Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 944 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

944 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

944 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
283
4 stars
327
3 stars
132
2 stars
67
1 stars
135
1-20 of 865 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 865 total reviews
1-20 of 865 reviews
Decent cabinet for the price.
7/9/2012

Customer review by all320

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by all320
by all320

The first thing you should know is the color shown is lighter than the actual cabinet. It's still a nice color and still looks good in my kitchen, but if you're trying to match colors be aware of the difference in the picture and the actual color. The second thing you should know before buying this is that it will be smaller than you expect. I had a very small area to put this in, so I spent more time thinking about outside dimensions than inside room. Despite that, I would more than like buy this again. That being said, keep in mind outside dimensions are not an accurate depiction of inside storage room. The third and last thing you should know about this is you WILL need to spend some time in adjusting the hinges so your doors are even. My advice would be to simply put the doors on but to NOT make any adjustments until you have moved the cabinet to it's final resting place, otherwise you'll be adjusting them all over again. Overall, this is a decent cabinet for the price and I would more than likely buy it again if a need arose. Two of the three shelves are adjustable. Because it's shorter than many cabinets, the top is well within reach to be used for additional storage. I'm 5 foot 1 inch and can reach the top without much of an issue. It's sturdy on it's own, with no real fear of tipping even when all four doors are open at one time. It does, however, come with the hardware to attach it to the wall for even more security. Something I would definitely use if you have small children in the house since the two lower doors are definitely at the perfect height for little ones to want to swing on.

Was this review helpful? (269) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
all320
Roanoke, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good for food/dishes storage
10/22/2012

Customer review by WhyteWytch

2.0 stars 10/22/2012 by WhyteWytch
by WhyteWytch

I bought this item in the 2 door option in March to put common dishes ( plates, bowls and glasses) in as my kitchen lacked space. Within 4 months, the shelves are bowed and are very close to giving out, especially the movable shelves as the pegs are not going to hold the bowed shelves.

Was this review helpful? (133) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhyteWytch
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for what I needed!
6/16/2012

Customer review by KimEsmon

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by KimEsmon
by KimEsmon

After moving into a bigger place but with less kitchen cabinet space, this was perfect for a pantry!

Was this review helpful? (130) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimEsmon
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Impressed
1/15/2014

Customer review by Edibean

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Edibean
by Edibean

I was very impresses with the ease of assembly. The most difficult part of the assembly was adjusting the doors by myself. Could use an extra set of hands for that, but it is doable alone. Instructions where very clear and detailed. Parts where all there which was a big surprise. Packaging was good. Wood pieces all had large letters on them to identify the pieces. Only two adjustable shelves, but there is room to add more which is what I will be doing. When the doors are closed there is space between the shelves and door which leaves room for hanging things on the inside of them. I don't see a down side to this cabinet. I am storing my perfumes lotions Barrets and hair sunderies in it. Would recommend for a child's room to store any type of clothing and or personal supplies in. Would also be great for college dorm with its compact size.

Was this review helpful? (113) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edibean
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice medium storage
9/15/2013

Customer review by iconoclastic

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by iconoclastic
by iconoclastic

We were looking for two (2) low priced storage cabinets that roughly matched the desk in the office. They were $64 when we bought them, and we used ship-to-store to save on shipping. Size The photos show them standing alone, so they LOOK like tall upright cabinets. But remember, they're just shy of 5 feet tall. I'm only 5'9" and I can rest my chin on the top. This works for us, though. Both the kids can get to the top shelves. The specs say they're 21.3" wide, but the hinges are EXTERNAL! They'll be 23"+ wide with the doors open, so you can't put them right up against each other, or right up against a wall or other surface to the side. We are using one as a game and puzzle cabinet. Some of the larger board games had to squeeze tightly into the cabinet! Check your stuff, because again, they look bigger in the pictures. They're 20 1/16" wide inside, and 14 5/8" deep. The shipping boxes are 35" x 17" x 7.5" so I got both of them into the trunk of my Altima. They're heavy though, weighing in at 65 lb each. Assembly The instructions are straight forward for the most part, and there weren't any acrobatics involved. Everything lined up on both units I assembled, but, I offer two cautions: 1. Some of the letter stickers were missing. Check your hole configurations carefully. Some of the pieces are very similar in shape and size, but the instructions clearly show all mount points, so you should be able to discern the correct pieces just by the pre-drilled holes, even without the labels. 2. If you're a stickler for parallel lines and 90 degree angles like I am, you're gonna have to futz with the doors a lot. There's quite a bit of play in the way the hinges mount, and you have to line everything up JUST RIGHT to get the doors squared up nicely. Also, I had them just the way I wanted on the tile floor, but when I moved them to a carpeted room, one of them shifted. :( I had to shim one side to get the doors lined up again, and I'm sure I'll have adjust it again once it's loaded and has fully sunk into the carpet. Appearance There is almost no red in "Cinnamon Cherry". I can't tell the difference between this and "Espresso" Use I talked about the size. Again, measure your stuff first! I like the plastic latches that hold the doors closed. They're quiet, and you can move them forward just a bit so there no wood "clunk" when they shut. Also, they're a bit front-heavy, so USE THE WALL STABILIZER!! Drywall is WAY cheaper to fix than a child. My 5 year old pulled hard on the upper doors and it came up on the back end before the latch released!! Overall I like these cabinets. I wish I'd picked up 3, cuz they're full already.

