Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Home Theater In A Box
5/16/2012

Customer review by Buckeye8971

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Buckeye8971
by Buckeye8971

Unlike most home theaters in a box this doesn't have a blu-ray or DVD player (which is a huge plus for me as the player would probably give out long before the receiver itself# built into the receiver and has four HDMI inputs, allowing the consumer to add whatever pieces he or she chooses #i.e. blu-ray player, HD DVD player, etc.#. The sound quality on blu-rays with Dolby TrueHD is fantastic #haven't listened to any DTS HD MA discs yet), and I popped in a DVD with DTS sound and was amazed at the quality. For about $300 plus tax, this system is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckeye8971
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT SOUND SYSTEM FOR A GOOD PRICE!
8/8/2012

Customer review by MonkeyboyKC

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by MonkeyboyKC
by MonkeyboyKC

Had no problem connecting this system to my 55inch Vizio 3D TV. It took me a while to finally decide to purchase this system. Before I made my purchase I visited my local Bestbuy to compare other Home Theater System in a Box such as Sony, Samsung, and LG. I found the Sony, Samsung, and LG models speaker system to look similar to computer speakers. I was skeptical in purchasing Pioneer but was highly impressed of the quality of the speakers and receiver when I opened the box. I've connected my Playstation 3 to the receiver and the speaker quality does not disappoint at all. After connecting the system I wasn't getting any sound I kept adjusting the sound and finally realized the volume was only on 15 I finally starting hearing sound when I turned the volume to 35. I recommend this to anyone starting off in getting a surround sound system and if they have a Blu Ray player and/or a PS3.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonkeyboyKC
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great "bang" for the buck63
10/5/2012

Customer review by MrZoom

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by MrZoom
by MrZoom

This is my second HTP-071 Pioneer receiver. The first one had to be returned because I was getting sat. tv sound out of the dvd input. After talking to Pioneer tech rep it turns out it had a faulty hdmi card. Picked up the second one at Walmart and couldn't be happier. Because I already had speaker wire threaded through the walls and floor to accomodate surround sound from a previous Phillips home theater system (junk), installation was a breeze. Once the speaker wires were snapped into the receiver it took about ten minutes to set up the system. This 600 watt system puts out much more room filling sound than the previous 1000 watt Phillips. Just be sure to read the manual and go into the speaker settings and select the speaker size and configuration you're using. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrZoom
Alexandria, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its ok-
4/6/2012

Customer review by BoogerEater51

2.0 stars 4/6/2012 by BoogerEater51
by BoogerEater51

The reviews on the enternet states the product is the best ever. I got mine hooked up today and i'ts ok but not as good as I hoped. Said & done its going to cost around $330, that's incluiding adding a 2 yr warrenty which was $20. You may do your ears a little better if you just put your own system together instead of the complete boxed system. The receiver is missing some cool perks that are becoming standard on most units such as "on TV screen menu" , "network hook up's" , "USB port" and "IPOD connections". Well, that's my 2 cent's. Oh yea, one more thing-the receiver looks good but a little too large for most pre-fab entertainment centers so you may want to pre measure the hole were you plan on placing it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoogerEater51
Dallas aera
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good System
12/30/2012

Customer review by Realtalk73

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Realtalk73
by Realtalk73

I received this system as a Christmas gift so I did not do any research on it. Out of the box it is a decent system with good sound for an apartment. The HDMI inputs make it easy to connect my LG TV, DVD player and WII and the sound is incredible. The options for surround take some time to figure out but reading the manual helps. Overall I would say it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realtalk73
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2012

Customer review by SothernBoy

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by SothernBoy
by SothernBoy

The system sounds great but after 2 weeks of having it the reciever just quit working. Turned itself off and would not come back on. I will be returning it and looking into getting a diffrent system.

Was this review helpful? (10) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SothernBoy
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Budget
1/15/2013

Customer review by Bowsa

2.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Bowsa
by Bowsa

Just got this to go with my new samsung 51 inch. I guess you get what you pay for, wanted this for the hdmi ports from my older Kenwood. Just lack punch bass is not DEEP to me anyways. For on a budget it's ok. I am old school so I will go back to components. If your serious about your sound or enjoying some relax time with your lady spend alittle more power sub is the way to go. sound effects sound kidish to me. I guess i have a keen ear for sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowsa
fort dodge ,ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/25/2013

Customer review by Ilikit

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Ilikit
by Ilikit

Worth every dime. Incredible sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilikit
Melbourne, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.