Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
5/16/2012

Customer review by crimestopper1

5.0 stars by crimestopper1

It is definitely big and will be a tough fit in tight spaces. But it works great!!! Toast can be made to even the finickiest eaters liking. The oven is great especially for making things such as french fries or tatter tots for the rugrats.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crimestopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/19/2012

Customer review by IslasD

5.0 stars by IslasD

Great value for this toaster. Easy to use with multi function dials for just toast or baking. Big enough to fit a personal pizza, but does not overcrowd the countertop in size. Nice looking too! Would definately reccomend buying this toaster oven!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IslasD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/17/2012

Customer review by Lolita67

5.0 stars by Lolita67

The toaster I had before this I liked, but one day the levers mysteriously stopped working. This provided a perfect excuse to buy a new toaster! After looking around, I decided on this model for a couple of reasons. First, I have other Emerson products, and I am very happy with them all. Second, I love the design, it is a fresh take on a classic style. Third, I liked all of the features and the 4 slice capacity. I am loving it, it really makes adjusting easy, from bagels to toast, I have enjoyed perfect toasting every time! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lolita67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/1/2012

Customer review by AyeAyeCap

5.0 stars by AyeAyeCap

I had to replace my Farberware FTO320SS toaster oven when it caught fire while toasting fried fish. I searched and searched and this is the cheapest stainless steel I found online. For $19 and with free site to store I'm sold! It has to be stainless steel to match all of our other appliances. Time will tell if this will last but so far so good and it really looks good. I like that the top is flat so when not in use I can put something on there but it gets really hot so make sure you dont leave anything on it when in use. It is deeper than my old toaster. I can actually put 4 slice breads flat without them overlapping. But not as wide as I cannot use my old bake pan. I am not very familiar with this brand but I dont care price is good, it looks good and so far performs well. Happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AyeAyeCap
STL MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good small (15 inch wide) toaster oven
11/15/2012

Customer review by MarylandGolfer

4.0 stars by MarylandGolfer

It's difficult to find a toaster oven that can fit a 15 inch wide area. I've got a big kitchen, but a specific space for the oven that is 15 inches wide. This oven fits the bill. And, it has features that I like: - great look with stainless steel - low price - door is solid - broiler pan is solid - temperature control modulates well - toasts bread OK - heats up leftovers very well and seems to crisp food better than my last toaster oven * can't speak about durability, only had it three weeks * it's on the small size, but that works for me * Emerson is an old brand, but an off brand now - not sure about service.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarylandGolfer
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE customer service from Emerson
10/11/2012

Customer review by Moosepuck

1.0 stars by Moosepuck

Ours arrived promptly, but it did not have the wire rack and baking pan with it. Called Emerson, went through 3 different phone #'s and various representatives, ended up sending me to a parts distributor where I could buy the pieces? Sent an email to their customer service department yesterday and have had zero response so far. I'm returning the unit. Couldn't try it out without the rack but having ridiculous customer service is enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moosepuck
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great looks but timer dial broke etc.
8/10/2012

Customer review by AdamGem

4.0 stars by AdamGem

Timer dial switch broke after 2 weeks and must return product. Great appearance and functioned well up to now even with difficult to read dial controls. Too bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AdamGem
Westchester County, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok....
7/29/2012

Customer review by Criticview

2.0 stars by Criticview

I have used better product than this in the past. Takes a longer time to make a toast or broil than I anticipated. other wise ok.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Criticview
franklin, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth anything
8/14/2012

Customer review by Noodles168

1.0 stars by Noodles168

When it took more then a half hour to toast an english muffin and the entire box became so hot that I moved it out from under my cabinets I decided to return same.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Noodles168
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
over 5 minutes for toast
8/23/2012

Customer review by Ardsleygirl

1.0 stars by Ardsleygirl

In looking for a toaster oven to replace our old one, I have noticed that there is a major design change in the way they toast. The toast setting is tied into the timer. So, to make toast at a medium setting it takes 5 minutes. I don't think our old one took that long or a regular toaster will take that long. In the morning when things are usually rushed, this is not a convenience!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ardsleygirl
Glenside, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!!!
8/19/2012

Customer review by Filmmakerjrt

5.0 stars by Filmmakerjrt

O live in a rooming house with no kitchen for the tenants, so this is perfect for me. Broiled a great roast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Filmmakerjrt
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Functionally a bad design! Don’t buy it!
8/9/2012

Customer review by berniebenz1

1.0 stars by berniebenz1

The thermostat does not control the Bake mode! The Bake mode has a fixed 450F temperature, burns everything! The thermostat controls the Toast mode, no need. Should be full on, with only timer control.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
berniebenz1
Gardnerville, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for the price
10/9/2012

Customer review by thebetterhalf

5.0 stars by thebetterhalf

I was impressed by the quality of this item. The price was super low so I didn't expect much. Wow. Just wonderful

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thebetterhalf
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product
10/12/2012

Customer review by noneyo

5.0 stars by noneyo

I am very pleased with this oven. It works great, easy to clean & looks good in my kitchen. Can't beat a deal like that! I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
noneyo
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/13/2012

Customer review by Joemd60

5.0 stars by Joemd60

Love this little toaster. It does not take up a lot of space on my counter, and it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joemd60
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/2/2012

Customer review by UnderDogOnTop

5.0 stars by UnderDogOnTop

I opted for stainless appliances since I am in an apartment for now. Gives the kitchen a nice touch. This toaster oven looks great and yes, if you are wondering it is an oven. The temp actually goes up to 450 or 500. I have baked a 9 inch pan of cornbread in this oven, made toaster strudel too perfection I also baked chicken, tht was a little weird, but I think I will get use to it after some time. This works like an electric oven if you have gas and don't want to turn it on just to baked small stuff like slice cookies etc. this is the oven for you. Keep in mind this is a smaller oven biggest pan that could fit is 9 inches

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UnderDogOnTop
STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a great toaster oven!
8/26/2012

Customer review by grama3999

5.0 stars by grama3999

Got this at a fabulous price at Walmart. Very pleased with it. This oven works well, is easy to use, and has an hour-long timer; which most other, more expensive toaster ovens did not have. Very pleased with my purchase and Emerson is a fine brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grama3999
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice toaster
11/27/2012

Customer review by jbjimenez

5.0 stars by jbjimenez

This was my first toaster oven that I had bought for my family and I. My husband had talked me into it after our four toaster decided to quit on us. It took a little time to get use to it, but it works really well. I would prefer black, but wal mart only had silver so I am happy. The important thing is that my husband and kids are happy with it. They love making sandwhichs especially turkey sandwhich or chicken and toast it with cheese. The enjoy the sandwhich with the melted cheese. I am happy, they are happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jbjimenez
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Hot!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Taminator102

4.0 stars by Taminator102

Toaster oven works well, smallish, but this was all we could fit on the counter. Easy to operate buttons and love the stainless steel look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Taminator102
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I was looking for
11/15/2012

Customer review by elyfolife

4.0 stars by elyfolife

very good so far exellent price and I love it I use it almost every day

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elyfolife
bronx,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews