Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 57 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Great LED HDTV for the price
6/1/2012

Customer review by NittanyLion99

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by NittanyLion99
by NittanyLion99

TV is actually an LED TV not LCD. For the price, I can't complain. The picture and sound are both pretty good for being one of the lowest priced LED TV's in the market. My wife and I were skeptical at first about Sanyo but after learning that Sanyo has been owned by Panasonic since 2009 it made us more comfortable. We consided HiSense, Sceptre, Seiki, Dynex, Coby, and Insignia which are pretty much in the same tier. Suprisingly the sound isn't too bad given the low price. Overall if you are looking for a larger TV with minimal bells and whistles this fits the bill!

Was this review helpful? (116) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NittanyLion99
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/8/2012

Customer review by enout

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by enout
by enout

I have owned this for 3 months,no problems,since it does not have a analog output I use the analog out from my dvr to my very old stereo amp for far superior sound.Do not set the sharpness control above 17 or you may see ringing in bright fine detail.Picture is outstanding,I use the cool setting since I like high contrast,this is a personal choice.Overall this is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enout
norristown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal
4/7/2013

Customer review by DawgPoundRich

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by DawgPoundRich
by DawgPoundRich

Before we bought this tv,we did some shopping and research online.Everything pointed to Walmart for the lowest price for this tv.Quality of this choice is great also.Very easy set up.Batteries for the remote came with it too!Once you plug it in,it shows a "set up/start screen.It sets up itself.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DawgPoundRich
Rocky River,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy for price and picture.
6/4/2012

Customer review by Hicksvilleshick

3.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Hicksvilleshick
by Hicksvilleshick

Everyone bashes the sound, and while it's not near as good as the samsung dlp it's replaced, once you tweak it, it's acceptable. I would still have a secondary sound system for better range. Think about it, what kind of speakers are you going to get for a budget LED tv? The speakers can't be that big to provide better sound quality. My gripes are as follows: The lack of instructions, I have no clue how to set favorite channels, no clue how to program the remote or what the buttons are supposed to do. The software that runs the thing. Jesus, it's slow, it's basic, it's not easily understood. It seems they made this to basically be a tv to hang in a bar or club, where you set it and forget it till it don't work. Did I mention its freaking slow? If I haven't it's slow. I end up hitting the remote buttons several times before the tv responds to the command. Then it goes all the pushes at once and flashes the screen thru them all when it catches up. (seizure warning) What I like: Picture for the price. Yes 60Hz is a little slow, and you do notice (esp in games) but it is what it is. The price justifies it being slow there. Price. Under 600. It's a LED tv under 600 bux. Sure it's obviously not going to be top of the line, and the cons are what they are, but you can live with all that to keep a budget and pull a good bang for your buck win. All that said it is also worth noting I had to exchange the first one I brought home. I hadn't noticed initially but found a line all the way across of dead LED's. Of course, took it back to the walsmart I got it from and they didn't have no more... ended up snagging one from another store in town.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hicksvilleshick
Hicksville Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great price for the product
3/29/2013

Customer review by roccol76

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by roccol76
by roccol76

Although it has only been two weeks since I have purchased this 46" Sanyo, I am presently very satisfied. It took awhile to get the color adjusted to our liking but now we are on our way to years of good viewing. What got me to go with Sanyo is in March 2008, I purchased a 37" Sanyo TV and to this date, have not had one bit of problem with this unit. Total satisfaction that I hope will last with this current purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roccol76
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sanyo TV
4/4/2013

Customer review by AmongTheFlowersBlooming

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by AmongTheFlowersBlooming
by AmongTheFlowersBlooming

I think the Sanyo 46 Class LED 2 9 ultra slim is a great tv with a great price. As I lay in bed and watch TV I notice how clear the picture is. This purchase turn out to be better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmongTheFlowersBlooming
Trenton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
4/14/2013

Customer review by CAPTJACK1

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by CAPTJACK1
by CAPTJACK1

This is a great TV for the money, great picture. The sound could be better though. Self-dimming feature is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAPTJACK1
Youngtown, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by Ladyj03

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Ladyj03
by Ladyj03

I love this tv!!! The color is beautiful and the quality is great!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyj03
Buffalo, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/17/2013

