Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
81
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
Sanyo TV
10/12/2012

Customer review by gbhx4

5.0 stars by gbhx4

I bought my first SANYO to about 35 years ago, it lasted about 15 years. I bought another SANYO and it did the same, lasted about 15 years. Six years ago I bought my first flat screen by SANYO, I now have 3 of them in my house. I am a SANYO person. Great service, long life, color great, sound clear, and the on screen tools are wonderful and easy to find and use.

Was this review helpful? (84) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gbhx4
wilminton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
12/28/2012

Customer review by martnr

5.0 stars by martnr

Great picture. Easy setup, and works very well with Directv and their remote.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
martnr
Yucaipa CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little disappointed.
11/5/2013

Customer review by Nto2b

3.0 stars by Nto2b

I have a 27 inch Sanyo which I've had for three years and has a beautiful, sharp picture and bright colors. I decided to put that one in my bedroom and get the 32 inch for my living room. It came quickly after I ordered and was very easy to set up. The sound is very good but the picture is not as sharp as my 27 inch. Also, there doesn't seem to be a way to adjust the colors. The colors are a little washed out and I would like to make them sharper but there are really no directions with the set to tell you how to do that. Even at set up, there was no option to adjust the color. I'm a tad disappointed in the sharpness as compared to the smaller Sanyo. It was on sale, though, so I guess I can't complain. Wishing now I'd have spent maybe another $100 and gotten an LG.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nto2b
Ballwin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my 3rd Sanyo and am very pleased
8/26/2013

Customer review by practicalpapi

4.0 stars by practicalpapi

My only concern is the sound, the spaeker system and output could be a lot higher

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
practicalpapi
Good Hope, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4th Sanyo
8/11/2013

Customer review by arcadian

4.0 stars by arcadian

I just got this 32" for my bedroom and really happy about it. I was able to carry it and set up myself. I love Sanyo and this actually replaced a 1 yr old Vizio (it was ok but not Sanyo) I have very good luck with this brand. I've had the other 32" that WM offers in my living room for 2 years and it has never given me any problems. My kids have the 2 older sets and they are still working great. I see lots of negative comments, but those are the exception to the rule of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arcadian
Satellite Beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
10/5/2013

Customer review by tontonuy

5.0 stars by tontonuy

I'm not much of a tech person and the TV I had before this was an antique tube type with a built-in VHS player. I've experienced great HD setups from relatives and friends, but this is the first HDTV that I've ever owned. Got an HDMI cable and finally hooked up the PS3 I bought last year that's been sitting in the closet, and as everyone else has mentioned, initial set-up was a breeze. I was playing games in no time after taking everything out of the box. Picture quality is pretty good, and I've definitely seen better, but from TVs costing a LOT more. Sound was also suprisingly good, not ground shaking, but good enough, considering what most people say about audio on flat screen TVs these days. Now I'm just looking into a soundbar with a subwoofer to compliment it, and it'll be perfect for my needs. For the price, and how Sanyo seems to have a little-known loyal fan base, you can't go wrong with this tv.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tontonuy
Sparks NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/11/2013

Customer review by ArtsBeach

5.0 stars by ArtsBeach

The product is great. Did not expected that the clarity of the picture is so vivid even when the window curtain is wide open. The sound quality is a little bit better compared to the other brand we got (a soundbar was attached).

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArtsBeach
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2013

Customer review by gwilson61

5.0 stars by gwilson61

I love my Sanyo television. This actually is the fourth Sanyo that I own. I have them all over my house, The picture quality is great with Sanyo and the quality is wonderful. They last a lot longer then other brands that I have owned. I'll stick with Sanyo!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gwilson61
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great TV, just some little things to nitpic
11/19/2013

Customer review by deltora

4.0 stars by deltora

don't get me wrong with the 4 stars, i really like the tv, my only hangup is that you can't power through channels, you have to either hold the button down (which moves rather slow) or rapidly press the button (which is slower) and i think they could have made better instructions, this tv has so many features and i don't know what half of them do or how to use them, and i wish the manual was better help. but if you're looking for a great tv this one fits the bill, and for the price it's excellent.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deltora
rochester, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by frkr

4.0 stars by frkr

Arrived before Christmas. Easy to set up. Good picture.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frkr
atlanta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All around a great TV.
12/29/2013

Customer review by flamewalker

5.0 stars by flamewalker

This is a great TV. We have this model in our family room. When Christmas rolled around we decided to replace the old tube type TV that our son has and gave him this TV as a gift. He loves it. He uses it for gaming and movie watching and has had zero complaints. I would recommend it. Also, we purchased it on line and used site to store for delivery. It was our first time using site to store and even though it was during the holidays it was still a very convenient alternative for us. The wait was minimal and the personnel were very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flamewalker
LaGrange, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible...returned immediately
12/27/2013

Customer review by mommiofanangel

1.0 stars by mommiofanangel

We bought this TV for our 10 year old. We set it up Christmas day and returned it the day after Christmas. The picture was horrible...very blurry. Tried new HDMI cable, wii, blue ray and changed cable box trying to give the TV the benefit of the doubt, to no avail. The TV reminded me of being drunk as I was watching it. My daughter said it gave her a headache for the 12 hours she had it. Returned it and bought a Samsung at Costco for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommiofanangel
blue springs, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/24/2013

Customer review by KingMaloba1

5.0 stars by KingMaloba1

This is my third Sanyo, I still have my first Sanyo for over sixteen years, the picture still shows great.This is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KingMaloba1
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/13/2013

Customer review by MJFK

5.0 stars by MJFK

Bought another Sanyo because our previous TV was a Sanyo (10-12 years old) and gave us good service. Hoping to get the same from this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MJFK
WISCONSIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good TV for the price!!
1/4/2014

Customer review by engineerick

4.0 stars by engineerick

If you are looking for a good quality TV for a low price then this is the right choice for you! This is not a Smart TV so don't try to compare to them. Setup is very easy, and what I like the most is the picture quality and the menu. TV screen is very thin, it makes the TV to look like a high class TV!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
engineerick
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy this tv
1/5/2013

Customer review by melovesme

1.0 stars by melovesme

The picture is grainy even on the HD channels the sound is not good either. My analog tube tv has better picture than this.

Was this review helpful? (16) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
melovesme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Disappointed
9/11/2013

Customer review by Bearbad

2.0 stars by Bearbad

Have had other Sanyo's that I have been satisfied with for the price I paid. This one had the poorest picture quality I've seen & I am not very picky. Tried every adjustment for hours, still washed out colors & clarity. The 2 stars are for the easiest ever setup & menu navigation. Returned & bought a Samsung (same size) for a few dollars more. Very satisfied with the Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bearbad
League City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I ordered on line, mostly looking for thin screen and low prince, ordering and delivery very easy. when received, TV very easy to get set up. I thought the picture on several of the channels was not as clear, grainy and there was too long a time span when turning on and off and between changing channels. I did return the TV. It must be noted that I compared this TV to the two I have, a large screen Sony and a small thin screen Polaroid and perfect picture with these and no lag time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Brookfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Picture quality poor; would not buy this again
11/2/2013

Customer review by 1annoymous

2.0 stars by 1annoymous

I bought sanyo dp32242 since i was very satisfied with my older sanyo dp26649. i am extremely disappointed in dp32242. picture quality is very poor and unclear and much worse than my older sany dp26649. especially those channels that do not broadcast in hd are worse than analog tv. colors are washed out. i would not buy this tv again and i do not recommend it to others. i would not buy it again knowing what i know now

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1annoymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/19/2013

Customer review by poodlegma

5.0 stars by poodlegma

This is a great tv as has been every Sanyo I have owned!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poodlegma
kirksville. mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 130 total reviews