Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1260 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

1260 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

1260 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
404
4 stars
405
3 stars
167
2 stars
98
1 stars
186
1-20 of 1172 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1172 total reviews
1-20 of 1172 reviews
Very Impressed
1/15/2014

Customer review by Edibean

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Edibean
by Edibean

I was very impresses with the ease of assembly. The most difficult part of the assembly was adjusting the doors by myself. Could use an extra set of hands for that, but it is doable alone. Instructions where very clear and detailed. Parts where all there which was a big surprise. Packaging was good. Wood pieces all had large letters on them to identify the pieces. Only two adjustable shelves, but there is room to add more which is what I will be doing. When the doors are closed there is space between the shelves and door which leaves room for hanging things on the inside of them. I don't see a down side to this cabinet. I am storing my perfumes lotions Barrets and hair sunderies in it. Would recommend for a child's room to store any type of clothing and or personal supplies in. Would also be great for college dorm with its compact size.

Was this review helpful? (226) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edibean
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good.
9/29/2013

Customer review by jamiedoll

3.0 stars 9/29/2013 by jamiedoll
by jamiedoll

I live in a 1 bedroom apartment that's pretty tiny (<500sf) and storage is non-existent. I needed an inexpensive and immediate solution to get rid of moving boxes in my apartment. I went on a Wal-Mart run and found this for $5 less than online. Said what the heck. Bought one. It fit in the trunk of my Jetta. Not too difficult to put together once I figured out all the hardware. Took me less than 2 hours. Not the best piece of furniture, but it was cheap and looks WAY better than moving boxes. I will get a couple more & toss the boxes. I took away points for these reasons: 1. Come on, manufacturers, would adding words to the pictures in the instructions be too hard? (ijs, nowadays, it is what it is.) 2. Some of the prefab wood was worn in spots - yuck - but still better than boxes!

Was this review helpful? (116) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamiedoll
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Cabinet
1/7/2014

Customer review by cajnmaiden

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by cajnmaiden
by cajnmaiden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this storage cabinet to use in my diningroom to store all of my small appliances in to get them out of sight. It shipped sooner than was stated and arrived in good shape. The assembly was pretty simple but I would suggest that they use descriptions along with the picture drawings in the instructions. That would make assembly a lot easier. The cabinet fits perfectly in the space I had for it and it held everything I needed to put into it. As you can see from the photo the color is very close to the maple finish on my buffet and it looks nice in the room. I was able to put all of my small appliances in it and even had room to put the plastic bin that stores my bird seed in the bottom of it to get it out of sight. I've only had it a week but, so far, I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (120) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cajnmaiden
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minor Problem with door hinge design
8/31/2012

Customer review by BigBuffalo64

3.0 stars 8/31/2012 by BigBuffalo64
by BigBuffalo64

This item is easily assembled but the size of the screws which hold the doors on are too small. I foresee with repeated opening and shutting the doors eventually the screes will loosen and the door will fall off causing additional damage. I recommend this portion be redesigned with a type of bolt/nut/flat washer that extends through the door and holds the door more secure. When you look at the attached photos please note that I will be cutting off the extra bolt length. Initially I used a round head cross-tip Bolt with locking nuts. To be able to have the doors close as flat as possible the bolt should be flat head and able to recess. Otherwise I am pleased with this cabinet which meets my needs

Was this review helpful? (82) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBuffalo64
Derby, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I bought 3 of these.
5/24/2013

Customer review by Versia21

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Versia21
by Versia21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty easy assembly. First one was confusing with hinge install but there's only one way to do it obviously. When installing backing with nails, know that the cabinet doesn't lay down flush due to design. I used packing foam blocks to stabilize/support the cabinet better for nailing on the backing. The backing is basically strong cardboard but is necessary to add stability/rigidity to the cabinet. I'm overall pleased with the cabinets. Will be using them as pantries for food storage in my kitchen. The wife is happy, so I'm happy. You won't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (141) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Versia21
Plymouth ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
8/11/2014

Customer review by PdChi

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by PdChi
by PdChi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, decently sturdy. Most things lined up on the money, except the backing which caused a few of the tack nails to pop through the veneer - but nothing major. Instructions were easy enough to understand and it took about an hour to put together. The handles and catches are cheap black plastic, but look ok for now - they're standard size so upgrading to nicer metal handles and magnetic catches will be easy and inexpensive enough. All in all a good product that looks nice. I would buy another if I needed it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PdChi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for its Price!
5/7/2014

Customer review by Shepey

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Shepey
by Shepey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're looking for a spacious area to hide away things in the kitchen, this is it! Actual pictures to check it out yourself (don't mind our pooch photobomb) It did come with some nicks on it when packaged, after putting it together it looked fine and couldn't tell.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shepey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price and is perfect for extra storage
9/17/2014

Customer review by cLarocc

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by cLarocc
by cLarocc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to add storage to my kitchen items. I don't have a lot of cupboard space and had to keep things on shelves low to the floor. This was a pain getting things in and out. I wanted to put the pans, lids and also glasses in a more reachable area. This was perfect! I did not expect a lot for the price, but I am very impressed. It was easy to put together and looks very nice. Fulfills the purpose!