Customer review by khanji

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by khanji
by khanji

Nice TV and crystal clear picture. Recommend it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khanji
Atltleboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sanyo TV's have always worked well for me.
5/6/2013

Customer review by squeener9

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by squeener9
by squeener9

The only reason I did not give this an overall of 5 is because I have had it less than 1 month. So far everything is working perfectly, and the setup was an absolute breeze. Hopefully I can remember to add a new review after 6 or 12 months. For the money, so far, there is no way you will find a better deal on an LED TV if you don't require a ton of features.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squeener9
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible product!
10/12/2012

Customer review by bertman05

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by bertman05
by bertman05

Don't go buying one of these unless you want to start replacing the power board every other month! I purchased one about three years ago and things seemed fine. This summer the power board went out. I found a new one on line and replaced it myself. It lasted about a month and it went out again! Stay away from this product!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bertman05
Milliken, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/16/2013

Customer review by underduc

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by underduc
by underduc

My only wide screens have been Panasonic, which are excellent. These days, money is tighter, so I took a chance on the Sanyo being a good deal and high quality. It turns out that it is both. I would buy another one without thinking twice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
underduc
Montrose, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/21/2013

Customer review by RoseOnlyDaughter

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by RoseOnlyDaughter
by RoseOnlyDaughter

My mom has 5 sons & I'm the only daughter. She is the type of person who does not replace anything unless it breaks and cannot be fixed. My brothers and I decided to replace her living room TV with an updated flat screen. This was the perfect Mother's Day gift. She loves it! My son (the oldest grandchild) even pitched in! Made it more special to her. This TV was affordable and I used th e "site to store" option. The staff even helped me roll it out to my vehicle and placed it inside. Thanks Walmart, North Lafayette, LA

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseOnlyDaughter
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price, nice picture from OTA signals
12/15/2013

Customer review by Caribtony

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Caribtony
by Caribtony

I've been a cable cutter for over 3 years, and my old rear projection HDTV monitor needed to go. I bought this online on Thanksgiving 2013 for $397 - great price for the size and specs. The TV IS very slim and light, and the edges no more than an inch around so it really looks like a picture frame. I picked this TV because of the digital output from the TV that I connect to my digital receiver - I get genuine Dolby Digital 3/2 sound from Over-the-Air broadcast from my local network stations!! I've found that the picture quality is dependent on the TV station you tune to - some are nicer than others. I got a Bluray player also and the picture is great. I love the sleep feature, and you can program favorite channels so you don't have to always key in the channel number from memory. My only two "complaints" are that the remote can be hard to read and you have to literally point the remote directly at the IR receiver on the TV, and the sound is very poor. But again, if you connect a digital receiver to the output you will get the native digital signal from the source. The TV does not overwhelm the room or stand. NOTE: the manual did not come in the box but a quick search online you can download the entire manual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caribtony
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price! That's it!
5/19/2013

Customer review by Oema

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Oema
by Oema

It would be much better if it had a smart feature, such as Netflix. Good deal though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oema
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value on 46" size TV
6/5/2013

Customer review by TJNY

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by TJNY
by TJNY

Installed it last weekend. Very nice picture quality (HD content looks great!). Reduced border is nice. Overall better than I expected, for such low price unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJNY
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It´s exactly what I expect
6/6/2013

Customer review by Sonorense

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Sonorense
by Sonorense

Everything works good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonorense
México
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2013

Customer review by nemoto

4.0 stars 5/18/2013 by nemoto
by nemoto

I have only had this for a couple of weeks. Good price. Good picture. Seems fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nemoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sucks
6/22/2012

Customer review by Emmismee

2.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Emmismee
by Emmismee

The picture is blurry on all channels, some worse than others, and it also looks like I'm watching TV through a fog even after adjusting everything. And no, I'm not some dumb chic who doesn't know how to set up a TV. This will be going back and I will probably go to Best Buy to get a TV.

Was this review helpful? (12) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmismee
Yukon, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great picture, sound a little soft,
5/29/2013

Customer review by onwego

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by onwego
by onwego

great value for the money, Picture quality very good, the sound is a little bit soft, but I am sure that a sound bar would fix that small detail very quickly. Walmart did an exceptional job from the moment I started ny transaction, great communication, withn great results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onwego
Lincoln,m Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews