Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-19 of 19 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good router for the money
7/27/2012

Customer review by mrfixit01

3.0 stars 7/27/2012 by mrfixit01
by mrfixit01

We just installed cable/broadband internet and had to order a router since the supplied modem only has one lan connection. I had tested the speeds prior to switching from dsl to broadband, then with only the cable modem, and finally with this router and 3 pc's + a Wii. The jump in speed to broadband was outstanding, then we added this router. It dropped a little across the 4 units but we still can watch streaming movies and play online games while surfing with little speed loss. The D-Link actually set up right out of the box without any software and no programming. I registered the unit with D-Link for admin. functions but every time I try to set added parameters we loose DHCP and the internet goes away until I do a hard reset! For the money, it's pretty easy to set up and use, for security and advanced programming it's a nightmare. I have yet to be able to use wireless or set up Cloud features. Got just what I paid for! Beware newbies, it'll have you scratching your heads.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrfixit01
Waxahachie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Set Up...Great Results
2/1/2013

Customer review by ChazT

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by ChazT
by ChazT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am in no way a tech type...I have friends for that! But I was able to hook up and install this Router with absolutely no problem and I didn't even have to call Tech Support or any of my IT friends! I now have two devices that use the router and plan to add another. There has been no delay in my internet connection at all! I love it !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChazT
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
1/23/2013

Customer review by loveeldora

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by loveeldora
by loveeldora
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to install

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveeldora
beavercreek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Router
7/14/2012

Customer review by ecramos

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by ecramos
by ecramos

I purchase this D-Link Router after owning a older D-link model that i was very happy with. I was a little worried that it wouldn't be as good, but this D-link Dir-605L has exceeded my expectations. My internet seems faster, it works great with my wii. I have no problem streaming movies. And for the price, it can't be beaten. A++

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecramos
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good Basic Wireless Router with Excellent Range
4/23/2014

Customer review by Radiofan

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Radiofan
by Radiofan

I have had this router for almost two years, and it has worked well. i originally purchased it because of the higher gain (longer) antennas, and I noticed a considerable improvement in signal strength at my fringe locations. The router handles the tasks most home users will ever need, and even some more advanced routing features. The Web based user interface is designed for people knowing a bit about routers, but even then there is a simple wizard style of interface to get most people running. The router is not the most advanced unit in that it doesn't support IPV6, external storage/printing, multiple SSIDs, but that's to be expected for a $30 (street price) router. If you are looking for a low cost "N" dual band router with extended range this is one of the best values.

Radiofan
Minnesota, USA
good product
1/2/2014

Customer review by stawalk

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by stawalk
by stawalk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent router

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stawalk
georgetown,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for its price.
2/1/2014

Customer review by Mick243

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Mick243
by Mick243

I got mine on sale for better than 50% off retail.... It handles my home network fine most of the time. Great speed in same room, decent in next room, quickly degrades after that. In some rooms, neighbours networks have better signal strength (2 external brick walls, and 150ft further away) Don't bother setting up the "cloud" feature, 90% of the time it fails to connect with the iPad app. Bit of a gimmick really, and a potential security hole. Might be more usefull with dlink wireless webcams, but I don't run those...

Mick243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was really impressed
9/19/2013

Customer review by SimpleGuy

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by SimpleGuy
by SimpleGuy

I installed it easily without hastle. Wanted something cheap but stable. I got instead a great quality/price product, reliable with strong connectivity. No need to reboot every here and then. I can be out the building and still have connectivity for 2min walk distance. Happy and recommending it!

SimpleGuy
Montreal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor quality router
6/21/2014

Customer review by AshS

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by AshS
by AshS

Can't handle Vonage being behind the router. Active Sessions page does not even identify devices by name. Can't even identify which device is the vonage box so that I can properly do port forwarding, DMZ, etc. Horrible firmware decisions through.

AshS
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
A wonderful wireless router that provides no wireless access
1/29/2014

Customer review by ADMN

1.0 stars 1/29/2014 by ADMN
by ADMN

It's beautiful it's fancy, the setup is a nightmare, the software looks like the interface for a 1970's WYSE terminal. the signal drops off at 12 feet and the support forums are as useful as a wishing well.

ADMN
Colombia
range of wi fi is very poor
1/5/2014

Customer review by manas

2.0 stars 1/5/2014 by manas
by manas

i bouught this for my home 5days ago.its easy to install. lan is ok but range of wi fi is very poor & fluctuating. dont know is the product is faulty or not. pl. help.

manas
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
simpl and easy to setup but randomly slow speeds
1/5/2014

Customer review by sloweddownrandomly

2.0 stars 1/5/2014 by sloweddownrandomly
by sloweddownrandomly

i am getting high speeds at the cable modem but the wireless has slowed down to a crawl and i only have one or two devices pulling next to nothing connected.

sloweddownrandomly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Router did not work
8/5/2013

Customer review by ComputerManOakHill

1.0 stars 8/5/2013 by ComputerManOakHill
by ComputerManOakHill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a computer professional and purchase this router because of the features. When I installed the router it would not talk to my cable modem. I spent about 30 trying to do something that should only taken 10 so I called D-Link tech support. They spend about 1.5 hours trying to get it to work before telling me that it was a faulty product and to return it to Walmart. I returned it and purchase a Linksys. It only took me 10 min. to install the Linksys router. I should have taken my the advice that I tell everyone that asks "you get what you pay for." I should have never purchase such a cheap router and will tell everyone I know to never buy one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerManOakHill
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jury is still out.
9/2/2014

Customer review by Selky1

1.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Selky1
by Selky1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The setup instructions seemed simple enough but I'm having trouble and unfortunately their tech support is online only so I'll have to start email communication for some assistance. I even tried calling my internet provide. After being on the phone with them for 2 hrs still no luck. If I cant figure it out within the week I'll just return it and get another Belkin which was my first router.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/3/2014

We want to thank you for the feedback as we truly value the input and we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with the product. Please be advised that you can also contact our technical support team for assistance by calling 1-877-453-5465. We suggest that you reach out to us as soon as possible so one of our technical support reps can help you resolve your problems. Thank you for choosing D-Link.

Selky1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not sure wich router I have ordered that was this
3/11/2013

Customer review by spokaneman50

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by spokaneman50
by spokaneman50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well 2 rooters have been ordered one you all canceled with no prior notice. the other been waiting 2 weeks it still not shown but the speakers that were ordered at same time arrived 5 days ago but my rating would have to be . very poorthere are no reason to take so long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spokaneman50
spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
inexpensive good product
9/4/2013

Customer review by consumer200

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by consumer200
by consumer200
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

provides good signal level in a 3000 sql two storied house. The router is placed on one side of the house on the first floor and I get 4 bars in signal strength on the other side of the house on the second floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumer200
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Deal
1/10/2014

Customer review by BigTechShopper

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by BigTechShopper
by BigTechShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome deal: this product is awesome - the cloud and iphone / android app control access is awesome. Glad that I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigTechShopper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy instalation
5/29/2014

Customer review by ksfroggy

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by ksfroggy
by ksfroggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was so easy to set up my husband was able to do it while I was out. Works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/29/2014

We want to thank you for the feedback as we deeply appreciate the input and are glad to hear that you got the DIR-605L up and running. If you ever run into any problems please visit www.support.dlink.com or call our technical support team at 1-877-453-5465. We thank you for being a D-Link customer.

ksfroggy
guthrie, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't worth the price.
1/13/2014

Customer review by muchea

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by muchea
by muchea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

waste of money,off and on, signal poor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muchea
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.