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cLarocc
Orrville,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
11/2/2014

Customer review by cureforcf

4.0 stars 11/2/2014 by cureforcf
by cureforcf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cabinet was a great find..perfect for extra storage. The color is great and looks perfect with the other furniture I paired it with. It was easy to assemble but make sure you have a flat space and plenty of room. I assembled the cabinet close to where I was going to place it so I didn't have to lift /carry it far. The price was right..the only down fall I found with this cabinet is the cardboard backing..if they used a thin wood paneling for the backing it would give it a better overall quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cureforcf
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for storage
5/17/2016

Customer review by sicilia34

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by sicilia34
by sicilia34

I bought this for my craft room to store a lot of dyes that I use for dyeing yarn. I hated having all of those squeeze bottle out in the open and there are a lot of chemicals that I wanted to keep in a cabinet neatly. This was perfect. It's not your top of the line solid wood piece and I knew that when I bought it. It's a nice looking addition to my craft rom though. I put it together myself and the directions were very clear and simple. I also used wood glue as I attached each piece to give it extra sturdiness. I bought the dark oak which is exactly the finish I expected. It is not black like someone mentioned. But a deep chocolate espresso brown. Great value I'm happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sicilia34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value For The Money
6/26/2016

Customer review by SidS

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by SidS
by SidS

With needing storage space and living in a 1 bedroom, I was trying to find something that was not too expensive, yet would work. I saw the white version in Walmart and then I went online to see what other option there were. I was thrilled to see it come in other colors! So I ordered the Cherry red. It took me about 3 hours including taking a couple of short breaks. If I got another one which I am thinking about getting, I could probably do it in 1.5-2 hours. Silly me though, I drilled holes right through the wood using the wrong size screws. Luckily it is the top of the cabinet. Well glad it's done and its great to have more store space now :). I would recommend this if you are looking for a storage cabinet and don't want to break the bank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SidS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it...but def smaller than the pic!
3/25/2013

Customer review by mahyazmama1

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by mahyazmama1
by mahyazmama1

I bought two of these for extra storage space for the kitchen and dinning area. It is much smaller than I expected, but still works well. I wasn't able to use one of them for what I needed because of a perm. shelf that is built in the middle....but I'll just buy a diff cabinet for that later on. It was easy for me to put together (pretty much had no choice since my husband is deployed). But beware the boxes are heavy....I put them on towels and slid them across the living room floor to where I was going to build them. Once built they were easy to move to where I wanted them to stay. To tell you how easy they are to put together. I'm 5ft 2inches and 105 lbs! :-D Also, I got the Oak looking one (it's a tad bit lighter than the pic...but worked out perfect!)

Was this review helpful? (96) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mahyazmama1
Moore, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The doors don't align!
5/4/2014

Customer review by old1customer

2.0 stars 5/4/2014 by old1customer
by old1customer

I read some reviews about the problem with doors. I should have listened to those reviews and stayed away from this cabinet. THE DOORS DON'T ALIGN! Initially, there was a big gap between the doors. So, i followed the instructions and did the horizontal alignment. The doors came together but there is a big gap on the top. I did both horizontal and vertical adjustments and it did not get fixed. I even switched the doors just to see if that will resolve the issue (removed and attached the hook/latch too in order to do it).... it did not work. This is not the first time I assembled a cabinet with doors. I felt the design should have been more precise instead of giving room for adjustments etc. or maybe this piece itself was wrongly built... IDK. I don't have the time and energy to return this and get a new one.... so I will have to live with it. Not worth the money, time, and effort.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
old1customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/23/2013

Customer review by BrenG

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by BrenG
by BrenG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pantry fits perfect for my needs! I live in an apartment and have very little cabinet space, so wanted another pantry for canned goods and small appliances. It's deeper than I thought it would be, which is great...I'm able to fit my full size food processor, hand blender, and food dehyrator (it's an older model so it's rather large) on the bottom shelf with no problem at all. I have plenty of room on the other 2 shelves for cereal, snacks, canned goods, etc. It's very roomy! The only "flaws" I found are that the handles are a cheap plastic and made the whole unit look cheap, so I purchased some really nice brushed brass cabinet pulls to replace them. Just a note, the handles I first purchased from Walmart.com to replace the plastic ones were 3", they were too small, so I had to purchase new ones that are 3 7/8" (distance between the installation holes, not the full length of the pull). It also has a slight wobble, but once I'm positive where I want to keep it, I will mount it to the wall with the hardware included to do just that. It took my son a little less than an hour to put together, and it was very easy to move from the livingroom where he assembled it to the kitchen. There is a slight gap between the doors, which I didn't even notice until I looked at the picture (used a flash), so it's not very noticeable, and can probably be realigned if we try. :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrenG
Maryland Heights, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice medium storage
9/15/2013

Customer review by iconoclastic

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by iconoclastic
by iconoclastic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were looking for two (2) low priced storage cabinets that roughly matched the desk in the office. They were $64 when we bought them, and we used ship-to-store to save on shipping. Size The photos show them standing alone, so they LOOK like tall upright cabinets. But remember, they're just shy of 5 feet tall. I'm only 5'9" and I can rest my chin on the top. This works for us, though. Both the kids can get to the top shelves. The specs say they're 21.3" wide, but the hinges are EXTERNAL! They'll be 23"+ wide with the doors open, so you can't put them right up against each other, or right up against a wall or other surface to the side. We are using one as a game and puzzle cabinet. Some of the larger board games had to squeeze tightly into the cabinet! Check your stuff, because again, they look bigger in the pictures. They're 20 1/16" wide inside, and 14 5/8" deep. The shipping boxes are 35" x 17" x 7.5" so I got both of them into the trunk of my Altima. They're heavy though, weighing in at 65 lb each. Assembly The instructions are straight forward for the most part, and there weren't any acrobatics involved. Everything lined up on both units I assembled, but, I offer two cautions: 1. Some of the letter stickers were missing. Check your hole configurations carefully. Some of the pieces are very similar in shape and size, but the instructions clearly show all mount points, so you should be able to discern the correct pieces just by the pre-drilled holes, even without the labels. 2. If you're a stickler for parallel lines and 90 degree angles like I am, you're gonna have to futz with the doors a lot. There's quite a bit of play in the way the hinges mount, and you have to line everything up JUST RIGHT to get the doors squared up nicely. Also, I had them just the way I wanted on the tile floor, but when I moved them to a carpeted room, one of them shifted. :( I had to shim one side to get the doors lined up again, and I'm sure I'll have adjust it again once it's loaded and has fully sunk into the carpet. Appearance There is almost no red in "Cinnamon Cherry". I can't tell the difference between this and "Espresso" Use I talked about the size. Again, measure your stuff first! I like the plastic latches that hold the doors closed. They're quiet, and you can move them forward just a bit so there no wood "clunk" when they shut. Also, they're a bit front-heavy, so USE THE WALL STABILIZER!! Drywall is WAY cheaper to fix than a child. My 5 year old pulled hard on the upper doors and it came up on the back end before the latch released!! Overall I like these cabinets. I wish I'd picked up 3, cuz they're full already.

Was this review helpful? (103) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iconoclastic
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size for small kitchen
6/19/2014

Customer review by 1Valuelover

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by 1Valuelover
by 1Valuelover

I put between kitchen and living room to store dog food and treats in it. I had only 26" for the space. This was perfect. Put together and added same 1" trim around doors to match kitchen cabinets and put brass handles on it. Took about 2 hours with the trim work. All we need to do is square up with a couple of thin board on the back to true corners so doors will all be square in cabinet. The cardboard backer doesn't do the trick but for the price we can add a few dollars to spiffy it up to our taste. I did not expect a 300.00 cabinet for this price but it will look like one when I get the 3 1/2 antique brass handles on it. Another 10.00 and it will match my kitchen perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Valuelover
Richland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
LOOKS GOOD BUT
2/13/2014

Customer review by FLICKIT

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by FLICKIT
by FLICKIT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

VERY UNSTABLE. SHELF ADJUSTMENT IS MINIMAL. NO WAY TO SQUAIR THE UNIT AS IT WOBBLES WHEN ASSEMBLED. I'M GOING TO GIVE MINE AWAY AD SHOP FOR A BETTER ONE.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLICKIT
HAYWARD CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It gets the job done
9/19/2014

Customer review by Amanakav

4.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Amanakav
by Amanakav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the cherry cabinets. It shipped quick on the day it was expected. I thought I could put this together myself but I alas I could not. My dad ended up helping and really I felt like if you're not used to putting together furniture then an extra pair of hands is needed. I did not have a problem with having to adjust doors after completion. My dad explained that it was because we went out of order from the directions. The directions indicate that doors are the last step but once we assembled the frame we stood up the unit, screwed on the doors then hammered the backing. This kept the unit as straight as we needed it and no adjusting was required. The whole thing is made out of cheap materials but that was no surprise to me. It's so far holding up pretty well and I'm pretty satisfied with it. The color is extremely dark though. More of an espresso color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanakav
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent storage space saver
1/12/2014

Customer review by xicana812

3.0 stars 1/12/2014 by xicana812
by xicana812
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super heavy box when picking it up Walmart. Took me like 3 hours to build. It had too many parts, like 10 different screws, 5 different size wood panels...some were not labeled so I kind of had to eyeball it and guessed. When finished one of the front doors of the pantry was higher than the other. Super dissapointed. Not my fault because the holes are already premade to screw in the doors. Now my new pantry looks lop-sided.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xicana812
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/13/2013

Customer review by aumbomb

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by aumbomb
by aumbomb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aumbomb
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1172 total reviews
1-20 of 1172 reviews