Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cheap & easy internet expansion
9/25/2012

Customer review by RApples

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by RApples
by RApples

My home is wired with Cat 5 wiring. The D-Link switch make it easy to hook up all the computers, computer accessories, Internet radios, TV's and NetFlix devices in each room. I have three of these switches and they work flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RApples
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
D link Easy installation
4/25/2014

Customer review by Wally7200

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Wally7200
by Wally7200

If you need extra ports at a location this switch will meet your needs. Open box connect AC power supply, Ethernet cables to the switch and your computers or other equipment and your online. Plug and play. No tools required to connect wires only need tools if you want to hang box on wall.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from D-Link Support - 6/20/2014

We wish to thank you for your feedback and for also being a D-Link customer.

Wally7200
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by MJtaxlady

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by MJtaxlady
by MJtaxlady

I needed some additional ports for my office these worked great and are small enough to hide.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJtaxlady
Dyersburg TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/28/2014

Customer review by applehead3

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by applehead3
by applehead3

great product I love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
applehead3
washington pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does The Job
9/22/2014

Customer review by IllinoisCollegeStudent

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by IllinoisCollegeStudent
by IllinoisCollegeStudent

This product does what I bought it to do. My room mate and I have no problem connecting to the internet on our gaming consoles (Xbox 360). We were pleasantly surprised with it's speed and would recommend this to anyone who needs to split a wired connection more than two ways. As of now, there has been no drop in connection speed and we've been using it for around two months with three devices. I would however, recommend getting a high speed ethernet cable to run to the switch. It might not make that much of a difference when running two or three devices but once you're running four or five you will definitely notice. I recommend the Belkin "Premium Flat High-Speed CAT6 Cable" (Only available in seven feet) as a high speed connector. You can find this at any Walmart or order it with your switch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from D-Link Support - 9/30/2014

We thank you for your feedback and your comments as we really do appreciate your business. Thank you for being a D-Link customer.

IllinoisCollegeStudent
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS GREAT!
6/11/2013

Customer review by MKano

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by MKano
by MKano

SMALL BUT IT WORKS NICE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKano
78569
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for small network
3/14/2014

Customer review by ladychef

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by ladychef
by ladychef

Bought it for my grandson at college...works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladychef
maysville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product!
7/25/2015

Customer review by NeedHeat07

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by NeedHeat07
by NeedHeat07

This ethernet switch works wonderfully. I live in a dorm, so wifi is unreliable. I like that I can plug in all of my devices (gaming system, computer, and smart blu ray player), with virtually no drop in speed. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeedHeat07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes