Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
8/28/2012

Customer review by dgarrett

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by dgarrett
by dgarrett

I started using Pantene Pro-V Color when my over treated hair had become dry and I was ready to step-up from using the very cheapest shampoo to something that was actually for hair that's dyed. It smells wonderful and lathers without having to use very much. My hair that use to be a RATS NEST after washing has become much easier to manage, plus my hair isn't falling out as much..Try it and see what you think...of course like anything else, give it a couple of months to give it a chance to correct the damage your hair is in....I follow it up with Loreal Excellence Conditioner that comes with their hair coloring kit. I buy it on eBay, since it only comes with the hair dye..Lots of people sell theirs online. (Now that's a MIRACLE PRODUCT!!) (- :

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgarrett
Selma, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Shampoo And Conditioner
12/6/2012

Customer review by FREAKforDADDYSGIRL

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by FREAKforDADDYSGIRL
by FREAKforDADDYSGIRL

Would Highly Recommend It

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FREAKforDADDYSGIRL
SOUTHWESTERN PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shinny Shinny
6/27/2013

Customer review by Milltown

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Milltown
by Milltown

Great product...awesome results

Milltown
Detroit
Go to product after Highlights
4/7/2014

Customer review by cindy23

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by cindy23
by cindy23

I get my hair highlighted quite a bit. The girl that does my hair says red highlights do not last long, without proper care. I always use Color Preserve Shine Shampoo and my highlights last for a couple months. Love the smell, and how well it works.

cindy23
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but no fading help
4/16/2014

Customer review by mmg5009

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by mmg5009
by mmg5009

Really like this product the only problem is it doesn't help w hair bleeding.. I have almost black hair w bright red foils.. the red is professionally done and will bleed for 2 weels w this shampoo. I switched to something else when I got my hair done again and it only bleeds about a week.. likely good for solid browns and blondes or light highlights !

mmg5009
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
4/16/2014

Customer review by k2sgal

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by k2sgal
by k2sgal

I love this product I always use it. I have dyed hair and this shampoo seems to allow the color to last longer without dulling the color or making my hair look lackluster

k2sgal
St. Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My best shampoo!
4/16/2014

Customer review by ANNIE

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by ANNIE
by ANNIE

Just love this shampoo how it works for my hair, adding shine for my day!

ANNIE
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color Preserve Shinw Shampoo
4/15/2014

Customer review by Libby

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Libby
by Libby

I love Pantene Products and work great on my hair . I love how the help manage your hair to look its best . I would recommend any one to use them .

Libby
Newton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Make your color shine
4/15/2014

Customer review by Lorie2231964

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Lorie2231964
by Lorie2231964

This product does what it says, it works well with keeping your color alive with beautiful shine never dull. Feels and smells great!

Lorie2231964
Belleview, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
4/16/2014

Customer review by Jamie18

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Jamie18
by Jamie18

I absolutely love color preserve. I only have my hair done about every 3 months to protect it from all of the harsh chemicals and this product really helps hold the color almost the entire time. My hair feels soft, healthy, and the color and shine stay protected with this product.

Jamie18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is great
4/16/2014

Customer review by imokira

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by imokira
by imokira

I love this product. I always have my hair dyed nd washing it with shampoo always takes the color out except this one . It protects it longer so i dont have to always redye my hair!!

imokira
Bend, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is good
4/16/2014

Customer review by Regia098

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Regia098
by Regia098

I like it very much and is very good preserving the color

Regia098
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color stays
4/17/2014

Customer review by Red74

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Red74
by Red74

I love how my hair feels and that it doesn't wash out the color in my hair.

Red74
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Keeping your color in check!"
4/16/2014

Customer review by Misty5

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Misty5
by Misty5

I naturally have dark brown hair. I was born "butter blonde" and like most of us, as we age, the color darkens. At 13, I started to "high-light" my hair with "paint on" high-lights. That looked great. Towards my 20th birthday, I had to go to "pull through the cap" high-lights. All was still well. I didn't have my first child until 34, and that's when my body chemistry started to really change. At that point, I was going to a salon. Salon's can be very expensive, so I started to do my own hair. After a few times, I got great at it. And thanks to Pantene Color Preserve Shampoo, the color stays "locked in" longer, doesn't fade, and still remains as brilliant, beautiful, and multi-tonal as it did the day I first colored it. I am back to being blonde (my skin is so fair that I do not look great in dark hair). Occasionally, I do a two step process, base color, then high-lights. But if it weren't for Pantene's Color Preserve Shine Shampoo, I would be sending out for my own"hair preservers". If my hair doesn't look great, I don't feel great. And PANTENE HAS NEVER LET ME DOWN. EVER! (BTW, Do you make leave in conditioner for color-treated or fine hair? If you do, I would love that, too! I hear it reduces breakage and adds strength. Is this true?)

Misty5
Bear, DE.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am not washing away my color!
4/21/2014

Customer review by corabee

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by corabee
by corabee

When I use this Pantene color Reserve I have noticed that my hair color does not wash out and go down the drain. This is good. It means that Pantene Color Reserve is not washing out my hair and this makes me happy.

corabee
Austintown, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The greatest hair product ever
4/28/2014

Customer review by Zayzafona123

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Zayzafona123
by Zayzafona123

I like this product I used to use it since long long time , I recomend every one to use it thanks

Zayzafona123
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color Preserve Shine Shampoo
5/24/2014

Customer review by mom1

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by mom1
by mom1

Works great on keeping your color preserved. Use it all the time.

mom1
Langhorne PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save Your Color treated hair
4/8/2014

Customer review by lauriegriffith

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by lauriegriffith
by lauriegriffith

I was so happy to try this and found that I kept the shine and color of my recent highlighted hair!

lauriegriffith
Novi, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice shampoo
4/14/2014

Customer review by vmolina

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by vmolina
by vmolina

kept my color looking great until it was time to color again...nice shine too.

vmolina
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good basic fade preventor
4/15/2014

Customer review by Lotus

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Lotus
by Lotus

This shampoo does a good job of preserving color at a reasonable price. Probably best for "normal" hair that is color treated.

Lotus
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews