Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
11/4/2012

Customer review by Grannyforthefirsttime

5.0 stars by Grannyforthefirsttime

Really great cookware!!!!! Affordable and performs just as well if not better than the high end cookware. Have four pieces now!!

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grannyforthefirsttime
Muskogee, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bang for the buck.
1/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

TV show "America's Test Kitchen" 3rd choice recommendation. Next nearest product was twice as expensive and the top choice was 4X. I mean, just how much different is the pot roast gonna taste?

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by CAMPCREWS

5.0 stars by CAMPCREWS

Very large dutch oven. Solid! Cooks excellent! Priced right! Color is a beautiful red with a dark hew even prettier than the on-line picture. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CAMPCREWS
Lawndale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A cadillac dutch oven!!
1/25/2013

Customer review by Surgartime

5.0 stars by Surgartime

I absolutely love this pot! It is heavy but that is what I wanted. It is a wonderful roasting pot and the lid is very tight holding in the moisture. Couldn't be more pleased!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Surgartime
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended by Cooks Illustrated
3/10/2013

Customer review by floridacookie

5.0 stars by floridacookie

This is a heavy cast iron enameled dutch oven, largest than most. It has a wonderful even heat and cooks stews and roasts to juicy state without any hint of burning. I bought it because it was recommended by Cook's Illustrated as a best buy. All the Tramontina at Walmart is recommended by Cook's Illustrated and I have many pieces that are wonderful

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
floridacookie
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pot - lid needs help
4/29/2014

Customer review by MaMel65

4.0 stars by MaMel65

This was a replacement for a different brand whose enamel started flaking off the bottom. Two things bother me a bit... the self-basting lid rings, the self-basting dots baste meat a whole lot better than rings do, so it falls short that way. Also, with my first roast at 400 degrees for 3 hours, the shiny SILVER knob on top is now a weird GOLD color, and it is PEELING. ?? Seeing as how only my family sees the lid, I will live with it. But if you are going to say it is oven safe to 450, be sure ALL components are capable of sustaining that kind of heat. Otherwise, it roasts beautifully and cleans up well. This is a B-I-G roaster and H-E-A-V-Y!! All good qualities for a pot this size. It easily handled 8 lb. of pork shoulder with lots of stock.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MaMel65
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional buy for a quality item
1/8/2014

Customer review by PotWhalloper

5.0 stars by PotWhalloper

It is BIG, it is HEAVY & it is PERFECT for a Dutch oven. Have used it for Osso Bucco, Beef stew, roasting a whole sirloin tip roast and a pasta sauce with sausage,country ribs, meat balls,peppers & onions. A real Sunday Gravy. Looking for more dishes to make. Cleans up like Non-Stick with dish soap & sponge. Stove top to oven to table to fridge no problem. The fancy name brand this size is over $325.00 I paid $74 w/ tax. Can afford to buy a 5 Qt. just for soup. The oval shape is good for larger cuts of meat & has plenty of room to nestle things without over crowding. The red finish is beautiful & should last for years.Would recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PotWhalloper
upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cookware
3/10/2014

Customer review by MLMSH

5.0 stars by MLMSH

I would match this ceramic cast iron to any of the higher priced ones. I own the high end brand and the tramontina is every bit as good looking, cooks evenly and cleans up in a snap. I highly recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MLMSH
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pot for cooking anything
11/13/2013

Customer review by Melaniepj

5.0 stars by Melaniepj

I cook frozen meats (chicken, roasts etc.) on low temp for 5-6 hours and it's always so tender and juicy in this pot. I add potatoes and other veggies with an hour or two left of cooking time. Delicious.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Melaniepj
Suffolk, va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2013

Customer review by agapimou3

5.0 stars by agapimou3

Tramontina Cast Iron Covered Dutch Oven is just as good as the expensive French brand at 1/3 the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
agapimou3
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
2/19/2014

Customer review by JERRN

5.0 stars by JERRN

The wife, and myself, couldn't be happier. Have used it several times and works great. Very well made. A little heavy for the wife if it's full of food, but I don't mind helping. I'm very particular of what I buy and don't like getting junk...that's not the case here.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JERRN
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just what we wanted
3/26/2013

Customer review by familycook2

5.0 stars by familycook2

Our first pot arrived with some spalls in the lid, we called and were told to return it. Within 10 days, the replacement arrived! We cooked our first roast in the dutch oven, and it was so good. We have wanted a good dutch oven for quite a while, and this one is just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
familycook2
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Careful if your ordering as a gift :-)
12/8/2013

Customer review by ScubaDivingMom

5.0 stars by ScubaDivingMom

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my Husband.....Just as a FYI it came with a big sticker on the outside of the box with a picture of the Dutch oven.....there went the suprise, when the UPS man gave it to him. Love the Enamel Cookware

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScubaDivingMom
Penfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by coconutkate

5.0 stars by coconutkate

Love this Dutch Oven it cooked really well on the stove top ,tried a new recipe in it for the first time using it and it came out great! The clean up was so easy too! Can't wait to use it again, think it's going to be the favorite in our house as my Husband loves to cook to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coconutkate
key west fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tramontina Gourmet 7-Quart Cast Iron Covered Oval
5/7/2013

Customer review by BarbaraO1

5.0 stars by BarbaraO1

I love this Duch Oven, perfect size, easy clean, even heat and holds the heat for a long time. I have used it twice since I recieved it and plan to use it often.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarbaraO1
Gettysburg, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better than expected!
1/2/2014

Customer review by cincy9749

5.0 stars by cincy9749

This pot was a very pleasant surprise. The blue color is rich & elegant looking. The weight of the pot is very heavy, which is good in a dutch oven. This pot is an excellent value for the money & is comparable to dutch ovens costing 3x as much. Bought this for a gift & the recipient is an avid cook who was delighted!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cincy9749
Cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oval Cast Iron Dutch Oven
5/14/2014

Customer review by luv2cook4us

5.0 stars by luv2cook4us

Great product, it seems like a quality product for a fraction of what other retailers are selling similar items for!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luv2cook4us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy. Handsome. Cook top to oven to table!
7/19/2013

Customer review by SigningIn

5.0 stars by SigningIn

I admired this product while visiting my daughter. She uses it for EVERYTHING: Cooking soups or steaming veggies on the stovetop... Baking and roasting in the oven. GREAT value for this Dutch Oven. Sturdy (and also very heavy). The handles are easy to grip. Versatile: I buy carefully and only if the items have multiple uses. The design of this Dutch Oven is visually appealing. It goes from oven to table-top serving very easily. Mine is Cobalt blue. I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SigningIn
Ardmore, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tramontina Gourmet 7 QT
12/5/2013

Customer review by Redangeltx

5.0 stars by Redangeltx

Tramontina Gourmet 7-Quart Cast Iron Covered Oval Dutch Oven I love my pots. This makes my 3rd. I only wish it came in my favorite color. PURPLE. :) Cooking is totally different. The taste is professional quality. I will add other pieces when I can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Redangeltx
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for big dinners!
12/20/2013

Customer review by BABYSMA

5.0 stars by BABYSMA

Tho this Dutch oven is heavy, it is perfect for roasts and birds. It presents itself well at table when we have stew. Cast iron is a delight for steady temp and moisture control. Much better than a slow cooker any day for flavor and texture. I use mine in the oven after prepping on the stove-top. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BABYSMA
Raleigh, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews