Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wow!
4/7/2012

Customer review by OldBaldFatGuy

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by OldBaldFatGuy
by OldBaldFatGuy

If you are fortunate enough to find this item at your local Wal Mart, buy it without delay. It says it is not available at my Wal Mart but I got lucky and they had one left to sell. I paid $178 for mine. It is extremely light weight for a TV. The main feature that caught my eye was that it is LED which means there is little or no heat given off from the screen unlike plasma or LCD which has a mercury lamp at the base which gives off a considerable amount of heat. My only complaint is there is no on board clock/alarm. Other than that, it is a sweet deal. There is one feature I really love: It has the capability to record anything you are viewing through a usb interface. Got a usb thumb drive? Hook it up and record your favorite show(s) then download it to your computer. Of course, it has playback capability as well.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldBaldFatGuy
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An excellect value well worth the investment
5/21/2012

Customer review by MiamiRob

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by MiamiRob
by MiamiRob

I consider myself to be an expert in audio and video equipment, as I worked for nearly a decade in a high-end Stereo and TV shop in San Francisco. That said, I did much research prior to purchasing this TV set, but found little info about it as this model isn't listed on the Sansui website nor on any other retailers' websites. This leads me to believe that this model must be a Walmart exclusive. First off, the specs listed on this webpage are incorrect, it's not 1366 x 768 resolution. This is a true 1080p set, as it's resolution is listed as 1920 x 1080 full-HD in the enclosed spec sheet / instruction manual. I've had the pleasure of using this set for a couple of weeks now, and find it have outstanding picture and sound quality, once properly adjusted. Like most manufactrurers Sansui sets the default picture settings so that it's too bright and the color too vivid in order to stand out from a distance in a well lit crowded showroom. Once I turned down the color vibrance from the default 25 to 20, flesh tones looked more realistic and the true capabilities came to life. Pros: It's inexpensive, light weight, energy efficient, and the thumb drive video capture / playback feature is unique and usefull. More than enough inputs to satisfy users interested in a small TV / Desktop monitor. The QAM tuner enables the reception of uncrambled digital cable signals from your local provider. Cons: I don't believe this can be wall mounted. Like most LCDs' off axis viewing is washed out the more off center the viewing angle. I would highly recomend theis set.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiamiRob
Hialeah, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bargain for the price
4/14/2012

Customer review by CheapRick

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by CheapRick
by CheapRick

Impressed by weight, very light and easy to move around. Picture quality is outstanding for the HD channels, a little fuzzy for the non HD channels. Love the fact I can create my own live DVR with a thumb drive. Sounds is not very good, will meet my need for a bedroom TV, but if meant to be primary TV go for next model up or have sound go through a seperate audio device

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapRick
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy this TV!!
4/30/2012

Customer review by PAP2001

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by PAP2001
by PAP2001

I bought this tv last week and so far I love it! The picture and sound are fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAP2001
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Picture on this LED!!
4/28/2012

Customer review by Canonshooter1

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Canonshooter1
by Canonshooter1

Great TV. Bought it to replace a 19" LCD in our kitchen. We love the clarity of the LED. Picture is amazing. Much better than our other one. Even though the sound is not like our 42" Samsung Plasma in our livingroom, we are quite happy. For the price of $197.00, we didn't go wrong. Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canonshooter1
Somewhere in WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Terrible NOT 1080p!!!!
6/6/2012

Customer review by AudioGeek1234567890

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by AudioGeek1234567890
by AudioGeek1234567890

Using HDMI through a computer on either port results in a maximum resolution of 1440x766!!! NOT 1080p!!! (1080p = 1920x1080) if you try and use 1080p it's like your zoomed in on the center of the screen, and the actual image is 2-3x lager than you can see. and you can use the VGA port which also has a maximum of 1440x766. which centers into the screen making it like using a 15" monitor or less. Maybe as a TV it would be fine, but for any other use stay away!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AudioGeek1234567890
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Computer monitor!
5/22/2012

Customer review by FromWisconsin

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by FromWisconsin
by FromWisconsin

I wanted a 24" monitor for my computer and didn't want to spend alot. This Sansui SLED2453 does a nice job. Nice picture with either HDMI and VGA. The sound is decent and adjustable. My mother loved mine so much, that I had to buy her one of these for her laptop, the day after I got mine, and she loves it too. I had compared this to Samsung and LG monitors and several other 24" lcd TVs. They were either alot more expensive or lacked the 1080p. I never owned a Sansui before, but so far it looks like I got a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromWisconsin
From Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sansui 24' class LED-LCD hdtv
4/28/2012

Customer review by lilc1

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by lilc1
by lilc1

I bought one a few days ago. Love it. I would recommend buying one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilc1
Surprising bargain for a small room's HDTV
5/16/2012

Customer review by BonzaiDuck

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by BonzaiDuck
by BonzaiDuck

Perhaps I should wait six months. Figure I'll post this now, nevertheless. Needed to replace Mom's 20-year-old MGA analog TV (20") in a small den. Started looking at 24" and 26" offerings; looked for 1080p based on experience with a monitor I own -- a 720p would easily have made the grade for this application. Settled on a Toshiba WalMart advertised at its web-site, but it wasn't in the local store's inventory. They showed me this SANSUI, $10 less, and I thought the sound quality was as good as it could be for such a small model. The picture seemed perfect. The only drawback is the the viewing angle, but it is good enough for good viewing for the entire room where we use it. SANSUI started business in 1947 making transformers; in the 60's, 70's and 80's they had a reputation for fine high-end audio components, although they were losing market share to Sony. They started making TVs and other items in the 90s for a low-end mass market, and off-shored the factories from Japan to China. So the main question I face is -- "How long will it last?" I guess I'll find out . . .

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonzaiDuck
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV For < $ 200.00
5/24/2012

Customer review by TennesseeCherokee

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by TennesseeCherokee
by TennesseeCherokee

I replaced my 19" Phillips, which lasted 5 years, with this TV. The picture is as sharp as the Phillips & it does have better sound. This TV is extremely light @ < 10 lbs. I was going to buy a 19" Vizio for $158, but for $20 more { $178 }, I thought I'd give this 24 "Sansui a try. I usually do not buy or recommend an extended warranty but for only $20, it gave me an additional 2 years. Wal-Mart warrants this TV for 90 days, then the original Sansui warranty lasts 1 year and with the extended 2 year warranty, I'm good for 3 full years. Overall, I was surprised at how much the prices of TV's have decreased since I bought the Phillips in 2007. I gave nearly three hundred dollars for the Phillips.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennesseeCherokee
Corinth, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Buy
5/30/2012

Customer review by MarBec09

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by MarBec09
by MarBec09

Excellent picture at any angle or lighting, Sound quality is very good. Works well with my laptap. Perfect size for a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarBec09
Mesh-A-Gain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day