Was this review helpful? (78) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iconoclastic
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought 3 of these.
5/24/2013

Customer review by Versia21

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Versia21
by Versia21

Pretty easy assembly. First one was confusing with hinge install but there's only one way to do it obviously. When installing backing with nails, know that the cabinet doesn't lay down flush due to design. I used packing foam blocks to stabilize/support the cabinet better for nailing on the backing. The backing is basically strong cardboard but is necessary to add stability/rigidity to the cabinet. I'm overall pleased with the cabinets. Will be using them as pantries for food storage in my kitchen. The wife is happy, so I'm happy. You won't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Versia21
Plymouth ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Cabinet
1/7/2014

Customer review by cajnmaiden

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by cajnmaiden
by cajnmaiden

I ordered this storage cabinet to use in my diningroom to store all of my small appliances in to get them out of sight. It shipped sooner than was stated and arrived in good shape. The assembly was pretty simple but I would suggest that they use descriptions along with the picture drawings in the instructions. That would make assembly a lot easier. The cabinet fits perfectly in the space I had for it and it held everything I needed to put into it. As you can see from the photo the color is very close to the maple finish on my buffet and it looks nice in the room. I was able to put all of my small appliances in it and even had room to put the plastic bin that stores my bird seed in the bottom of it to get it out of sight. I've only had it a week but, so far, I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cajnmaiden
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minor Problem with door hinge design
8/31/2012

Customer review by BigBuffalo64

3.0 stars 8/31/2012 by BigBuffalo64
by BigBuffalo64

This item is easily assembled but the size of the screws which hold the doors on are too small. I foresee with repeated opening and shutting the doors eventually the screes will loosen and the door will fall off causing additional damage. I recommend this portion be redesigned with a type of bolt/nut/flat washer that extends through the door and holds the door more secure. When you look at the attached photos please note that I will be cutting off the extra bolt length. Initially I used a round head cross-tip Bolt with locking nuts. To be able to have the doors close as flat as possible the bolt should be flat head and able to recess. Otherwise I am pleased with this cabinet which meets my needs

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBuffalo64
Derby, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to follow instructions
7/2/2012

Customer review by Andrea29

3.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Andrea29
by Andrea29

This cabinet takes about 2 hours to assemble, but the instructions are easy to follow. The only problem I had was getting the cabinet doors to align, it took about another hour to do that, and was frustrating. Otherwise a good product.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrea29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it...but def smaller than the pic!
3/25/2013

Customer review by mahyazmama1

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by mahyazmama1
by mahyazmama1

I bought two of these for extra storage space for the kitchen and dinning area. It is much smaller than I expected, but still works well. I wasn't able to use one of them for what I needed because of a perm. shelf that is built in the middle....but I'll just buy a diff cabinet for that later on. It was easy for me to put together (pretty much had no choice since my husband is deployed). But beware the boxes are heavy....I put them on towels and slid them across the living room floor to where I was going to build them. Once built they were easy to move to where I wanted them to stay. To tell you how easy they are to put together. I'm 5ft 2inches and 105 lbs! :-D Also, I got the Oak looking one (it's a tad bit lighter than the pic...but worked out perfect!)

Was this review helpful? (86) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mahyazmama1
Moore, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good.
9/29/2013

Customer review by jamiedoll

3.0 stars 9/29/2013 by jamiedoll
by jamiedoll

I live in a 1 bedroom apartment that's pretty tiny (<500sf) and storage is non-existent. I needed an inexpensive and immediate solution to get rid of moving boxes in my apartment. I went on a Wal-Mart run and found this for $5 less than online. Said what the heck. Bought one. It fit in the trunk of my Jetta. Not too difficult to put together once I figured out all the hardware. Took me less than 2 hours. Not the best piece of furniture, but it was cheap and looks WAY better than moving boxes. I will get a couple more & toss the boxes. I took away points for these reasons: 1. Come on, manufacturers, would adding words to the pictures in the instructions be too hard? (ijs, nowadays, it is what it is.) 2. Some of the prefab wood was worn in spots - yuck - but still better than boxes!

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamiedoll
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cabinet for the value.
12/17/2012

Customer review by DraketheDuck

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by DraketheDuck
by DraketheDuck

This cabinet has recieved many good and bad reviews. Knowing this, I still decided to order it because of the price. I ordered with site to store because the website said it was not available at my Walmart. After walking through the furniture a week later in the store, I saw it was in stock. I cancelled my online order and bought it in the store because it was not scheduled to arrive for another 2 weeks. We had no issues putting this together but it does help to have 2 people. All the predrilled holes were there. I know this is sometimes an issue but not in our case. I decided not to anchor it to the wall only because it is sitting on linoleum. I have my kitchenaid mixer on the bottom along with my corckpot so that is quite a bit of weight to anchor it. It is very true to its color and looks great in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DraketheDuck
Forreston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price...
8/23/2012

Customer review by person67

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by person67
by person67

I bought 2 of these cabinets for my kitchen. The instructions are wonderful. Step by step and VERY easy to follow. The first cabinet took me almost 2 hours to put together (I'm a female). After that, the second one only took me an hour to build. The cabinets are actually a bit darker than the picture shows. They look good, but you can tell they are "build yourself". One word of advice...When the instructions say, "Don't tighten too tightly" BELIEVE IT!! They are made out of particle board, so whatever you do, STOP screwing when you feel pressure!! I put a couple cracks in my first cabinet because I wasn't paying attention... All in all, they are good.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
person67
st. louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2012

Customer review by Lola76294

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Lola76294
by Lola76294

For the price it's not bad. The back is made of cardboard type of material, which is common I find in this price range. I needed it for extra storeage place and it's perfect for my needs. Acturally it held a lot more than I expected. If you don't want to or have a lot of money, this is worth looking into.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lola76294
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/23/2013

Customer review by BrenG

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by BrenG
by BrenG

This pantry fits perfect for my needs! I live in an apartment and have very little cabinet space, so wanted another pantry for canned goods and small appliances. It's deeper than I thought it would be, which is great...I'm able to fit my full size food processor, hand blender, and food dehyrator (it's an older model so it's rather large) on the bottom shelf with no problem at all. I have plenty of room on the other 2 shelves for cereal, snacks, canned goods, etc. It's very roomy! The only "flaws" I found are that the handles are a cheap plastic and made the whole unit look cheap, so I purchased some really nice brushed brass cabinet pulls to replace them. Just a note, the handles I first purchased from Walmart.com to replace the plastic ones were 3", they were too small, so I had to purchase new ones that are 3 7/8" (distance between the installation holes, not the full length of the pull). It also has a slight wobble, but once I'm positive where I want to keep it, I will mount it to the wall with the hardware included to do just that. It took my son a little less than an hour to put together, and it was very easy to move from the livingroom where he assembled it to the kitchen. There is a slight gap between the doors, which I didn't even notice until I looked at the picture (used a flash), so it's not very noticeable, and can probably be realigned if we try. :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrenG
Maryland Heights, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2012

Customer review by kntward

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by kntward
by kntward

This is sturdy, the only thing is you have to make sure you line everything up just right so the doors with match up when closed. But this is a really good idea for the price and everything. I really enjoy it, perfect for a bookself for a kids room or something like that.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kntward
Hartsville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for its Price!
5/7/2014

Customer review by Shepey

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Shepey
by Shepey

If you're looking for a spacious area to hide away things in the kitchen, this is it! Actual pictures to check it out yourself (don't mind our pooch photobomb) It did come with some nicks on it when packaged, after putting it together it looked fine and couldn't tell.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shepey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little size, big storage!
10/23/2012

Customer review by MissouriGranny

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by MissouriGranny
by MissouriGranny

I wanted a pantry in my kitchen to fit in a small area. After measuring the area I decided this would fit. It did, perfectly. It was a breeze for my husband to put together. I was glad to see the bracket that mounted it to the wall. The color it came in matched the color shown from the website, and it matched my cabinets. And for the size being so petite, it has a LOT of storage area.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissouriGranny
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price
8/11/2014

Customer review by PdChi

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by PdChi
by PdChi

Great price, decently sturdy. Most things lined up on the money, except the backing which caused a few of the tack nails to pop through the veneer - but nothing major. Instructions were easy enough to understand and it took about an hour to put together. The handles and catches are cheap black plastic, but look ok for now - they're standard size so upgrading to nicer metal handles and magnetic catches will be easy and inexpensive enough. All in all a good product that looks nice. I would buy another if I needed it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PdChi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOOKS GOOD BUT
2/13/2014

Customer review by FLICKIT

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by FLICKIT
by FLICKIT

VERY UNSTABLE. SHELF ADJUSTMENT IS MINIMAL. NO WAY TO SQUAIR THE UNIT AS IT WOBBLES WHEN ASSEMBLED. I'M GOING TO GIVE MINE AWAY AD SHOP FOR A BETTER ONE.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLICKIT
HAYWARD CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 865 total reviews
1-20 of 865 reviews