Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

manageability and shine
12/19/2013

Customer review by Smuffy

4.0 stars by Smuffy

This product is just right for my hair which is on the frizzy side and needs a hold. Hairspray ways my hair down and this doesn't which is just what I need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smuffy
Brainerd, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO great!
3/21/2012

Customer review by rachelizd

5.0 stars by rachelizd

I'm always really skeptical about using conditioners because ALL of the ones that I've tried have left my hair feeling oily and greasy. But THIS is amazing!! The shampoo takes away any dirt/oils in the hair, while the conditioner leaves it feeling shiny and soft as ever. NO residue or greasy feeling afterwards, which I absolutely LOVE! As a blonde, it's hard to use/find conditioners that don't dull the natural blonde color or make it look greasy, so this is a MUST-USE!

rachelizd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for even the most stubborn/temperment hair!
10/19/2011

Customer review by Amy87

5.0 stars by Amy87

This conditioner made my hair look so amazing and managable after using it and my hair is the most stubborn hair you could ever imagine! It does whatever it wants lol When I use this product, my hair is soft, shiny, managable, and the friz is all gone. Thank you Aveeno!!! I've spent years trying to find the perfect conditoner for my hair and Aveeno was it!

Amy87
Clarksville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST conditioner!
9/7/2011

Customer review by gethealthyhairnow

5.0 stars by gethealthyhairnow

This is absolutely the best conditioner I have used. I use it as a leave-in conditioner and mix it with my HerbalNature Styling Pomade. This combination makes my hair shiny, soft, healthy-looking and my curls are perfectly defined and luscious. My hair does not feel weighed down and there is no residue at all. To touch my hair up if any frizzies occur during the week I simply add a little of the Nourish & Shine conditioner and HerbalNature Styling pomade to my wet hands and smooth it through my hair I am so pleased to have found this product. I LOVE IT!

gethealthyhairnow
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No need to switch Shampoo and Conditioner ever again!
3/21/2013

Customer review by Erin621

5.0 stars by Erin621

When it comes to finding a shampoo or conditioner that works for my hair, it is like finding a needle in a hay stack. I would buy a bottle and within a week my hair/scalp would slam on the brakes and we would be back to square one trying to find something that would work. With fickle skin, I had already discovered Aveeno body wash, body lotion, hand lotion, facial cleanser, and so on and so forth. When Aveeno introduced their line of Shampoos and Conditioner, I thought, "Why not? Everything else works wonders." All I can say is, "WOW." I have been using Aveeno Shampoo and Conditioner for 6 months now and I have never been more happy with a product. My hair is soft, shiney, manageable and best of all-my scalp loves it. Whether I am using the Nourish and Shine or the Nourish and Moisturize my hair is in "hair heaven" (if there is such a place) and while the product itself costs a little more than most shampoos or conditioners I feel like I am actually saving money just by not having to switch shampoos every week. Aveeno has definitely outdone themselves with their line of Shampoos and Conditioners. Now if we can just get them in slightly larger bottles. :)

Erin621
Greenville, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best conditioner
5/9/2013

Customer review by Bari25

5.0 stars by Bari25

Use this with the shampoo and you will not be disappointed. Best shampoo and conditioner I have ever used! Seriously!

Bari25
Calera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really DOES work after 3 washes
11/4/2013

Customer review by Mir18

5.0 stars by Mir18

The previous shampoo and conditioner I was using had made my hair dry and brittle. I started noticing more fall out and knew it was time to change brands. A friend recommended that I give Aveeno a try and after I had used this shampoo and conditioner for only a few washes, I noticed tremendous results. My hair felt softer, shinier, and more importantly, a LOT less fall out was happening! Definitely give this a try!

Mir18
Alexandria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Smooth and shiny
1/13/2014

Customer review by Riki33

5.0 stars by Riki33

I really love the Aveeno shaving gel I have recently begun using. When going to purchase shampoo I thought why not explore other products they offer. I bought the shampoo and conditioner and used them the first night. The shampoo does not bubble up at all but I could feel and work it through my hair nicely. I did use 3 quarter size amounts on my hair it is very thick and next time I will turn the water off to lather. When I used the conditioner I used only the quarter size amount that the bottle dispenses and it was enough to cover my entire head. My hair is very smooth now and shiny too! Very little is needed and love that the bottle does not just dump it out into your hand but is nicely portioned. I also do get dandruff every now when trying shampoos but AVEENO® NOURISH+ STRENGTHEN Conditioner left my scalp clean, moisturized and no flakes!

Riki33
Gillette
Miracle In a Bottle!
3/23/2014

Customer review by Lex117

5.0 stars by Lex117

I have tried aton of shampoos and conditioners and they all made my hair look more dull and damaged. Than i discovered AVEENO and it is absolutly amazing! I use this conditioner with the Aveeno Nourish & Moisture shampoo and my hair is left so smooth, shinier, healthier looking, and more managable. I have always straightened my hair every hair wash and this makes my hair look like its naturally straight with how much shine it gives and by how soft it gets. It is definitly worth it!!

Lex117
LOS ANGELES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Horrible
7/10/2014

Customer review by Patricia

1.0 stars by Patricia

It's like washing your hair with glue...impossible to get out and causes breakouts...stay away.

Patricia
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No