy! dual core 1 ghz. processor is speedy...no lightning bolt, but nary a real glitch due to a hung processor..the screen could have been an amoled. they could have used higher grade gorilla glass..and a real stainless steel back..but this again this tablet is only $249.00... Thats all folks..

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cesjohn
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute little product!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Ssrini2

5.0 stars by Ssrini2

Bought this tablet two days back. Almost returned it due to sluggish performance. But came to know that frequent app installs spoil the performance and so shut down and restarted tab after every app install and so far, works like a breeze. Great performance and speed!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ssrini2
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Print the PDF User Manual
5/20/2012

Customer review by justanoldguy

5.0 stars by justanoldguy

My first tablet, still learning! The documentation in the package is sorely inadequate for a first-time tablet user. Downloading the 221 page user manual from the Samsung website and printing it 4-up was well worth the time and paper.... A great detailed reference for the first-time tablet user. Surprising fast compared to an Acer Netbook with more features.

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
justanoldguy
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
My first WiFI web surfing pocket sized computer
10/29/2012

Customer review by GrandpaW2

5.0 stars by GrandpaW2

After reseaching 7" Tabs my top 3 were Nexus 7,Kindel fire HD,and Samsung Galaxy 2 It was a tough decision but I could easily expand the Samsung to 32GB by adding a chip unlike the other two and there was my answer

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandpaW2
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Reader
9/16/2012

Customer review by dtanne

5.0 stars by dtanne

I've had a Sony Reader for over 4 years when it just stopped working. (loved my reader). I went to Barnes and Noble to look at the Nook. When I went in I asked for help and the gentlemen was not nice at all and when I asked him a question he was not very helpful and knowledgeable. He told me that I could not download my Reader books to the nook so I left and went to Walmart. The gentlemen that helped me showed me and Ipad and a couple more but explained that Samsung's Galaxy was capable of what I needed and costed a lot less than the Ipad. I love it! it has just the right amount of bells and whistles that I want.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dtanne
Rome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not disapoint!
5/9/2013

Customer review by Secnd2none

5.0 stars by Secnd2none

I've purchased this item as well as the Kindle Fire, and choose this one above other because it has features other did not for cheaper in most cases. The Bluetooth and WIFI were probably the most important. The Android operating system was also a big difference because with this operating system, you can install and run just about anything including the competitors software. I choose the 7 inch because of its portability, I can easily put it in my pocket, and I can enjoy movies and games at the max for pocket portability. I purchased it back when it was $259 and I purchased it at its current price of $179 and thought of it at an awesome bargain after having it stolen from my car! I would recommend installing lookout security software since it can be used for free, I only wish I had it installed on my stolen tablet. Anyways, you wont regret it compared to the competition, if I had bought any other I would always be wondering if I SHOULDVE GOTTEN THIS ONE! Good Luck on your decision!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Secnd2none
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific value
6/15/2012

Customer review by zenith62

5.0 stars by zenith62

Excellent value for the money. Very powerful. Very, very happy with this tablet. Does much more than my previous tablet without the huge price tag.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zenith62
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tablet. was a gift for my wife
5/25/2012

Customer review by aaahotrod

5.0 stars by aaahotrod

This is a nice tablet. Has a awesome screen and Android 4.0 works flawlessly. I wish i could afford one for each member of our family.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aaahotrod
gilbert, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome little tablet
7/26/2012

Customer review by 5fan

5.0 stars by 5fan

I had an ipod touch which is pretty much a minituare tablet and wanted to upgrade to something bigger. After using the ipod I was hooked on Apple but just couldn't justify spending the $400 plus for the ipad. I bought a cheaper android powered tablet and wasn't impressed at all with the android system it was running so I returned it. I ran across this tablet in the store and after trying it out was hooked on it. Samsung has really outdone themselves with this tablet and now I love it even more than the Apple system. I really like the office program which is compatible with my spreadsheets and documents in my microsoft office suite on my home computer so I can always take them with me. Overall, it is very easy to use and offers more features than I would ever dream of from a $250 product. I just found out that my work is buying everyone brand new ipad 3's as a bonus and I may just sell the ipad because I like the Galaxy so much.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
5fan
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I did alot of researching before I bought this.
10/11/2012

Customer review by AutismMomx2

5.0 stars by AutismMomx2

I have two kids with autism, and I wanted to buy a user friendly, budget friendlier device. My kids love it. It has a way for me to disable wi-fi when I cannot monitor where they go browsing. (Select 'forget' when disconnecting, and it will require a password to sign in.) I will be getting another one so each child can have their own.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AutismMomx2
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 407 total reviews